DC Universe Online (4)

DC Universe Online (3)

DC Universe Online (2)

DC Universe Online (1)

DC Universe Online (6)

DC Universe Online (5)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: DC Universe Online
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Sony Online Entertainment
Publisher: Sony Online Entertainment

Explosive Features:

  • Iconic DC Comic settings and characters
  • Based on the acclaimed artwork and designs of comic book legend Jim Lee
  • Physics-based fighting turns vehicles, streetlights and other players into weapons

DC Universe Online (DCUO) is a free to play 3D action MMORPG from Sony Online Entertainment. Players can create their own legendary superhero, or villain, and join forces with their favorite DC Comics characters, including Batman, Superman and the Joker to either save or destroy the planet.

The game combines the ability to explore legendary DC Comics environments pulled from the pages of the comic books, popular movies and animated series and fascinating story arcs with fast-paced, physics-based combat, allowing players to pick up buses and other objects in the environment, fly into the air and throw them at enemies; run up the sides of buildings to engage in melee brawls while shooting flames of fire from their hands; or cling to the side of buildings while using a grappling hook to pull flying opponents out of the sky – all while fighting alongside or against the legendary characters of DC Comics and building their own legacy as they embark on their own path to legendary.

New players now have free access to the base game content in DC Universe Online, including Gotham City, Metropolis, and all current raids and alerts outside of DLC packs. Free Access provides players with the ability to create two characters, join a League and many other benefits. Free level players can also purchase DLC packs, additional character slots, and more in-game.

Featured Video

System requirements

DC Universe Online Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: P4 3.0 GHz or AMD equivalent
Memory Ram: 1GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 30GB of free Space
Video Card: NVIDIA 7800+ or ATI 1950+ Video Card

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

36 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. kevin on January 15, 2012

    is this game now for free on pc ?

    (0)
    • Nox on January 16, 2012

      Yes it is, with some restrictions, you can find out what those are on the official site.
      The two character limit will hurt the most.

      (1)
  2. Ishant on October 20, 2013

    what is the size of this game

    (1)
  3. Vlad on November 17, 2011

    Epic game is epic. I get bored fast with MMOs but this one got me hooked.

    (0)
  4. Essedess on December 4, 2011

    I like the whole “Style” system and how it works . once you unlock a certain “style” from a piece of gear it is yours forever and you can use these styles to change your appearance anytime you want :). My only Gripe is i wish the hotkey bar had more than 6 slots.

    (0)
  5. Bored on December 22, 2011

    I played this for 1 month on the PS3. This game is almost entirely PvP based and the PvP system was very well built in my opinion. I didn’t like using the joypad to play this game because my character was flying all over the place and I am more used to using mouse and keyboard to play this type of game.

    (0)
  6. Stefan on February 10, 2012

    Not only the best F2P but one of the best MMOrpgs out there, definitely worth checking out!

    (0)
  7. Nya on March 12, 2012

    THIS game is like tots awesome lawlz

    (0)
  8. MrKein on March 14, 2012

    i dont like it cause its so restricted with F2P users about the content :((

    (0)
    • theyaN on May 13, 2012

      The restrictions are no problem, trust me. They might seem annoying on those matrixes and table.

      (0)
  9. Derek McCauley on April 22, 2012

    DC released this as a pay monthly and now is play for free but can pay for bouses i find this is the great game at the same time was it the smartest move i do not know, all in all gaming good voice acting shocking thrilling after awhile abit old or lessen, The Fighting typical MMORPG hack an slash but with a modern flare,

    Derek McCauley

    (0)
  10. theyaN on May 13, 2012

    This is an awesome game, and the pay system is quite fair as well. Subscribing or 1 time payments will not give players any advantage in PvP and will only unlock new content in PvE or some unique styles. If you’re interested in a face-paced MMORPG that is NOT pay to win and has a decent company behind it, don’t hesitate from checking this thing out. The only flaw I could find is a lack of tutorials and guides ingame. PvP is very complex and interesting but it isn’t explained at all. I had to do my study on the forums and once I got the hang of it, it all became 3 times more fun. You will not find yourself disappointed if you check this game out.

    (0)
  11. plenciukas on June 17, 2012

    Good game u can fly over the world XD

    (0)
  12. GamerSole on July 26, 2012

    In 2011, I saw this game, sadly, it was for PS3. Now, look at it, it’s free and it’s on PC!

    (0)
  13. mert on August 4, 2012

    when i downloaded it it keept on freezing the hole computer

    (0)
  14. game killer on August 4, 2012

    that happend to mee to

    (0)
  15. hamo25 on September 5, 2012

    oh wow

    (0)
  16. The_Punisher on September 5, 2012

    Nice game

    (0)
  17. Rich on September 7, 2012

    Even as a f2p mmo they give lots of customization options to make a unique character.And plenty of content to play through.But the community in the game isn’t the best.If your a pvp server you will never get things done cause it is just capped players attacking low lvs as they login or exit a building.And on pve servers your pretty much going to go through the game solo.

    (0)
  18. Hamzy1996 on September 24, 2012

    Why am i not getting the e-mail verification from them??

