Aion (4)

Aion (3)

Aion (2)

Aion (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Aion: Ascension
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: NCsoft
Publisher: NCsoft, Gameforge

Explosive Features:

  • Intense land and air battles
  • Over 3,900 story-driven quests
  • Impressive Graphics

Aion: Ascension is a free to play visually stunning 3D MMORPG where your character wields devastating powers and sweeping wings to explore a celestial world of breath-taking beauty and epic adventure. It features cutting-edge imagery, gorgeous environments, and a unique fantasy world. Your character plays a pivotal role in the fate of Atreia, where the enemy is not only the other player faction but a deadly ancient evil as well.

Aion: Ascension is a powerful combination of its Free business model, and the anticipated 3.0 update. Aion: Ascension introduces new and existing players to refined starting areas and mid-level zones and advanced content for the more experienced Aion player base with no subscriptions, no account tiers and no purchase requirements.

Choose between two divine factions, the Asmodians or the Elyos, and save your people from an ancient evil that threatens to destroy everything in its path. Over 2000 story-driven quests lead you through a wondrous and expansive world like no other.

Featured Video

System requirements

Aion: Ascension Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: 1 GHz Processor
Memory Ram: 1GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 5GB of free Space
Video Card: NVIDIA Ti 4800 or ATI 9800

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

235 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. tolansrift on November 17, 2013

    40 GB!?!?!/!? I have really fast internet and it will take 2 weeks to download Aion! Downloading it is just out of the question.

    (-3)
  2. Nyan-the-reaper on December 1, 2013

    The game is completely amazing.

    1. Now, it is Truly Free too .D.
    2. The graphics are beautiful. Sometimes, I just take my time to stare the beautiful landscapes throughout the world.
    3. Very awesome character customisation – everything is completely customisable on the character.
    4. The Quests and monsters are interesting, exciting, and actually fun to play – they vary, and none are at all the same.
    5. I’d rate it 9/10 *^*

    (-2)
  3. Chris on December 2, 2014

    I don’t really recommend this game, you don’t really have any choice if you don’t invest money in this game you’re practically screwed. If you don’t spend money you will end up walking around in the game with maybe tons of damage but, you will always have the starter gear looking items.

    (-1)
  4. Storm Br on June 22, 2014

    This game is the best game ever created, and when you log into in, you will see that they’ve done a lot of work and have really worked hardly to make the perfect online free game ever!

    (-1)
  5. Waseem Wasaya on June 22, 2014

    This game is the best game ever created, and when you log into in, you will see that they’ve done a lot of work and have really worked hardly to make the perfect online free game ever.

    (-1)
  6. Arnest on June 9, 2014

    Best f2p game ever, Join NA servers (Siel,tia recomandet as best servers with high population) Once u hit 65 and learn how to realy play the game it will be extremely fun , it may be hard at first but there are so many nice ppl who can help u ingame. :) Enjoy !

    (-1)
  7. wqeqw on April 21, 2014

    does it work on Asian countries?

    (-1)
  8. thegametester on April 20, 2014

    is this available in asia?

    (-1)
  9. Chris on December 2, 2014

    I don’t really recommend this game, you don’t really have any choice if you don’t invest money in this game you’re practically screwed. If you don’t spend money you will end up walking around in the game with maybe tons of damage but, you will always have the starter gear looking items. I really don’t recommend this game for people who don’t have in mind to spend money.
    R.I.P Engrish

    (0)
  10. sadasdasadasd on June 19, 2014

    The game is a major gear grind or u can buy with $$$ money in game and with it gear and all stuff,,,,If u dont plan to play it a long time and dont like pvp zergs dont downolad it..The game is a major pvp zerg 1v1 is rare as gold..u must give up social life to be good in it if u dont invest RL,Money.

    PS:GAME has great race inbalance its stupid.Sry bad engrish q.q

    (0)
  11. Hang0 on January 19, 2014

    Another one to stay away from…NCSOFT has a Reputation of NEVER controlling the gold sellers and spammers in their games with the exception of COH…and this one is NO DIFFERENT…They clearly are in violation of their own Terms of Service on many levels. This is so sad as this game had so much potential to be one of the best MMO’s out there…They use one of the best graphics engines the game has solid play but the management chooses to ignore what the player wants unless you spend a fortune in their cash shop. They didnt even have a Christmas event this year…WTF afraid to offend EVERYBODY??? The game is Dying and I seriously doubt it will turn around without the Koreans pulling NCSOFT out of the picture and allowing a real game publisher take charge of the game. This is reflective of the NORTH AMERICAN SERVER ONLY..I have not played any other.

    (0)
  12. Nate on December 18, 2013

    Having Aion download now. I am pretty impressed with the reviews on just how F2P it really is. Regardless of the face that I would pay 10 a month for the gold pack anyways. It is good to see that society still indeed has hard working people that looks out for the interests of their players and fans. And because of this selflessness it actually ENCOURAGES ME to pay a monthly subscription fee. When i don’t get bent over backwards to pay for some extra game space.. well it is nice. Anyways, got about 20% left. Happy Gaming!

    (0)
    • Mark on December 19, 2013

      seems you play on NA servers, because gameforge for EU players does nothing to encourage them. game is still preety active on EU, but community is awefull, noone wants to help and only looking for the top gear player to group with, and gameforge doesnt create any kind of events, just the basic season events that we see on NA also.

      (0)
  13. somuchtrollforAION on December 6, 2013

    To be honest.. I loved the game at first. I thought it was the best MMO i’ve ever played but, then I got towards end game and everything went downhill. first of all the community is TERRIBLE half the time i just gave up because i was sick of the class discrimination+level and egotastic people on there who think they are better than everyone and treat the game like its a giant high school of 16 year old’s. Personally I wished there weren’t so many classes because it’s hard to choose the one you want when they are all pretty similar in awesomness but, it’s also nice because of the unlimited selection and wide range of class and character creation. Big props for graphics and art base of AION but they need to do a sweep of everyone on the game and start with a nicer community.

    (0)
  14. Gamereviewer on December 6, 2013

    I can go on and on about this game, first of all i LOVE the character creation its almost unlimited and you can do anything to your character that you want to. I have never seen such eye candy graphics before and stunning combat graphics. The controls are super easy to get use to and almost common sense. I give major credits to the artists who created AION and other NCsoft games they are stunning. On the side of all that greatness there’s always a negative side. Maybe its just me but still after 3 years of playing this, I can’t decide on a class at all yet. I’ve done every single class, so far the only class i have been able to max was cleric but later as i tried to be a DPS cleric because they do have pretty amazing DPS skilles i got judged a lot and it became hard to do group dungeon runs or finish leveling because nobody would accept me. I’m not complaining about it to much its my char and ill do what i want to it but seriously, that leads me into my next problem with AION, the community is ab.. horrible. Not everyone is terrible on there i’ve made so many friends but 2x the enemies because most of the time everyone thinks theyre better than EVERYONE so it frustrates me such a awesome game has been corrupted by such not so awesome community members. I had a funz 3-4 years on this game but i’m pretty sick of not being able to choose my class and getting sick of the unwelcoming members. so I guess its time to find a new game.

