Grand Fantasia (7)

Grand Fantasia (6)

Grand Fantasia (5)

Grand Fantasia (4)

Grand Fantasia (3)

Grand Fantasia (2)

Grand Fantasia (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Grand Fantasia
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Easyfun
Publisher: Aeria Games

Explosive Features:

  • Numerous mounts
  • Great character customization options
  • Unique pet system

Grand Fantasia is a free-to-play 3D massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) with anime-inspired graphics, that has enjoyed great success in other territories. The game is also called Dreamy Journey Online in other parts of the world.

Set in an expansive and carefully crafted fantasy world, Grand Fantasia offers players a variety of engaging features, including: branching class trees, innovative pet customization, crafting systems, incredible mounts, and auction houses. Players looking for more of an action-oriented experience can also participate in player-versus-player (PvP) combat, team-based battlefields, and challenging dungeons.

Featured Video

System requirements

Grand Fantasia Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 2.4 Ghz
Memory Ram: 512MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 2GB of free Space
Video Card: nVidia GeForce FX 5200

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

38 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. FastX on November 6, 2011

    is say for XP / vista and 2000 but my is 7 and is work.

    (-1)
  2. Curium on December 19, 2014

    I still play this Game. But now.. The 100 Cap is out and this game is.. nyah :/
    It’s sad to see that everything goes bad :/

    I play this game since 2 Years and that’s so sad to see this shit.
    The member go away and everything os going expensive. This shit is so bad -__-

    (0)
  3. oldy on July 25, 2014

    Been playing this game for 4 years now… It really feels sad seeing it going to trash like this. It pretty much became completely pay2play, since if you want to play this game and actually want to have fun, you’ll have to spend real money on it. Well, thats unless you got someone to help you with getting good gear and stuff. PvP has gone really bad, because most of the people go full +18 and use CS pots in all the brackets, even the 21-30 one. Right now, it’s pretty much inpossible for new players to setle in the game, since they pretty much get destroyed in pvp’s and noone wants “unexperienced” and low-geared players in their dungeon grinding parties, so there’s no way for them to get stuff without paying real money. The community sucks too. People are really mean and have huge egos. In such arena like SKFC(Sprite Kings Fight Club) people will just get their 90 friends to spam other players, only cause it’s fun for them. GS are pretty much useless too, they can’t really help with anything, so If you have trouble with your game or somebody it’s just acting mean, I suggest to go right to GMs, they atleast will talk to you about it. Right now, there has been like waaay less players, since alot of the old one’s quit and the new ones doesnt last so long, so they end up giving up at certain levels. The game is dying and it’s only the matter of time when it will be shut down for good.

    (0)
    • Limey on November 12, 2014

      I used to play this game years ago and is probably still one of my favorite free to plays. I stopped playing due to going to college and decided to not play MMOs for a while. I came back to this game and a few players pretty said the same thing. The only way to pass dungeons is to get a level 60+ to run them for you as there are no parties available… ever. The economy within the game went to poop too as it seemed. I gave it a play for 1 day and left again. I hate seeing good games die but that is what happens sadly, especially with aeria.

      Now I just play MOBA’s, cant.’t find a free to play mmo these days that keeps me for more than a week.

      (0)
  4. ana on June 29, 2014

    I seriously love this game, I’ve been playing for about 4 years now and it’s really awesome :D.

    (0)
  5. Amber on May 7, 2014

    Whenever I hit PLAY NOW on this game it brings me to Aura Kingdom!!!

    (0)
  6. CC on March 5, 2014

    If you’re a casual gamer, and playing just for fun-it’s an okay game. If you’re playing for PVP though, you’re gonna rage a lot by the shit community. lmao. People in this game have zero sense of competition. There’s mainly two types of pvpers in this game-undergeared nubs who join arena and give up as soon as it’s remotely challenging and then there’s decently geared players with huge egoes; you kill them once, they bring all their high level friends to spam you. It’s the most retarded community ever; essentially if you don’t suck up the better players, you become targeted constantly by groups of players who can’t stand losing in fair fights. Oh and the management is shit, probably why there’s so much exploiting going on and GMs don’t do shit about it.

