Gunz_2_Shield_Brought_Down

Gunz_2_Katana_Combat

Gunz_2_Finishing_Move

Gunz_2_6

Gunz_2_5

Gunz_2_2

Gunz_2_1

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: GunZ 2: The Second Duel
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: TPS
Developer: MAIET
Publisher: MAIET

Explosive Features:

  • Four Unique Classes.
  • Enhanced Melee.
  • Increased mobility.

GunZ 2: The Second Duel is a free Third Person Shooter from MAIET with a heavy focus on melee and player mobility. Different classes of mercenaries are fighting for either the Axium Empire or the Republic of Travia in a world of Cold War and over run with injections of ability enhancing Optimite. These injections give them the ability to move at lightning speeds and even run along walls.

Each class has their own arsenal and special abilities to utilize on the battlefield. The Gunslinger for example, with her machine guns and grenade launchers, finds her advantage from a range, while she falters in close combat. The Shield Trooper on the other hand, with his large shield and access to flamethrowers, makes for a nearly impenetrable yet very slow tank. As each class ranks up, they gain access to more acrobatic moves which the player will need to master in order to out-skill his opponent.

GunZ 2 features both unranked and ranked Deathmatch modes and a new Time Attack mode which has one team attempting to advance forward and destroy key objectives while the others defend. Those looking for a PvE challenge can participate in the full length campaign mode that allows four players to join arms and fight their way past hundreds of armed forces and into the nefarious Adam Corporation.

Featured Video

System requirements

GunZ 2: The Second Duel Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Dual core from Intel or AMD at 2.8 GHz
Memory Ram: 4 GB
Hard Disk Space: 4 GB of free disk space
Video Card: DirectX 9 compatible video card, GeForce GTX 260

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Shooters Like This

13 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. roopevil on March 19, 2015

    dont play this shit game reasons

    1 gameplay is quite boring
    2 characters are not quite appealing
    3 noo players online and hard to solo levels

  2. ugurano on March 1, 2015

    worst peer to p system, but its not pay to win

  3. Crypt1c on December 23, 2014

    Okay, so first things first, I reviewed this on steam. By the time I reviewed it there were 6 classes, and I’ve played back when Wayne was the newest class (Three or four classes).

    There’s still a lot of Character imbalance. Where they tried to balance characters, they ended up ruining them. Not only that, but there seems to be no ranking seperation; meaning if you enter matchmaking you are likely going to be playing against a bunch of high leveled or veteran players with a bunch of noobs on your team. You can’t even surrender and leave until 3 minutes into the game and your *** is grass by the 2 minute mark. Not to mention it takes like 5 minutes to find a match, if you are lucky, so you feel even more angry having your ** handed to you.

    I originally started with Rena, the ninja-girl. She has a fast melee, fast close range and fast medium range. You’d think shes balanced because she lacks a true long range weapon, but no. By the time you actually see her, she’ll be within melee range in 3 seconds. By that time, you are doomed, because most of her attacks knock you down, at which point she pulls out a gun to finish you off.

    Theres a Sniper, also unbalanced. Hes got a massively OP melee ability that insta-gibs, and hes basically the only sniping class around. I haven’t played him but I constantly hear he’s tough for noobs to play, but otherwise hes unbalanced as well, being the longest ranged character, possibly strongest melee, and decent full-auto weapon.

    I JUST bought Wayne, the cowboy. It looks like they tried to bridge the gap between the Sniper and something more close range, and then the offspring was a mutant monster wearing thousands of belts. His ability allows him to mark enemies in a channeled attack, which he shoots at for an Insta-gib. OP, but onlyif your enemies are stupid. Cover blocks this, it doesn’t ALWAYS instagib for some reason, and you are a sitting duck. His melee is pathetic. No-knockdowns (At least that I have figured out), slow, and weak.

    I wont even go into the other classes, because those are the three classes you will see most often.

    Next up, is the mechanics. Running on walls, dashing and dodging. Makes you feel like a ninja. For that I give a thumbs up. If you can master these mechanics, good on you. I find myself an Okay gamer in most shooter environments, but the controls are a bit clunky for me.

    There are two shops. A regular one, where you spend gold to buy stuff. I think the only way to get gold is from achievements and buying it. These items are semi-permanent. The items can break, then disappear. At which point you have to buy again. You can, however, repair these items. Another shop gives you temporary versions of the items, and you get the crystals and ores to buy from this “Random Roulette” shop by doing achievements, and winning matches.

    All in all, it’s a pay-2-win model where all you have to pay is your time and sanity (Or if you dont want to pay that, actual money). I don’t recommend playing it unless you are an achievement ***** looking for stuff to add to your achievement list, a 3PS fanatic, or are being held at gunpoint. I was only playing because my friends somehow like the game.

    4.5/10

  4. lol on July 12, 2014

    it work in 2GB?

  5. lol on July 12, 2014

    say anything

  6. lol on July 12, 2014

    it dont work 2GB?

    • lol on July 12, 2014

      ?

    • lol1 on July 12, 2014

      it is good ?

      • LOL2 on April 11, 2015

        Yes it’s good.

        • LOL3 on April 11, 2015

          I mean the porn not the game.

  7. Dennis Wind on May 3, 2014

    Weet ieman wanneer deze game nar europa komt

  8. Bizzie on March 28, 2014

    Game is nice! New class coming soon too!

  9. jujik on February 24, 2014

    Three Unique Classes <- its 4 already.

Leave your review!