vanguard_ss (6)

vanguard_ss (5)

vanguard_ss (4)

vanguard_ss (3)

vanguard_ss (2)

vanguard_ss (1)

download now


Title: Vanguard: Saga of Heroes
Status: Offline
Genre: MMORPG | Theme: Fantasy
Graphics: 3D | Filesize: 3 GB
Publisher: Sony Online Entertainment
Developer: Sony Online Entertainment
User Rating:
1 Star

2 Stars

3 Stars

4 Stars

5 Stars

(22 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)


Loading ...

 Loading …

Like this game? Tell your friends:


Overview

What’s explosive about it:

No instances or loading screens

Unique diplomat skill system

Beautiful persistent world

Vanguard: Saga of Heroes is a 3D fantasy MMORPG by Sony Online Entertainment. The war torn world of Telon, once an ancient world of magic and adventure, is now struggling to rebuild their once great civilization. Players traverse the breathtaking landscape on the back of a dragon as you explore and fight as the hero of Telon.

Create and customize your character from 19 races and 15 professions.

Dozens of unique mounts, players can race into battle on a warhorse, command the skies on the back of your dragon, or join friends and embark on a sea-based adventure to discover faraway lands.


Vanguard: Saga of Heroes system requirements:

OS: Windows XP SPack 3 / Windows Vista / Windows 7
RAM: 1 GB | HDD: 3 GB
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 3.00 GHz / AMD Athlon 3200+
Graphics Card: GeForce 6600GT / ATI Radeon 9800 (256MB)

Featured Videos

14 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. AlexownsMeade on January 28, 2014

    Only play this game if you have a PC that can’t cope with modern MMOs.

    (0)
  2. ugurano on April 28, 2013

    good game, but not more members and why no europe language ,sony fail game

    (0)
  3. Denizen on March 21, 2013

    Worth playing but the gear limitations between member and non member players is slightly discouraging.Check out this petition to get it changed!https://www.change.org/petitions/sony-online-entertainment-remove-the-gear-limitations-of-non-member-players-for-the-game-vanguard-saga-of-heroes

    (0)
  4. Kess on December 1, 2012

    I’ve only barely scratched the surface of this game, so I’m not prepared for a full review yet. I’ll just drop some information for anyone thinking about giving it a try.

    Vanguard has a ton of races and classes, which leads to a ton of combos. However, what the game doesn’t tell you is that most of them are for P2P players. However HOWEVER, you can still play these to level 20, which is an awesome idea that I have never seen in any MMO I’ve played ever. So there are a bunch of races and classes you can try out to level 20 max, and then when you hit the F2P cap, you can decide if you want to buy them or not. It’s like a free trial.

    Currently I’m playing a half-elf disciple. Only time will tell if this game hooks me or not.

    (0)
  5. Buy Cisco on November 8, 2012

    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together with your site in web explorer, may test this? IE nonetheless is the market chief and a large section of folks will omit your great writing because of this problem.

    (0)
  6. Jellopy on September 4, 2012

    I actually find this one to be rather promising considering how much EQII has improved with its free to play model and it started out fairly limited too. Hopefully they’ll work with the graphics some and add 3d support with vanguard too.I am sure there will be more content packages available in the future once they work out how they ultimately want to approach the cash shop and free content. Overall vanguard is a little dated graphic wise but the sheer amount of unique content will make it worthwhile if they make things more accessible to free players.

    (0)
  7. Magicman2172 on August 17, 2012

    looks fun may give it a try

    if it’s like WoW then Screw it to many games are like WoW now

    some needs to make a Call of Duty MMORPG lol

    (0)
    • tiger on August 19, 2012

      ya u r right but is it global?

      (0)
    • SgtShaeffer on August 25, 2012

      I don’t know if it’s like WoW or not, but I do however know it was one of WoW’s challengers somewhere after Everquest 2 and before Warhammer/AoC. It made a small impact around 2005ish iirc.

      Thought it died, but apparently it survived, if not necessarily thriving.

      (0)
    • scotty2hottie on February 6, 2013

      ur stupid magic man why would they make a cod mmorpg when its a first person shooter think beore u post that would be liuke a halo mmorpg doesnt make sence

      (0)
    • Pathog3n on February 7, 2013

      If a game has a skillbar, you do quests and level.. It’s a wow clone. No Magicman, It’s a Minecraft clone.

      (0)
      • Tybor on January 2, 2014

        WoW and EQ2 copied all of their good points from this game. This game came out before either of them. it has player housing , buildable and sailable ships and guildhalls even before EQ2 had them. it wasn’t until after the owner sold it to SOE that they used the examples to add housing and guildhalls to EQ and EQ2, WoW still hasn’t figured out how to add in player housing, thereby falling behind. If this game was not EQ2′s competition, and the bane of EQ2, it would have been even bigger than WoW. but SOE bought them out just so they could kill this game off and push more peeps onto EQ2.
        I still play this game from time to time just cause it was made by the original creator of EQ1 and it has a huge amount of detail put into the game. more than any run of the mill F2P. remember this was a $15 a month game at one time.

        (0)
  8. Eruge on February 20, 2013

    After spending about 50+ hours in-game, I think I can write a bit about it:

    The game itself has loads of classes and races. However, most of the classes and races become “premium only” after level 20. By this I mean you have to unlock them in the cashshop OR subscribe to the game.
    I subscribed, basically.

    So now I am a Goblin Druid, and I have to say… the combat is quite fun, but also challenging.
    I quickly realized that the EU server was pretty much dead, so I got my character transferred to the US server. But even though I’m located in EU, I am not noticing any latency lag at all while playing on the US server.

    The quests are usually kill x, gather y, but once in a while you get amazing questchains! Currently I’m still going on a unicorn questchain where I’ve had to do some crazy things just to proceed in the chain.

    Finding a guild shouldn’t be too hard, seeing that there is a looking-for-guild feature of sorts.

    I know there are raids in this game, but I do not know how many. But I am certain there is around 75-78 different dungeons, which my guild told me. I’ve only been in around 4-5, and all of those were fun and challenging. But 78, really? That’s amazing!

    There’s not much more to say. T he graphics shouldn’t matter, though they aren’t too bad.

    Pros:
    -Large class & race variety
    -HUGE world
    -Ridiculous amount of dungeons
    -Great community
    -Some memorable quests
    -NOT pay2win (You can play the whole game without paying a dime!)
    -Simple yet charming graphics

    Cons:
    -Steep leveling curve
    -low population
    -chunks! (the maps are divided into chunks. crossing over to another chunk will freeze the game for a second or two.)

    Overall, I’m giving this game a 8/10, the only real issue I had with it being the “chunks” like mentioned in the cons. But seeing that the game is starting to age a bit, it’s something I can overlook!

    (1)

Leave your review!