albioncb

The Closed Beta test for Sandbox Interactive’s cross-platform sandbox MMO Albion Online is kicking off on Monday. Today, the company detailed when players can expect to get in and start testing the game; based on their Founder status.

Each Founder group will be allowed into the game on different days, detailed as follows:

  • Legendary Founders: November 23, 12:00 UTC (13:00 CET, 7:00am EST)
  • Epic Founders: November 24, 12:00 UTC (13:00 CET, 7:00am EST)
  • Veteran Founders: November 25, 12:00 UTC (13:00 CET, 7:00am EST)

Anyone wanting to get in earlier than their assigned date has the option to upgrade their Founders Pack to a higher tier.

In addition to the details on Closed Beta, the Sandbox Interactive team are currently holding an AMA about the free-to-play game on Reddit. If you’re a Redditor, head over there and get your questions in.

the author

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.

4 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. awlkapwn on November 20, 2015

    Ya, not going to change thats their biggest worry this beta test is server stability as they are going to have way more players. So dont get your hopes up. If you are that worried about it then buy it like the rest of the people who support this amazing game..

  2. NopnopanNOP on November 19, 2015

    only founders and no beta keys now I saw that one coming…. Lets see if that changes after a week…

    • nbzdgnzdgn on November 20, 2015

      Why would it? It’s already a very popular game with a huge player base. It’s not an average free to play dump and collect money grab.

      • BurDemBOddies on November 21, 2015

        because most of the time beta tests are for server testing purposes and how much they can handle. Even though they do have a decent player base it won’t be enough to test the game fully.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?