    (0)
  15. King Wig on December 2, 2013

    Legion Gaming Community Has recently launched!!! Like our facebook page to get news on new game servers!

    facebook.com/legiongaming

    (0)
  16. Jacklyn Dunk on December 2, 2013

    Legion Gaming Community Has recently launched!!! Like our facebook page to get news on new game servers!

    facebook.com/legiongaming

    (0)
  17. Lidia Vandenberg on December 2, 2013

    Legion Gaming Community Has recently launched!!! Like our facebook page to get news on new game servers!

    facebook.com/legiongaming

    (0)
  18. Casandra Ibale on December 2, 2013

    Legion Gaming Community Has recently launched!!! Like our facebook page to get news on new game servers!

    facebook.com/legiongaming

    (0)
  19. Takako Erath on December 2, 2013

    Legion Gaming Community Has recently launched!!! Like our facebook page to get news on new game servers!

    facebook.com/legiongaming

    (0)
  20. zomg on October 24, 2013

    Lol I bought this game 4-5 years ago and paid 15$ a month gtfo

    (0)
  21. VamP on September 28, 2013

    guys try playing pandora saga .. its pretty awesome

    (0)
  22. Galiedon on September 7, 2013

    This is not F2P, this is P2P 100%, us a free play you dont have acces to basic channels (region, trade etc.), you dont have acces to sell any item in ah. That is shit… MMoBOMB pls remake this one and dont inform pep wrong. IS NOT F2P! you have to buy gold pack to have acces the basic interface and many others basic thinks…

    (0)
    • petersaints on September 30, 2013

      What you say is true, but only for the European version. The North American version (from NCSoft) is truly F2P. You can try it… they have no IP block.

      (0)
  23. TSanDSouP on September 5, 2013

    IT is better then WoW that wants to go”free” xD

    (0)
  24. mustafa on September 2, 2013

    no way

    (0)
  25. Demis07 on August 29, 2013

    After 2 years in aion EU , under NCsoft and now gameforge management, i can say that this game is great…if we only speak for the game. Great graphics , balanced classes , both tactical and fun pvp, , well made pve and great loe (for those how are interested). BUT! Aions player community totally SUCKS. Greedy , trolling, egoists that only care for their own gain , completely destroying the “faction” point . For those that want to start in EU , just be ready for level-based discrimination and unlimited greediness till you get end game and become like so.
    Also , until you get you 1st gold pack (the FTP way to say subscription) , you wont be able to really feel the game , so unless you want to pay to play for a while don’t bother.

    + the fly-pvp concept , although worked for 1.XX patch , after 2.XX was left aside . So all the pvp is grounded.

    Ill try US aion to see if US community is better. Its a pity a great game like this to be soiled be its community. Never the less try it if you want , just make sure your nerves are ready and your chat ALWAYS in group tab (youll thank me later)

    (0)
  26. Rama on August 29, 2013

    I was gonna download this game because it was less than 6 GB, then I found out it’s more than 40…

    (0)
  27. An-X on August 17, 2013

    wow, anyone who’s saying this game is good just has not played any decent MMO ever imo. movement is sluggish, fighting animations are sluggish, questing is dull, combat system is abc-easy, and regular mmoers, this is missing all those refinements and features that make an mmo enjoyable long-term. i’m really tired of reading how great “X” mmo is only to find its the same old BS in another skin. Virtually nothing original or enthralling about the game. AoC, TSW, SWTOR all leave this game and anything like it for dead. Fingers X for ESO.

    (0)
  28. TRX on August 2, 2013

    “You must agree to the aion game service agreement to proceed. (37)
    wtf ?? .. can`t play !

    (0)
  29. Shady on July 29, 2013

    i want to ask what’s the game installer size while i download..?

    (0)
  30. PassingThrough on July 28, 2013

    so you can only play this in europe and usa ?

    (0)
  31. Brandon on July 27, 2013

    I don’t see the problem, the game installed very quickly for me.

    (0)
  32. nomad2145 on July 26, 2013

    hey ive been playing aion nc version for a week now and i like it but there is no music at all does any body know y

    (0)
  33. HVTI on July 26, 2013

    This game offers a lot, such as: A wide range of customization, equipment, skills, worlds, and etc. Many will find this game appealing, and it goes for the same for me. However, there are many things that don’t really satisfy everyone. Some may prefer a flashier battle system; some might want things, for example, clothing and skills, to seem more sophisticated. There are also other players who want to access more activities a character can do within a game other than flying, killing, and creating.

    Overall, if you are a person who loves to free-roam and socialize, you might find a shining gem glittering within this great game. For those who prefer games with dynamic battle techniques and such, maybe you should take a look at other games and see which one comes to your liking.

    (0)
  34. yoyo on July 17, 2013

    best game EVER!!!

    (0)
  35. Julia on July 16, 2013

    100% Bugs, 100% working cheats… Aion gameforge 100% pay to win… Aion Gameforge = 80% Cheater and bots 20% normal players! DONT PLAY AION….its just fail. Bigggeeessttt fail game ever.

    (0)
    • Ben on July 16, 2013

      My wife and I love it. Haven’t encountered any bugs. And personally, we couldn’t care less if people can somehow pay to win or can otherwise cheat, we just enjoy playing. The graphics are awesome, with some of them absolutely breathtaking. It is as far from a fail as you can get, and we are very thankful that we can enjoy it without having to pay. And if we run into something for which we have to pay (which we probably won’t), that’s only fair, is it not? People complain about almost everything, and it makes one wonder how unpleasant their lives must be because of it.

      (0)
      • Ben on July 16, 2013

        Can’t seem to edit replies. The “(which we probably won’t)” was referring to paying, not to running into something that costs.

        (0)
        • Julia on July 17, 2013

          No…i think you playing aion on NA….Aion NA is ok but Aion EU is EPIC FAIL..Gameforge = hackforge.

          (0)
          • Ben on July 17, 2013

            Yeah, we’re playing in the USA.

            (0)
  36. XxDrivingTurtlexX on July 9, 2013

    Me: Oh what a nice game *Looks at 40GB requirement, Exits out page*

    (0)
  37. pogui on July 9, 2013

    hola Hpoke soy pogui cm sta me preguntaban si ya an podido aser el juego virualcomo des site que tu te adentro cm SAO pero mis contato disen que estan todavia en eso que sienpre se daña y lo asen cada 3mes un error por que cuando lo agan me puedes contatar grasii para sr uno de los 1000 demo bay solo eso qise saber

    (0)
  38. hpoke on July 9, 2013

    I give it a 7 out of 10

    (0)
  39. Jindra on July 3, 2013

    I really like this game. The graphics are really nice and the flight system is really cool. I do think its a bit annoying that you can only fly in some zones, but awell, the wings are very nice :).
    I play from EU and I dont think there are to many limitations. Sure, if you want some bonusses like superb armor or cute pets or nicer wings and the such you can pay for them, but otherwise its a truly free to play game.
    You can make a truly unique character. It kind of reminded me of the Sims, because you can choose from dozens of hair styles, you can customize the size of about everything of the face (elven ears, huge eyes with stars in them, anything). You can even choose a voice for your person.
    The download is rather steep, but personally, I think its worth it.

