C9 Continent of the Ninth Seal (5)

C9 Continent of the Ninth Seal (4)

C9 Continent of the Ninth Seal (3)

C9 Continent of the Ninth Seal (2)

C9 Continent of the Ninth Seal (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Continent of the Ninth Seal
Status: Open Beta Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Webzen
Publisher: Webzen

Explosive Features:

  • Action RPG
  • Variety of skill combos
  • There’s no auto-attack or auto-aim

C9 (Continent of the Ninth Seal) is a free to play 3D fantasy action RPG with great graphics, strategic battle zone system, story driven quests, and much more. C9 has hack
and slash style action with impressive graphics, fluid movement and fancy skill effects that combine to create visually marvelous game play. Choose your character that shows your power best: Fighter, Hunter, Shaman each class has their unique skills and characteristic and it will reveal your control and power. With your character show your control by variety of skill combos.

Players have to aim each attack, there’s no auto-attack or auto-aim system to fall back on, so don’t rest your hands during the fight. With your control you can perform endless combos and your enemies will not get down on the ground before their live ends.

There are up to 2186 quests in five different continents. The quests are created in two different styles. One is a tutorial style, which serves as a game guide to the beginners those who don’t know the game well. Second, after the middle level, it serves as a guideline for PvP, Guild, Job change, etc. Playing quests is not a requirement for C9, but it will be helpful to play the quests in order to know the game system better, and eventually it will lead players to become a master in game.

Featured Video

System requirements

C9 (Continent of the Ninth Seal) System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: AMD Athlon XP 2400+, Intel Single Core 2.4GHz
Memory Ram: 512MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 4GB of free Space
Video Card: ATI Radeon 9800, GeForce 6600 Series

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

35 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Brian H. on July 6, 2012

    Oooooo Its so much like Vindictus! Well in the hack and slash aspect!

    (0)
  2. Jewelz A. on July 18, 2012

    Looks good…anyone want to start playing this with me?

    (0)
  3. dragon on July 19, 2012

    it came out in korea be4 vindictus. so yea,vindictus is a copy of this awesomeness

    (0)
  4. David on July 28, 2012

    Am i really the only one that didn’t like this game compared to Vindictus?IMO the combat in C9 felt verk clunky in comparison to Vindictus

    (0)
  5. Dariel on July 31, 2012

    If you like Vindictus you’ll most likely enjoy C9. They’re very similar games, and both are good.

    (0)
  6. RaYnE on August 6, 2012

    C9 is one great game, and I love to play it… every last minute spend in it :D it’s brings quite big relief of happens :D

    (0)
  7. IceyRemo on August 12, 2012

    Is this Open World?
    Pls Reply ASAP coz this game looks Amazing

    (0)
    • bauss on August 21, 2012

      it’s dungeon based :) but it kicks all kinds of ass

      (0)
  8. Anino on September 8, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    (0)
  9. Fillo on September 11, 2012

    just went to the sight and i’m pretty sure it said 28 hours left, :O! is that for C/O beta or full release?

    (0)
  10. Fillo on September 11, 2012

    nvm, its the timer for the new continent, i should’ve read it lol

    (0)
  11. Kess on September 20, 2012

    Super-long review time! Ahh C9, C9… the trials and tribulations we have faced. Both immense frustration and wonderful times we have shared.

    Starting at the very beginning, the download time is atrocious, and I have an excellent internet connection. This is a game you leave to download while you’re gone at school or work. The installation is average length for any MMO, so it’s not an entirely ridiculous process. When all was said and done, I couldn’t get the game started. Some files appeared to be missing and my Google search to find help proved fruitless as the forums were down for maintenance. However, a long file check (simply by pressing the “Check” button on the launcher) fixed the problem and the game launched without a hitch.

    The graphics in this game are amazing. The hair texture is a little painful to look at sometimes, but the world is vivid and the characters are colorful, smooth and easy on the eye. Well, except for the crazy body on the witchblade. That chick was made for fanservice, no doubt, with her porn star body and lack of clothing, and even using the slider in character creation to make her chest smaller does nothing to change it. Regardless, the C9 is very nicely polished.

    Now, the best part. The gameplay. Immediately I noticed how similar C9 was to Vindictus and Dragon Nest, and that’s a GOOD thing. Combat is fluid and very easy to learn. Dungeons are listed by level and difficulty, in their own instances. You attack and turn the camera with the mouse while firing off hotbar combos, making everything you do in-the-moment. There is absolutely NONE of the usual MMO-style fighting where you select a target and go through your number keys until it’s dead, then select another target… To say you get involved is an understatement. This is a game where you will pay attention to everything you do, every skill you use and every movement you make, with keen interest. There is no stopping playing any time you want during an instance. You run through it entirely or you abandon it and go back to town. You receive letter grades in different categories based on how you do during an instance , and get to select surprise rewards at the end. Suddenly I want to play Dragon Nest again…

    There are class upgrades for each, one initial “elite” upgrade at level ten, and then a full class change at level 20. There are three to four subclasses for each, with more on their way. The warrior and ranger classes are predictable with their upgrades and become the standard melee, tanking, ranged DPS, and assassin types, but don’t let names like shaman or witchblade turn you away from the girls. Their names are a bit deceiving. Shaman is the main magic DPS class, and branches off into summoner (Illusionist), quick melee with a magic splash (Taoist), or even more magic DPS (Elementalist). Witchblades are dual-wielding, focused-on-crit types. They use some ice spells, but are very focused on using their blades. Their upgrades involve using more ice magic with less melee (Warden) or more acrobatic-focused slashing (Slayer/Blade Dancer).

