Roblox (2)

Roblox (2)

Roblox (1)

Roblox (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Roblox
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Social Type: Browser
Developer: Roblox Corporation
Publisher: Roblox Corporation

Explosive Features:

  • User generated content.
  • Thousands of games.
  • Open-ended game builder.

Roblox is a massively multiplayer 3D game environment with of thousands of games that use physics to simulate the real world, and a virtual economy with millions of highly customized characters. Players on Roblox demonstrate incredible creativity limited only by their imagination, using core building components to create their own elaborate online games, social hangouts, and custom virtual items.

Roblox is a virtual playground and brings the popular building-blocks style of play into a MMO. Players can design and create their own worlds and items while interacting with other players. Different games have different goals and elements of fun. Most of them have a little player vs player action while you complete your other goals. Roblox is a browser game type but players must download and install a special Roblox browser.

Featured Video

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

75 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. HatingHater on January 7, 2014

    ROBLOX sucks. Gave my laptop a virus. Not entertaining. Uneducated twerps play it. Ridiculously overpriced to buy hair. Don’t play it!

    (-2)
  2. ROBLOX IS BETTER THEN MINECRAFT YO
    -ROBLOX has much better graphics than Mine Craft
    -U could build more stuff in ROBLOX than mineshit
    -MORE players play ROBLOX YES ITS TRUE
    -More stuff 2 do in ROBLOX
    -Dumb people play Minecraft
    -AWESOME dudes play ROBLOX
    YEAH ITS TRUE

    (-1)
  3. --- on April 5, 2012

    This is a very good game and I hope you to play this !

    (0)
    • dragon on July 11, 2013

      you licke it but me i hate it
      it s cheat The only thing that gave me him is the virus
      my notes is “0″
      builder club hhhhhhhh is a cheat

      (-1)
  4. i want this game to be better optimized and fast or ultrafast

    (0)
  5. brandon on December 1, 2013

    is it a online game or do u hv to download it

    (0)
  6. xXZerzavyXx on November 27, 2013

    Most of the talk of “greed” is absolute bullshit. ROBLOX is a great game to invest in with or without the monthly membership. Of course like all communities there will be haters, scammers, and hackers but it makes up for it when you see them fall back down for remaining the nobodies they are.
    Climbing up the ladder with membership or not is difficult either way, seeing as how a lot of work and effort has to be put into the games players build. Constantly updating your game is something you’ll have to get used to. Moving that out of the way, there are sales that go on several times during the year, along with special holiday events like: Egg Hunts, Halloween event, Thanksgiving event and Christmas event.

    Customization is far, but requires you to stack up some game currency. Graphics are constantly improving, and the performance is also being updated.

    ROBLOX is definitely a good game to play, add me on ROBLOX if you see this post.

    username: xXZerzavyXx

    (0)
  7. NunyaBuisness on November 23, 2013

    Honestly as a person who has been a member of the Roblox community for about 5 years the game has gone to complete crap. The staff is extremely greedy, the community is full of whiny 5-year-olds, and pretty much everything cost money. You’re lucky to come across anyone half decent. The games themselves are good I guess, the older ones more than the new, though most are just mimics of FPS and anything relating to killing and zombies. The whole idea of the game is great and really allows a lot of freedom with building but its just the people who run and play it are not so hot. All-in-all the game is just eh now and probably wont be seeing any quality beyond that.

    (0)
  8. androme on November 22, 2013

    and i have a safe computer , i don’t have viruses on my computer , i have a clean computer , why is slow game ??? because i played before and was fast

    (0)
  9. androme on November 22, 2013

    ATTENTION >>>this game is now slow , i have a good computer but i don’t know why is lag and slow game , i have a message for boss from roblox > ” please make the game faster , i played before and was faster and now is slow and a lot of lag / slow / low , why ? you update the game ? or is something else ?

    (0)
  10. PnumbraViktus on September 18, 2013

    Roblox is a very broken game, I even have a state of the art gaming PC and fast connection and it’s glitchy.

    (0)
  11. Hetty on September 14, 2013

    its ok, but you do have to pay to be a good player. and its a stupid amount. also if you play lots you need to pay, then when you stop paying the sites rubbish. so go on if your either prepared to pay OR not going to play lots. also the roblox staff arn’t great either!

    (0)
  12. ugurano on August 30, 2013

    my note 0

    (0)
  13. poopster1124 on July 30, 2013

    Ive played for a long time. And if member ships were free, how would they make money?

    (0)
  14. dragon on July 11, 2013

    my note “0″
    thx XD

    (0)
  15. MMOgal on June 30, 2013

    This game is completely free, and you can make you own worlds and log on to others.

