Dragon Nest (4)

Dragon Nest (3)

Dragon Nest (2)

Dragon Nest (1)

About the game:
Title: Dragon Nest
Status: Open Beta Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Eyedentity Games
Publisher: Nexon

Explosive Features:

  • Real Time Combat
  • PvP Arenas
  • Randomly changing dungeons

Dragon Nest is a free to play 3D fast paced action MMORPG published by Nexon with cute anime inspired graphics.

Dragon Nest features four cute classes that can be directed down various paths of customization. Play as the melee ranged Cleric, the blunt and forceful warrior, the dodgy and powerful sorceress, or the deadly and speedy archer.

Targeting is becoming a thing of the past. Dragon Nest forces players to aim each strike to strike at your aims. Using a small cursor, you will line up magic, hammer swings, and arrows to puncture your enemies. The engine behind this game is intense and the acrobatics, quick moves, and smooth stream of offensive maneuvers you can link together in this game may surpass lots of MMORPGs when it comes to gameplay. Whether alone or with a group, wanting a cake walk or a controller throw inducing gauntlet, Dragon Nest has you covered. You can customize the dungeons to your liking, with rewards matching the effort put into them.

Dragon Nest takes their unique systems and puts them to the test in dazzling skill based PvP arenas, featuring up to 16 players at one time. They are auto-balanced by keeping track of a player’s skill to match them against similarly skilled players in the future.

In Dragon Nest, assuming the role of Heroes of the world of Lagendia, players seek an antidote to save the poisoned Goddess Altea. Facing countless dangers, including a landscape overrun by throngs of deadly dragons, the Heroes must call upon their strength, speed and cunning – and even discover ways to morph into dragons themselves – to defeat the mightiest of the dragons, protect the sacred territories and save Altea.

From the game’s intense combat featuring combination and chain attacks to randomly changing dungeons and sporadically spawning monsters, players will be kept on their toes as they engage in non-stop exploration of the colorful Dragon Nest world.

Featured Video

System requirements

Dragon Nest Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: Pentium 4 Dual Core
Memory Ram: 1GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 4GB of free Space
Video Card: Nvidia 7600

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

119 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. bgccool on August 18, 2011

    okay this is the single handed best mmorpg i have ever played! you see with me ill play a mmorpg and say “hmm this is a good game” and never play again because its not enough action for me (exception of maplestory) i love this game beacause its an ACTION mmorpg which are really rare (if you dont know the difference fable or kingdom hearts are both great examples of action rpgs.) i love the anime graphics in the game and the classes although gender locked (cleric and warrior are boys mage and archer are girls) they a play REALLY DIFFERENTLY. the game has cutscenes which are actually surprisingly entertaining all skills and attacks need to be aimed to work which means the game is VERY VERY FAST PACED i put that all in caps because i cant emphasize that enough the character customization is horrible but thats the only drawback this game is awesome play it know

    (-1)
    • joke? on October 22, 2011

      are you dam serious?
      “its not enough action for me (exception of maplestory)”
      That the biggest crap i could read lolz action in maplestory .. it’s like saying the sims is an awesome dam core game !

      (1)
      • Kuairi on January 2, 2012

        GO somewhere else troll :P

        (-1)
    • WIlliam on December 26, 2012

      i know right kingdom hearts is awesome and to joke down their maplestory isn’t bad at all maybe you just don’t relize the NATURE of a good game.

      (0)
    • Ami on March 15, 2014

      Betch Maplestory Is Da Best!! ♥

      (-1)
  2. Rareloot on July 28, 2012

    Uninstalled this game after about 2 or 3 days. Huge lack of customization, or at least in the early levels. Even at level 10 there were players walking around that looked almost exactly like I did. The classes are gender-locked too for whatever reason. Player base isn’t the brightest – I joined a party and was kicked from it because “I wasn’t talking enough”. Why they expected me to stop fighting the boss who was smacking me around to hold a conversation is a mystery to me. I also queued up for a PvP match, and my teammate actually stood still hiding behind a wall while I got double teamed to death, then ran out after I was killed so he could solo them. Don’t ask me why because I don’t know either.

    Game is highly repetitive too. You will be doing some of the same dungeon instances like 3 or 4 times, whether it be to level up or to get better gear drops from the higher difficulties. And going back to my previous point, it’s annoying trying to find people with common sense, but you have to, because the higher difficulty dungeons are either impossible or will take an incredibly long time to clear solo.

    TL;DR – Typical kiddy playerbase, mediocre customization and gender-locked classes, and highly repetitive gameplay. The only good thing I have to say about the game is that its combat was fun. Everything else just couldn’t keep my attention. So if you’re looking for a game that has really nice combat, but crappy everything else, go for it.

    (0)
    • Parf on July 30, 2012

      First of all, it’s gender-lock for a reason. The characters tie to the story. I can’t imagine some guy with a bow jumping around while shooting arrows mid-air and being all athletic, or some girl swinging around a huge sword.

      Second, every game has some kind of repetitiveness to it. I can agree with you that Dragon Nest can be a bit overly repetitive, but every other game has a sort of repeating stuff, too.

