Gamescom had a slew of information released for a ton of free to play games so let’s start today’s show with a Rapid Fire round of small topics, move to all the MOBA news, and cap it all off with our review of Magic Duels. All that and more on this week’s Free to Play Cast.

Discussion Timestamps:

01:02 Rapid Fire Round
27:52 MOBAs, MOBAs, MOBAs
37:18 Magic Duels Review
47:00 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
58:09 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show’s Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to [email protected] You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week’s biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Don´t forget to subscribe to Free to Play Cast via Youtube.

the author

Mike "Magicman" Byrne has been a part of the MMOBomb family for years and serves as the site's current Editor-in-Chief. His love for MMOs and gaming in general has led him to covering games for numerous websites including Gamebreaker TV and XIV Nation where he proudly displays his fanboy flag for FFXIV:ARR.

10 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. ElusiveXTreasure on August 17, 2015

    A-Bomb to Magic: Duels Origins for the server issues, my husband and I have been trying to play two-headed giant mode for days with 0 success. Almost feel like they didn’t properly test this one.

  2. whyaname on August 15, 2015

    So how would a open world be done in a moba ? Well, noone cares, not that big of a deal to migrete players from one moba to another. And the way they are going to do it is a bit sloppy and just a little thing to do wen you are really bored, witch you try onece and newer totche again. These sort of ideas arent bad but just they dont revulutonize the moba zanra and will fail like most. Sad that some companies dont want to bail the thing now and want to throw more money in to the mobatoilet. I personally love mobas but really this just has to slow down.

  3. SlightlyMad on August 15, 2015

    here’s a proof of total corruption in a game. eve-online, i started to play 2 days ago and like every game i play, i participated in rookie help channel being myself and nothing else. since i made it clear i was there to mine and buy a plex with isk. they banned me the account and they don’t fully activate any new accounts i make making impossible to chat in the channel or make any trade of any kind in the market, what leads me to play the game with a more difficult mining since i cant buy the drones skill and drones from the market, in this state i have to mine just with the main miners and lose the help of the mining drones. they do what they want, isnt this corruption?

  4. Inflictious on August 14, 2015

    oh my god , my bad ..I just submit the last than a few new comments appeared. Ok Magicman, Making me look like a forum fool is not a cool game that I like .. lmao.

    Peace look forward to next week’s show!

    Inflictious

  5. Inflictious on August 14, 2015

    Uhm, Just wondering why my comment seemed to be rejected?
    Oh well maybe a delay !

    Have a good one. Skyforge awaits.

    Inflictious

  6. SlightlyMad on August 14, 2015

    tired of news of the same thing all over again magicman. i want you guys to get serious in here. i want to know if companies spy on players and use it to kill people in pvp making them spend more money faster. isnt that stealing? can gaming companies go to jail also? i want to know if there is any kind of gaming organization to defend players. there are any laws or they can use just whatever the scheme they just feel more likely to make the player to spend as they wish?

    • SlightlyMad on August 14, 2015

      free to play games had become the lair of corruption, and we blindfully eat it.

  7. Inflictious on August 13, 2015

    Howdy, Long time since I said really anything here.

    I seen you had Selfius and Brim on , will we ever see Sejiro?

    Any viewer hosts?.. wink wink lol 😀

    So on a gaming question for you.. over the past .. god since like 2004.. doe’s this not really seem like a uber slow year for new games or even beta’s or alpha’s?
    What happen to the good old days of last year pay 100 – 200 dollars to founder and play our alpha.

    For last weeks question , I would love to see Lime Odyssey
    remastered .. hahaha damn things still in beta.

    Oh well I needed that laugh.

    Have a good one all I won’t be such a hidden body, but like I said .. Nothing new has really come out.

    Peace Inflictious !

  8. honor4few on August 13, 2015

    I’v like you and jasons opinions on f2p games however this new guy not so much. I feel everyone who knows what steam is knows what magic the gathering is.

  9. TORK on August 13, 2015

    Mounted

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?