    (0)
  19. qwerty on October 31, 2012

    well this sucks is these free or i need to pay if free this game does not sucks

    (0)
    • Bloodyem on August 24, 2013

      Do you have any idea how stupid that sounds?

      (0)
  20. Allelujah on November 10, 2012

    whats the game file size?

    (0)
  21. KenTazz on November 12, 2012

    The Game say it needs 30Gb but when i check it, it only “eat” 20Gb of my HDD..

    (0)
  22. Kess on December 1, 2012

    I played DCU a while back and don’t remember everything in detail, but I’ll try to be as accurate in this review as possible.

    DCU is a fun game. It really, really is. I played F2P, which has limited options of powers and style, but I had a blast. I chose to be a villain mentalist, CC type and didn’t quite hit the level cap, but was close. Running free around the various cities and doing a ton of terrible deeds and messing up Superman was crazy fun. The only thing I was disappointed at, predictably, was the restriction to F2P players. I couldn’t earn as much money, store as many items, unlock as many styles and powers, etc… BUT, this is entirely understandable to me, and nearly caused me to purchase a subscription so I could have all these fantastic features. The only reason I didn’t was that I fell out of the game over time.

    Maybe superhero-themed games aren’t really your niche, but trust me when I say that you’ll enjoy this game. It’s filled with characters from the DC universe and you’ll always have something to do.

    (0)
  23. PlaskMuppen on December 13, 2012

    I played this on PS3 and it was really good. Nice graphics, Fun characters and lots of customization. Can only imagine the fun on a computer =D
    Sadly i only have a small laptop =*(

    (0)
  24. RandomGuy on January 14, 2013

    Somebody help me! I can’t seem to find a way to play it on the PS3 i went to PS store and it didn’t show up! Help please!

    (0)
    • yaman on January 14, 2013

      search dc and click the first thing that has to do with dcuo it should be a green lantern dlc.after that on the right side of the screen it should say game page click on that and begin your super long download

      (0)
  25. villcon on February 27, 2013

    This game is my favorite. I cant stop playing. The f2p does have its limits but all in all i didnt think it was rediculous at all. being f2p Doesnt have any effect on your powers compared to legendary. Being legendary offers being able to play the 5 dlc packs without purchasing, up to 16 characters, creating a league (you can still join as f2p), more inventory slots and legendary tokens( able to change weapon, power, body, name etc. & vault tickets), replay badges isnt essential until your lvl 30 (cap) anyways. Replay badges let you replay instances over and over once your level 30 and keep getting marks each time. Marks are then used for stronger weapons and the iconic armor ( steel, batman etc.) Also a nice thing was that if one thing bothered you in f2p like not enough characters or inventory slots you can pay 5$ and have them forever without a sub. Really is a great game. And for the comment above i always played pve servers till i got to 30 and still do now at 30 just because personally its more enjoyable than the guys trolling. Theres lots of ppl who will join groups and help. Just check the chat box. i play ps3 and anyone who wants to feel free to add me im a villain and my names llxViLLcoN357xll

    (0)
  26. jkris on March 5, 2013

    The Best Game Ever…you will never get bored with this game!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)
  27. DestroyYourEgo on May 20, 2013

    What can I say about DCUO?

    It’s fan-freakin’-tastic. Now, I’ll admit, I’m a HUGE Champions fan. I kinda like DC (not EVERY hero), so it was only natural that I gave this game a shot.

    it’s really cool, highly addictive, and the combat is very fluid. There are also cool bounties to take part in, as well as a hefty amount of Instances and such.

    My downfall with this game? I felt that I leveled too quickly- and once I was doe… I was done. I understand that you can continue to level your character through better gear (gotta talk about the gear). I just got kinda bored with it. I plan on going back, as the new DLC’s coming out look to only further the value of this game.

    The last DLC, the hideouts- I just wasn’t too impressed with it. I felt Champions had a better Hideout layout- and even City of Heroes is one that should be looked at in comparison, as that was a REAL hideout layout.

    Now, the gear in this game is sweet. Even though there isn’t as many options in customization as Champions, there’s a decent amount. And you can keep the style locked but still upgrade your gear with new armor. It’s the MOST PERFECT GEAR SYSTEM I have ever witnessed. I won’t lie, I’m the kind that will take the hit in defense for style- i.e., in Fallout: New Vegas, I ran around that piece in a Prostitute outfit.

    Anyways, I highly recommend this game to the Hero fan, or the action enthusiast. It appears to only be getting better, so I suggest hopping in now if you aren’t already a part of the community!

    (0)
  28. Ozram on June 24, 2013

    I’m totally addicted and just on the free to play. Hint, the game begins at level 30. Anything below that is just training.

    (0)
    • nameisken on September 23, 2013

      I totally agree to that one ^^

      (0)
  29. Kahetabi on July 22, 2013

    I had days of fun with this but it’s dominated by DLC :P even in-game money is limited for 15k i think, so you need to spend real money to increase maximum limit.

    (0)
  30. o-o on December 1, 2013

    the game is 30gb download 1gb then install 20gb then download patch 30gb

    (0)
  31. o-o on December 1, 2013

    oh and daily update sizes are 10gb 5gb

    (0)

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.