      And kicked from a party because not talking enough? That never happens… must’ve been a bad day or something. People aren’t THAT stupid.

      And low level PvPing can be very pressuring. I remember when I was level 18 and my hands were shaking while PvPing. Of course, I got destroyed within seconds, so I wouldn’t be surprised if someone around level 18 or so was hiding. The next part about getting out from behind the wall seemed really rude though… Again, must’ve been a terrible day. People aren’t that rude all the time from my experience :I

      Also, around higher levels, there is a bit more customization detail stuff, and at 32+, everything starts getting more unique.

      And don’t say the game is for kids. Anime graphics does not mean kids. There are sorceresses that wear some of the most exposing clothing I can imagine, and Irine just goes about making her skirt all flowy for all to see. And it also says, “Crap” and “Damn” in it. I know those aren’t too bad of words, but they aren’t for kids. =3=’

      Behold my rant-novel-writing power~

      (0)
    • maia on November 4, 2012

      Omg dude, you met up with some seriouse assholse, ive been playing for almost a year and none of that ever happened to me, it was something close before tough, I was on my force user and got into a 2v2 fight where my partner was an academic dont rember the 2 other classes, so we went out and started fighting, or I went out and started fighting cause my teamate didnt di sht so I started running, ik ik cowardly tactic but I was being ganked, not to mention I was squishy, I finnaly managed to kill one of them, and whne I was about to kill the other one, my partner came out an alckemist I remeber now and finished. him off, and I go all ragy and wth why t f didnt u come sooner and then he said he was bateling his friends and practesing 1v2 and ofcourse he didnt bother mentioning that before now and I asked why they didnt lock the room and he said he did and I asked how I would be able to get in if that was true so all of them sudenly left… But yeah ive met up with my fair share of sickheads 2 trashtalkers, runners and so on, once I lost to an SM 3-5 and he gets like “oh you suck you should quit DN cause you suck, and you should kill yourself” etc etc im like wtf man im using the toughest pvp class in game, at that pont I. Had never seen another force user in the colloseum before and when I said I was a girl he went all oh sorry I thougt u were a guy, its just guy talk and so on, bleh and all the times ive been called weak and coward and so on, but hey, im a close ranged force user shouldnt I get credit for that, it was like there were no people talking englis and in that time DN SEA was considered the global version but they only trashtalked me in half englis and half… Whatever and now its way to lagy for me to play so I just deleated the game after donating my chars to the guild and now im waiting for the EU verison which is due. At the end of the year, hopefully it will be less lagy and more wnglish speakers, and the official site is supose to be early this mont and with it probably comes the closed beta keys so its less than 2 months wil DN Eu hopefully theyll releas in cristman so we get that cute cristmas theme in the town yay

      (0)
    • Cirya on August 30, 2014

      i have been playing this game since beta and honestly…i never liekd any of the classes untill tinkerer was added. I love that little girl and all those damned turrets and alfrado XD. also i have yet to meet people THAT rude. i have met jerks but nothing THAT bad.

      (0)
    • cacalips on November 9, 2012

      ACTUALLY THIS GUY IS RIGHT ON!
      Customization is pure joke. EVERYONE LOOKS THE SAME! Mix that in with repetitve combat and huge grind and not allot of skill play = Things feel so cookie cut itis REDICULOUS!
      Want to know how lazy the development is and copy and paste? The first major expansion introduced a dungeon where you just stand in one room protecting a fountain as all the mobs from all the dungeons you just visited spawn in… No nex mobs or boss. Just rinse and repeat copy and paste. Then between mob spawns if the fountain was hurt (it has an hp bar) you heal it by whaking yellow ducks that wonder in… The lack of creativity and the stupidity of all of this is pretty much dragons nest. This is for people that like baby looking anime characters and to talk in Wheebo.
      IT sucks. Your keyboard will hate you for mashing the same buttons over and over.

      (-1)
      • Maia on November 9, 2012

        for your information, it actually was bosses in that place, dont go rating when you dont even know, either way id like to see you come up with a bether game, and if you dont like dragon nest, cut it out of your life and stop talking bad about it, it gives a bad impression for future gamers, also i was disepointed in the customazation, but thats not the whole game, but its possible to use mods, its not legal but its possible :I or like others do they buy costumes, or new faces, or new hair, meanwhile i dubd a cheap prick like you would bother to do so.

        (0)
      • Akihama on August 23, 2013

        The dude must’ve been playing Boundary of Jealousy Dark Lair dungeon…
        Even bothered to try the other dungeons, such as Boss Nests?

        (0)
  3. Katie on September 28, 2014

    I’m not a dungeon based games fan myself but I enjoyed Dragon Nest a lot the couple of months I played it.

    On EU I was close to being one of the best snipers/illumias (smashers) on the server but the game got too repetitive and I had to stop playing it.

