gw2-13

gw2-12

gw2-11

gw2-10

gw2-9

gw2-8

gw2-7

gw2-6

gw2-5

gw2-4

gw2-3

gw2-2

gw2-1

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Guild Wars 2
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG/Fantasy
Developer: ArenaNet
Publisher: NCSoft

Explosive Features:

  • Dynamic Events Throughout The World
  • Horizontal Progression
  • Level Scaling In PvE And PvP

Guild Wars 2 represents ArenaNet’s attempt to turn MMO convention on its ears and create an engaging game for players of all skill levels and play styles. It does away with typical things like the holy trinity (tank, healer, DPS) and eschews traditional group mechanics for open-world content, which anyone can join in on without hampering other players’ efforts. Even crafting nodes are shareable; there’s no competition for resources or other rewards.

Guild Wars 2 offers several different types of gameplay. In addition to the open-world content, there’s structured PvP, which pits teams of five players against each other, and World vs. World, a series of open-world PvP maps where players fight over castles and other fortified (and un-fortified) spots to bring their home world to victory. Characters are autoleveled to 80 in each case, so you can jump right in and start enjoying these parts of the game immediately (though the free-to-play version of the game does have its limitations).

ArenaNet is committed to a “no grind” philosophy for Guild Wars 2, in terms of gear progression. Top-tier stat gear is relatively easy to get, and the high-end gameplay typically revolves around acquiring new and different skins to customize your character’s look, rather than to simply provide bigger stat bonuses. This applies to the expansions, too, which ArenaNet has said will never raise the level cap above 80, making the game easy to jump into for both new players and those who have come back to the game after a long absence.

Featured Video

System requirements

Guild Wars 2 Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP SP 2 or better
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz, Core i3 OR AMD Athlon 64 X2, or better
Memory Ram: 2GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 25GB of free Space
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7800, ATI X1800, Intel HD 3000, or better

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

33 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Guild Fan on January 10, 2017

    It was buy to play first then it turned to free to play later down the road. I think the community really was hurt by the developer after supporting their game all years long and now the developer are laughing off their Ass.
    ———————————————————-
    It the same with team fortress 2 being buy to play then turning into free to play.

  2. Berry on December 19, 2016

    Guild Wars 2 Review
    —————————-
    (+Pro)
    + Mount
    + 6 Classes or More
    + 5 Races
    + Costume
    + Decent Storyline
    + Fishing
    ———————————–
    (-Con)
    – Small population
    – Bug
    – Locked Content
    – Hacker can ruin the fun
    – Inflated Broken Economy
    – Gold Seller
    – Botter
    – Slow Update
    – Lack of Customer Support
    – Not Free To Play (Try out the game for 3 days Trial only)
    —————————————-
    Star:4/5 (Great)
    it is Recommended to try out the game for 3 day Trial then decide if it worth the time.

  3. serkut on December 8, 2016

    This game is dying rapidly in player base. Already F2P with cash shop , instant lvl 80 , PvE and WvW server merges, recycled content yearly . There is no vision and only one original developer left. Anet has a scam with server transfers which costs gems so they purposely play around and favor other servers to kill others so they are forced to transfer for WvW benefits. this game has been around for more than half a decade and its time for it to die out.

    I have been playing since closed beta and have seen the MANY stupid changes and some good ones. but mostly bad horrible decisions. most of their think tank comes from the players which do not know how to run a software company or have beneficial ideas in the long run.

    • Gamerknowledge on December 14, 2016

      Honestly I feel your right. I think the server transfers should be free but I think costing a small fee seems legit because knowing how idiotic people are somehow it could be abused. If people can prove they won’t abuse it then I say the server transfers should be free and by abusing it I mean by transferring constantly. I tried this game and quit after a few hours the game didn’t have many people in the world and the game just didn’t have the fun or excitement from the tutorial. It was all boring BS and when I got into the world it was just repetitive to me. I also disliked the way the camera and the controls worked. I get they need money but I’m not gonna buy each expansion they decide to release I’m done pouring money into MMO games I been ripped off one to many times by certain companies. Especially this one indie dev company who is deep in debt with very little playerbase in nearly all their games. But the cash shop is seems odd I thought guild wars 2 was buy 2 play not paid 2 win? This game seems like they are in it mostly for the money now like most MMOs nowadays and making stupid changes no one wants like nearly everybody else is inside and outside of the gaming industry. But like I said if it’s proven the server transfers can’t be abused by using it 2 frequently or often by the same people I guess I can support free server transfers.