    (0)
    • Yoshino on July 5, 2013

      Not many restrictions? lol..
      As a free player you can’t use probably 50% of the chats, you can’t trade, you can’t use the broker..
      Those are the most important things, and they deprive you of that..
      So yea, those are pretty major limitations..

      (0)
  40. Grogor on July 1, 2013

    This game is good but 40GB download are you serious ?

    (0)
  41. Lethallan on June 22, 2013

    Reminds me of Legend of Dragoon, but in mmo form.

    (0)
  42. MetalEnergy on May 30, 2013

    is this game fun?i wealy (really) like dwagons!!!!!(dragons):3

    (0)
  43. Equechanarp on May 26, 2013

    Gameplay does seem a little, idk clunky? at least compared to WoW, and don’t hate me for the WoW comment, its the only other game like this I have played

    (0)
  44. Unclebillcrockpot on May 26, 2013

    I aint got no french fries, but I tell yous what, this game here made me punch myself in the face as hard as I could as many times as I could do it until I was all “ouch, my damn face is hurtin” so go outside and water your damn flowers

    (0)
  45. Sevrey on May 24, 2013

    I’ve been playing this game for about 2 years, and I can honestly say it’s the best fantasy mmorpg I’ve ever come across. The graphics are amazing, the plot is fun, and there’s so much variety in how your character can look. The only con of this game: It takes about 8 hours to download, and if you let your computer fall asleep, it pauses.

    (0)
    • Equechanarp on May 26, 2013

      took me about 1 hour for download, guess I got fast internet and you got kinda slow, so most will be in between, also, I enjoy your insane rant Unclebillcrockpot, you should get some meds for that

      (0)
    • Maybey on May 29, 2013

      WHY U Q_Q ?
      took me 30 hours to download.
      If i could sleep and wake up and play it would be awesome.

      (0)
  46. hajro on May 21, 2013

    i give u my 2 acc 42 level if u want.i wait for blade and soul

    (0)
    • Vaggelisch on May 21, 2013

      Is it in European server or North American? If in European. I would love to get high lol characters. Answer me as soon as possible :)

      (0)
    • Vaggelisch on May 23, 2013

      hey?please answer me

      (0)
  47. ThisIsShit on May 9, 2013

    My Intalling progress freezes why tell me please

    ty :/

    (0)
    • makimaki on May 16, 2013

      u need to make sure to have atlest 40gb hd free and dont interupt instalation progres once all is instaled and patched u will have 23gb from aion

      (0)
  48. Ben Faust on April 27, 2013

    The “Play Now” button with the American flag on it goes to a 404 Page Not Found.

    (0)
  49. Vaggelisch on April 27, 2013

    Aion is the best game ever,accept it or not but u know it is the best because of the crazy awesome graphics and the awesome gameplay,all europeans try it it and join anuhart server because all the good guys are there and the game is just the top!

    (0)
  50. Eccchi on April 27, 2013

    aweeeesooomeeee <3

    (0)
  51. makimaki on April 25, 2013

    Aion is a great game and u can play american version from eu cuz i do.
    Only thing is to get good pvp gear u need alot i mean alot time to get it and balance betwen factions just SUCKS.
    THIS GAME IS PVP ORINTED IF U DONT LIKE PVP DONT TRY PLAY IT ull just waiste ur time :O
    and geard ppl will rape u xD and level in the game isnt important only gear cuz lv 40twinks can kill lv60newbies
    The download can bee tricky but if u do it corect ul have 22gb from the game not 40gb >_>
    Sry bad eng

    (0)
  52. skalathrax on April 6, 2013

    Is this game available in the Philippines?

    (0)
  53. lollipop on March 27, 2013

    lloks like great game but here in australia cant seem to play it

    (0)
    • Maddy on March 27, 2013

      Im from australia and can play it alright, and have been for over a year, have a level 60 also :)

      (0)
  54. Elias on March 24, 2013

    I’m from europe and wondering if i can play the US version?

    (0)
  55. #Winning on March 3, 2013

    I’ve been playing Aion for some time now.. Its true what you’ve read, an amazing game. No doubt. Played all the classes, tried all the features, just to play the game to its fullest. And while its true that there are a lot of players on all the servers, you’ll still find yourself alone. A lot. From my experience, players are generally quiet and uncooperative. And there are times where your fellow Elyos/Asmodian brethren are rather hostile. Exp is slow to acquire, and its gonna take a lot of quest-grinding before you can actually be satisfied with your character. Both in aesthetics and abilities. Which is a good thing to some. Shows that the game requires dedication and that said dedication pays off. All in all its still a fantastic game with regular updates and events. Aion 4.0 should be rolling out soon, bringing with it 1 new main class and 2 new sub-classes, along with an assortment of other pixelated goodies. Highly recommended. Try this game.

    (0)
  56. hapiga on February 27, 2013

    WTS Veteran account on EU servers. :)

    hapiga(at)yahoo.com

    (0)
    • sniperman248 on March 14, 2013

      This is illegal and in violation of ToS of the company that produced Aion and can result in IP ban and possible fines.

      (0)
      • SirSpaceShipz on March 15, 2013

        Lol such bs they can’t fine you for being bad in a video game lol

        (0)
  57. Harvey Farell on February 27, 2013

    It’s awesome on my lappy. No prob.

    OS: Win8 64-bit
    CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M CPU @ 2.50GHz 2.50GHz
    RAM: Corsair DDR3 8GB 1600MHz
    Graphic Card: nVidia GeForce 610M 2GB

    Overall, it’s smooth, fun and will continue to play until Blade & Soul Online ENG ver. comes out.

    (0)
  58. Gamer X on February 26, 2013

    um and I can play this on windows 7 right ? cuz it doesn’t say that up there :/

    (0)
  59. Gamer X on February 26, 2013

    Guys I heared that the US server has no restrictions but the EU one have I see the sites of both and they are diffrent is that restrictions thing problem still true ? Thanks and please reply

    (0)
    • Vephar on February 26, 2013

      Hi Gamer X,

      Apparently yes, the EU servers have indeed restrictions, so the ones that I experienced while levelling in EU servers is that for example you can you can only gather 150 (if I’m not wrong) per day, you cannot buy anything from broker unless you buy a 30 day package which you can buy from broker or official site which will remove all restrictions. (this was like 5 months ago). But if you don’t want to waste your time in trying out these restrictions, just go for US. And yes you can play on windows 7. Here are the system requirements: http://gameguide.na.aiononline.com/aion/System+Specifications

      Good Luck!

      (0)
      • Gamer X on February 27, 2013

        Thanks for the information :) I will play it nearly .

