Ghost Recon Phantoms

Ghost Recon Online (4)

Ghost Recon Online (3)

Ghost Recon Online (2)

Ghost Recon Online

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Ghost Recon Phantoms
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOTPS
Developer: Ubisoft Singapore
Publisher: Ubisoft

Explosive Features:

  • Rich graphical environments and maps.
  • Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon franchise.
  • Great cover system.

Ghost Recon Phantoms (previously titled Ghost Recon Online) is a free to play 3D third-person, cover-based tactical shooter (MMOTPS) developed by Ubisoft Singapore, and offers all the best qualities of the Ghost Recon franchise in a downloadable, dynamic, PC-based online game.

Ghost Recon Phantoms offers players the ability to choose between three different classes of Ghost: Assault, Recon and Support. Each Classe is defined by a single main ability, and each gives a specific bonus to team-mates who stick near them. Customize their weapons, deploy cutting-edge military technology, and share intel with their team. Ghost Recon Phantoms also features a rich lobby platform for hosting social and persistent progression features.

Featured Video

System requirements

Ghost Recon Phantoms Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7
Processor: Core 2 Duo, Core i3, COre ig, Core i7 or higher AMD Athlon64 X2 3600
Memory Ram: 1 GB
Hard Disk Space: 6 GB of free disk space
Video Card: 256 DirectX 9.0c with Shader Model 3.0

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Shooters Like This

122 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. DesertFox on February 16, 2013

    Grenades requires purchase per use, ludicrous prices, p2w, don’t play this

    (-4)
    • u_r_idiot on February 20, 2013

      Don’t listen to this f*&king idiot.The game is not p2w at all!

      (3)
      • Razer on March 13, 2013

        If you don’t have anything to back up what you say then go play in traffic, fanboy.

        (-1)
        • M-16 on May 20, 2013

          Do YOU have any proof that this game IS p2w? I’m not playing this game, but have the intention to play, but from what I can tell from the comments here is: good graphic, permanent weapons, little to no hackers. The few cons I found here in the comments are: large game file that require long download, the matchmaking sucks.
          So from what I can tell from comments is that the good overcome the bad, so stop throwing statments to the air with nowhere to the statments to land. Anyway, I find a good reason to play GRO. if you don’t want me play it, then give me a good reason not to play.

          (2)
    • MasamangPwet on July 28, 2013

      This game is not p2w.. Sometimes low lvl guns are better than high lvl. It’s about tactics, skills and most of all team work.

      (2)
    • KillerSkillz674 on August 31, 2014

      This idiot man. U know less about this game than my grandma.

      (0)
  2. lol on June 15, 2011

    im sure every gun will last 3 days and everything good will be in the cash shop lol and money and exp will be extremely slow

    (0)
    • M4 on September 2, 2013

      You are correct. Add to that more hackers and glitchers per capita then you’ve ever seen. UBI tries and they post about 100+ bans per week. But in the end this game is nothing for hackers who are everywhere in it; except the best clan. We call it the PhX-effect, server is full of people trying to be like them, except they (PhX) don’t hack…
      Avoid this game.

      (0)
      • chris on November 17, 2013

        How certain are you that PhX doesnt hack ?? Can you prove that ?? Or is thst just your opinion,maybe because you admire them or look up to them,like so many poor idiots do.
        They are just another clan !!Its that simple,maybe they dont hack im not to say,but i know a whole lot of people who would disagree with you,a bunch i mean !! I dont have anything against phx but too many people act like they walk on water !! PLEASE!!! LOL

        (0)
        • IceDraGGeR on January 17, 2014

          i never saw any hackers in the game

          (1)
  3. HardHack on May 25, 2011

    When?

    (0)
  4. sopax on May 25, 2011

    i’m applying for beta =D

    i heard this game is awesome

    (0)
  5. ProductionScope on May 27, 2011

    Bad ass trailer :)

    (0)
    • mm on January 3, 2013

      i know right :)

      (0)
  6. Kudlius on July 2, 2011

    3RD person? awsome graphics? advanced weaponry? even something like dolphin dives… this game looks awsome!