    (0)
  7. MizumiKurou on December 4, 2013

    Well, i think the game has some improvements. If u ask me, i choose grand fantasia than eden eternal because GF has more events going on and its a lot of fun with lots of pvp and easy to make friends. The graphics could be a little old but oh well! I love the game though ^^ cant live without it lol

    (0)
  8. Logy on October 25, 2013

    well i can tell that game is very nice
    last update fixed up economy litl bit
    new gm new exp rate i love it!

    (0)
  9. angelica on September 20, 2013

    is it available for mac? :(

    (0)
  10. arch on August 22, 2013

    ok ive quit Grand Fantasia after 3 years of playing it the game as it is now is bad community, very unbalenced in PvP, Economy, the game is reaching the point where new players just cant thrive without spending hundreds to thousands of dollars just to be able to +18 your gear and play on an even level with everyone else. as i see it the game is reaching its final months as a decent MMORPG before its just unplayable for new players. the price for an SKB4 is like 10-13k i think by now.the Spending Rewards are not worth the money and the m-clay alch is a waste of money. IK Aeria Games is basicly a P2W hosting company so spending a ton of money is expected but the UX server gets the updates and patches last and GM’s are not that nice anymore like they used to be. all in all i suggest look for a different game if you dont want to spend alot of money or want a stable game.

    (0)
  11. Iris on August 5, 2013

    It looks a bit like MapleStory, but then in 3D or something..

    (0)
  12. Artemis on May 25, 2013

    and plus they dont want u to join a party…its called a GUILD

    (0)
  13. Artemis on May 25, 2013

    no offense guy who is interviewing gf but…..do u actually get how to play that game?

    (0)
  14. Katie on May 15, 2013

    I played this game for like… 12 hours in total? Got lvl 36 on Ranger and I was wandering in the cities a lot.
    The negative thing about this game was the big cooldown on hp and mp pots -_- Really, if you fought mobs the same level as yours (or lower) you were getting hit pretty bad once they got to melee you. As Ranger I used my skills a lot because my crit rate just sucked but, seeing as the mp pots had a long cooldown I always ended up with sitting and waiting for either my mp to recover or the cd to pass. Thsi was very dangerous in an all-aggrevated area.
    This game is very quest and party based so if you start playing it just make a lot of friends from the start.

    (0)
  15. alphatest on April 28, 2013

    My Review About This Game:

    - Game Graphics are in anime-style

    - Leveling is easy at the beginning (Lvl. 1 – 30) but becomes harder as you lvl higher.

    - Quests can be repetitive and you have to kill the same monsters again and again.

    * At higher levels you notice that monsters look just the same (clones?) as the
    lower lvl monsters you’ve been grinding before which can make you feel bored.

    * As i said, game requires you to grind for hours when you are at high lvl since it
    takes a lot of exp just to lvl especially when you are at lvl 50 when masteries are
    available (Skill Mastery is a system in the game that you can use to add more
    stat bonus to your character but requires a hell of a lot of experience and each
    mastery requires 2 points).

    * Dungeons are pretty difficult and getting to form a party is somehow very difficult
    because players aren’t much helpful and some would even “troll” on you if you
    ask for help but this can be avoided if you have friends playing this game. You
    can also try to solo dungeons but only if you have the right gears for it.

    - You can fortify weapons to +5 to make them glow and the max fortification limit is +18
    but fail rate is too high and will cause your weapon to break if you aren’t careful.

    - Max lvl limit is now lvl 90 and there are different classes to choose which also gives
    way to different paths for each class (example: Warrior can choose to become a
    paladin or a beserker; a mage can choose to be a necromancer or wizard, etc.)