    As long as you don’t get too used to the game, it is fun. The endgame, however, is annoyingly repetitive. You keep doing same dungeons and raids over and over again and if you get to cap everything in the first few days after reset, you have only 1 thing to do, and that’s pvp. Which isn’t anything special as ladder becomes more and more unpopulated the longer the updates exist. On lvl cap 40 ladder was practically dead on EU a month before the update, with lvl 60 it’s no different.

    I recommend this game but warn you that endgame is repetitive and reaching level cap can be done in about 1 days of non stop entering the same dungeon on abyss/master in a party. Gears are too cheap and too easily obtained. So yeah, gameplay wise it’s a great game but it still lacks in content to keep players interested in endgame.

    (0)
  4. 13litzspecter on August 17, 2014

    hm…………. it’s fun at first but when 70 cap came……… NOPE

    (0)
  5. lenski on June 21, 2014

    i cant believe i cannot stop playing it.. from 20+ mmo i have played this is the best so far mmorpg for me!!
    the PVP is the best thing in this game.. you dont need to be geared or items to pew pew pew the enemies…. you can just PLAY NAKED on pvp.. and focus on your skills sequence and combos.. coz the damage is same as everyone.. the is really intense fast pace flashy game! especially the EX version skills of your specified class is purely awesomeness <3.. and the 8v8 or 1v1 clash team fight is really great and so epic rumble as soo good wooooo.. dota,lol or other focking BORING POINT TO CLICK GAMES has so far beyond this unique awesome gameplay!! im looking forward to dragon nest 2 which is rumored to be open world, pk ,and more realistic graphics <3

    (0)
  6. Dany on June 20, 2014

    dragon nest is a good game to play but you be very disappointed that the dungeon system will limited you on your gameplay which doesn’t make it that fun for a new player or a veteran player since it has a stamina system like a few other game that came out a few year ago. overall I really don’t recommended this game completely since it will be waste of money on a game that hinder you on your time playing with dragon nest. (not recommended)

    (0)
    • Dom on July 19, 2014

      Lol they do that to keep you from overplaying and abusing the abyss dungeons. Plus it refreshes everyday, like warframe with their revives.

      (0)
  7. Popsicle on June 18, 2014

    Dragon Nest is a fun game had there not been lag and the obvious fact that new classes completely overshadow older classes. Breath taking graphics, one of the best combat skill I’ve seen, but horrible management on the game.

    (0)
  8. LJ6148 on April 21, 2014

    Bring an assassin like class and than i’ll try this

    (0)
  9. kishin on April 15, 2014

    This game is totally awesome. It has the best battle system I have ever used and it’s really cool that you can revive in dungeons for free (limited to 5 times per day but still). I played it like crazy for some weeks but then I got hooked up in Vindictus since it was kind of hard to level up and to progress when playing solo. It’s not that bad but you have to do a little bit of grinding. I also love the story line and the items. The graphics are alright and the places are well-designed. I don’t really like the type of mmorpg-s when you always have to collect stuff and kill a number of monsters, and among the ones with dungeons, this is definitely one of the best out there. Try it.

    (0)
  10. blackleather on March 29, 2014

    what I am going to choose from that two europe or US for ph?

    (0)
  11. Elodie on March 27, 2014

    This game has got to be the best game I’ve ever played. I got kind of disappointed when I saw that the classes were gender-locked.But you soon forget about all of that and get sucked into this gaming world where you feel like you can do anything. People compete against eachother. Everyone wants to be the best. I honestly have to say that if Dragon Nest became a game like Sword Art Online(excluding the whole “die in game you die irl thing”) I woukd go and buy the “Nerve Gear”, or what is similarly close, Oculus Rift. They say this headset is supposed to be coming soon (Spring 2014) So we’ll see.
    And to those who have problems in the community, dont worry about it. You’ll meet your fair share of annoying and frustrating players. I also have to comment on the PvP. I can’t get enough of it. Last year, I stayed up all night on DN just because I wanted to PvP. I know, its not healthy and I shouldn’t have done it, but that’s just how much fun it is. I seriously recommend this, and I feel like this game is going to be coming up with some new stuff in the future. I just want to say AWESOME JOB GMs. You guys are really doing a great job. Im looking forward to some more things.(doesnt matter if you dont see this post)
    My laptop is currently getting fixed and I should be getting it back in the next week or so. So, if you need some help:
    Lexis-Wind Walker
    Virsa-Elementalist(Lvl 41)<—–Future Saleana
    Diaspro-Mystic (Lvl 40) <—–Future Force-User
    And I do have my jump character who is still Lvl 45, she's an Elestra, but I cant remember her name.
    In at least a week Ill be able to enjoy the game I love ♥◇♥/》
    Well, see you in the game !!!~
    P.S.-Cant wait for assassin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)
  12. melove on January 6, 2014

    ako gwapo123

    (0)
  13. amandeep001 on December 3, 2013

    This game rock but some how childish

    (0)
  14. Melany on November 29, 2013

    I played this game since open beta and i still Play it XD , I LOVE IT Q-Q btw Mages Rock

    (0)
  15. Game Over on October 20, 2013

    I played this before…and i’m malaysian -_- ”

    (0)
  16. Davy on October 8, 2013

    Like it but it’s still lag I sometimes get beat from nests or dungeons errrrr……. so angry but still it’s good love the kali class if u need advice on how aquire gold add me at DN greenwood server name DOWNSHOT :-) hehehe PM me if i’m online :-D

    (0)
  17. KiritoKat103 on October 6, 2013

    I really like this game and how its kind of like do it yourself action though I kind of hated how long the download was T.T Though this game is pretty fun and I think its pretty much worth the long download. :3

    (0)
  18. Chris on October 1, 2013

    what’s the difference between DN of cherrycredits and DN of nexon?