    (0)
  7. joey on September 25, 2011

    i lost so much faith in FPS & 3PS bcuz of hackers its so bad now a days its not skill no more its who can use the hack the best and true players like me who will never hack lose faith in these games

    (0)
    • Yuuza on October 31, 2011

      Yeah, I hear you. I just logged on CA the other day to play and right when the game started there was a hacker. Suddenly, I realized why I didn’t play that game anymore. Uninstall and it is now gone. Now I’m biased against all other shooting games because of hackers. Its just not fun anymore with all these hackers hacking damn good games.

      (0)
      • very true on April 2, 2013

        I used to play CA but hackers got in to my account, got that banned, traced it back to my computer and corrupted many files such as CA and all that c r a p…

        (0)
  8. Tristan on March 18, 2012

    im playing the beta so fun

    (0)
  9. Kris on June 21, 2012

    Still have this I’ll take it, also where ca i DL the beta?

    (0)
  10. xXKuroiMatoXx on June 25, 2012

    The required hard drive space is about 6 GB

    (0)
  11. danger tiger on August 15, 2012

    guys is this game for all world or for amerca and eurpe just?

    (0)
  12. Siddhant on August 15, 2012

    will be trying it looking good no no soo good

    (0)
  13. Lowelll on September 17, 2012

    love this game

    (0)
  14. banana on September 27, 2012

    THIS IS IT i hope there is no cod kids running around xD

    (0)
  15. Apple on October 6, 2012

    I wish the matchmaking was a bit better, but amazing game :D

    (0)
  16. Cyberpunk on October 18, 2012

    So many people play as recon class(sniper) like a bunch of kids and kinda makes the game feel unorganized

    (0)
    • BrandNewDaddy on December 13, 2012

      The reason these people use the sniper is because it is highly over powered, but I have learned that a good rifle with the Assualt class can do those nasty snipers in, just have to know how to hit them before they hit you, use their oracle against them, stay around a corner when the oracle activates and just wait for them to pop their heads around the corner, a couple times, crouch down lay down or stand up a couple seconds after the oracle is activated to confuse the shit out of them.

      Easy way to take them out

      (0)
    • Gamer X on June 18, 2013

      yeah many people use it because it was kinda over powered … I know they REALLY annoy me but that doesn’t mean they are kids lol

      (0)
  17. Kintq on November 16, 2012

    My only complain about this game so far is that fact that I have had to wait 10-40 minutes for a match. I still have the game on my computer in hopes that the player base will grow.

    (0)
  18. Superhero on December 5, 2012

    Great Game the only gigantic flaw is the Dev team putting out content Extreamly Slow and only to do turneys outside of the US giving north america little to no Clan Support.

    (0)
  19. Pavelas on December 18, 2012

    MK11/SVD + Iron Sights/Holo is pretty beast on this map. As big as this map might seem, ecslpialey to any new BF players, this map is pretty small less sniper, more D.M.

    (0)
  20. lol on December 26, 2012

    good news is thath its hard to hack this game because he is maked by profss!

    (0)
  21. Dekragon on January 5, 2013

    the game is great but they need to fix all the freezing and random errors like seriously ive alrdy played 3 rounds but then the game froze each of those 3 rounds not allowing me to get any money or exp especially when I get like a 7 kill streak couple of times

    (0)
  22. zabisukex on January 5, 2013

    Being snipers in this game sucks

    (0)
  23. Dekragon on January 5, 2013

    also all guns are permanent once you buy them ive alrdy bought all of these attachments and mods and stuff without seeing anything about timed weapons no 3 day weapons no 5 or 7 day weapons just permanent weapons

    (0)
  24. [ASIA]Olympicees on January 5, 2013

    Yeah, for people that are sensitive to light please be warned of Elpipsy for it may cause seizures or damage to the eyes.

