AirMech_004

AirMech_003

AirMech_002

AirMech_001

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: AirMech
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORTS Type: Browser
Developer: Carbon Games
Publisher: Carbon Games

Explosive Features:

  • Fast-paced DotA-style gameplay.
  • Transforming Mech.
  • Customize your army with AirMechs, Pilots, Units and Items.

AirMech is a 3D sci-fi RTS by Carbon Games, available in the browser (Chrome) and through Steam

With DotA-style gameplay players control a transforming mech, that can take flight at a moments notice in this strategy based game. Combat on the ground or switch to air to fly around and pick up units to transport.

Offering competitive (1v1 to 3v3), cooperative, and solo game modes, AirMech has variety of modes for non-stop action.

Featured Video

System requirements

Arena: Cyber Evolution Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: 2.33GHz or faster x86-compatible
Memory Ram: 1 GB
Hard Disk Space: 100 MB of free disk space

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Mobas Like This

59 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. NinjaMan on October 15, 2014

    Played the game. Gameplay pretty ok. Ppl are complete assholes tho plus the devs obviously don’t care about the players. Overall 4/10. The game is lame

    (-3)
  2. DUDD2 on October 14, 2014

    stupid game … childish and rude people! you have to spend money to buy better items. stay away!

    (-3)
    • Meatballz on October 22, 2014

      I disagree. You spend Diamonds for cool cosmetics and skins, but the essentials, such as good parts or pilots, are available for Kudos, which are extremely easy to get. You can even harvest Kudos by just playing solo a lot.

      (0)
  3. Someone Else on October 14, 2014

    THIS GAME IS FOR KIDS FROM AGES 13-18 & THE ONES HERE WHO WRITE GOOD REVIEWS HERE HAVE PAID FOR DIAMOND VIP OR HIGHER. IF YOU DON’T SPEND MONEY ON THIS GAME YOU HAVE NO HOPE IN BUYING YOUR MECHS ETC … DON’T BELIEVE THE GOOD REVIEWS, THEY ARE MODS/DEVS OR FRIENDS OF MODS ETC ————-> STAY AWAY FROM THIS RUDE COMMUNITY & MOST PEOPLE HERE SPEND MONEY TO SHOW OFF THEIR SO CALLED VIRTUAL WORLD WEALTH, SERIOUSLY WHO CARES?? THE REAL WORLD IS ALL THAT COUNTS … SORRY ABOUT THIS REVIEW BUT ITS THE TRUTH! MANY PLAYERS HAVE QUIT & THERE ARE MANY MARKET SCAMMERS & DIAMOND THEIFS!

    (-3)
  4. Melwin on September 7, 2014

    Oh shit xD Looks totally awesome, thnks for the posting this one. Cool gameplay video.
    I’m going to check it right now. Swear it work on low spec laptops.
    Take care.

    Somebody know any rpg turn based browser game like Heroes of Gaia ? Apart of Heroes-Online (that is been developed and as a test server online) or HoG itself that is totally messed right now ?

    (1)
  5. Eddye on July 30, 2014

    This game is awesome. Tottaly inspired by Command & Conquer 4 and Starcraft 2 tho

    (1)
    • COMECOMEGO on October 14, 2014

      This game is for 6-10 year olds … NOT FREE! if you don’t buy items you will find it hard to win games. The MODS/DEVS don’t care about you! You’re just a number and people are rude!

      (-3)
  6. Thekhumi on June 8, 2014

    Thanks to MMObomb i met airmech, best game ever <3

    (1)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      Best game ever?? Dude I don’t think you play much! This game is pathetic! So many rude MODS and players. The game is BORING! Carbon James is RUDE who is the Developer who only cares about money! THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE! RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL! Don’t believe what you read, trust me ITS A CRAP GAME!

      (-3)
      • ReView on October 22, 2014

        Let me be the first the say that this comment is BULLSHIT, there is ABSOLUTELY NO -TO-WIN, the only thing money can buy you is cosmetics and ultimates which CAN”T BE USED in standard pvp . Your whining made me puke… are you kidding ? The Airmech community is friendly as heck… the mods will only mute you (temporarily) if you spam or say anything offensive. I’m terribly sorry that this was your impression of Airmech… and even more so that you would whine about it…. with multiple fake accounts…

        (0)
  7. Correction.