    (0)
    • uteliukas on October 4, 2013

      Cherrycredits (SEA) Nexon (NA) Well, everybody is avalible on the SEA and i alot more popular than Nexon’s.

      (0)
  19. jeric on August 28, 2013

    grgrszghrg grdgesrgesgf

    (0)
  20. sevenships on August 10, 2013

    this game is soooooooo easy its ridiculous, they need to level up the difficulty

    (0)
    • Akihama on August 23, 2013

      Try doing solo dungeons on Abyss difficulty… :3

      (0)
      • Akihama on August 23, 2013

        Forgot… try it on your current level cap…

        (0)
  21. ivanbrizuela on July 30, 2013

    where can i get it in SEA??

    (0)
  22. Icreaka on July 25, 2013

    looks good…I will try it

    (0)
  23. Soldier on July 21, 2013

    Acctualy this game works in indonesia too
    Its awesome

    (0)
  24. Caekie on July 19, 2013

    This game has been my passion in the past, not so much now but it is an extremely well made game. There are reasons certain games in asia are hallmark staple games (think Starcraft) and that is because it has a high appeal when it comes to variety of content.

    The storyline is silly, amusing and inticing. It varies depending on which class you pick and the storyline quests help you level up through the entire game. Raid bosses and dungeon bosses are serve a particular challenge however anyone can solo anything with any amount of gear if they’re skilled enough. (For example the highest skill cap class Acrobat has many invis frames and evasion moves but extremely hard to control for a novice)

    Combat wise this game boasts the most satisfying/challenging combat system I’ve yet to encounter in 11 years of gaming. If you do some research, every class has various sorts of “Chain combos” or strings of skills you can use to juggle opponents in pvp or to burst a dungeon boss. Skills that give that nice “crunch” kind of satisfaction from 50 of the same sound effects playing at the same time when you hit 50 different mobs with one skill

    PvP ladder games is EXTREMELY challenging, don’t expect to roll your keyboard and waste all your cancels/recoveries and hope you win. Winning in a ranked pvp match is about exploiting cool downs on recoveries/cancels of your opponent and knowing what they can do, not your regular run off the mill bash each other till you’re dead.

    (0)
  25. TheGamer on July 18, 2013

    For those that are ip block’d, search for Dragon Nest SEA, its in english and there is no ip block.

    (0)
  26. alex on June 11, 2013

    dang!! how to download this game?

    (0)
    • Thederpman on June 13, 2013

      Go to the nexon website then go to games then dragon nest

      (0)
  27. ze Qustioner on May 22, 2013

    So…. is this game worthy to be played, are there any problems in it, or anything

    (0)
    • Thederpman on June 10, 2013

      It is a fun game but expect it to be very pay 2 win because Nexon published it.

      (0)
  28. this game sucks now tons of DC issue..and its pretty lag i play and quit it …well it best at first but when u get into high lv dungeon its start to lag..plus its hard to gain gold ..u cant get many gold via dungeoning or nesting u need to participate in selling item to player and price right now drop big time cos many player quit

    (0)
  29. kyu-chan on May 5, 2013

    I’m from the philippines and I have problems with the patch completion. Whenever it reaches around 10 it stops. Anybody help please!

    (0)
  30. ugurano on April 24, 2013

    are your kid go and join this game, good game

    (0)
  31. Rowigrath on April 15, 2013

    Apparently, this game has a new class: the Engineer, and I hear that it’s really fun to use. I played as a warrior, and I enjoyed this game quite a bit. If you love anime-like graphics, hack and slash games that you can play with others, you should try it out.

    (0)
    • shadow on July 11, 2013

      well the SEA server is in 60 cap and has new class : Kali.

      (0)
  32. Cutekittenlady on March 16, 2013

    Hmm is it possible to play on the Mac? My laptop is a Mac my father got from work and I find that most MMO’s seem to be for PC’s. Which on the one hand can be very understandable but on the other rather disappointing for me since I feel I’m missing out on some potentially great games.

    (0)
  33. Sky-Eye on February 28, 2013

    how sad for me i cant download the DragonNest. :”(

    (0)
  34. Sky-Eye on February 28, 2013

    i want to download the game but im in UAE.?

    (0)
  35. Bobinaitor on February 12, 2013

    I only play Archer on olmost everyone MMORPG so il guess il be female lol.

    (0)
  36. Shaleon on February 8, 2013

    Is Dragon Nest gender locked?