    (0)
  25. adrijan on January 24, 2013

    Best game ever!!!!!

    (0)
  26. Harvey Farell on January 31, 2013

    I love this game. It’s because I’m a fan of tactic games, guns and stealth assassination. When it’ll be release? Is it free to download and play?

    (0)
  27. Algo1 on January 31, 2013

    Best F2P shooter available now!!!

    (0)
  28. Lorika on February 9, 2013

    This is awensome game, one of the best F2P shooters on the market right now.

    (0)
  29. hackcrack on February 13, 2013

    best game ever

    (0)
  30. ugurano on February 14, 2013

    best game ever, with, tribes ascend, planet side 2, and team fortress 2

    (0)
  31. Gamer X on February 23, 2013

    Guys this game is awesome not hard as someone said or these thing it’s not pay 2 win ! it’s very fun don’t say NO on this comment before u try it , kay ?

    (0)
  32. Man this game is so much fun it’s crazy. The only thing I don’t like is the far away spawn, you have to run half of the map and you can get spawn trapped so easily it’s stupid. Other than that its great.

    (0)
  33. echan_xxx on March 5, 2013

    When will it be officially lauched?

    (0)
  34. uguarn on March 6, 2013

    its boring game, mech warrior better

    (0)
  35. FeedbackGuy on March 7, 2013

    Can’t install it, DAMNIT!

    (0)
    • FeedbackGuy on March 9, 2013

      THE DOWNLOAD DOES NOT WORK! I REALLY WANT TO PLAY THIS!

      (0)
  36. tamimkhan on March 18, 2013

    i like this

    (0)
  37. Tarek Ahmed on March 30, 2013

    this game is awsome i am a spechialest

    (0)
  38. Biganus on April 1, 2013

    how much time does it take to download it?
    can anyone tell me please…

    (0)
    • Arun on April 3, 2013

      A Long time

      (0)
    • ies on June 4, 2013

      2 or 3 hours :P

      (0)
      • lenny on April 20, 2014

        Never 2 a 3 hours just 30 min

        (0)
  39. Arun on April 3, 2013

    This game is amazing. My computer sucks so I have a little lag, but the there are many things amazing about this game:
    1. The guns are permanent and nicely priced
    2. Payin does not get you that much better then the rest
    3.smooth gameplay
    4.no hackers
    5. Class guns are evely bases ( you will see)
    6. Most players are aholes

    (0)
  40. Gamer X on April 10, 2013

    if you mean with number 6 impolite noobs and telling that HIS team is a team of noobs and things like that so yeah…

    (0)
  41. OhhSo_Swift on April 20, 2013

    HOW MUCH SPACE DOES IT TAKE UP

    (0)
  42. Kev215 on April 22, 2013

    I ran this game and lot of frame rate dropped even though my PC can run the game

    (0)
  43. FiltroMan on April 23, 2013

    Great game, and it needs at least 5.5 Gb space on HDD! I think you could update the game statistics with that :D

    (0)
    • Kev215 on April 23, 2013

      Well I quit playing it about 2 yrs ago but i’ll make a comeback

      (0)
  44. RapuMIes on May 6, 2013

    The next generation of free shooters Ha-ha hahahahahahhaha

    (0)
  45. AceStar on May 7, 2013

    This game is amazing. I enjoy playing…and the graphics is great.

    (0)
  46. NormalKid on May 7, 2013

    Dudes you must play this game! Why? Because this game will beat the crap out of other crappy-old-fashioned-games that you played earlier because it has a Next-Gen graphics and Game play! I recommend you to try it out! THIS GAME WILL GONNA BE THE BEST OF THE BEST! Even it has a large amount of space you need to download this game but this.. THIS is worth playing for dudes think about it…. it will help you coordinate with your teammates because if you do not, you guys will lose! =D

    Sincerely the NormalKid

    (0)
  47. ugurano on May 20, 2013

    mercenary ops better of this game

    (0)
    • Bic Boi on May 22, 2013

      Mercenary Ops is also not available in America. The servers are dead and only you asians can get it so you can cram that tripe back where it came from–which is your ass.

