paladins

With the Dreamhack and the Paladins’ finals around the corner, Hi-Rez has revealed the details for the qualifiers that will lead up to them. Kicking off April 30th in Europe — and May 1st in North America — the qualifiers will take place every Saturday and Sunday (respectively) until May 29th.

The format for the qualifiers will be similar to that of the pre-season format. The top four teams from an open bracket will move into the final week and battle it out in single elimination, best-of-five bracket for the right to be one of the two teams appearing at Dreamhack Summer.

Those wanting to watch will be able to do so via the Paladins Twitch channel at the following times:

Europe Region Times – Every Saturday starting April 30th – May 28th

  • Check-ins start at 8:00am EDT // 2:00pm CEST
  • Check-ins end at 9:00am EDT // 3:00pm CEST
  • Tournament starts at 9:15am EDT // 3:15pm CEST

North America Region Times – Every Sunday starting May 1st – May 29th

  • Check-ins start at 10:00am EDT
  • Check-ins end at 11:00am EDT
  • Tournament starts at 11:15am EDT

the author

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.

4 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. tralala on April 21, 2016

    Shi tty copy paste moba, hi rez get lost u suck after global agenda.

  2. WildBacon on April 19, 2016

    So it’s the new hot thing??? having Tournaments with incomplete games?
    The game ain’t finished and it ain’t accessible..
    this title feels kinda weird …it will become even weirder if they release the game in may!

  3. Jaeger on April 19, 2016

    Quite pretentious for something living off Overwatch’s hype B)

  4. tralala on April 19, 2016

    Pff another poop moba, for brainless, neverending runing in one map over and over

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?