  4. Hedgehogger on September 27, 2016

    Been playing this since it went FtP and a year later I am still happy and playing. FtP does have some restrictions but not enough to cause you any problems. So much to do, graphics are great, good selection of different styles of play, good crafting system, areas are filled with players so what more can you ask for from a free game? I’ve crafted Ascended items and they take a while to do as you have to level up the skill and get the req’d materials so you feel you’ve achieved something but Exotic items are pretty easy to get and they are all you need to play the games hardest bosses. I will upgrade to HoT, not because I have to but because I want to as I feel the publisher deserves some money for allowing me to play this game for so long and have so much fun with it. The game is hardly ever down for maintenance and if theres not many people on your map it pops up with a message offering you to change to an instance of the same map with more people on it.
    I’ve played a LOT of games and this one truly is a standout one. Download it and I am sure you wont be dissapointed you did. Large download but trust me its worth it.

  5. Melody on August 7, 2016

    I love this game so much!!! Free-to-play! I love the deep character personalize ability in this game. The race you choose determines your own story, but you can also fine-tune it to what best suits your envision of a perfect game-play and your characters traits. I completely adore the jumping puzzles and secrets hidden around the map. The original GW is great, but I never could have even THOUGHT of a spin-off like this one! I enjoy the humor, creativity and excitement this game gifted to me. One of my favorite parts about the game is that even if you get bored with doing regular quests you have other options!
    You can choose to do PvP or Wvw to spice up your combat abilities! You could hook up with your friends and conquer some difficult dungeons! You may also take some time to truly enjoy the graphics of the game with some map completion. Overall my experience with the game has been extraordinary and I can’t wait to see how this game shall progress in the future. Much love!!!

  6. Joshua on July 14, 2016

    Gw1 = 17000 Hours
    “Failed Wars 2 = 120 Hours
    Deinstall both……

    • InYourFace on August 12, 2016

      its “uninstall” you moron.

      • LICH on November 17, 2016

        de·in·stall
        ˌdēinˈstôl/
        verb
        uninstall.

        Actually the dictionary disagrees…

        • BatelGeuce on November 26, 2016

          Actually I think that deinstall is mostly used for physical equipment. Even though I think the meaning stays the same.

  7. Unknown on July 1, 2016

    Sucks that we can’t update our email/login ourself I’m trying to unregister my email account from them since I don’t really like guild wars 2 much. Otherwise this is an alright game.

  8. Namer on May 6, 2016

    Guild Wars 2 is definitely one of the best MMOs you can find that’s F2P. It has great combat, great story, even doing map completion is engaging. You can play with almost the best gear without having to grind at all. Any grinding you do will be to make ascended equipment to do high level fractals (essentially a small part of the endgame). If you play alone like a Kirito-wannabe, sure, you’ll get bored. This is a game meant to be enjoyed with friends and a guild.

    Try not to listen to the people whining about a lack of endgame content, because the same people whine in every other MMO about the same thing. HoT now gives you plenty of endgame content, and with recent updates WvW is nice and alive once more.

  9. Whiteorm on April 12, 2016

    It is very fun in the beginning and very very boring after you learn more about it. First u get bored by “open world”, then get to get bored with arena, and at last get to WvW. There is definetly a risk of breaking your jaw from yawning or becoming a vanity items collectioner. Don’t know what is worse. But getting 2 or 3 weeks of fun isn’t bad for nowadays games. So it is a good game, just don’t expect much of it.

  10. Miriciel on December 30, 2015

    Recommend?

    Blade & Soul, Tera or GW2?

    • Logan on December 31, 2015

      GW2 is now free to play (core game) and offers a lot. It is best when played with a friend who is also starting out.

    • Kikuo on June 19, 2016

      Anything but Blade and Soul. That game is a trainwreck with it’s american publishers.

      • duskbot on September 10, 2016

        i’ve found it to be damn fun so far the only thing i have to say about it is if you dont have a high end pc the graphics will slow your pc down alot

  11. n.o on November 13, 2015

    best pvp ever

  12. FultonExtraction on November 1, 2015

    This is the absolute perfect MMO for me. I see a lot of people complaining about the end game content, or rather, the lack thereof, and i can see their point. For me, on the other hand, that is perfect. I don’t have to keep working on the same character once i reach the top, just to see everything. I’m not a typical mmo player. I like to see an ending, and then quit there. For me, this is a game that i now downloaded for FREE, and which gave me a shit ton of fun hours to do everything i wanted to do in it.