        (0)
  60. dawnslicer18 on February 13, 2013

    how the hell do you download it

    (0)
  61. Karolis_Mochitas on February 11, 2013

    beter than wow?

    (0)
    • Elias on March 24, 2013

      No, but nice cuz its free

      (0)
  62. Luxxy on February 11, 2013

    is it rlly free or i need to pay at some lvl?

    (0)
    • Mark on February 11, 2013

      you play for free from lvl 1 to lvl 60 but with some restrictions, wich are removed if you pay a subscription.
      most common restrictions are higher instance cooldowns, only 2 character slots, auction house trade limits and on european version you also have some chat restrictions as a free member, and other restrictions that i dont remember now. but you can play all the game content for free (all maps, pvp, sieges, all instances, can get all gear, etc)

      (0)
  63. npcrdash on February 10, 2013

    can’t get the launcher to work..I want to play this so bad

    (0)
    • Mark on February 11, 2013

      keep trying, maybe you tryed it on a maintenance time. try to search aion on facebook or twitter for news about server status (keep in mind that american aion and european aion have diferent facebook/twitter pages).

      (0)
  64. nadhir0369 on February 2, 2013

    can i run this game with Pentium R Dual-Core T4500 @ 2.30GHz 4GO RAM?

    (0)
  65. ^^ on January 29, 2013

    what are the system requirement do we need to play this game………..????

    (0)
    • Mark on January 31, 2013

      for normal graphics play
      CPU minimum – Intel Pentium4 2.8Ghz / AMD Sempron 2800 or better recommended – Intel Pentium Dual-Core / AMD Athlon64 X2 or better
      RAM minimum – at least 1GB recommended – at least 2GB
      VGA minimum – NVIDIA Geforce 6600/ AMD Radeon X1550 recommended – NVIDA Geforce 7600 or better / AMD Radeon X2600 or better
      Hard disc Minimum 30GB
      OS Windows XP (Service Pack 2), Vista, Windows 7
      DirectX 9.0c(2008. 6)

      for high quality graphics
      CPU minimum – Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5500 / AMD AthlonII X2 recommended – Intel Pentium Dual-Core E6700 / AMD AthlonII X3
      RAM minumum – at least 2GB recommended – at least 4GB
      VGA minimum – NVIDIA Geforce 8600, AMD Radeon HD4550 recommended – NVIDIA Geforce 9800, AMD Radeon HD4850 or better
      Hard disc Minimum 30GB
      OS Windows XP (Service Pack 2), Vista, Windows 7
      DirectX 9.0c(2008. 6)

      taken from aion free2play website (gameforge/europe version) http://www.aionfreetoplay.com/website/download

      (0)
  66. asd on January 24, 2013

    this is way tooooooooooo similar to world of warcraft, the character makes a thing with his/her hands to activate something, the way they channel skills is also too similar, to me this is a free version of wow, i think both are good games but why is it sooooo similar to wow

    (0)
    • Mark on January 31, 2013

      dude, if you are comparing character animations to say that a game is too simmilar to another, then i believe you arent a experienced player. maybe animations are simmilar, but the game in total is nothing like WOW.
      do you have fort sieges in wow? NO
      do you have great graphics in wow? NO
      do you have housing in wow? NO
      do you have a portal system that aloows you to invade enemy faction in wow? NO
      and thats only 4 points opposite to wow allready, dont make other players give any more, and dont say a game its simmialr to wow just due some animations.
      and im not defending aion, i dont play it for more than a year allready, but if you want to know about a game simmilar to wow (and still has its unique things to make it VERY different from wow) then talk about RIFT. Learn about a game deeper before doing that kind of comparison, and not only you, but everyone ele should.
      if people want to give a meaningfull and trustworthy review of a game, then learn about the game before commenting it poorly just beacause of some small details comparison. peace.

      (0)
      • demis07 on August 29, 2013

        Do wow have a terrible player community that don’t care about its faction and see ppl through lvl discrimination and gear ???
        Don’t know bout wow but a trustworthy review need to have this question too.

        (0)
  67. Blizzard on January 20, 2013

    The ncsoft downloader is crap seriously wtf it keeps starting the aion download from the beginning and rewrites the previously downloaded files each time I log off the pc to work elsewhere and I can never get around to downloading all 16gb of it at 1 time ._. anyone know what to do about it?

    (0)
    • Mark on January 31, 2013

      i believe each version has its own client, therefor if you are using ncsoft downloader for europe version it wont work properly, and gameforge client wont work for EU version. and of course korean client wont work for any of them but korean.
      if you are using ncsoft for american version and that thing happens, then you should contact support and try to solve it, when i was playing gameforge aion i never had issues with theyr client.

      (0)
  68. kamil ariff on January 6, 2013

    very nice games ~~

    (0)
  69. QT on January 6, 2013

    Are there a lot of people that still play this game (US severs)?

    (0)
    • QT on January 6, 2013

      servers

      (0)
  70. Philippines on January 6, 2013

    Anyone know how big the file size is to download? and if i can play it here in the philippines, is the IP not blocked in here?

    (0)
  71. MuddyFrog on January 4, 2013

    I was wondering if anyone went to free to play after being one of the original players. Are the old characters still there or do I have to remake one. Better to start from scratch, how full is the game?

    (0)
    • marko on January 4, 2013

      about 2 months before the transiction, ncsoft players were givven the choice to migrate accounts from europe servers to gameforge accounts, it lasted a couple weeks after the transiction was made. the europe players that didnt followed this process are most surelly with theyr accounts lost.
      as for american players, i believe old accounts are still valid, its still ncsoft managing the f2p aion in america.

      (0)
  72. Urufu on January 2, 2013

    Where’s the download link ?

    (0)
  73. lordz3u5 on December 27, 2012

    guys i can tell you … i entered aion yesterday and there is not much people anymore in aion
    i mean when i first tried it it was fun in abyss but now is empty seriously…

    (0)
    • Mark on January 31, 2013

      probably because most of the active palyers are in high level areas, but also (wich i believe most) many are indeed playing other games. star wars become free to play, Guild wars 2 is buy to play (buy game, no subscription), the secret world also converted to buy to play model, tera will become free to play 5th february 2013, all good choices against aion unfortunatelly, depends now on the likes of each player.

      (0)
  74. AionFAnnnnn on December 23, 2012

    im just wondering if anyone can send me the link to the download because i cant find it anywhere from the review link plz and ty.

    (0)
  75. xpxcxp on December 22, 2012

    Aion is awesome im only lvl 45 but im starting to really love it! i play everyday XD

    (0)
    • Mark on January 31, 2013

      game is good but it gets really addictive at higher lvl’s, lets say that fun starts about lvl 35+ because we can do some decent open world pvp also. people might get frustrated at the earlier levels tho, a litle too repetitive. i honestly say i only left aion because europe verion taken by gameforge managment just ruined the game, updates come too late, poor custommer support, some items overpriced in the shop…… in the end im glad i moved on to another game wich i am loving and also no subscriptions….. GW2

      (0)
  76. Gamefan on December 22, 2012

    Guys i just want to know how much the game is in size is it just 13 gb of game or its just setup or it is even big with update and i will see what the game is after playing

    (0)
  77. Avatar on December 21, 2012

    Worst gaming community ever. Filled with repulsive, PvP-obsessed, socially retarded kids, trolls and hackers. Faction PvP is unbalanced.
    A shame because the game itself is amazing…

    (0)
  78. Gamefan on December 19, 2012

    Guys is this game just 13 GB with all updates ? if yes then i will be joining US version .