    (0)
  16. y0urpa1n on May 31, 2013

    Overall 3.5 / 5

    Why
    -
    Price / It is completely free, it is easy for anyone to get money in its economy if you atleast log in once a day, report the brats in the comunity, etc If you want more out of the game, like anyother MMORPG you can buy a membership and get more out of your playtime.

    Community / Overall atleast 6 / 10 are rage brats that arent even 12 years old and talk a ton of shit all the time. If you buy the membership all these brats worship you. The other side of the community is generally nice and help you and are socialble. 99/100 times if you talk shit people will get angry and false report eachother. It is a nice community if you ignore the annoying people and report them.

    Gameplay / In roblox you can create anything imaginable. Also there are ton of games that people have created from zombie survival to racing to PVP. I myself like the sci-fi games and building games. It is simple to learn the controls and adapt to the game. It is really fun if you are open to what games you play.

    Pros / Great gameplay, massively multiplayer, infinitesimal games to choose from and easy to adapt to.

    Cons / Bad community, sometimes glitchy, spammers, hackers, etc.

    (0)
    • GenericOTer on June 28, 2014

      “If you buy membership all these brats worship you”
      You have no idea how true that is

      (0)
  17. Nathan357 on May 31, 2013

    there are also some good/cool guys too but like skylette22 said some are demented 5 year olds which i also agree on

    (0)
  18. Nathan357 on May 31, 2013

    I like this game but the community… well there are alot of hackers,scammers,spammers,ODers,etc but other than that its good though im not saying all are that

    (0)
  19. skylette22 on May 28, 2013

    Community = Worst I’ve ever seen. Mostly demented 5 year olds.
    Gameplay = Depends on the game. Generally, absolutely amazing.
    Devs = Horrible. No community interaction unless you’ve risen to insane popularity or built something better than the devs can.
    Game Building Aspect = Great, assuming you’re good at programming Lua. Lua’s pretty easy to learn, and Roblox has a built-in debugger, so it’s not that hard to get used to.
    Cash System = Pretty bad. While technically free to play, you can only have one place unless you pay monthly. Also, a lot of items are Builder’s Club (the membership) only. Finally, it’s hard for non-BCers to gain a place in the virtual economy, which uses a cash-currency called Robux, which you get daily if you’re BC, or can buy for absurd prices. The only way to get a lot of Robux is to be an economic genius, or have a HUGE wallet.
    Overall = It’s fun, but I wouldn’t pay to play it. Btw, this is coming from a guy who Roblox somehow convinced to pay 30 bucks a month for the game. I completely regret that now.

    (0)
  20. Ubercharges on April 28, 2013

    It’s a decent game, but the community is pretty bad.

    (0)
  21. MechroJay on April 24, 2013

    Great game, I was a player from 2007 to 2011. Roblox was an awesome game, but it’s one of those games, that you eventually stop playing because you end up maturing =D.

    (0)
  22. Anthon on April 15, 2013

    I have played it. It’s fun!

    (0)
  23. stephendave on April 13, 2013

    ergh i hate! minecraft

    (0)
  24. Flamingcroatan on March 17, 2013

    i have roblox aud i am proud 2 have it HATERS !!!!!!!!!!!!! >: [

    (0)
  25. Potato on March 5, 2013

    There are so many annoying brats with bad attitude now T_T
    Now they have the NBC packages…
    I went on so many games and they kept bragging, which is why I quit playing (along with my friends).

    (0)
  26. Gamer X on March 1, 2013

    Children that don’t know what are they talking about or very small children by the way I think I am going to try these game out many people recommend it very high

    (0)
  27. Baconation on February 11, 2013

    Would be a great game if the entire community was not comprised of children that shouldn’t even be on the computer.

    (0)
  28. ABXZ0 on February 9, 2013

    Best game ever i really like how you can make your own games and they lowered the bc price to 6$!
    Very fun and addictive would recommend to anyone.

    (0)
  29. PL4Y3R on January 29, 2013

    I’ve been playing since 08 and I find this game highly addictive. Though I don’t really play any games because most of the games are unoriginal or just plain boring, I do enjoy scripting and exspirimenting through the LUA programming system. The community, (usually players who are under 13) are VERY annoying and the chat filter doesn’t give you as much “freedom of speech” as you want but other then that it’s a pretty fun game. So I’d have to say, go for it!

    (0)
  30. ROBLOX on January 27, 2013

    I would Recommend this game to Everyone, very fun, safe, FREE.

    (0)
    • wolfy on February 13, 2013

      im not aloud to play this because its not browser and its virus-infested in any place in the game

      i recommend NOT playing it and go to something better

      (0)
      • Udenna on April 9, 2013

        First of all if you downloaded it from another website other that Roblox.com that’s probably why you have a virus, and second of all Roblox is very fun, safe, FREE.