    (0)
    • Marlblanke on February 8, 2013

      Yes.
      Warrior and Cleric are male, Archer and Sorceress are female.

      (0)
  37. Francisco on February 7, 2013

    I’ve been playing this game for a few weeks now and now understand the game fully. It is just like any instance based mmo so as others have said it is very repetitive but leveling is very fast compared to other games I have played. The real grind on the other hand is gear. I started playing just to pvp as it looked like a fun fast pased skill game. The gear grind is so repetitive and lengthy I decided to pick up another mmo in the meantime as to be be competitive in the 1v1 bracket You simply just need gear. I think it’s a lot more fun then most instance based games but its severely lacking in a lot of areas. For instance forget a real trade chat or world chat. It takes ingame item to post a a maybe 32 character limit message that can only be obtained through real cash. And the message costs around 70 cents american. The game isn’t pay to win but its def pay to advantage. If you buy cosmetic gear they give you stats that really make a difference like 2% extra dmg done with extra stats on multiple items. Wings that give you movement speed increase. For the casual pve player it might be fun but if you’re looking to be competitive in pvp get ready to dish out some real cash. The pros are it has some of the best 1v1 pvp that I’ve played and feels more fluid and less clunky then bigger action mmos like Tera. A game like this on open world without cash shop necesities I see something like this being extremely fun and big. 3/5 due to nexon cash shop.

    (0)
  38. Kari on January 19, 2013

    Really great game :D A wonderful and engaging battle system where you actually have to aim and nice graphics. The only thing I find a little sad is that it can get pretty lonely if you don’t have someone you know irl playing with you, as there are only dungeons…
    The community can be stinkers too, but it’s still one of the best games I have ever played.

    (0)
  39. American53 on January 19, 2013

    I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!! i haven’t played it in a while but once i started to play it again i just can’t stop!!!!

    (0)
  40. louise on January 17, 2013

    its not working on the phillipines

    (0)
  41. Sarasvati on January 11, 2013

    This game is SOOO FUN ive ben looking for a good f2p MMO for so long. I literaly have downloaded and tried about 45+ and none are as good as this. you should definaly give it a try. i give it a 9/10,, i would give it a 10/10 if there was open world pvp but i heard a rumor they are working on it. but the pvp none the less is waaaay fun. it takes skill to be good at this game. and u cant just buy stuff at the shop to be super uber cuz a person who doesnt spend one penny on shop items vs a person who spend 100′s of dollars on items can still go toe to toe.

    (0)
  42. velskud on January 5, 2013

    this is game so good. i’am player from DN SEA/ DN INA ( AWWSOME SEA DRAGON NEST ( SDN )> grapich is so real

    (0)
  43. Jiska on January 2, 2013

    i can’t download it ._. .. not the EU version nor the english one… *sob*

    (0)
  44. Iruyi on December 31, 2012

    I been playing Dragon Nest SEA ever it came out. Should’ve been around 2 years I think. Well Dragon Nest is a very unique game that no other game can compare to it. I played around 30+ MMORPG games as well as a few ARPG games but I can proudly say that Dragon Nest features way more than them.

    Dragon Nest is definitely no game which you have to cash to even kill monsters. Although that cashing might give you that little more edge over others, it relies more on your skills. With that said, this game requires a little bit of experience in other MMORPG and you actually need a good set to clear dungeons, be it solo or party, in higher difficulties and dungeons.

    Dragon Nest is a more involvement based game which requires one to actually use their own judgement and skills to win the game, rather than those click and attack types. However, it is very often you see a handful of players who can’t really play well and gets really frustrating in dungeons as well as PvP.

    Other than the PvE in dungeons, I would say that the main reason I played this game for so long was the PvP. The game itself is a rather fast-paced game and combined with pitching yourself against another skilled player makes it have some difficulty. Combining your skills with your normal attacks to make up combos as well as the ability to really dodge attacks, it’s no anymore the normal spamming of 1-4 keys and the character still stays there.

    Dragon Nest is truly a unique game and although there are many other ARPG games out there I would say that it will truly appeal to those who like anime-styled characters and the graphics is unparalleled. The last thing that makes me keep coming back to this game is the smoothness, I have never ever seen any game which makes your turning so smooth! This is what puts me off in most ARPG games,especially in PvP. But if you aren’t the kind of guy who hates laggy controls, then you might not really like this feature.

    A word of caution before you play though, Dragon Nest has its own difficulty. It is a game where you get better as you gain more real-life experience in the game, if you are going to play this game, then don’t be put off at the first day or second, because that’s when you still have yet to really understand the whole game.

    (0)
  45. Ross on December 24, 2012

    @ jazzy

    Error Code -40 is a Nexon Game Manager (NGM) error that typically occurs when the installation process is blocked or interrupted by an external program. The first sets of numbers within the parentheses are assumed to be the file number identifier where the installation process failed, but this has not been confirmed.

    Happened to me wen I was a little click happy at install trying to play the game try reinstall.. The game launches from inside the browser.. Hope that helped.. Google error 40 obvi…

    (0)
  46. spirtoulis on December 15, 2012

    why i cant download the game from European site????

