Dungeon Fighter Online (6)

Dungeon Fighter Online (5)

Dungeon Fighter Online (4)

Dungeon Fighter Online (3)

Dungeon Fighter Online (2)

Dungeon Fighter Online (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Dungeon Fighter Online (DFO)
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Nexon
Publisher: Nexon

Explosive Features:

  • Resembles old-school beat’ em up titles
  • Low system requirements
  • Lots of quests and PvP options

Dungeon Fighter Online is a free 2D arcade-style action MMORPG which transports players into the mystical realm of Arad where dangerous dungeons abound. Gamers battle monsters as an individual explorer or team up to journey through exclusive multiplayer dungeons.

Dungeon Fighter Online transports players into the mystical realm of Arad where dangerous dungeons abound. Gamers battle monsters as an individual explorer or team up to journey through exclusive multiplayer dungeons. Players can choose from five distinct character classes (Fighter, Gunner, Mage, Priest and Swordsman), each featuring a unique set of abilities and powerful attack combinations. Each class further specializes into four sub-classes, which opens up further skills and customization. Dungeon Fighter Online also allows players to challenge each other in a player-versus-player arena where players can sharpen the ability to customize their fighter for endless matchups with other warriors.

The controls are easy to use but hard to master. As you rise in rank, new fighting combos become available to you, opening up even more possible ways to slay your enemies. Perform intricate aerial assaults, for instance, timing your combos just right to create chain attacks that maximize your damage.

Featured Video

System requirements

Dungeon Fighter Online Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: 800 MhZ Pentium 3 or better
Memory Ram: 128MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 5GB of free Space
Video Card: NVidia GeForce2 MX440 Or better

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

37 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Faust Sikshal on October 14, 2014

    In case none of you knew, DFO is coming back under Neople. The closed beta test starts in March 2015.

    (0)
  2. Skeith on March 18, 2014

    There is a game on Netmarble called Mystic Fighter same style like Dungeon Fighter Online hopefully it comes out in the US under something better than Nexon this time wouldn’t want to see the same type of game fall off again

    (0)
  3. Original Antman on January 26, 2014

    I haven’t played this in a long time, but when I played it had no controller support, the animation was poor, and the graphics in 1080p looked okay. I would rather play Warriors Of Fate, or any other Capcom fighting game, from the Ol’ Skool.

    (0)
  4. adam on December 9, 2013

    the united states servers were discontinued by nexon. im not sure wether or not the other country’s servers are intact but i was online the day dfo america was shut off. didnt even give me a refund for the hundred dollars i spent on it in total. i dont want to bash on nexon but discontinueing it for the reason that it made less money was kind of a let down. also im aware of the huge amount of spelling and grammar errors i leave im sorry

    (0)
    • That one guy... on February 28, 2014

      It wasn’t making as much money as it was in Korea, so they shut it down. Can’t really compare two different countries like that though, most of America prefers FPS games, which is why Combat Arms is still doing so well, not sure how Maple Story managed to stay though.

      (0)
  5. Legion of Carrot on September 1, 2013

    I just saw this and thought, finally an awesome MMO with no bullshit. Then I find out it’s been discontinued………..FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!

    Might wanna think about taking this page down or making it plainly obvious the game is no longer supported.

    (0)
    • Roosta on October 30, 2013

      If it’s down, then why are they still selling it on xbla?

      (0)
  6. MarsHeav3nz on August 13, 2013

    I stay in Singapore…
    is my ip address able to play this game?
    I should to play this in Japanese version…. I missed it….

    (0)
  7. Filip on July 31, 2013

    i think this is flash game :@

    (0)
  8. xxmiku on July 22, 2013

    i love nexon for making great games, but only major flaw is that they have a lack in publishing more games and not to mention better customer service, but who cares theyre games are bad ass

    and to all the haters nexon america has bad / lazy service most of all not nexon of japan, or nexon of korea, theres a reason why, but im not to sure about nexon europe >_>

    (0)
  9. Megs on July 10, 2013

    I love how every other comment I read is
    “It’s a good game.. Too bad Nexon published it.”

    It’s sad because it’s true.

    RIP DFO.

    (0)
  10. Nekisaur on June 25, 2013

    Too bad for all who like DFO for it is being shut down D:!

    (0)
  11. ugurano on April 24, 2013

    nexon publisher mother of shit, i hope that site going down

    (0)
  12. Lawless on April 10, 2013

    Game is to close June 2013. Really sucks this game was the start of all mmos for me.

    (0)
    • Nequor on April 11, 2013

      You are right lawless, its a pretty good game, now im looking for one similar to DFO

      (0)
      • ChayChee on April 25, 2013

        Did you guys not read all the comments? Not only did I link to an international game that’s identical to DFO. I also linked to a site to change your IP.

        READ!

        On the flipside I think this game is nothing like and arcade game. The game play feels very broken and just plain not fun.