    I got helmet by just logging and a pet from a drop.

    (1)
    • Swifter on October 14, 2014

      This game is terrible. For the teens & many people leaving positive reviews here are MODS or DEVS or friends of them. You have to spend money to get what you want. The virtual world wealth means nothing! STAY AWAY! The Community is RUDE!

      (-3)
  8. Mr.Trollol on December 24, 2013

    this is like a ripped off version of starcraft

    (-2)
    • lol on March 11, 2014

      omg starcraft starcraft is a rip of maelstrom starcraft is the reason maelstrom never got famous so shute up

      (0)
  9. ThatDude on February 15, 2013

    Its just another Facebook game, the core game itself is fun but don’t go near PvP if you did not buy the best stuff.

    (-2)
    • Meatballz on October 22, 2014

      Facebook? What are you talking about?

      (0)
  10. DUDD on October 14, 2014

    Stay away from this RUDE community and its only for kids who are rude with no respect. Many reviews here are by MODS or their friends. This game is for kids and its boring! You have to spend money to buy your items! ITS NOT FREE!

    (-3)
    • maplesyrup on October 22, 2014

      *cough* You know… spending money makes you look cool, not to win… most of the players are actually teens…. I assume you are ranting like this here because you got muted for ranting in-game >_>
      are these your fake accounts … DUDD, DUDD2, DUDD8888
      anymore that I missed …

      (2)
      • Meatballz on October 22, 2014

        Also, if you wanna talk about rude communities, why not diss of Call of Duty or something?

        (0)
  11. stuff on December 20, 2013

    WTF IM STUCK IN THE INTRO!

    (-1)
  12. Wolfie on February 17, 2013

    that game was awesome

    (1)
    • 5 on April 19, 2013

      ?? was awesome. so isn’t now ??

      (0)
      • 5 on April 19, 2013

        So it isn’t now. ( I mean )

        (0)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      Awesome … are you serious? This game is full of rude players and the game is for 8 year olds!

      (-2)
  13. RuNeScApE on October 3, 2012

    is this game safe or what plz someone respond??????

    (0)
    • Tech on October 6, 2012

      Why wouldn’t it be safe? I’ve played it. I’ve got a crappy comp so lags a bit. But still nice.

      (0)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      Safe? Many players are RUDE and will disrespect you, so its not safe if you want to save your dignity. Stay away! You have to spend money to buy mechs otherwise you have no chance! NOTHING IS FREE!

      (-1)
  14. the best game ever on September 5, 2012

    it a cool game no one play’s this game

    (0)
    • Mgregl on May 13, 2013

      ???? there are no one playing this game anymore!?

      (0)
      • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

        totally agree, this game has lost many players! its boring and full of ignorant players who are rude and disrespectful to girls. Many are ignorant who think talking about sex is ok! DON’T PLAY!

        (-1)
        • dragon02 on October 23, 2014

          What are you talking about? This game has plenty of players and the mods will mute anyone who uses abusive language. You can also report players if a mod isn’t online.
          Anyway this game is great , the pvp is a little hard if you’re new, but there are a lot of players that are willing to teach you + this is not a pay-to-win game

          (0)
  15. Ivanko on September 8, 2014

    A very good game, suprisingly.

    (0)
  16. Bobby on August 8, 2014

    Browser game, yeah yeah of course

    (0)
  17. - Awesome game
    - Not buy to win (You can buy pet, effects and etc with real money if you want to look more fabulous than others but it do not affect the gameplay at all. I got 1 pet by just logging and 1 more pet from drop. Yes, you can get drop in this game)
    - Free to play
    - Small download file size
    - Decent graphic
    - Good gameplay
    - You need decent connection if you want to play co-op or PvP because you will lag the game & other player if you have bad connection.

    (3)
    • COMECOMEGO on October 14, 2014

      PEOPLE ARE RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GAME IS BORINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!

      (-3)
  18. ugurano on June 27, 2013

    good game and free

    (2)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      NOT FREE, you cannot get good mechs or items, DON’T LIE!

      (-2)
  19. Zak1122 on March 25, 2013

    Herzog Zwei… Nuff said.