  13. Heavvy on October 20, 2015

    Guild Wars 2
    Note:(Free to try out)
    ——————————————————————————————————————–
    (Pro+)
    -Limited information
    ——————————————————————————————————————–
    (-Cons)
    -Heavy limit system for free player
    – Limited information

  14. max on October 13, 2015

    Hei guys!! I have a question. I am thinking of downloading dcuo when i gw2 becoming f2p(with restriction). So i wanna ask you guys which game should i download. I cannot download both because of my crappy internet. I want a game with good gameplay and a great combat system. I had tried WOW but getting bored of the game without even reaching level 10. So which game you would recommend.

    • duskbot on September 10, 2016

      DCU online is very unbalanced atm and is imo not worth it most people play as heros are high level as hell so when anyone wants to be villains it makes the game unfair and almost unplayable when you get like 2-4 super high lvls camping out the weaker people for fun

  15. Pozer on October 12, 2015

    I love this game Myself and my Partner have been playing this for 2 and a bit years and we love it and we have referred friends to it who cant walk away from the game!
    There are a lot of customization options from looks and armor to weapons and even the runes and sigils, the trait line for each class is also very versatile. The PVP and WVW aspects of the game are amazing fun! Ongoing public events and an evolving story line that affects the world around you, Massive world bosses are abundant with epic battles! you will never run out of things to do alone or as a group! If your looking for something to get you excited this game is for you! Cant Wait For The HEART OF THORNS Expansion!

  16. Nettie on September 26, 2015

    I played the first Guild Wars and now Guild Wars 2 for a long time. GW2 is a lot of fun. But the end game is extremely stagnate. Once you’ve done everything you want to accomplish like making ascended armor or a legendary and getting 100% map complete, there just isn’t a ton to do.

    End game choices:

    World Vs. World (Dead on quite a few servers, make sure you pick a good one)
    Random Arena PVP (ranked or non-ranked)
    Dungeons (fun at first, later repetitive, awful, and terrible loot)
    Farming Silverwastes (repetitive, boring)
    Daily Quests (boring after a while, done quickly)
    World Bosses (crappy loot, boring too after done a lot)

    A lot of it can be great fun for a bout a year or a year and a half. But after that you start getting extremely bored of everything. I’m hoping the new expansion will help.

  17. Todoran on September 18, 2015

    laks end game

    • Pozer on October 12, 2015

      thats what Heart of thorns if bringing in…. More end game content!

  18. MAND4 on September 15, 2015

    Really fun game, early access to equalized PvP, first time I wasn’t bored out of my goddamn mind during the questing, and the community seems rather friendly so far. Game isn’t “truly” action MMO, but it’s fast enough you won’t care. Leveling seems to be nicely paced, and from what I saw there aren’t any p2w elements, just vanity items.

  19. Izory on September 10, 2015

    I’ve been playing since launch 3 years ago and would like to give a big welcome to all new players.

    Gw2 is something different from other mmo’s, you might think the game is “easier”, a grind to lvl 80 or repetitive questing. Some people say its fun untill lvl 30 which at that point you will quit.

    I challange you to get in and really enjoy the game. With veteran players like myself. There is no other game which allows veteran players to really play with newcomers like gw2.

    That’s what gw2 is, fun, social, beautifull, challenging and lots more. See you ingame!

  20. Nathan on September 7, 2015

    Okay, first of all for those who are already frustrated and nearly-angered of finding a decent MMO for months, try Guild Wars 2. It was Buy to Play at first and now they are offering new players a chance to try it with some non-game breaking restrictions since you are playing it for free.

    Overall? Good game and there are lot’s of classes to choose from, with all players roaming around and sudden random events that will keep you in the edges of your seat for hours and hours of game play.

  21. Tj on September 5, 2015

    For Anyone Thinking of playing this if you have A AMD Procceser DONT DOWNLOAD THIS GAME IT WILL RUN VERY BADLY

    • SL on September 6, 2015

      Not really. I play it full “appearance” settings on AMD and its fine. Depends maybe on how powerful the processor is. Not what brand it is.

    • BAYAG on September 10, 2015

      LOL!! Fuk kid u make me laugh.. wer r u from?? LMAO!!!

    • Nettie on September 26, 2015

      Unpark your cores, I have 8 cores and it was only using 4 of them at the time.

Leave your review!