        (0)
    • Udenna on April 9, 2013

      Roblox is correct and i really like this game. I love the way you can build any thing you want! :)

      (0)
  31. cemauno on January 23, 2013

    AAAHH…I Can’t Buy Robux Because My Country don’t have any robux

    (0)
  32. stormryder on January 6, 2013

    on roblox you have very many difrent types of game genres so you practicly never get board

    (0)
  33. ThatKidFromYesterday on December 30, 2012

    ahhh roblox i remember playing this when i was in grade 5. that was 5 years ago. BUT 5 years ago when i was playing this it was really awesome and cool me and my friends would always talk about our new maps at lunch time its really fun and alot of customizing. roblox to me right now is .. OK. id recommend anyone to try it out.

    (0)
  34. Costantly on December 12, 2012

    You all should play this game!
    this is the coolest game yo!
    cuz u can play any type of you want! (it blocky -.-)
    and my name there are Costantly
    lol
    you should play SCP: lockdown there..
    cuz it horror :L

    (0)
  35. Jamstors on November 30, 2012

    Fun for anyone, but after a while starts to get a bit boring. I love the creative aspect of creating your own worlds, but I feel roblox deliverd this poorly.

    (0)
  36. thesimp on October 22, 2012

    Provides excellent entertainment for a grand amount of time, many game play types.

    Basically, an enjoyable freemium game.

    (0)
  37. XoLBoR on August 25, 2012

    Decent game. Quite fun and addictive. If i had to rate it out of 10 i would give it 9 (Due to the Blocky bodys you have to have unless you buy Builders Club). Great fun to play whenever. Gj Roblox.

    (0)
  38. Bloom on August 20, 2012

    Now that minecraft is out, this game is like.. :P

    (0)
  39. KingKoopa on August 8, 2012

    I’ve played ROBLOX since 2008, and there’s never been a moment in doubt when playing.
    I absolutely love this game, it’s never empty, it’s always filled with other players to explore and socialize with. It has a lot of content, ( User-Created content) An easy gaming system to adapt to, and the majority of the games to play are all different because it’s made by the users. (Some are made by developers.)

    (0)
  40. BLOXXER on July 31, 2012

    roblox is only fun if you look cool T-T

    (0)
  41. Ringo117 on June 19, 2012

    Man, I’ve played this game 5 years ago. It was sooooo awesome. I would have a ton of laughs and a ton of fun, but now… The updates are crap.
    My name is Ringo117

    (0)
    • Mechrojay on April 24, 2013

      I could swear I knew yo…remember anyone named Linkdrg?

      (0)
    • DracoMasonSlayer on May 13, 2013

      You’re lying, your comment was posted 2012… and you joined 2009… you are no ’07er… -_-

      (0)
  42. ZAG on May 16, 2012

    GREAT GAME I WOULD RECCOMEND PLAYING IT except if you have a laggy computer i suggest you dont

    (0)
    • Minecraft on June 27, 2014

      I was on my mums computer about to play roblox the computer was rlly laggy and the computer was slow and guess what happened BOOM the computer crashed and then the fan went off and now the computer is in the garbage :(

      (0)
  43. Fluttermedic on April 15, 2012

    This is a very well developed game, your character is very customizable, as well as there is also user created content, such as different levels (Called places) and clothing items. Yet, also this game has some major weak points, like how you HAVE to launch the game from a browser (Which I don’t find annoying but some others might), the chat filtering (They have improved though), the moderators (Some of them can be quite annoying), and their constant shoving down your throat that you MUST buy their version of premium account “Builders Club”, which can get very expensive overtime.
    Overall, in my opinion, this game is really fun, yet, there are some things that can be improved.

    (0)
  44. --- on April 5, 2012

    This is a very good game and I hope you want to play this !

    (0)
  45. girlfriendgirl on January 21, 2012

    brb lwish l had obc l think this game is boring if builder club was free no credit cards that’t be cool

    (0)
    • Vit on December 24, 2013

      No way! ROBLOX was created to make money. Who hosts a game that brings no money? Hosting costs.

      (0)
  46. teddywild4 on January 1, 2012

    it reminds me of minecraft and legos put together in order to make a huge peice of crap.By the way,i am 12 and i hate the game.

    (0)
    • PAUL284 on June 15, 2014

      Btw Roblox came out 4 years before minecraft so… idk what you are talking about and minecraft is a from a different genre and also I don’t think you get the point of ROBLOX

      (0)
  47. anonomys on November 19, 2011

    Good game if you want to spend time with 6-12 year old community

    (0)
    • LegitimateOTer on June 28, 2014

      Now its like 8-16

      (0)
    • RJ on July 28, 2014

      this game is really a good game but today i cant access the website anymore which sucks btw my account is gokufan03

      (0)
  48. random dude on October 23, 2011

    this game has every video game genere sci-fi fps tps rpg every so i would recommend this to any gamer

    (0)
  49. stuck aidan on October 22, 2011

    I you have a laggy computer, this games isn’t the best… but other wise, i would recommended it to any one!

