Age of Empires Online (4)

Age of Empires Online (3)

Age of Empires Online (2)

Age of Empires Online (1)

Offline

About the game:
Title: Age of Empires Online
Status: Offline Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORTS
Developer: Robot Entertainment
Publisher: Microsoft Game Studios

Explosive Features:

  • Player versus Player and Co-op
  • Persistent world
  • Classic franchise

Age of Empires Online is a free to play 3D MMORTS Developed by Robot Entertainment. The next chapter in the best-selling Age of Empires PC game franchise features two of the greatest ancient civilizations–the Greeks and Egyptians–and offers more than 40 hours of gameplay for free!

Age of Empires Online adds new social interaction, customization, and MMORPG elements in an evolving and persistent world. Play co-operatively or competitively, craft and trade items, and level up by completing quests – all for free! Plus, Age of Empires Online still offers all the classic real time strategy (RTS) gameplay, empowering players to build mighty empires, manage resources, earn rewards, and battle their way into rich new worlds full of lively villagers, epic warriors, and historically-themed architecture.

As players grow their empires and look for new adventures, Age of Empires Online delivers the opportunity to buy new Premium Content Packs – everything from entirely new civilizations to Booster Packs with new game modes and more. It’s the biggest Age of Empires game ever.

Featured Video

Runtime
View count

System requirements

Age of Empires Online Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: Dual Core, 2Ghz or higher
Memory Ram: 1GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 2-5GB of free Space
Video Card: 128 MB Shader 2 supported card or higher

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

36 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Hulky on May 18, 2014

    you cant download the game or how do you do it it dosnt give you an option it sucks or do you have to buy the disk in the store?

    (0)
  2. blabla on January 30, 2014

    this mmorts is the most balanced game in the market.
    too much nostalgic idiots boycotting this game
    *Sigh*

    (0)
  3. pyro on November 4, 2013

    This game in July 2014 comes to shutdown. Is too bad because is the only real balance mmo rts until know….

    (0)
  4. InDaFaceGr on May 31, 2013

    Anyone having problem that asks product key if yes pls tell me if someone has the solution!

    (0)
  5. TheBestNerdEver on April 13, 2013

    Pooooooooohp p2play this ballz it’s not even out of beta :L

    (0)
  6. josh on February 22, 2013

    Disappointed Game is not like others in past WTH

    (0)
  7. ABXZ0 on February 9, 2013

    Good game,i liked the first one they made,but think one is good too.cartoony look is bad and should be taken off,and the deaths of units in the game are boring.im ok with the 3D look,just that its way to cartoony.

    (0)
  8. erterte on January 12, 2013

    pay 2 win sht. no more content updates. game is die soon MWHAHAHAHA

    (0)
  9. lol on October 8, 2012

    u guys are whining about not being 10 year olds, well most of this comments are made from kids

    (0)
    • omega on October 23, 2012

      but are they 10 year old kids? :P

      (0)
  10. AHARON on October 4, 2012

    aharon hakobyan

    (0)
  11. val on September 3, 2012

    Still trying to figure out the menu .. bring back the other is good. Menu and don’t have to keep spending for updates ..

    (0)
  12. majorx on June 9, 2012

    mmmm.. iplay thes game 2 year and its payyyyyyyy for playyyyyyyyyyyyy thes is suck

    even if you play free you will need items for your armor and the suck items (free) are very weak

    (0)
  13. ak47 on June 7, 2012

    this game suck i cant even get in needs key pruduct when i press get key need to register i register and says this email allready used i make new one and it says this email allready used i choose another email same shit

    (0)
    • Nathonaj on August 19, 2012

      That’s not the game sucking. Judging by your problems, you haven’t even played it yet. Download it through Steam.

      (0)
  14. Maske on April 19, 2012

    With new Update coming this summer 2012 in may this game will be really good
    You can unlock all civ and boosters all items with empire points you can earn them playing or buying them

    (0)
  15. s4ngh3ili19 on December 23, 2011

    good game but payers are at an advantage over players who are not paying

    (0)
  16. LegendsLord on December 13, 2011

    3 words for this game: pay to win

    (0)
  17. rainmkd on September 21, 2011

    aoe good times

    (0)
  18. Strategis on September 3, 2011

    I absolutely despise the cartoony aesthetic for this game. What a terrible decision by the design team and a total betrayal of the previous games in the series. The kinds of people who play AoE are not 10 years old, so why would they expect this to appeal to us?

    (0)
    • Travie on September 17, 2011

      Agreed

      (0)
    • malice on September 29, 2011

      I agree> I hate the cartoony look to the game and am not sure I can play it. Id rather load up the old AoE game.

      (0)
    • malice on September 29, 2011

      I agree I hate the cartoony look to the game and am not sure I can play it. Id rather load up the old AoE game.

      (0)
    • Ahmed on October 29, 2011

      Agree

      (0)
    • EpicROBLOXian on November 27, 2011

      exactly, the graphical quality is nice but everything looks like it could found in somthing similar to scooby doo! i mean i dont think alot of 10 year olds would be aloud to play this game

      (0)
    • Polar on August 13, 2012

      I’m sad. I’m going to go play AOE 2 now…

      (0)
    • 433 on February 27, 2013

      that’s just an art style.
      so many people – so many tastes

      (0)
    • harley on March 6, 2013

      Definately concur the settlers did the same stupid thing whyyyyyyy?! had to reply to this hoping they get the picture. There is a reason why they had a best selling game. Then they ruin it, Its almost as if they have a new boss hired from another company to drive the game into the ground!!!!!!
      Wake up game producers. Once you start making some money you get all corporate and some moron who doesn’t even play games says hey lets do this. DUH

      (0)
    • Oh No Not This Guy on March 16, 2014

      Making a game appealing to young adolescents makes it more popular because 90% of gamers are between the Ages of 13-24.

      (0)
    • anubisbastet on April 21, 2014

      DUDE! A games graphics do not effect it’s playability or it’s entertainment, and by the way, some 10 year olds DO play this and they love it! And from now on whenever you think a game is rubbish, think to yourself: “would I be able to do better?”. People spent days and weeks programming these games, and all you do is complain, get a life.

      (0)
  19. Tenaka on August 26, 2011

    Bit slow off the mark on this one it’s been up for a week or so already.

    Good fun if you like AOE games but be prepared for the continuous “discussion” over P2W given the gated content you pay for is gear related. You cannot equip the epic gear unless you’ve purchased premium content.

    There are other aesthetic items you can buy to build your city with.

    Basically you do quests which are the old aoe levels and in between using quest rewards you can build up your own city in which you do your crafting and stuff.

    (0)
    • capoe on October 23, 2013

      THIS GAME IS SHUT DOWN…never gonna be back. UPDATE YOUR SITE! wtf

      (0)

Leave your review!