Nostale wallpaper

NosTale (5)

NosTale (4)

NosTale (3)

NosTale (2)

NosTale (1)

NosTale

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: NosTale
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Entwell
Publisher: GameForge

Explosive Features:

  • Easy to pick up and play
  • Fast leveling
  • Plenty of quests

NosTale (The Tale of Nomads of Silver Spirit) is a free-to-play 2D casual MMORPG which takes gamers through seventy exciting levels of the wonderful world of East Mile. Gamers can choose from one of three character classes, each with unique powers and features.

The ultimate goal in Nostale is to fight Dark Horn and his legion of demons in the land of death. On their way to the top, players have the choice of completing a variety of raids and acquiring a large selection of specialty cards which transform your character into one of over fifteen specialty classes…

Featured Video

Cache path is not writable.

System requirements

NosTale Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: Pentium 3 500 Mhz
Memory Ram: 256MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 800MB of free Space
Video Card: Riva TNT / Radeon 7000+

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

14 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Ashibayai on May 25, 2011

    Raid system in a Anime mmo, I’ve never played a raid before and I’ve been trying to find a lower end game that has it. I’ll submit a real review after I try a raid.

    (0)
  2. Zentoki on May 23, 2012

    I played this about three years ago. It was one of my first MMOs tbh, back when I didn’t have that great of a computer and needed a game I could play on low-end graphics. NosTale didn’t lag hardly at all on my crap computer I had back then, so it would be a great game for people who want to play an MMO but don’t have a robust graphics card or huge amount of ram.

    (0)
  3. ddking on July 15, 2012

    hmm it looks pretty cool even though ive always played right and left side scrollers like windslayer 1 and maplestory but im willing to try it

    (0)
  4. Musyio on August 14, 2012

    I actually dislike this game.. firstly I hate the timed dungeon sytem, it take away the fun of looting in a MMORPG game.. then this game doesnt have auto-route system… that mean you have to actually waste some time trying to go to a place several map away (of course if the place is more than 5 maps away you got portal but what about 3-4 maps away still a hard work for me) the only praise i can give to this game is it got a nice graphic for a very small sized game client plus you can actually play this in your browser (i dont recommend this unless you have a very fast internet connection)

    (0)
  5. thesimp on September 25, 2012

    This game was amazing, granted the core design of the dungeons were HEAVILY GENERIC, it was still incredibly fun!

    And that storyline… you’d be HARD PRESSED to find another such as the one present in this game.

    The main problem with this game was that there was a lack of direction and as [Musyio] said about the lack of auto route, it just made things worse making you have to learn co-ordinate mapping to locate your next quest location.

    Other than that, this is one of those few games I would recommend personally because of it’s storyline.

    (0)
  6. Devasto on November 4, 2012

    You ppl have no idea what You saying … before You rate game play it …
    I’m playing in NosTale for 4 and half year now and it’s just amazing.
    Auto-route would crash this game by making ppl even more lazy, many games dont have this thing and work perfectly, but tbh auto-route is good but only in full 3D games with huge maps which NosTale dont have so …
    What i love in NosTale is job system. You can play as archer but Your not dependent by only one set of skills/powers. Being archer You can be Ranger, Assassin, Destroyer, Wild Keeper and now Cannon Shooter, all by Specialist Cards. Every card using different element out of 4, dark, light, fire ,water.
    Time in raids hmm it makes new challange in game “Finish raid before time finish”, its great, and other games dont have it aswell.
    You ppl just used to make everything easier … game must make some challanges and dont let You just teleports from town to town, You can walk and while it kill some monsters, maybe something cool will drop =P

    For me NosTale is 11/10, never found such a great game (and ive tryed alot You can trust me)

    (0)
    • twinkle on June 25, 2013

      i totally agree..love nostale <3

      (0)
  7. Mio on November 7, 2012

    well said, Devasto! Way to defend this game xD I love nostale a whole lot too, been playing it for 4 years now and I’m an archer. I’ve never been able to find a game like this, its just simply amazing. Idm having no auto-route since i have my skateboard to bring me around :D
    I like the trans system here. You could use a bike, a magic broom, white tiger, roller blades, camel, scooter, or a carpet to go around! And yes, the storyline is good :D

