warface (4)

warface (2)

warface (3)

warface

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Warface
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOFPS Type: Browser
Developer: Crytek
Publisher: Crytek

Explosive Features:

  • Next-gen visuals powered by CryENGINE 3.
  • Devoleped by Crytek.
  • Multiplayer Co-op missions and class based PVP.

Warface is a free to play 3D military MMOFPS developed by Crytek (best known for developing Far Cry, Crysis and CryENGINE) with next gen visuals, AI and physics powered by CryENGINE3, the same game engine behind Crysis 2.

Warface provides gamers with a constantly updated extensive PVE universe full of dramatic multiplayer co-op missions that reward teamwork and individual skill and a full set of class based PVP for unmatched competitive play.

Warface (previously announced for a release in mainland China) will hit the Western markets in 2012.

Featured Video

System requirements

Warface Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: INTEL/AMD dual-core CPU
Memory Ram: 1.5 GB
Hard Disk Space: 6 GB of free disk space
Video Card: GeForce8600 GT 256 MB OR AMD Radeon X1950 256 MB

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

71 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. donny on December 8, 2011

    THIS LOOKS EPICCCCC lol
    anyone know when its coming out?

    (0)
    • macola123 on March 9, 2012

      no epiccc is an insult for this game THIS IS MORE THAN AWSOME BABY!

      (0)
    • Yori on June 11, 2012

      you can play the russian version at http://www.wf.mail.ru ^^

      (0)
      • j.h. on June 12, 2012

        ya, with it being russian:p

        (0)
      • yoda on June 13, 2012

        can’t read russian but i figure it out sonn enought

        (0)
        • Warface Beta Tester on July 19, 2013

          Or you coulda signed up at gface.com a few months ago… and wait to be selected because noone friggin knew about gface.com…

          (0)
    • ninjagoman12 on July 21, 2013

      this game is sooooooooooooo cool!

      (0)
    • Polintalu on April 6, 2014

      the only think is it so long without the Steam and the graphic are great and now its not on Browser

      (0)
  2. DamianSky on December 30, 2011

    2012 on western market

    (0)
    • L.t rainbow on July 11, 2012

      which month and which date pls mention

      thanks,
      L.t rainbow

      (0)
  3. Phantom on March 8, 2012

    man this sucks i wanna play all the new fps but cause of my stupid graphic card burned out i can’t play any high graphic games. :/

    (0)
    • Trologuy on June 12, 2012

      heey dude i saw this game on the yogscast and the designer of this game says this game can go on all comps and all the comps with bad graphic cards on it too no worry.

      (0)
  4. Donny on March 10, 2012

    My graphic card can’t handle black light retribution I don’t think it will even load for this game

    (0)
    • UNDOREDO on May 23, 2012

      my specs are:1.3 ghz prossesor 3 gb ram 512 mb graphic card and i run this perfectly at medium settings xDDDD

      (0)
      • ken on January 13, 2013

        Is your cpu a intel? that also helps us out. amd phenom 2.31 ghz quad core 3 gbs of ram, hd radeon 6670 1 gb of ddr3.

        (0)
        • Intel Sux on September 7, 2014

          AMD 8 core @ 4.5GHZ mild OC, 32 G’s 1866MHZ ram, Win 7 Pro, ASUS GTX 690, 840 EVO SSD….This is how you play….

          (0)
    • SupSonicz on June 12, 2012

      I watched an interview from E3 for this game and dude, im sure your comp with able to run it, they guy that made this game said it could almost run on ipad haha.

      (0)
    • roger on September 26, 2012

      ha man you can get a good card at best buy.

      (0)
    • Destroyal on July 2, 2013

      Dont worry u dint miss anything awsome there!

      (0)
  5. kenman311 on April 12, 2012

    anyways blacklight lags because the servers suck lol, anyways My pc can run rage with no lag, my pc is a 2.31 quad core with 3 gb of ram and a hd radeon 6670. my pc isnt the best but it works good enough for now

    (0)
  6. kenman311 on April 12, 2012

    anyways it should be able to run this game as long as the ram doesnt have to be over 3 lol

    (0)
  7. Freddy-OH on April 14, 2012

    OMFG ! this game is the best looking free fps i have ever seen, this looks AWESOME.
    I totaly want to play it NOW !!!!!

    (0)
  8. CODFan on June 1, 2012

    i hope its simular to cod

    (0)
    • ken on January 13, 2013

      why cod isa disgraceful game to base any fps on, cod has taget assits which is just snother way to make a fps more easy go play counter strike or battlefield and you’ll see what a real fps is like.