      (0)
  48. Hypnotic on June 3, 2013

    The game have serious problems with fps optimizations.

    (0)
  49. KrazyNoDoubt on June 10, 2013

    das game ist richtig hammer aber nach öfterem spielen tritt die fehler meldung 80050002 auf … man kann sich nicht mehr einloggen und das spiel auch nicht mehr deinstallieren geschweige denn wieder installieren so ein dreck echt hätte ich mir auch den ganzen aufwand sparen können … Verpisste drecks scheiße da … Lasst lieber die finger davon !!!

    (0)
  50. KrazyNoDoubt on June 10, 2013

    I´m sorry i forgot that i should write it in german … Well then i had a code error called 80050002 which denied my login access after some days playing the game … I was really pissed of and tried to reinstall the game and suddenly recognized that u should download the US-version not the EU-version because the EU-version has to many failures in it´s package now i can play the game again without any problem… Thanks tooo the US-Version <3 I luv u :)

    (0)
    • kudlius on June 22, 2013

      too bad neither of the servers work for me, did everything they told me to, looks like im gonna miss on this badass game

      (0)
  51. gamer112 on June 14, 2013

    whats the amount of gb does it use to install the game?

    (0)
  52. LIQUIDZ on June 20, 2013

    BADASS

    (0)
  53. oldschool on June 24, 2013

    Do not invest any money. This is developed for consoles, they are using you for dummies. By the time you reach max level, you will quit anyway because of pure boredom, playing those few little maps over and over again with all the same people.

    (0)
  54. ugurano on June 24, 2013

    that why im no playig this crap game, oldschool

    (0)
  55. oldschool on June 25, 2013

    Yeah. If anything, it’s rather for killing some time, at least for some of us.
    And instead of buying GC for one gun, you’re probably better off getting GTA San Andreas for the same amount or less money.
    So you have a nice full game, a lengthy single player campaign and you can download the free multiplayer modification as well.
    Looks like there are still a lot people on if the numbers are not faked, could be fun.
    Though if they kept it up for some years, they won’t be easy targets, I suppose.

    I know I’m a heretic, sorry about that mmobomb. Won’t happen again.
    GRO is not too bad in comparison to other F2P games from my experience, but still, I’m not convinced.

    (0)
  56. InDaFaceGr on June 26, 2013

    Snipers are not good if newbies are using them and BrandNewDaddy its NOT too easy to take the snipers out except if you are max lvl and the other is 3-5 lvl and even I am 5 lvl and I did 6 kills 8 deaths with max lvls assaults and specialists

    P.S. I am sniper (well recon I mean)

    (0)
  57. InDaFaceGr on June 26, 2013

    UPDATE: 13KILLS/4 OR 3 DEATHS WITH 10-30 LVL

    (0)
  58. babybeast on June 27, 2013

    awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)
  59. Grumpy Cat on July 5, 2013

    GOOD

    (0)
  60. Gen_weston on July 9, 2013

    what are requirements to have this game good and running smoothly just wondering…

    (0)
  61. Gen_weston on July 9, 2013

    NVM, lol didn’t notice the top above the video lololol

    (0)
  62. xTrey12xx on August 6, 2013

    this game is beast wow.

    (0)
  63. PROTOTYPE101 on August 29, 2013

    to much lag

    (0)
  64. rob on September 5, 2013

    is this game for mac ?

    (0)
  65. BrokenArrow on September 18, 2013

    this game is fun but yet one of the most annoying.. don’t see that many hackers but you sometimes come across that person that can shoot through walls while you and your teammates are under cover but they do get taken care so not much of an issue. However due to the small maps you often find lots of spawn campers and trolls making the game suck major ass especially with the usage of abilities added in that aspect. Very hard to find a good decent tactical game where the other team doesn’t spawn camp the shit out of yours.