    I like the cards too, I’m still trying to get cannon shooter
    you can also choose to be either a swordsman or a mage
    swordies have 5 cards too
    Warrior, Blade, Crusader, Berzerker, and Gladiator
    as for mages, they have fire mage, holy mage, ice mage, dark gunner, and volcano.
    I hope you guys give this game a try, it’s really awesome xD

    As Devasto said…
    “For me NosTale is 11/10, never found such a great game”

    poke me if you ever see me online :D
    I’m Mio` xD

    (0)
  8. thoven06 on November 19, 2012

    yap! This is the best game i played online…. until now cant forget this game, especially the LOD-Family system… wherein youll really get in touch with your guildmates, as in the whole guild… and this is the only game i knw that will make you busy the whole day, the instant combat that youll have to wait every 2 hours, as if there is always new events…. i cant describe how wonderful this game is…. for me its not about graphics.. Im playing dragon nest and i got bored and then i found out that this game is still operating since the SEA version of this is gone, i ws very happy and im downloading it now!

    (0)
  9. derpin on June 12, 2013

    Yeah I played this game before with my girlfriend and the elements all seemed a little off, there was a restriction to almost everything. Don’t be fooled by its cute appearance, this game is hardcore micromanaging difficult.

    Yet it has this sort of addictive quality to it thats wonderful. I have NOSTALE-GIA looking back at this game.

    (0)
  10. tunji on June 14, 2013

    as derpin said don’t be fooled this game isn’t it in fact need you to understand the few mechanics to really star to enjoy this (making mob miss their skills) the game will really be enjoyable for new players the story is in fact really deep (especially when u reach the act3 and lab) i stopped playing this game but this mmo marked me and i will never forget my experience as a veteran nostale player (2007-2012 and play on french servers time to time)

    oh please no auto route nostale is one of these rare mmo where i know the maps they aren’t this big and u get a lot of points to locate yourself.

    (0)
  11. chipy on September 10, 2013

    Hard to find any nice players those days , (uk server) playing game for 3 years lotsa changed ,
    but it did become more easy , so its an easy start off :)
    ps, i play 3 years as a beginner character now , beyond the actual ‘you should change to job level’

    You start your game with an adventurer , wich needs job level 20 , and normal level 15
    (maibe 2 hour work)
    than you can choose 3 classes , archer mage swordsman ,
    each of those classes , has ‘specialist cards’ wich u can wear , and change into ,
    atm there are 6 specialist cards for each class , they aim for 8 of each , the cards are not permanent changing u , so for each class u can use 8 cards . also 4 fun cards pajama , jajamaru , chicken and a pirate :)

    the raids allows difrent rewards… like raids should be , and up to 15 people can join a raid ,
    there are raids for all kind of levels !

    After you completes act 1 main quest , and got lv 55 )maibe a month work if your lazy)
    you can power level in a ‘Land of death’ wich opens each 3 hours for 2 hours :)
    dont think this gets easy , it can be hard to find a pro ‘family’ for this!

    family is like a guild , up to 50 ppl can join a family , but if they upgrade the family , they can have up to 100 people , u cant just upgrade it , you have to work all toggeter with it , some raids can only be completed when you are in a family , wich is in ‘frozen crown’

    frozen crown is a giant angels vs devils PVP based map , where you fight eachother ,
    family can choose either they want to be angels , or devils (protection power)

    also , if you dont like team based pvp , you can always join individual pvp arena , and ask ppl for 1 on 1 pvp , or some ppl lame around there , and just kills ppl , dont worry , you will loose 100 gold each revive , noting else

    Game does not have:
    Weapons that damage and need repair after time ,
    certain ‘you can only play for 5 hours , than u reeched limit’ bases
    Annoying GM , the gms are mostly friendly , and are open for questions , without waiting 1 year for reply on ticket , they actual REPLEY! :D , (within 2 days xD)

    idk what else to tell , the game is a mere 2gb or so when u installed it , dont require much ram , has enough ppl to annoy , so come take a visit to nostale :3

    (0)
  12. Sehva on February 22, 2014

    It kinda sucks that they only showed 1 out of 5 “acts” :/
    This is the 4th act and is mainly pvp while the other 4 are hack & slash and most of the time doing quests
    Best thing about the game is, that you don’t always have to walk back to the Quest-NPCs because there’s an awesome teleport system with certain Items and NPCs

    (0)
  13. Solsticia on July 31, 2014

    been playing it for 4 years now im addicted to it lol

    (0)

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.