    (0)
  47. jazzy on November 1, 2012

    i really want to play this game but it wont install :/ keep getting error 40 and nexon hasent replied to my ticket x_x

    (0)
  48. Ylo on November 1, 2012

    I played Dragon Nest for about 2 days now, and I must say, this is a FANTASTIC game. It has beautiful graphics, smooth gameplay, and it’s not laggy at all. It’s not like those games like World of Warcraft, or AION, where you just have to wait it to finish auto-attacking. With Dragon Nest, it’s has the combat gameplay quite simillar to RaiderZ, where you do the attacks yourself, by clicking your mouse, and it has some awesome powers and combos included. As dagudman said, it is one of the best MMORPG’s out there. There is a lot of class variety. I FULLY recommend getting Dragon Nest, it is such a great game. So, what are you waiting for, get it now!

    (0)
  49. dagudman on October 14, 2012

    This game is one of the best mmorpg there is, no more click and wait. Here you just use the skills and you do combo automatically, it works in every country, you have a lot of class choice, I quite like the fact that the characters are gender locked.
    Now the most important thing, IT IS A LOT OF FUN.
    This game is everything anyone would want, you should definitely try it!!!!

    (0)
  50. JCgamer18 on September 20, 2012

    This is very good the combat is fast enough to keep your attention you do not have to buy characters upgrades to be a good player the guilds are very fun to be around and has a pleasant community and they have plenty of classes to change into the only downside i found in the beginning and was a bit of a turn off was hitting the enemy because their would be a delay i am about to play it again but overall it is a much better game than Grand Chase and you could have fun with a good community and above average gameplay

    (0)
  51. HVII on September 15, 2012

    Dragon Nest indeed is a good game. Mainly because of the battle system’s physics isn’t term based, which also means that it’s an action game more than a turn based rpg fighting system. The game’s system is mainly about Dungeons. Therefore, whenever you start a mission, it is somewhat similar to Vindictus: You go to an area, clear the area by killing the monsters, unlock the next area, kill the boss, gain exp, and then receive a reward.

    Grinding isn’t necessary in this game, since you gain exp by clearing Dungeons and Quests. Item durability dies often, so don’t forget to repair. Skills are wide ranged and hugely affects the gaming depending on your range and location between the player and the mobs.

    Think the level is too hard? Don’t worry, before starting a Dungeon, you can choose your difficulty ranging to Easy to Abyss.

    HOWEVER, this game and most mmorpg’s share one thing: the battle system will soon be repetitive. Honestly, many of you choose the best skills to use during battles with monsters. And skill use in Dragon Nest is a major mana killer. Throughout the game, you might notice yourself killing monsters using the same skills over and over again until you get to tryout a new skill. But the excitement of using different skills allows the player to use different combination of attacks. Please do notice that all skills have a certain cooldown time.

    For those players who like to travel around big maps and have social lives, this game wouldn’t be very suitable for you. Dragon Nest’s system is Dungeon based, so there wouldn’t be much freedom to do whatever you want like in all-round games such as Mabinogi. This is clearly a “fight, fight, fight” mmorpg game. It holds a lot of action, though it lacks social elements between players. Don’t get me wrong, it does have some social elements, but it doesn’t really have any activity that you can do with other players on a large scale other than running through dungeons together.

    But there’s always things to expect in the future.

    Thus, it is reasonable to give this game a 4/5 or a 7.5/10 – 8/10

    (0)
    • HVII on September 15, 2012

      turn* based fighting system. My apologies, never looked at the spelling errors… 3:

      (0)
  52. xNatzu on August 29, 2012

    Ooops! My bad let me fix this one..

    I Can Say that Dragon Nest has the Best Intense, Fast paced, Action Packed, Epic PvP battles… As of August 28, 2012, Dragon Nest SEA just patched up to level 50 cap including new 3rd jobs! (Yeah!!)
    Ok, so as of this moment, we have 5 basic classes, 10 second Jobs, 20 3rd Jobs branching from their respective basic classes (additional 1 basic class soon to come! I just spoiled it.. XD):

    So Here are the Characters you can make:

    WARRIOR
    Sword-Master Mercenary
    Gladiator | Moon-Lord Barbarian | Destroyer

    ARCHER
    Acrobat Bow-Master
    Tempest | Wind-walker Sniper | Artillery

    CLERIC
    Paladin Priest
    Guardian | Crusader Inquisitor | Saint

    SORCERESS
    Elemental-lord Force-user
    Elestra | Saleana Smasher | Majesty

    ACADEMIC
    Engineer Alchemist
    Gear-master | Shooting-star Adept | Physician

    Just choose what you think that goes with your personality, and you will enjoy a lot! ^_^

    (0)
  53. Kibzo on August 4, 2012

    Seems like a very fun game, only thing i do not like, or trust even is that you have to fill in your person info to create an account.

    I will never ever give my ID or Sofi number to some random site to play a f2p mmorpg.
    I don’t even understand why Anyone would do that.