    (0)
  50. Matt & Pat on July 10, 2014

    First off, I hate to admit this, but I actually played this game once or twice. It was something new, and I had a bit of fun playing it. Then I realized how crap it was. I haven’t played it in years, but this is how it was like when I played it. Nothing is free in this game. The stupid trailer says it’s all “FREE FREE FREEEEEE!!!” but really, it’s not. There are about a million micro-transactions, you have to buy everything with real money just to customize your character, and if you don’t, you get scolded for looking like a “noob”. There is actually non-real currency called “tickets” but you only generate 10 a day, and 80% of the marketplace cost real money, and the items you can buy with tickets cost hundreds, even thousands of them. All of this effort just to add some low rez, blob of textures to your clone of a block man.

    You can’t build anything. You have to buy a “builder’s club” membership to actually get to build something. If you don’t want too stoop down to the developer’s level, you can search for specific servers to build, but even then the 6-year old admins will think they are kings of the world and decide to trash your building for no apparent reason, kill you, and keep killing you everytime you respawn until you quit the game. Then you decide, “Meh, I’ll just join another server” but the thing is, most of them are STOLEN!! You join a friendly server on farming cherry trees and then you spawn into a generic zombie survival server. It’s almost impossible to find the server you want, because most of them are just copy-pastes of other servers!

    The chat is complete crap along with the community. Every game I joined I would find the chat spamming up with “lul tis as fuun@2323!” or some stupid crap, constant fighting over which brand of gummy bears is the best, and little kids who think they are funny. I once got banned from a server because some kid couldn’t handle the fact I said the word “crap” .

    Overall, it’s a cheap money scam, unoriginal, has probably the worst community I’ve ever seen in my life, and get’s boring extremely quickly. I wish I hadn’t wasted those few hours of my life.

    (1)
    • TheGuyWhoJudged on September 25, 2014

      no thats a lie you don’t need builders club to build something… actually builders club just gives you more money and more money a day Also 6 year old admins are from games that suck and when people just search up stuff instead of browseing.
      And there are server rules for a reason and you can get banned for that…
      and the “Crapy blob tectures” and “Blocky Tectures” are changed into smooth animation / detailed models in alot of games…
      And if you actually want to change your look…
      just play a few days until you get at least 100 tix
      and then you can get shirts and pants…
      you even start with 10 tix…
      and did you also know that with every 10 tix its 1 robux
      I havent spent any money on roblox and i am very known
      And those fightin over gummy bears. just play a fighting game and murder the heck out of them :l
      and if you cant your just another noob raging over not having any fast passed mmo skills And if your ganna decide to play again then i sugest playing NSAO if your a Naurto fan.The game has fast paced combat like any game made by online adventure

      (0)
    • That teen on September 30, 2014

      First off this is a really good game and all u have to do is save up to buy new stuff. You can buy stuff with tix like the morphs and stuff. Look me up on roblox at Riggy116

      (0)
  51. Chuckvs on July 7, 2014

    Community is poisoned. Nuffsaid. Stay away from this sour crap.

    (1)
  52. bearbear on March 28, 2014

    WONT LET ME PLAY ROBLOX NO MORE it keeps saying update for hours and hours….

    (1)
  53. ROBLOXLua on March 22, 2014

    ROBLOX HAS LUA WHATS LUA YOU ASK ROBLOX GIVES YOU TO GET HOW TO LEARN TO SCRIPT SO ITS NOT LAME

    (1)
  54. Mr.MMOlover on December 24, 2013

    ROBLOX sucks now because every things price boosted up by either 100 300 200 or 400 tix it
    used to be fun but the updates are crap now i look cool its just that i can’t buy anything new any
    more.

    (2)
    • TheGuyWhoJudged on September 25, 2014

      AND FOR ALL OF YOU PEOPLE SCREAMING ABOUT OVER PRICED STUFF. GET OVER IT. HOW IS SOMEONE SUPPOSED TO HOST A GAME FOR MILLIONS OF PEOPLE FOR FREE??????

      (0)
  55. DontJudgeMe on March 14, 2012

    Um, actually this is download only game, i already tried, it asks for download if you press [Play]…

    Thank you.
    With love – DontJudgeMe
    Tee-Hee

    (1)
    • catlover223 on September 28, 2013

      you don’t have to download every game. you just have to download their specific browser that is used for the games. i used to play c: but it gets really boring really fast

      (1)
      • Vit on December 24, 2013

        Not if you join a war group.

        (0)
        • GenericOTer on June 28, 2014

          “Not if you join a war group.”
          Oh crud,A clanscrub

          (1)

Leave your review!