      (0)
  9. Pink on June 2, 2012

    Playing any Cryengine3 game outside of Max Graphics @ 1920×1080+ is just wrong.

    4.5Ghz i5-1500k
    8Gb G.Skill Sniper 1600Mhz
    ASRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3
    750w Corsair Enthusiast series
    Sapphire Radeon 6950 2gb Unlocked to 6970 Shaders and Overclocked.
    CoolerMaster HAF 922
    Corsair A70

    (0)
  10. Ozzy on June 6, 2012

    phenom II 960t hexacore(2 cores unlocked and stables) @ 3.98Ghz(only cheap part xD I was playing and tweaking and at the end I liked it =3)phenom x6 1100T in my bedroom to back it up just in case =)
    16GB vengance OC 1935Mhz
    gigabyte 990FXA UD7
    Corsair AX1200
    Gigabyte hd radeon 6950 2GB(GV-R695D5-2GD-B) Unlocked to 6970 OC 900MHz Ram 1400MHZ and 1536 shaders (on crossfire)
    CoolerMaster haf x 942
    Corsair A90
    SSD samsung 830 512 GB
    Hitachi 3TB x 2

    (0)
    • ken on January 13, 2013

      lol thats nice that you have the money to have a rig like that im saving up to build mine.

      (0)
  11. Ezio Catalono on June 11, 2012

    It’s gonna be “bye bye COD”
    Cuz this is free.

    P.S. Does anyone know an exact date for release?

    (0)
    • j.h. on June 12, 2012

      “nooooo not us”, is wat they would say. lol xD

      (0)
    • Paul on June 13, 2012

      nobody knows yet…

      (0)
  12. Aata on June 18, 2012

    my specs are 1.6 GHz Processor 6 GB RAM and i dont know how to see my graphics card detail but there was this 1 game ONE GAME that said i had a crap graphics card and the specs to play it are FRIKEN INSANE its like 2 GB minimum of RAM and crap

    (0)
  13. TERREN CE on June 21, 2012

    YO THIS GAME IS SO LIVE IT MAKE MY MOTHER CRY

    (0)
  14. matt on June 29, 2012

    every little kid who plays call of duty wants every fps to be like cod. screw cod. that games still last gen. if u want a game to be like cod. go play cod ffs. dont push that shitty game onto different games. people dont want to be playing cod ripoffs.

    (0)
  15. just another guy on July 7, 2012

    this game is awosame dude i want to play it now!!!!! Is better than bf and all the cods let me play now mate

    (0)
  16. don't ask me on July 29, 2012

    man this game is like just like battlefield 3 and 1 question…does it have a story in it like single player and multiplayer or real people playing in a single story? im curious.and if it only has a story mode in it i am gonna go in circles screaming WHY? WHY? WHY?!!!!!!!!!!!! because i am a 10 year old kid listining to kidz bop kidz DJ got us falling in love again *catching breath*

    (0)
    • . on November 23, 2013

      it is a f2p fps

      (0)
  17. josh on October 3, 2012

    this is a very fun game!!
    i played it on the russian server the other day.
    i hope it runs on my laptop!
    its not the best, only 2.00 ghz 3.00gb ram. its just a bacic laptop, ish.
    from what i compiled the game system requiroments are: 2gb ram 4gb hard drive space and 2.00ghz processor

    it has no single player therefore almost no story line, (not that i would have understood its in russian.)

    (0)
  18. CaptainUkraine on December 23, 2012

    If someone needs help in russian version i can help! I know english well and can help get the hang in game and pump your character.

    My Skype: kapitantkachov94

    (0)
    • RickySylk on April 3, 2013

      ei can you play WARFACE Russia in ASIA???

      (0)
  19. Zombiehugz on January 13, 2013

    Its actually a really kickass game, i like it alot!

    (0)
  20. awesome on February 22, 2013

    this game is awesome and the medic player is really cool.Also when is the game coming out?

    (0)
  21. Bizla on March 8, 2013

    Just got my invitation for the closed Beta last night (Im in England) now installing and i’ll leave a short review afterwards :)
    One thing to note is that to install the game you need either firefox or chrome, The other browsers are not yet supported for Gface (cryteks version of steam i suppose)

    (0)
  22. silkroadboy on March 12, 2013

    how can i download this ????????????????????? when i click free to play it says apply for beta whats that ????????????

