It’s time for another round of beta testing in Paragon. The second Free Beta Weekend for Epic Games’ free-to-play shooter-MOBA is kicking off tomorrow (June 16). This beta is open to everyone and requires no codes to get into, so if you’ve been wanting a taste, now’s your chance.

To join the beta, do one of the two following things:

  1. For PC, you will need to download the client which you’ll need to install the game. This can be found on the Epic Games site, after logging in to your account.
  2. Those on PS4 will need to log in on the Epic Games site and link their PSN account. After that, download the free version of the game from the PlayStation Store.

It’s important to note that while you can download the client early, you won’t be able to log into the game until Noon Eastern (9am Pacific/5pm BST). The devs also note that matchmaking times may be extended and that graphics are not optimized for low-end PCs. So don’t expect an entirely smooth run.

That said, it’ll be a good way to kill some time this weekend. So, enjoy.

the author

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.

9 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. trionisshit on June 19, 2016

    Inly good thing is controls , controls are best but anyway thats not save this boring genre

  2. trionisshit on June 19, 2016

    Runs so so, not well optimized, not even dx 12 or vulkan, gameplay is very boring, matches is soooo zzzzz long, boredom like every moba, one map pvp over and over forever, soon poor asians(golddiggers now in mobas where they can win cash) will start to invest in this shit to win cash.

  3. Talizora on June 16, 2016

    Your date is wrong, the website says AUGUST 16th. Even the forums say so.

    • Magicman on June 16, 2016

      From Paragon’s Press Email (sent to us a second time today actually):

      Free Weekend Ends:

      Sunday, June 19th

      US East Coast: 9pm EDT

      US West Coast: 6pm PDT

      Monday, June 20th

      London: 2am BST

      Berlin: 3am CET

      Paris: 3am CET

      Moscow: 4am MSK

      Thanks

    • Magicman on June 16, 2016

      The forum, video, and press release advise if you want a more polished experience to wait until the August event.
      Thanks

    • QuintLyn Author on June 16, 2016

      Also, the video featured above even says June 16-19 in both the feature card and the description tag.

  4. extasist on June 16, 2016

    played for 5 min the end. there are better games that is more worth of your time than this one.

  5. Jäeger on June 15, 2016

    Am I the only one that’s not all over this game?

    I don’t know, the characters just seem a bit… soulless?

    • NGoHT on June 15, 2016

      Yep just like in smite.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?