    (0)
  79. YOYO on December 17, 2012

    I just have one thing that really ticked me off about this game. They recently changed it so that you can not chat in general chat, or whisper other players until you are level 20. In my opinion that is ridiculous. The only want you can get a hold of anyone is by getting them to join your group and THEN talk to them. I love the gameplay, you can only have two characters per free play account AND if you go one faction or the other you can only play that faction. No elyos if you are asmodian and vise versa. Still Fun though.

    (0)
    • Mark on December 17, 2012

      indeed in the european version thre is chat restrictions as you say for free accounts.
      however the fact of creating only one faction isnt a bad thing as you say. it is ment that way to prevent friends of logging diferent faction chars and abuse of the pvp ranking system by engaging on fights with the sole intention of earning pvp points to each other. you can create chars of diferent factions, but not on the same server.

      (0)
  80. thesimp on December 9, 2012

    It’s good.
    Play it.

    (0)
  81. Avinash on December 7, 2012

    This game is epic. It’s probably the best f2p you will find. The cons are the UK version sucks. Go the american. We get alot more things without any limits. You dont have to be a vet like the other person posted. If you do join and go to Tamant server and play Asmo im Ipokepeoples or Avinash hit me up :)

    (0)
  82. Zhybrid on November 27, 2012

    Yes indeed! This game is not after on how high level you are, this game is after how you master all crafting skills, all skills, rank points and much more :)

    So if you think you are strong because you’re at your max level, I’m sorry to say but you are not! :)

    (0)
  83. UNKNOWN on November 27, 2012

    Is it better or allods online or silkroad

    (0)
  84. niniwe on November 27, 2012

    Well this is a great game. I play it for 6 months, and i have 3 x lvl 60 toons.Played at least 10 mmorpg so far and nothing can compare AION.
    F2P model is great, not p2w, no limitation, there is no item in the cash shop you can’t get in game to.

    At low lvls yeah you move slow, but a bit later you get boots that gives walking speed + mount, even walking speed scrolls.(same for attack, casting speed)
    Pretty sure you didn’t even got to lvl 20 is you say “slow paced”…
    A lot of content, huge lands to explore, dungeons etc…and it looks awesome.

    (0)
  85. needo2 on November 25, 2012

    This game is the definition of “slow paced”
    Do NOT play this if you want a fast game
    Game does everything to ensure it stays slow (you walk slow, fly slow, fight slow, flight is super-limited, you will not believe when you see how slow your character flies)

    (0)
  86. Wahah on November 18, 2012

    The combat system is horrible. Not nearly fast enough. Reading through dialog can get tiring, but without reading through, you need to constantly check your quest log. The areas are very large and the warp points are very general and there is only one per area. the mini map and the main map seem to be reversed. Some other elements are confusing as well. The customization is a great feature, but other than that, the game is very slow paced.

    (0)
  87. Kess on November 15, 2012

    Aion has single-handed made me love pvp. It might get frustrating at times, but it’s a good kind of frustrated and I can’t stop coming back to it.

    (0)
  88. Zhybrid on November 14, 2012

    It would be a lot better if it’s available in the Philippines

    (0)
  89. Troy on November 11, 2012

    Aion gets boring very quickly because of the broken elements in my opinion. PvP is 100% gear dependent. Fight are won or lost before they start based solely upon your gear. If you enjoy this sort of thing, the PvP will be fine. Otherwise? Take a pass on Aion.

    (0)
  90. Necroshank on November 6, 2012

    Very great game. Great mix of pvp and pve elements and the graphics are astounding. Only problem is it takes forever and a day to download.

    (0)
  91. boshh on November 6, 2012

    so this game can be played in europe on the NA server? has anyone tried it yet and does anyone know how bad the lag will be??

    (0)
    • CreativeSeal on November 9, 2012

      I’m playing (at least I used to play, can’t play now cuz of college) on the NA server from Europe… the lag isn’t that bad, though I have a 100mbps fiberlink, I don’t know how it would be for other kinds of connections >_>

      (0)
  92. Stemar on October 31, 2012

    The game is surprisingly amazing. The gameplay is similar to other mmorpgs but feels really different, graphics are still one of the best IMO, and the content, almost unending, lots of normal / campaing quests lots of monsters to kill many dungeons and a full bunch of awsome gear. I advise trying it if you like mmos that have lots of variety and that offers you choice on building your hero through the lvls.

    (0)
  93. xcr00k3dx on October 27, 2012

    Best F2P MMORPG out there, but the community is really bad. If you have a choice play the North American Version/Servers.

    (0)
  94. shimz on October 19, 2012

    hey shadow sounds like you would like hello kitty

    (0)
  95. daveydoom on October 13, 2012

    I played Allods for a longg time. I am downloading this now. Looks amazing all around. Great things in comments. I ignore trolls. Hopefully this game is worth it. It’s downloaded quite slow for me though. :\

    (0)
  96. potatostrike12 on October 13, 2012

    Downloading it now.

    (0)
  97. Akirasouke on October 4, 2012

    Ha Ha ive played Aion for 2 Years now im level 60 and their is so much more thigns to do than crappy wow one you can ur create your own appearance from the best items in game even on just a level 10 character so you already look PIMP the wings are stunning the Combo attacks amazeing graphics the weapon ad amor designs are really detailed if your running full graphic’s like me free pet’s beautiful mounts and enviorments pvp is really fun depending on the people lol.

    and now for world of warcraft it has worst graphics compared to Aion it looks like a kids game compared to aion it dosent have the range of variety as aion does AION DOMINATES WOLRD OF WARCRAFT

    (0)
  98. WMD on September 23, 2012

    “visually stunning” my ass. The look is so bleeeeh despite how sites including the official one makes it seem, plus the combat feels a bit too sluggish for my tastes. For me this goes into the “i can’t believe they used to charge ppl to play this” category. Anyone is free to give it a try, just be ready to quit & uninstall soon afterwards

    (0)
  99. peacefull53 on September 21, 2012

    whoa… my install is so slow cause, this game file is huge!! T.T

    (0)
  100. peacefull53 on September 21, 2012

    whoa… my install is so slow cause THIS GAME FILE IS HUGE!! O.O

    (0)
  101. jardine on September 15, 2012

    dude this game is way better than wow, this coming from a hardcore fan of blizzard. it looks better, plays better, and is just better all around :)

    (0)
  102. Maddy on September 9, 2012

    i love this game!! been playing for a few months now and working on getting my main char to lvl 60 (: best game

    (0)
  103. Prabuddha on September 5, 2012

    Can Asians play this game ??