    - PvP system is somehow broken because of unbalanced system, like for example if
    you do not have +18 weapon/armor someone who have that can actually kill you w/
    a single hit and to make it worse there are people who stack PvP (they say its called
    “strategy” but wtf? how about when overpowered players stack? is that fair?)

    *** Over all I can say this game is a bit pay2win even if it’s FREE-TO-PLAY you need to spend real money if you want to catch up with the players who have been playing this game for a long time.

    Over all score for me for this game: 3.9/5

    (0)
    • backermage on April 28, 2013

      i agree with the PvP but most people dont play pvp and its easy to make money in the game so they can just do that by doing repetitive quest and earn the money

      (0)
    • Marlblanke on April 28, 2013

      It’s an AeriaGames title.. of course it’s Pay2Win.

      (0)
      • F2P on October 25, 2013

        Well today all f2p games are p2w lol
        but game is nice!

        (0)
  16. Teemio on April 26, 2013

    Used to play it back in 10, 11, loved it. Does anyone know if this game is still active?

    (0)
  17. Pennlion on April 9, 2013

    Have been playing it for over a year. It is slow to level but that means the awesome gear you picked up won’t become crap in 2 or 3 hours of game play. do need to party for dungeons, but there are enough quests you can level up without them..

    (0)
  18. Weavie on March 29, 2013

    things have changed in GF recently…
    after the Bodor Gaia server merge on the EN servers to create ponchee… so no more in-game bot/macros anymore
    there is a sprite helper (pet perc) that pots for you automatically when your HP drops blow X%
    lover system… and now i-game marriages
    lvl 90 cap
    getting to 60 really isnt that hard, and it’s not completely a grinding MMO. there are 3 faction famrs with 3 maps for your level until 60 and each map has plenty of quests and goodies!

    as for classes…
    1-5 – Novice
    6-15 – Alcyote /// Hunter /// Fighter /// Spellcaster
    16-30 – Priest /// Archer /// Warrior /// Mage
    31-65 – Sage / Cleric /// Assassin / Ranger /// Paladin / Berserker /// Wizzard / Necromancer
    66-85 – Mystic / Prophet /// Darkstalker / Sharpshooter /// Templar / Warlord /// Archmage / Demonologist
    and now with the 90 patch…
    86-90 – Shaman / Saint /// Windshadow / Hawkeye /// Crusader / Deathknight /// Avatar / Shadowlord

    That’s 33 classes overall o/

    Unique talents system and Ancient talents (Lv66+)

    Admittingly… PvP can be annoying sometimes when someone is stocked up on CS pots (cash shop) but there is multipul PvP and PvE arenas ( Sprite Battelfeild, HellFire Arena, White Sands Arena are all PvP… Trial Maze and Sprite Kings Fight Club for PvE and finally… Terratory wars and Guild War for epic lag battles XD there is also a new 1v1 arena Hall of Judgement which is pretty cool, best of 3 duels)

    Your sprites can now battle with you and use your out-leveled gear and cast skills automatically
    (Skills depend on the “sprite song” on the weapon / cape / acessorie given)

    Fortifying cap is +18 and costs a fair bit of in game gold

    there is a “UnderGround Gold Shop” where you can purchase Cash items for In Game Gold (if you’ve ever played a F2P you should get why this is good for those with a tight wallet but with a clever mind dont lose out on the goodies :P)

    ermm… trying to think what else XD

    Econemy is pretty good due to recent gold sink measures (they’re not too drastic… apart from skills lvl 66+ you’ll be paying 1k gold+ a level)

    no death penalty on maps upto level 20

    you can dual client, (good way to farm money, get a high level and just run yourself dungeons everyday) you dont need sandbo… idk if im allowed to finish that name, but you get the gist XD