        (0)
        • Hatika on June 20, 2013

          Battle of Destiny closed a long time ago as well. If we really wanna play DFO we would have to go to a server on a different region.

          (0)
  13. anton on March 17, 2013

    I bet it’s a wonderful game. I really want to play it… sadly it’s not available in the EU. Sucks to read, watch and hear about good games only available in the US… just like Dragon Nest :(

    (0)
  14. 6rav3 on January 10, 2013

    It’s a wonderful game, but the only draw back is that it’s published by Nexon.

    (0)
  15. twohigh on September 6, 2012

    how can i download this i tryed but it didnt work

    (0)
  16. Zalteck on August 2, 2012

    looks great, I love arcade games… Too bad I will never get to play it… I you live in Australia, don’t bother downloading unless you want to change you IP address…

    (0)
  17. Bruno on June 30, 2012

    tis game u have to buy cash to change outfit :/

    (0)
    • Kevin on November 9, 2013

      Actually you don’t.
      Just raise gold and buy from other players

      (0)
  18. Bruno on June 30, 2012

    tis game u have to buy cash to change outfit :/

    (0)
  19. Bruno on June 30, 2012

    tis game u have to buy cash to change outfit :/

    (0)
  20. HEROTHIEF on June 23, 2012

    OMG i totaly love this game there no end to it its so fun it is a must download game!

    (0)
  21. Rockmeo on May 7, 2012

    Somone rly said : ” AT BEST FROM NEXON?” hahaha dont makme laugh this game is a remake from the 90`s even if it is good nexon suck as a game company kids :)

    (0)
    • gawg03z on April 9, 2014

      hate on nexon if u want but truth be told nexon is a way better company then Kill3rCombo home of elsword

      (0)
  22. UsedToBeFanOfDFO on February 26, 2012

    This game used to be good, till nexon refuses to fix their servers, randomly bans numerous players for completing dungeons fast, and not even browse their customer service. This used to be a great game, till nexon decided to not fix their problems such as hackers and servers

    (0)
  23. NazeBoan on February 7, 2012

    This is the best game i’ve ever played, but i only play it twice, cause i’m from Brazil so this game is not for me i think. WHY can’t i have some good game like this? Cause we have some hackers? So Nexon’s idea of justice is to punish a whole nation of gamers cause of the sins and childish actions of some. Thank you Nexon, i will never had the chance to play this because you cant even prevent yourself against some routine problems in online gaming.

    (0)
    • Gaseous on February 10, 2012

      NazeBoan, Don’t take nexon’s IP block so personally. In the end, it’s all about licensing legalities and money. Also, you should try Battle of Destiny. The art style and gameplay are mostly similar and I don’t think there’s an IP block. http://bod.cubizone.com

      (0)
    • Mujda on July 1, 2012

      Amazing review, again. I rellay love how you manage to combine entertainment and a rellay educational look at the games themselves, the sign of a great teacher (and reviewer)!One thing I am still struggling with, though, is at what point of desired complexity I should just improvise a quick RPG dungeon crawl instead of whipping out a board game, as this varies a lot within my weekly gaming group.

      (0)
    • chaychee on December 17, 2012

      Hey if you want to play DFO you can use IP changing software to make the game playable if you live outside of the states.

      your-freedom.net is the one I know about. I’m sure there’s more but a lot of gamers use this one.

      Other than that there is actually a game that is practically identical to DFO and it’s international!

      Battle of Destiny Online. Check it out: http://www.mmobomb.com/review/battle-of-destiny It’s literally the same damn game

      I really hope you actually read this because it took me about an hour rediscover this stuff, lol. Enjoy!

      (0)
  24. gamejunkie on September 13, 2011

    DFO is a unique side scrolling action RPG with a lot of variety. It reminds me of the old school street fighter games. It’s got plenty of classes and the subclasses add depth later on. The sprites look good and the music is decent. Some of the drawbacks are you really need to be able to group with people to advance and if you plan to solo there’s a lot of quests you won’t be able to complete. On the other hand there’s a good amount of equipment for each classes and sub classes to specialize in. and the avatar items which change appearance and add stats cost NX are available for free in some cases. and with the way you choose what abilities you spec in you won’t find characters who are exactly alike. This is one of Nexon’s best games atm and it’s def worth a shot

    (0)
  25. Yes its coming back on August 11, 2014

    after 1 year, DFO is coming back, just wait a little longer, hopefuly a mouth or 2

    (1)
  26. DFO BACK! on May 22, 2014

    DUNGEON FIGHTER IS BACK ON DNF.NEOPLE.COM

    (1)
  27. DFOguy on September 22, 2011

    This game will be the best you ever played. It has so much depth and great game play and awesome classes and subclasses. This game will blow your mind. My favorite game of all time and best by nexon. If you dont try this game after you read this its your gigantic loss. Played for bout 2 years and still not nearly bored of it yet. :D

    (1)

Leave your review!