    (0)
  20. Damn_Lag on February 3, 2013

    Haha! It IS Herzog’s spiritual successor, if there was Herzog Drei in 2001, it’d be almost like Airmech.
    Steam version is my favorite. Technosoft is dead, IDK who owns the Herzog IP now.

    (0)
  21. HELLBORE on November 15, 2012

    I want anyone else looking at this to look up am old Genesis console game called Herzog Zwei and convince me this isnt a rip with upgrades! Dont ghet me wrong, I would love to play and upgraded version of Herzog but not if it is a stolen idea. And for those not interested in looking up Herzog this looks to be a kick ass game as was its original. I have Herzog on my comps genesis emulator and still play it from time to time.

    (-1)
    • Don Julio on January 2, 2013

      Bitch Please… These guys made a spiritual successor to one of their favorite games. You’d be an idiot to skip out on a game this awesome just because they couldn’t use technosoft’s ip and call it Herzog Drei

      (1)
    • Metafron on December 7, 2012

      Couldn’t you say that all games are rips from something? No reason not to play it.

      (0)
    • Obamu on December 8, 2012

      I dun play FPS games cuz eet copy of counter strike :/

      (0)
      • Andrax on December 13, 2012

        counter strike is a rip off of team fortress!

        (0)
        • Person on March 30, 2013

          really? counter strike is a rip off of team fortress? are you serious? im pretty sure counter strike was first and also aside from being fps they’re totally different. Oh and they’re produce by the same company valve so i don’t know what you’re talking about.

          (0)
          • thechosenslong on April 16, 2013

            counterstrike is a rip off of call of duty black ops 2

            (0)
    • JakeCas on December 29, 2013

      omg dude your right!!!! its the same game as Herzog Zwei!! wow smh

      (0)
    • maplestage on October 23, 2014

      Btw Airmech is not a rip-off of Herzog Zwei, it’s actually a legal successor to it.

      (0)
  22. The Best Reveiwer Ever on September 4, 2012

    I tested this game awesome game for the users who want so action at less download + No latest graphic or video card need but Ram 1 GB although everyone now have 2 -4 GB Ram but then too not all . Call ur friends and activate ur destructer :P

    (0)
  23. Magmarage on October 22, 2014

    nubs be whining about how bad the game is when the truth is they just can’t get a win. @_@

    there is no element that does not exude the juices of an F2P mechanic. this game can be said to be the most F2P of them all. that might just be its only flaw – it is unable to cater to the likes of those who wish to pay for an instant unfair, shameful in-game advantage.

    (1)
  24. Melwin on September 9, 2014

    Fine, interesting and innovative game. But as all of the PC games of our age greatly unbalanced due to matchmaking. Pure pvp and coop deathmatch game with its inherent originality. I think i’ll keep trying to find a turn based fantasy mmo browser. Post it if you find out any xD Thnks.

    (1)
  25. lucaso on February 2, 2013

    i have this game in steam play for free very nice game

    (1)
  26. Russell Mosely on September 15, 2012

    Plays more like an RTS than a MOBA, which I like. High-speed gameplay and some wicked strategy can be found here, however the only thing I find thats hurting the game is that the PvP/E lobby tends to be a bit empty sometimes. Nether the less this game is totally worth it :D

    (1)
  27. Hthegreat4 on September 6, 2012

    Its a great game with awesome 3D graphics, and a great foundation where it mixes shooter with strategy. The only problem for me is since im using a white macbook, my graphics card isn’t too great and the game will keep blacking out during the game.

    (1)
  28. BlastToBits on May 8, 2014

    Pls stop sayin this is a ripoff fr Herzog Zwei. Carbon James, the creator of the game, alr said he got his idea fr Herzog Zwei, which was a game he rly admired. Announcing that his game was based on another game is quite clearly not a ripoff.
    Also, all units and mechs are available to everyone equally, the only things that req money are cosmetics and ultimate items (excluded from normal pvp)

    (2)
  29. maplestage on March 22, 2014

    This game has changed a ton since 2012 make sure to check out all the epic new stuff ^^

    (2)
  30. Yalmic on February 16, 2013

    You can earn everything that effects gameplay without real money.
    It is inspired by Herzogg Zwei but it is different in a thousand ways.
    This game is awesome and deserves the same recognition as Starcraft II and League of Legends.

    (2)

Leave your review!