    (0)
  66. Romell on October 3, 2013

    Good

    (0)
  67. MikeyLomax94 on October 6, 2013

    Waiting for the game to download. Taking a long time.

    (0)
  68. poipooooy on October 20, 2013

    ну норм

    (0)
  69. fenegyerek on October 26, 2013

    a játék maga jó csak nagyon egysíkú.kevés a mod és a pályák is túlságosan egysíkúság a változatos környezet nem változtat azon a tényen hogy főleg sablonok. a fegyver fejlesztés meg
    rengetek szer felesleges a profik így is úgy is ki nyírnak s unbalansz a kaszt rendszer. A recon sokkal erősebb mint a másik kettő mivel erősebbek a fegyvere is, a másik két kaszt fegyverei rengetek szer esélytelenek( a sotik egyszerűen az esetek 95% használhatatlanok).

    (0)
  70. Ropuk on October 30, 2013

    I download full ghost recon online *2.71 GB* and it uploading same thing and it is still 6 hw+ what should i do help

    (0)
  71. kalmandani on October 31, 2013

    installer crash :’(((((((

    (0)
  72. FajarRizki on November 18, 2013

    How to download this game

    (0)
  73. Hector on December 1, 2013

    Guys do you play Planetside 2? Or Combat arms or arctic combat reisansces heroes??? arma 2? If you do please add me ON Hector256

    (0)
    • legit4life on December 25, 2013

      lol i want arma 3 if it come to the us

      (0)
  74. Rep on December 1, 2013

    Ghost recond already mounted!!!!!!

    (0)
  75. Eric Harris on December 1, 2013

    Download requires a long time. aaah god, shit!

    (0)
  76. killmanjaro on December 26, 2013

    Download time was 30 mins for me.

    (0)
  77. coolgamer880 on January 18, 2014

    Download time was 4 mins for me.

    (0)
    • Lenny on April 20, 2014

      You have internet with cable right?

      (0)
  78. asddfdsfsd on February 25, 2014

    when i download then i put my username and password and the download is slow wtff!!

    (0)
  79. skillrex23 on March 8, 2014

    i love this game

    (0)
  80. blabla on March 13, 2014

    Mercenary Online has better game mechanics than this crap

    (0)
  81. Marema on March 16, 2014

    Internet Connection Requirement…Please
    Download Speed and Upload Speed ?

    (0)
  82. mike on April 19, 2014

    Pay To Win, You always lose vs. players, who paid for their weapons…

    (0)
  83. jaydonmel on April 20, 2014

    can I use xpadder ?? on this game

    (0)
  84. singh1199 on May 9, 2014

    Sweet game, play it everyday :D

    (0)
  85. j on May 22, 2014

    i liked the game a lot until i was only being killed by GOLDEN GUNS. every time i died it was from a GOLDEN GUN. i DID spend some cash on this game and i got some mystery boxes. yo, what a rip off. never do it. bad connection? want to quit the match and find a new one? congratulations you just went down 3 levels.

    (0)
  86. AmirWagih on June 2, 2014

    Best Game Ever

    (0)
  87. thenatural1000 on June 6, 2014

    Can this game support controllers such as a PS3 controller ?

    (0)
  88. wakawaka on June 18, 2014

    Game is pretty bad. It’s well made, that’s for sure.. but the game encourages corner camping and that’s most of the game. When people see you they instantly go prone and shoot at you.

    It’s sad that in the year 2014 Counter Strike: Source is still one of the top dog FPS games.

    (0)
  89. goatee697 on June 26, 2014

    This game is so addictive. I can’t get enough of this game.

    (0)
  90. fwergkuyfku on August 5, 2014

    how to download it

    (0)
  91. MitchellTAylor on May 24, 2014

    THIS GAME IS FOR G4Y PEOPLE! YEAH I SAID IT G4Y G4Y G4Y !! HAH HAH HAH … lmao jk guys dont send back hate messages im just bored :D

    (-1)

Leave your review!