    (0)
    • Mark on September 5, 2012

      i cant confirm that, but i think both europe and american versions have NO I.P. restrictions, therefor you can probably play both of them.

      (0)
  104. Afriell on August 29, 2012

    I trully hope the game is what you all are saying it will take some hours to download it and i am hopping for a fair F2P player game for the first time ;)

    (0)
  105. coldfirex44 on August 27, 2012

    Well yeah, WOW rocks if u like PvP only games, but if u like Fantasy Pvp+mmorpg+action+epic aerial awesomeness then this game is more better than your “WoW”

    (0)
    • shadow299h on October 8, 2012

      i havent tried but i think i will stick to WoW mists of pandaria anyways

      (0)
  106. Vephar on August 17, 2012

    OK, well I´v just watched a gameplay video of Star Trek and it seems to be legit, but I haven´t played Aion for quite some time now because I´v been lately enjoying APB Reloaded.
    But yes I´m quite keen on trying out Guild Wars 2, the graphics look amazing and the gameplay looks even better so I might try it out. :)
    Its a pity your on EU, been looking for PT players but all I can seem to find in US servers is BR players, but oh well. :)

    (0)
  107. Ash on August 14, 2012

    Hey guys i’m from iraq . So does that mean that i can’t play the us version of aion?

    (0)
    • Mark on August 14, 2012

      replyed above, but giving a litle more help. you can play on NA, but EU will be closer to you and will help with lag issues.

      (0)
      • Ash on August 14, 2012

        Thanks . You guys say that the eu version has lots of restrictions and i want to play with no restrictions . A word of advice please? :)

        (0)
        • Mark on August 15, 2012

          EU does have lots of restrictions compared to NA, but you can buy a GOLD PACK to remove them and those arent cash shop exclusive, you can buy them with ingame currency from broker (action house). although broker has also restrictions to free players, some items can be bought and gold pack is one of them.

          (0)
        • Mark on August 15, 2012

          oh, forgot to mention, gold pack lasts for 1 month only.

          (0)
          • Ash on August 15, 2012

            Thanks a lot i’ll just try the na version first cuz it’s my first time playing the game . By the way i know this is awkward but my sister insists . How old are you?

            (0)
          • Ash on August 15, 2012

            Thanks a lot . By the way i know this is awkward but my sister insists . How old are you?

            (0)
          • Mark on August 15, 2012

            cant reply more below, so here is my reply ash….. indeed a bit akward to ask here, but im a 32 yo male from portugal. may i ask why is she asking?

            (0)
        • Vephar on August 15, 2012

          A word of advice is (for anyone who wants to play Aion Ascension) basically if you’re in Europe, the NCsoft Launcher will automatically select europe as your region and you’ll be unable to log in so in order to fix this, open up your launcher and select file -> settings -> advanced tab. Change drop down under region to North America.
          Easy enough, but keep in mind that if your in Europe playing in US servers you will indeed experience lag in your gameplay but other than that you have no restrictions at all. Thanks to Ncsoft.

          (0)
          • Mark on August 15, 2012

            not sure if the launcher will do that now, because EU aion has its own launcher since it went free with gameforge, but thanks for the tip in case NA ncsoft launcher makes that choice automaticaly.

            (0)
          • Vephar on August 16, 2012

            Your welcome Mark, well I just felt that maybe there would be many others like me that had the same issue logging on the to the US servers being from EU, because about 3 months ago when I changed to US servers(because of the Eu restrictions) I was not able to log in because of what I commented above.
            But in any case if anyone actually has trouble logging in this might be one solution. :)
            So hum are you currently on US servers Mark?

            (0)
          • Mark on August 16, 2012

            im playing on EU now that expansion was (finally) released just to get my main char to 60, playing casually, but lately i been playing most in Star Trek Online and waiting anxious for Guild Wars 2.

            (0)
  108. Yos on August 8, 2012

    ncsoft should really fix the terms of services error soon. They lost a potential player who couldn’t even get past the login screen.

    (0)
  109. guzunio123 on August 8, 2012

    this game is best in the bests ?:) i play it 2 yars

    (0)
  110. Kess on August 4, 2012

    Stop reading the reviews and play this game right now.

    (0)
  111. Myself on August 3, 2012

    I cant play the usaone but the eu one totally sucks it might as well be single player from the amount of stuff you can do BUT it looks good and from wat ive heard the usa one is really good *considering moving to usa* :D

    (0)
    • Myself again on August 3, 2012

      Just a quick q why does Gameforge own the eu one did they buy it or something? (Hiring sniper to kill Gameforge executives

      (0)
      • Mark on August 3, 2012

        seems ncsoft didnt wanted to form or didnt had enough resources to form a european team and sold publishing rights, wich gameforge bought. and honestly, frogster is part of gameforge also and they are not doing a good job with TERA neither, updates are getting delayed compared to USA version too. they should keep with browser games only -.-

        (0)
        • Ash on August 14, 2012

          Hey mark , i’m from iraq . Which version can i play?

          (0)
          • chain on November 25, 2012

            usa server no lag… im from malaysia….

            (0)
  112. marko on July 30, 2012

    there are 3 version, korean, european published by gameforge, and american still under managment of ncsoft. the article is good however there is a small error in it. aion:ascension is the american version and is NOT published by gameforge, but by ncsoft still. european version is called aion free to play, simple as that, and is managed by gameforge since february 2012.
    i must warn however, and unfortunately, that european version is suffering froma delay on updates, while american version runs 3.0 (and soon 3.1), european is still on version 2.7 i think. version 3.0 adds new maps, instances, gear, housing, mounts. Europe version has currently a test server for 3.0, but no date announced yet for live release.

    (0)
  113. omar on July 30, 2012

    guys is it for all world or for usa just?

    (0)
  114. dreyzars on July 28, 2012

    So everything that is not WoW sucks? Getting tired of WoW fanboys comparing EVERY SINGLE FREAKING game out there with their beloved WoW. Get over it, competition exists. Nothing is a clone of nobody if they have a different name, different art and at the very least one different feature.

    (0)
  115. noob on July 27, 2012

    look dude , dont be a prick, THIS IS AION not crappy WoW…

    (0)
    • mahogohney on January 19, 2013

      please dont say words like the ‘p word, you should be respectful when speaking online and in real life , of the person your speaking to. language like that doesnt help others to understand what you are trying to say .

      (0)
      • Vezwyx on March 16, 2013

        You’re fighting a losing battle. Being the “Niceness Crusader” only makes you look naive, especially when you decide to take the fight to the internet. Nobody’s going to listen to you because nobody cares. Anonymity is a bitch, and there’s nothing you or I can do to change that.

        (0)
  116. Auomak on July 5, 2012

    One of the best F2P MMORPG out there! Love the crafting system the most, it actually make sense! Plus many more contents and features to do in the game.