    (0)
  54. CatsRuleTheWorld on July 26, 2012

    This game has great graphics when i saw the trailer I didn’t finish watching it cause i had to download that stinking thing so I could play it

    (0)
    • Parf on July 27, 2012

      It doesn’t have the BEST graphics, but the graphics are pretty gud owo You are going to enjoy yourself in the world of Altera or whatever it’s called. … I’m gonna stop myself here before I go on writing a novel about the game.

      (0)
  55. Parf on July 7, 2012

    I love Dragon Nest, mostly because of the fact that you have to actually aim your attacks and it’s not always serious in the storyline (like quests, for example), it has a bit of humor, too. Dragon Nest isn’t one of those games where you just click on the monster and click on a couple skills to decrease its health faster, it’s a game where there is actual challenge, and more than just the challenge of getting to max level, keeping an eye on your health while waiting for a monster to die with auto-attack, etc. That’s what I love most about it, its uniqueness. Away from that opinion, it’s one of the best MMOs I’ve ever played, though I’ve only played a few @_@. There’s also class difficulty, owo. The only thing that often gets a bit repetitive (every game has a bit of repetitveness to it) or irritating is the Slow-leveling. Takes a bunch of EXP to get to the next level starting at about level 15. I’ve also seen this negative opinion about “The character customization sucks” and whatever. It’s actually not that bad. Not many MMOs let you choose different beginning clothes at the Character Creation, and there are a lot of subtle differences in other clothes that you get from drops from Monsters, and enormous differences in Premium Cash items. Overall, I wuf Dragon Nest, even if the leveling can be a bit slow ;w;

    Mystic forever >:3

    …I just typed another novel.

    (0)
  56. THOX on July 5, 2012

    Is this one of the game that is pay-to-win?

    (0)
    • Parf on July 7, 2012

      Nope. It’s completely free, but you do have the option to purchase premium cash (Nexon Cash stuff) o-o

      (0)
  57. Adrian on June 21, 2012

    Dragon Nest NA = USA and Canada.
    Dragon Nest SEA = All the world except usa and canada.

    (0)
  58. MMOBOMB*Lover on June 19, 2012

    1 Question,is it global or only for EU or USA??

    (0)
  59. Ramy on May 18, 2012

    i downloaded it but i cant open it can someone help me please

    (0)
    • Parf on July 7, 2012

      The shortcut icon that you get is just a shortcut to the website. The play button on the website is the actual launcher of the game. You do need to run an administrator to get the start-up/CLICKHERETOSTARTTHEGAAAAME window. When the patches finish loading, you can click play, and shortly after, there should be a little picture at the bottom right part of your browser screen, which is like a miniature loading screen. Shortly after that, the game should start with the Nexon logo, Eyedentity games and whatever, and then a poochum running for the loading screen. If this did not help you, I dunno what to do without more specific details on your problem =3=’

      …I just friggin typed a novel.

      (0)
  60. Sonai on May 13, 2012

    wait brasilian players can play too right?

    (0)
  61. Karkat on May 11, 2012

    Very nice game, great graphics, only thing I would like to see more of would be Nexon pushing the partying aspects of DN, because I mostly solo everything I do because finding a party is just too much trouble. I’d like to see a simpler party finding system, other then that this game is really great. They dont really push you on cash shop though the clothing does look nice. There are also a very nice community in the game, I’d recommend this game to anyone looking for a game that keeps your attention and enjoys a nice little storyline with beautiful scenery as well.

    (0)
  62. str8jacket on April 18, 2012

    Very Fun!

    (0)
  63. Wallahi on March 19, 2012

    Most Repetetive thing i have ever played i am 5 levels away from 40 which is the level cap and it has been the same thing over and over again, you do quests till level x than exp slows than so you do side quests and grind till level y where there are better grind insentiences so yo grind there with a party till level 1x where you do quests and side quests untill you reach level 1y where you grind more until level 2x and it repeats at level 3x and 3y my advice for you if u want an action game like this go and buy one for console or get Tera or just wait because this game is not the best action game made on top of that the cash shop is the same as all other nexon games where nothings good and if something seems good there is an expiration date to it unless your willing to pay 4 times the price it show

    (0)
  64. Dark Prince on February 23, 2012

    hey guys,

    can I play this game on video card: intel gma 3100 (not x 3100)

    please some 1 reply

    and thanks.

    (0)
  65. Sergeant on February 18, 2012

    Can I play this game in Turkey ? Cuz I heard some stuff and I’m confused, please reply.

    (0)
  66. w on January 3, 2012

    is it for phillipines?