    All in all, I would recommend C9. Not heavily, but I recommend it. It has its ups and its downs and I’ve enjoyed playing it so far. If you have the patience to deal with a bit of trouble at first, definitely give it a go.

    (0)
  12. EvilMidnight on September 28, 2012

    Well iv been playing this for like 2 months now,i reached max lvl with Shadow class.
    I have tried all of classes and shadow seemed like most balanced for PvP and PvE as well.
    Its kinda different from Vindictus.In Vindictus mobs are always recycled.In C9 that is not the case.
    Graphics are really amazing,gameplay is fast and filled with action.bosses are awesome,and the story itself.There is a special Hell mode for 3 dungeons,Which is really hard but has some valuable rewards,in terms of special set equips which will grant you not only better stats than regular,but also skill improvment.I can freely say the mechanics and gameplay are much better than Vindictus.
    I would recomend anyone who loves good action to try C9.
    You wont regret it!

    (0)
  13. Alex on September 29, 2012

    I hate the hub that comes with it…

    (0)
  14. Name (Required) on October 8, 2012

    Hi Guys Can i Play this game on Asia

    (0)
  15. BananaMilk on October 11, 2012

    @Jewelz A. Lets try it! :D

    (0)
  16. yoyo on October 14, 2012

    Hey guys, can i play this game in the middle east?

    (0)
    • nimethay on October 16, 2012

      It’s global so I guess you can!

      (0)
  17. Afriell on October 24, 2012

    C9 is a great game, just played 2 months and got 2 max cap lvl characers with top lvl gear, but here starts the problem, it lacks of more to do on it, you have Dungeons, and more Dungeons only, the fights are awesome, the easy way we can manage our character is also awesome.

    But the game dont have the tinny things other does, like mounts, pets, guild system is not that great, well for me it got boring after 2 months ;).

    (0)
  18. myu5ername on October 28, 2012

    I don`t know why Kess is having so much trouble with the download. I`ve got 7MB per second download and certainly won`t be leaving it all day to d/l. Now, onto the gaming.

    (0)
  19. Matt on October 28, 2012

    You talk way to much crap for my liking dude.

    (0)
  20. ShanaNori on November 26, 2012

    Lol. I just started playing nad i have to tell u. it downloads so much faster on steam than through browser or downloader, it was like 2mb/s so it took like 40min. the servers have beed laggy lately and sometimes it dc me. the game in my opinionn is better from vindictus but its only my opinion and than again vindictus is better in some points. i dont like how in c9 the interface is so ‘hard’. i mean in vindictus u had more smooth edges and easy for eyes environment. anyways its really good game.

    (0)
  21. katzy on December 2, 2012

    How can we get to play this game with the bonus package?

    (0)
  22. disturrbed on December 2, 2012

    Spunk makes this look easy… is it too easy? It looks fun as hell but if it’s easy then that would ruin it for me. Graphics look amazing. Too amazing. I’m worried my old computer wouldn’t be able to handle it so that sucks but I guess I’ll try anyways. After watching this I suddenly want to play Dragon Nest again though.

    (0)
  23. deathbriner on December 3, 2012

    super cool game

    (0)
  24. ewrwe on December 15, 2012

    Runescape is better then this and also better then WoW

    (0)
  25. HAMENG on January 13, 2013

    I LOVE SHADOW

    (0)
  26. GGson on January 28, 2013

    Pvp force laggers and bad WEBZEN COSTUMER SUPPORT yeah later.

    (0)
  27. ABoret on March 20, 2013

    Awesome game, i love this.

    (0)
  28. Koolaid on June 7, 2013

    Honestly the game has the worst publishers aka webzen so yeah to completely make you all idiots for playing a game that has bad pvp support when the game revolves around it at end game. Not to mention massive bugs that get ignored and bot players aka china man farmers not being delt with because they lack the intelligences to properly take care of the issue.

    Sun online is closing down so c9 is next because webzen lacks sufficient skill to actually support a game without trying to milk every costumer with cs items when the whole thing with games in general is trying to appeal to the public rather then themselves but hey if I was to rate this game it would be a 3/10 but only because webzen stinks at supporting the community and only cares about there own profit.

    Webzen and gpot are exactly the same and asian web company people need to learn to interact with global in general rather then there asian counter parts… It shows ignorance when we try to ask them to talk to us but I guess gathering a american team to talk to others that don’t speak the language is hard to do. Webzen are people who don’t know how to manage a game so if you do play get ready for company disappointment at its finest.

    (0)
  29. nRoi on July 10, 2013

    Europe servers crowded by GOLD BOTS.. Players can’t play for weeks cause of lazy GMs who can’t fckin take care of their shit. God I hate WEBZEN COMMUNITY. Why US and SEA servers are working properly? Only EU haz these probs..

    (0)
  30. Jin on September 24, 2013

    how can i download c9 global while im in japan? i dont want to play c9 japan, coz i dont understand japanese.. pls help me!

    (0)
  31. NoFlaw on September 24, 2013

    First off, C9 is awesome lets just start there ok. Secondly, you people complaining about tech support in regards to Webzen. If you’ve seen games like umm, RustyHearts provided by PerfectWorld Entertainment, you wouldn’t complain probably much at all. Due to real unsupported games having the same issues are left without responses from GMs for current, previous, and still existing issues. Practically took 4 months to get the guilds up and going. This game might have small lag upon service related issues, but they atleast attempt to please the crowd, and fix what issues they can. Instead of like some other companies (PWE) which literally do nothing.

    C9 is great game, if you like hack and slash, with MMO feel. Probably best free option out at the moment in this genre honestly.

    (0)

Leave your review!