    (0)
  117. seltic1978 on July 4, 2012

    sorry to say this but this is bullshit its not full free to play wtf http://www.aionfreetoplay.com/website/featuresdetails/

    (0)
    • dreyzars on July 28, 2012

      Maybe if you take some time doing some ACTUAL research, instead of calling this news bullshit, you would realise that you are looking at GAMEFORGE’s website, which is still running the game on an optional payment basis.

      NCSOFT’s version of Aion is totally free to play, with all the features available in Gameforge’s Gold Package Subscription.

      (0)
    • Mark on July 30, 2012

      the game is free to play considering you can get max level and top gear without spending money. subscription options will only unlock more character slots, shorter instance cooldowns and probably some xp boosts, but as i said, you can do EVERYTHING for free, so yes it is fully free-to-play.
      however i agree with dreyzars, american version has more to offer as free, but dont know how much lag a european player will have playing the american version.

      (0)
    • mahogohney on January 19, 2013

      please stop using three words to represent swearing. it is really disrespectful to use language like that and it makes people think that this is how people should behave online and in real life. it also pushes people into doing the same which is wrong. i hope you will think about what you say before you say it so that you can not only say what you feel but also show your very best highest behavor and inspire others to speak in a more respectful way aswell.

      (0)
  118. Dualbird12 on June 23, 2012

    From the main site on the US server:
    Many other “free” MMOs limit players by restricting access to content,
    or force them to pay for a normal game experience. In Aion’s Truly Free model,
    players have unrestricted access to all content from level 1-60, no strings attached!

    Here are some of the key features of Aion Truly Free:
    No subscription fee. Play for free!
    No account restrictions. Visit any zone, chat in any channel, sell any amount of stuff on the trade broker—nothing is off limits!
    Robust countermeasures to combat game abuse. We’re dedicating a ton of resources to preventing account theft, botting, and real money trading.
    No hassles. Create your account, download the game, and play!
    No harassment. Don’t worry, we won’t hound you with constant offers or promotions.

    If you like the game, we’d appreciate a purchase from our store (game developers need to eat too!). If you don’t like the game, can’t pay, or don’t want to pay—no worries, it’s on us.

    That should clear things up for US players. I guess the EU servers are restricted pretty badly.

    (0)
  119. Name (Required) on June 17, 2012

    EU has restrictions on every little thing u cant even wisper to anyone with paying but US has no restriction it is f2p alllllllllllllllllllllll round u can do wat u wat as much as u wat were as EU u cant gather so much a date, cant use the action, cant do anything put it that way

    (0)
  120. omar on June 9, 2012

    guys i have windows 7 i can play it or it not for windows 7?

    (0)
  121. Name (Required) on June 8, 2012

    is this for all world or just for usa?

    (0)
  122. texno on June 2, 2012

    these so called system requirements of games i see here, are so not really as it should be -.-

    (0)
  123. denja on May 25, 2012

    so wat server is ever one on???

    (0)
  124. Denja on May 24, 2012

    about start download now

    Welcome to Aion®: Ascension™ Truly Free™. Enjoy your time in Atre

    (0)
  125. diedevdb on May 10, 2012

    This game is awesome, but you got limitations that are vital. 1st. You cant trade, unless you are a veteran player or premium. 2nd Auction house: you cant buy any stuff from it or sell anything in it. 3th Some chats arent allowed for starters. I played the free 2 play version, great game, but i just quit the game because of the limitations :s Its really hard to get good gear.

    (0)
    • DADA on May 16, 2012

      man this is the US version WITHOUT RESTRICTIONS
      US VERSION IS TOTALLY F2P
      EU VERSION HAVE RESTRICTION
      PLAY THE US vers IF YOU DONT WANT RESTRICTIONS :D

      (0)
      • eshe on June 26, 2012

        Is the US version available in Europe though?
        I´m playing the EU version and it sucks, there´s too many limitations.

        (0)
        • WP on November 28, 2012

          That right, I’m playing EU Version. I want to change US version… :(

          (0)
      • Dan on February 15, 2013

        It isn’t possible, from EU cannot connect to US servers…

        (0)
        • OlgiBeater on August 21, 2013

          Internet is to make that possible so you all can play it

          (0)
          • Person on August 23, 2013

            Actually, if you go to the NCSoft website you can get the US client. I’m in England and I go on the US client. It’s a slow download with 9 stages and it took me around 10 hours on 1.2mb/s.

            (0)
    • Francis on July 15, 2012

      im from philippines can i play aion too? ty

      (0)
    • gorak on November 24, 2012

      u dont need thoice thing,s to get high lvl and a good char and if u realy care about that just buy gold pack or pay veteran 10$ ea month wow…..10$ so mach…. most people pay 500$ ea 3 month,s of game,s so i dont see the problem

      (0)
      • Kaybee on March 14, 2013

        500 american dollars for three months of subscription? that’s entirely inaccurate.

        (0)
    • Boodar on December 3, 2013

      What are you talking about ? there is no restrictions on this game of any kind you can buy and sell on the AH and chat is only restricted until you are lvl 30 to cut down on gold spammers.

      (0)
  126. andi on May 10, 2012

    Anyone know how big the file size is to download?

    (0)
    • agaptos on May 19, 2012

      13GB

      (0)
      • Juan on November 28, 2012

        and at where I can download it???

        (0)
        • Artley on December 14, 2012

          Just click play now! EVERYONE!!!!

          (0)
  127. marcelo on May 10, 2012

    top 10 ^^^gogogo ^^

    (0)
  128. val on May 7, 2012

    Amazing!!! Super FUN with cinematics, quest based PVE, good pvp balance (at h levels) air battles, professions, housing (basic free studio), international comunity and individuals/group instances.

    (0)
  129. sunprincess on May 4, 2012

    LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

    Aion is Awesome! :)

    (0)
  130. Ed on May 3, 2012

    good awsome good! GAME EVER!:)

    (0)
  131. king on April 28, 2012

    ME TOOOO
    XD

    (0)
  132. MrKein on April 27, 2012

    AGREE!!!!

    (0)
  133. D1B on July 18, 2014

    You should update this. The game has had 2-3 recent, major content updates since Ascension and is now called Aion: Steel Cavalry.

    The game is awesome but grind heavy and unapologetically PvP-focused. The game does everything it can to put you in contact with the enemy faction and sometimes in the most sadistic ways.

    Some things are rage inducing, like the enchantment and mana socketing.

    Also, you will get nothing free in this game, other than a 1 room studio. Every rank, title, level, piece of decent gear, etc. has to be earned. This turns a lot of people off and that’s okay because the games grindy nature and brutal PvP weeds out most of the players you don’t want to play a game like this with anyway.

    On the upside the game is still gorgeous after all these years, there is a HUGE amount of content with classes (and subclasses) and skill sets that are second to none and an expansive character creation and appearance customization system that is still unrivalled by any MMO to date! The game is very nearly bug-free, support is incredible and on the off chance that the servers go down for an extended period or maintenance runs unusually long they often reward players with some very nice gifts. Once I got a stack of 5 Major Ancient Crowns because maintenance took all day!