    the Aeria Games staff are fairly helpful. you usually get a robotic reply from your Request Tickets (send these when you have a problem) but they actually do help. the GameSage team do do a good job ot making the game more enjoyable for everyone… although sometimes there isnt a GS online and things get hetic in world chat >.<

    the downsides i dont like…
    the RQ'ers…
    fairly laggy on a low spec PC. I can play with an acer extensa 5235… single core… 1gb of ram… no graphics card. yes, it is laggy. i have low FPS but i make do… somehow ^.^
    there is weekly maintenance and there is always bugs to be fixed. nothing serious mind, just localizations and what-not

    im a lvl 80 Darkstalker and i spent so many hours playing this game… i still enjoy it as much as yesterday

    4.4 *'s seems like a legit rating in my opinion overall

    P.S. if you'e looking for an anime themed game, but not quite too sure… have a look at Eden Eternal and Lime Odessey (not release yet)

    happy gaming o/
    (sorry if there was typos)

    (0)
  19. christina916 on February 3, 2013

    Can somebody please tell me if grand fantasia will give my a virus on my laptop, I really wanna download this game and I heard it was a awsome game so please tell me the truth.thnx!

    (0)
    • DustyMonk on February 3, 2013

      I don’t think you have anything to worry about.

      (0)
    • Tsukuyomi on March 13, 2013

      What would possess you to think a game under a well known publisher such as Aeria would give you a virus? I have never even seen an MMO that gives a virus when downloaded from the main site.

      (0)
  20. DustyMonk on January 30, 2013

    If you’re gonna give GF a shot, try to come in with a couple of friends or find a guild. It takes the load of the grind, and its generally more fun(like just about every mmo).

    (0)
  21. Erwaize on January 28, 2013

    The game really look great, im installing it now :D

    (0)
  22. Alzuriu on January 17, 2013

    This game is pretty fun.They merged two of the older servers that had the more experienced players into one server called Ponchee.All it needs is more dedicated players.An intricate crafting system is implemented in which you have a Sprite that gathers materials and crafts weapons,armors,or shields for you.You can upgrade gear to +18 if you are a pvper or just +10 for PvE purposes.The class selection is amazing and the Master system is a nice way to spend time getting those passive skills leveled!It is a bit p2w but if you have the time to sell some of your higher level crafted gear you will have enough gold to enjoy this game without spending a dime!

    (0)
  23. Katie1345 on January 7, 2013

    This game was really fun for me, and when u get to lvls 20+ doing dungeons, bosses, and rep quests tend to get harder and more lengthy, so you need a party which is where the social part of the game comes into play- and also if u don’t like grinding and medium-slow paced exp gain and lvling, I wouldn’t suggest this game

    (0)
  24. katzy on December 2, 2012

    Grind in this game is tirelessly, so if u dont like to grind, u may choose another

    (0)
  25. Musyio on August 14, 2012

    Pros: Nice Graphic, In-Game Bot, Lots of quest like seriously, Good Crafting system, Awesome customization option..

    Cons: Over Grindy especially once you reach level 20+, Impossible to Solo in dungeon or to slay Boss monster, not many player compare to other client-based games, Quest may get repetitive after some times..

    (0)
    • Tsukuyomi on March 13, 2013

      Necromancers can solo with shackle… And others can solo too.

      (0)
  26. shadowfoxlotus on May 26, 2012

    Grand fantasia is a descent game, however it is really, really slow to level in. You tend to get to level 15 at an average pace, however, gaining levels beyond that is really really annoying. Dont expect to find a decent healer either as the game seems to wish destruction upon the lighter armored classes.

    (0)
  27. Dude on November 26, 2011

    Can i play grand fantasia in europe

    (0)
    • Person on February 13, 2012

      Of course *facepalm*

      (0)
  28. luckycheva on November 20, 2011

    ive played gf for about 5 months on the german server gaia.
    its quite funny altough its grinding mmo. item shop stuff is tradeable and you can get it with ingame gold.

    (0)

Leave your review!