    (0)
  67. TheAnimeGuy on December 31, 2011

    This game lookz awzum! I would never find this awzum game without mmobomb! MMOBOMB RULEZ! =3

    (0)
  68. Moodi on December 23, 2011

    I LOVE YOU MMOBOMB!! you are the only site who puts the EU.DRAGONNEST GAME :D!!!! LOVE YOU AGAIN :3!!! *Appreciated the site*

    (0)
  69. Alch on November 9, 2011

    Ok everyone YES IT WORKS EVERYWHERE, THE SEA VERSION IS “THE INTERNATIONAL VERSION” and the Nexon Versionis the NA version READ THIS AND STOP ASKING FOR YOUR REGION AND /OR COUNTRY i had to use caps to do more emphasize in stuff XD sorry

    Btw: Nexon’s DN costumer service is crappy, like always. I recommend the SEA version even if you are from the NA

    (0)
  70. Some egyptian guy on November 3, 2011

    Does it work in the Middle east?

    (0)
  71. chie on October 18, 2011

    rawr. for philippines- there’s a SEA version. * – * I’m playing it right now and it seems pretty fun. could be played in solo mode and well, there’s party as well…

    mn… one comment is that, unlike other mmorpgs, this one has instance dungeons and a party has the capacity of 4 people which makes it a bit dull because there’s something fun with raiding a dungeon with your whole guild or whatever.

    At least pvp battles in the arena can have 16 players.

    the quests are very entertaining though. :D .-.

    T ^ T there’s a limit to the number of times you can die which is good… but quite annoying when you want to finish a dungeon and you can’t get ressed anymore.

    It’s pretty light, and the plot isn’t too deep. character creation aside (since it’s pretty limited >.>), it’s a good game~

    (0)
  72. Gustavo on October 17, 2011

    Dragon Nest can be played in Brazil?

    (0)
  73. Koumiri on October 9, 2011

    Dosent work on my computer i use mozzila firefox.

    (0)
    • dsteidl on October 18, 2011

      i use firefox and havent had any issues with the game except for falling asleep from teh repetitive combat

      (0)
  74. IceBreaker on October 8, 2011

    Is this available in Philippines??

    (0)
    • Aii-luv on December 21, 2011

      Yes, it is. The SEA server.

      (0)
  75. angelmoon2 on October 3, 2011

    the swag attracted me to the game

    (0)
  76. rainmkd on October 2, 2011

    im trying this game looks cool

    (0)
  77. justin on October 2, 2011

    I’ve played till level 5+, DN Nexon is a very stylish game. TO be quite succinct, it reminds me of dynasty warriors and a top down shooter mixed together. My main complaint so far, was the damned sorceress going Ha Ha Ha when I use her main attack….its a stupid voice clip.

    The game feels pretty cool, but at the same time you wonder if its ultimately just a light show… I think they should force new players into a group it would help you appreciate the MMO aspect…

    anyway I recommend this one,

    (0)
  78. Qwix on October 1, 2011

    Any one know if this game works in EU?

    (0)
  79. SeQuest on September 17, 2011

    i’m living in 100 kilometers from europe/asia border, and im on asia side, damn.

    (0)
    • DArkLordGB on January 11, 2012

      umm. i live between Asia And Europe LOL and i can play Asia Version and Europe Version :D LOL

      (0)
  80. KuRoIAmE on September 7, 2011

    Ehm.. there’s “Play for free EU (<- Flag)" but the OB is only in NA and SEA (or am I wrong ??)
    So I don't know pls tell me I always thought SEA was "South East Asia" it is right or ?? ^^
    Or can Europe play this version (SEA) ??

    (0)
    • mmobomb Author on September 7, 2011

      Europe can play the SEA version

      (0)
  81. Jeki on September 1, 2011

    I cant sign-up for Cherry Games some how ….

    Can sum 1 help me ?

    (0)
    • joseph on January 6, 2013

      well if u r stuck in something like id numbers(birth , passport,etc) so just go to others and type any any number randomly and it should be unique !

      (0)
  82. Masq on August 28, 2011

    Hi, the game looks really good, but I’m a bit confused @.@ There’s 2 Play Free links; one for US and one for Europe. I live in the UK so I go for Europe but when I click on the link, the site says Official Dragon Nest SEA .. soo, as you can see I’m very confused. Should I go for the US link? Will my gameplay be smooth or laggy if I go for US or SEA? Please, a little enlightenment. Thank you. <3

    (0)
    • Aii-luv on December 21, 2011

      Dragon Nest SEA stands for South East Asia. It is probably more smoother in SEA because there are less people playing compared to the International server (US) but I think you’re forced to download the US server because you are in Europe. Or if that’s where you are XD The voices in SEA are the original korean voices though. Unlike in US, honestly, the english voices suck a lot.

      (0)
  83. Klimse on August 17, 2011

    Is it for EU to? plz reply <3

    (0)
    • bjarkVADER on August 27, 2011

      Not of what i know of, if you figure something out please write something

      (0)
      • Klimse on August 28, 2011

        It is in Eu since a week ago or 2 :D

        (0)
    • quentin on September 6, 2011

      yes

      (0)
    • Moodi on December 23, 2011

      im from Europe , so yea it works for EU :D!!!!!! YAY FOR MMBOMB <3!

      (0)
  84. B-Hazard on August 14, 2011

    Hmm looks cool gonna try it out like a lil bro of vindictus ;)

    (0)

Leave your review!