    Be prepared for a massive download though. Last I checked it was something like 40gb but well worth it IF you’re looking for a game to dedicate yourself to. If not, you should probably look elsewhere.

    (1)
    • nemesis on August 13, 2014

      Wow I had 52 GB free and I could not get the whole thing downloded it’s alot of upgreats and paches wich is fine need to conect onother Hard Drive Thats all

      (0)
      • D1B on August 14, 2014

        That doesn’t surprise me. The game is massive.

        Here’s some tips:

        There’s a feature in this game called the Atreian Atlas. As you progress and complete certain quests you can go here and collect rewards. It’s on the game’s website. Your first reward will be your choice of black or white dye. Make sure you get it once you reach Sanctum and choose your subclass because the stuff sells for 2-6 million kinah each. It’s a good idea to check the trade broker before you pick one to see which one is selling higher because the price difference can vary by 2-3 million. As long as either is in the 2-5 million range there’s no reason to reduce your own by more than 1 kinah. This dye is extremely popular and sells quickly.

        Get the free studio as soon as you’re eligible. It can be used as a source of income and/or for free crafting and gear upgrade items and AP/XP boosts.

        You can collect these rewards (most of them) over and over with each new character and “dye farming” is an excellent source of income early in the game.

        (0)
    • DC on October 13, 2014

      I loved this game back when it had a large population of players. Hated some of the forced PVP quest lines. Massive PVP battles just destroyed the bandwidth too. Then you had all the people who cheated early in its release and had all lvl 10 gold gear. Made it really hard to have a chance to play in some of the zones when those guys showed up. Main reason I quit playing. But man, I loved tanking that game too. Skills were awesome! If they would only restrict players to the zones they were at level with, and ban those people who clearly cheated, it might make it more appealing again.

      (0)
  134. potato on July 6, 2014

    it sucks. I signed up and the moment I did my account was restricted.

    (1)
  135. Disappointed on June 19, 2014

    I liked this game a lot till I found out that at level 20 its forced pvp. Lame. Not every1 likes pvp.

    (1)
    • D1B on August 14, 2014

      There is a PvP-free fast track server but you can only use it until level 50 or 55. I don’t like PvP all the time but you just need a friend or two to run with and if you’re getting griefed, link their location in chat.

      It usually doesn’t take long for your allies to come and mop them up, especially if it’s a purple.

      The enemy’s level in comparison to your own is distinguished by colors and serves as a warning. Enemies with faded red names are 10 levels or more lower than you, bright red enemies are 9 levels higher or lower than you and bright purple enemies are 10 or more levels higher than you and will almost always destroy you.

      To be honest, they need to adjust the color distinction to 4-5 levels. 9-10 is just too much as there is often a marked difference in the gear advantage/disadvantage once you get beyond 5.

      (0)
  136. I amAwesome on June 17, 2014

    thats a big ass lie

    (1)
  137. THE SAVIOR on June 17, 2014

    This piece of shit takes 5 hours to download ~_~

    (1)
  138. gilberto on May 30, 2014

    The game was not so bad but there are too many bots in almost all areas.

    (1)
  139. sanan22 on November 21, 2013

    very fun to play…too bad the EU version is not 100% free to play

    (1)
  140. volfie on October 12, 2013

    The North American version (from NCSoft) is truly F2P. You can try it… they have no IP block.
    AION is the BEST MMORPG EVER MADE! so fukkk Terra. Aion 100% better!

    (1)
  141. jaja on April 27, 2012

    Best Game

    (1)
    • anonymous on April 3, 2013

      FOR the love of GOD
      this game server have too many bugs after downloading more then 40GB
      all i get is a dissapointment because i cant log in using the id
      i create 5 id and all of it is bugged
      i really hate ncsoft right now!

      (0)
      • annjeanie on April 6, 2013

        seriously?! :( I’m downloading this now tho. Lets see if it works on mine.

        (0)
        • mukuro on April 6, 2013

          downloading now! It freezes up a bit sometimes during the download process but it’s all good at the moment.

          (0)
          • annjeanie on April 6, 2013

            haha still 15% on mines. kinda having doubts, i hope this game is really free.

            (0)
        • somebody on April 5, 2014

          aion works really fine and is only truely free if you yeah … get aion truely free na servers and dont go gameforge :D<3 gl on it tho …. best free game on the list right now

          (0)
      • Daniel on April 11, 2013

        cause you entered the wrong id’s you have to logg in with an EMAIL

        (0)
      • anon on June 18, 2013

        you should play tera (not related at all)

        (1)
        • kadearaMadonna on March 24, 2014

          Wow yes Tera rules, and ya posted this on my birthday too!!!

          (-1)
      • Imons on July 3, 2013

        I love this! i hope it’ll work…

        (0)
      • Imons on July 3, 2013

        downloading take ages…wuhooO

        (0)
        • Imons on July 3, 2013

          how much time do i need to download this stuff?

          (0)
          • Taiga on June 7, 2014

            Eh it took me a hour and my computer is CRAP

            (0)
      • Gamer X on July 15, 2013

        40 GB ?!@#$!~ and I was thinking of downloading it .. but seriously 40 GB is immpossible

        (0)
      • Waseem Wasaya on June 22, 2014

        That because you are using your ID. You must use your Email.
        This game is the best game ever created, and when you log into in, you will see that they’ve done a lot of work and have really worked hardly to make the perfect online free game ever.

        (0)
    • Code4Freak on June 20, 2013

      Well the thing about Aion, It is free2play. It is actually a really amazing game it just takes awhile to get started in it. Along with the huge file. For what it is worth if you have the space, and time to download and play it then do. If not then I would go with something a little less. Vindictus and Tera are good ones to try as well.

      (0)
  142. agaptos on May 19, 2012

    is this a “Pay to Win” (P2W) game?

    IS there guilds that I can join…

    I’m looking for a FREE not P2W type massive PvP or PvE game….any recommendation…..

    (0)
    • needo2 on November 25, 2012

      Hmm so you are looking for a well-designed game with a company working for it constantly and you are looking to play it long-term for FREE
      seems legit

      (2)
    • Person on August 23, 2013

      It’s not Pay To Win. It’s more of a free-to-play with a cash shop. The game’s pretty fine without the cash shop, and the guilds you can join from level 20 up. I reckon that restriction will go, and if you use the US client from NCSoft it’s free just with a cash shop for extra stuff.

      (1)
    • zaxy on March 24, 2013

      guild wars 2. buy it once, everything free from then on. FIRST RATE pvp and wold vs world. (PvE is awesome as well, but you were asking specifically about pvp).

      (0)
  143. Gean on March 31, 2013

    this game is horrible i want to vomit on the creators and players of this game!!!

    (-5)
    • Crystal on April 8, 2013

      I bet u are one of those who suck at PvP and you get you ass kicked everytime haha! Stop flaming the game if you’re a noob!

      (10)

Leave your review!