9Dragons (7)

9Dragons (6)

9Dragons (5)

9Dragons (4)

9Dragons (3)

9Dragons (2)

9Dragons (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: 9Dragons
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Indy21
Publisher: GamersFirst

Explosive Features:

  • Mini Games
  • Unique skill system
  • Various martial arts to choose from

9Dragons is a 3D martial arts MMORPG with a great combat system and a unique skill system, set in ancient China during the Ming Dynasty. The game allows you pick from one of four distinct classes (Warriro, Strategist, Chi Kung Artist, Holist) and six different martial arts (White Clans: Shaolin, Wu Tang, The League of Beggars – Black Clans: Sacred Flower, Heavenly Demon and The Brotherhood of Thieves). Your martial art determines what faction you are in.

Character creation is simple and easy with the choice of 8 face styles, 21 hairstyles and 3 costumes. It is advisable for players even for the most experienced ones to take tutorial, even though it’s lengthy and boring but will help you to get hold on the information required for weapons.

How the game is divided into levels is different than the norm, instead of straight continuous development the levels are divided into chengs. Chengs are sets with each having 12 levels and altogether there are 18 chengs making 216 levels in total.

Featured Video

Runtime
View count

System requirements

9Dragons Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: Pentium 3 1GHz
Memory Ram: 512MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 1GB of free Space
Video Card: GeForce MX or higher

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

21 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Cirya on September 1, 2014

    i remember when i played this game. God did it kick my butt with the grinding. Good game but needs a lot of work, sadly i will not revisit and regrind my healer to 50 again -_-

    (0)
  2. Hope on April 20, 2014

    Played this game since the Beta (i was 10-11 years old) still loving it and it is still an awesome game!

    (0)
  3. shazz on March 29, 2014

    mine is a windows 8 and ive tried to download this game but once i open the launcher it always pops out a box saying time error abnormal exit r somthing. pls help

    (0)
  4. Conso on January 22, 2014

    This “review” is out of place I realize that but hopefully a GM is reading. I tried to sign up so as to d/l and try the game. Unfortunately the 9D server or system or something screwed up and got my email wrong from what I listed, so I cant verify my email since it doesnt actually exist(at least I dont have the info if someone else has the 1/million chance to own the account)so now I cant report a problem, leave a post on the forums, and no links to contact support without signing in. I tried to sign-up again and now my email is considered in use, no verification email(have resent it 3 times), and when I see the email its supposed to send it to its wrong so im stuck.

    (0)
  5. Exhuman on November 9, 2012

    Asian graphical designers are good as ever
    I still dont try this one (from what i saw i guess i will give it a shot), but what have i noticed playing games made by asian developers is that eaven if game play is zero – graphics can still hold the line.

    (0)
  6. Kronok on November 9, 2012

    Game is awesome, but a lot of drama and if you’re not a “Grind Machine” then it’ll take a while to get to the high levels. Game is unique with it system, you have to “learn” your character to do well in both PVE/PVP, not just “High levels, good gears, 0 skills”. You can check my channel @ Kronok9D on YouTube if you want to see more clips of the game. Cheer.

    (0)
  7. Abel on November 8, 2012

    the game is now available to play via browser ^^

    (0)
  8. REDTAIL on October 24, 2012

    I still play this game…is the best game I ever played!

    (0)
  9. Aldarick on August 13, 2011

    The game is closing on 15th august. It’ll reopen on GameCampus late september though…sigh opefully it’ll stay this time. lol they always close when i decide to come back XD

    (0)
  10. kiiksuga12 on July 15, 2011

    I played it a long time ago. One of the best MMORPG I have played. It’s just awesome.

    (0)
  11. Zergling_man on April 10, 2011

    To anyone who is thinking about 9Dragons, I warn you in advance: HIGHLY grindy, especially for healers.

    But, pre-level 50, XP is relatively good, and there’s something satisfying about being in high demand, even though I can’t kill anything alone. ^_^

    (0)
  12. 9D Beggar on March 19, 2011

    Been playing this for nearly 3 years now. What got me hooked was the nice graphics and the gameplay; the quests teach you about the game until you’re level 50+ but you don’t even realise it. The kung fu moves look good. I’ve tried other MMOs and it just looks like you’re randomly swinging your weapon. In 9D, the moves your character performs, looks as if you could do them yourself. :)

    (0)
    • Zergling_man on April 10, 2011

      Not sure I’d agree with that last bit. Have you seen some of the spear styles? Some of that stuff is crazy. Like, I have a smash on a BoT hybrid that involves him doing a one-handed hand-stand.

      (0)
  13. Szafka on November 19, 2014

    It’s been ~6 years i play 9Dragons i still love it but all people move to private servers. Also this game was the best when acclaim had it. Now it sux :(

    (1)
  14. Shawn on September 10, 2014

    Was a good game until they filled it with a boatload of advertisements. They even had the audacity to add an advertisement right at the top of the screen that obstructed your view. After the game closed down with acclaim I believe the new publisher removed the advertisements from what i last saw but the game has such a low user base now that it’s not even worth it. I had a good time playing this in 07 though and meet some really nice and helpful people. It’s to bad the advertisements destroyed this game.

    (1)
  15. kaveh on April 18, 2013

    nice game.

    (1)
  16. LightningSnake on January 8, 2013

    This game still online?, I played it until the game change the publisher and played again until level 17 but the quest cannot be found so since then it’s hard level up and I give up until now, I really really love this game especially with sword art movements.

    (1)
  17. StonerGuy313 on December 12, 2011

    used to play long ago, was epic, highly grind, healers can even solo boss’s if have epic gear.
    used to be like lvl 150 healer

    (1)
  18. TGRx on November 15, 2013

    Just play Age of Wushu instead.

    (1)

Leave your review!