    (0)
    • EpicFaceTroller on March 17, 2013

      Its still in closed beta so there is no download yet

      (0)
    • Someone on March 30, 2013

      u can’t download it at all, it’s a browser game exclusive to Gface a cloud gaming network(or something) made by Crytek.

      (0)
    • legit4life on April 2, 2013

      dude if u dont read it still in closed beta meaning u cant play until open beta

      (0)
  23. ORONTHEON on April 22, 2013

    my specs are 2 ghz intel pentium processor,ati radeon hd 2GB graphics card and 8GB ram,will it work properly?

    (0)
  24. Name (Required) on May 30, 2013

    I’m not sure ORONTHEON but when I download the Russian version I will tell you. It will be a long wait for those of you that don’t want to play the Russian version

    (0)
  25. Name (Required) on May 30, 2013

    And look some of these comments are from 2011 why it did not come out for EU/U.S.A.

    (0)
  26. Derp on May 30, 2013

    I just got news from warface saying it will be released spring 2013.

    (0)
  27. slimr on May 31, 2013

    how to get in closed beta?

    (0)
  28. vladimir on July 12, 2013

    how can i download it ?? please sir tell me

    (0)
  29. CRANK on July 30, 2013

    OMG This Game very nice Icant wait BuT how Can I Dwonload it ?

    (0)
    • NoobLordz on September 24, 2013

      you dont download it its a browser game.

      (0)
      • king on October 15, 2013

        IT cant be a browser game made on cryengine3 wtf !!

        (0)
        • . on November 23, 2013

          why u so suprise

          (0)
  30. ugurano on August 12, 2013

    to long closed beta but good game

    (0)
  31. DeKillerz on October 31, 2013

    How come when i hit “PLAY FOR FREE NOW”

    All it does is pull up a little thing that’s just black….nothing else….i have tried everything?

    (0)
  32. wolfyxz on November 9, 2013

    this game runs smooth for me on high i got a 1 terabyte hard drive, an AMD Quad-core A8 processor, and a AMD Radeon graphics card

    (0)
  33. tuomas122 on November 14, 2013

    i cant play, there comes just some spinning green thing… i have registered and everything! someone help me

    (0)
    • ___RAY___ on November 14, 2013

      I can help, Install the mozilla Firefox browser and be sure to put the language on english/us.
      This worked for me.
      The game doesn’t work with internet explorer or google chrome.
      Btw it’s really a cool game. :)

      (0)
      • . on November 23, 2013

        it only work in google chrome and firefox only

        (0)
  34. Donovan on November 19, 2013

    This game is awesome but can be laggy at times but that’s the only set back

    (0)
  35. Thepowerofmine on November 26, 2013

    Okay i wanna say something too cause situations are out of control and your minds getting sick day by day,because you arent feed your brain and your soul plus your body with gym and books,My point is why you play those unuseless piece of shits games which arent providing you anything for the near future….You dont understand why the design those games for?To make you simple sheeps to not realize that by killing people and ofcourse innocent people wont lead you anywhere even this specific game MEDAL OF HONOR Americans the stealing lands the dont serves countries is that clear?The only people who fought the “real devil” =Corrupted people Was greeks,close those shits holes,try to be yourself as you used to be…you ruin your lifes for nothing .One morning you gonna woke up,without knowing you were or what are you now,you gonna regret it for the rest of your lifes!!!

    (0)
    • sm on June 22, 2014

      lol you are stupid lol

      (0)
  36. NLxDoDge on January 1, 2014

    If got a gt 755m in my laptop that can run every game almost on high with 60+ fps

    but this game OMG that lag lower than 30 fps with 1280×720 and everthing on LOW!

    this game sks and now one gets more than 2/3 kills without camping

    pay to win realy does matters and this game I would not give it a 5/10 and the loading time takes like
    FOREVER!

    (0)
  37. povidon on March 7, 2014

    this game can play in asia ?

    (0)
  38. WARFACE plaYER on April 23, 2014

    if i search warface.com on my computer there wont be any forum or download it says it need to reload the page and i press it and it is still nothing what should i do pls. help….

    (0)
  39. jarhead on May 26, 2014

    COMPLETELY AWESOME FREAKIN GOOD

    (0)
  40. TOMAS on July 27, 2014

    THIS GAME IS NOW ON XBOX 360 GET IT NOW!!!!!!
    THIS GAME IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    (BYE,BYE,BYE HALO AND BATTLEFIELD)
    THIS GAME IS FREE ON XBOX AND PC!!
    STOP READING AND GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)

Leave your review!