AirMech_004

AirMech_003

AirMech_002

AirMech_001

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: AirMech
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORTS Type: Browser
Developer: Carbon Games
Publisher: Carbon Games

Explosive Features:

  • Fast-paced DotA-style gameplay.
  • Transforming Mech.
  • Customize your army with AirMechs, Pilots, Units and Items.

AirMech is a 3D sci-fi RTS by Carbon Games, available in the browser (Chrome) and through Steam

With DotA-style gameplay players control a transforming mech, that can take flight at a moments notice in this strategy based game. Combat on the ground or switch to air to fly around and pick up units to transport.

Offering competitive (1v1 to 3v3), cooperative, and solo game modes, AirMech has variety of modes for non-stop action.

Featured Video

No longer available

System requirements

Arena: Cyber Evolution Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: 2.33GHz or faster x86-compatible
Memory Ram: 1 GB
Hard Disk Space: 100 MB of free disk space

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Mobas Like This

85 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. NinjaMan on October 15, 2014

    Played the game. Gameplay pretty ok. Ppl are complete assholes tho plus the devs obviously don’t care about the players. Overall 4/10. The game is lame

    (-17)
    • moeziella on December 19, 2014

      you’re wrong on soooo many level dude

      (9)
      • DevCom on December 23, 2014

        MOEZIELLA you’re the one who is wrong. Check out the reviews here!! All poor and Airmech is full of scumbums who think they are KingDik! Airmech is terrible!

        (-9)
    • danpast on February 24, 2015

      Well said, I paid $9.99 for the silver membership. What I got was 30 days with experience and points boost and my name showed in the chat room as a VIP.
      After the month was over I basically got thrown under the buss by carbon and the self righteous snotty punks who bought gold membership. Ill explain how the Carbon belittles you and than Ill talk about the community of scumbag idiots who paid upwards of $100.00 bucks for gold membership.
      Carbon Games: They do make you a VIP member for life but if you don’t purchase a monthly “boost” you show up as a “nobody” in the chat rooms. To add insult to injury after playing a hard fought battle they show your points earned and than they show how much more you could have made had you not fallen out of the grace of Gold VIP.
      The difference in income makes you a little angry. I wont lie.
      The community: After a while I went back to play some more as a “nobody”, and I asked a question in the chat room. My question was “I played 5 games and did not get points and experience, why?” Immediately a scumbag asked “are you playing solo?” and than “are you freeIP” (meaning, are you playing for free). I ignored the rude bully comments and the Carbon rep got on and said “Guys he is VIP”, the Carbon rep than politely answered my question.
      Bottom line. The pressure to spend money on the game is everywhere and the gameplay is very limited and terrible for PVP on line.
      The poor fools who spent upwards of $100.00 chat like they are they are shit, but the level of gameplay and strategy is retarded. IT IS A SHOOTER GAME. You are not awesome. The strategy to win is shoot well and build units fast.
      I will keep playing the game SOLO because it gives me a release when I feel like blowing stuff up or send waves of bucky trucks (missile trucks) at the enemy.

      (-4)
      • Varcolac1 on August 12, 2015

        Fun Fact: I am lvl 100+ and Silver VIP only am i a nobody? not at all!

        (0)
  2. Someone Else on October 14, 2014

    THIS GAME IS FOR KIDS FROM AGES 13-18 & THE ONES HERE WHO WRITE GOOD REVIEWS HERE HAVE PAID FOR DIAMOND VIP OR HIGHER. IF YOU DON’T SPEND MONEY ON THIS GAME YOU HAVE NO HOPE IN BUYING YOUR MECHS ETC … DON’T BELIEVE THE GOOD REVIEWS, THEY ARE MODS/DEVS OR FRIENDS OF MODS ETC ————-> STAY AWAY FROM THIS RUDE COMMUNITY & MOST PEOPLE HERE SPEND MONEY TO SHOW OFF THEIR SO CALLED VIRTUAL WORLD WEALTH, SERIOUSLY WHO CARES?? THE REAL WORLD IS ALL THAT COUNTS … SORRY ABOUT THIS REVIEW BUT ITS THE TRUTH! MANY PLAYERS HAVE QUIT & THERE ARE MANY MARKET SCAMMERS & DIAMOND THEIFS!

    (-12)
    • dan past on February 24, 2015

      Well said, I paid $9.99 for the silver membership. What I got was 30 days with experience and points boost and my name showed in the chat room as a VIP.
      After the month was over I basically got thrown under the buss by carbon and the self righteous snotty punks who bought gold membership. Ill explain how the Carbon belittles you and than Ill talk about the community of scumbag idiots who paid up to $100.00 bucks for gold membership.
      Carbon Games. They do make you a VIP member for life but if you don’t purchase a monthly “boost” you show up as a “nobody” in the chat rooms. To add insult to injury after playing a hard fought battle they show your points earned and than they show how much more you could have made had you not fallen out of the grace of Gold VIP.
      The difference in income makes you a little angry. I wont lie.
      The community. After a while I went back to play some more as a “nobody”, and I asked a question in the chat room. My question was “I played 5 games and did not get points and experience, why?” Immediately a scumbag asked “are you playing solo?” and than “are you freeIP” (meaning, are you playing for free). I ignored the rude bully comments and the Carbon rep got on and said “Guys he is VIP”, the Carbon rep than politely answered my question.
      Bottom line. The pressure to spend money on the game is everywhere and the gameplay is very limited and terrible for PVP on line.
      The poor fools who spent upwards of $100.00 chat like they are they are shit, but the level of gameplay and strategy is retarded. IT IS A SHOOTER GAME. You are not awesome. The strategy to win is shoot well and build units fast.
      I will keep playing the game SOLO because it gives me a release when I feel like blowing stuff up or send waves of bucky trucks (missile trucks) at the enemy.

      (-6)
  3. Correction.

    I got helmet by just logging and a pet from a drop.

    (0)
    • Swifter on October 14, 2014

      This game is terrible. For the teens & many people leaving positive reviews here are MODS or DEVS or friends of them. You have to spend money to get what you want. The virtual world wealth means nothing! STAY AWAY! The Community is RUDE!

      (-8)
    • Derby on December 23, 2014

      you got free gift because it was a giveaway not because you just logged in. THIS GAME IS FULL OF ARROGANT MORONS (NOT ALL) & MODS JUST COME OUT OF NOWHERE JUST BECAUSE THEY SPEND MONEY THEY ARE MODS …. could you imagine people running our world just because they spend money? LOL this game is PATHETIC!

      (-8)
  4. Wolfie on February 17, 2013

    that game was awesome

    (4)
    • 5 on April 19, 2013

      ?? was awesome. so isn’t now ??

      (0)
      • 5 on April 19, 2013

        So it isn’t now. ( I mean )

        (0)
        • THISGAMESUCKS on October 29, 2014

          was`? this games also sucks when it was released ya know?

          (-4)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      Awesome … are you serious? This game is full of rude players and the game is for 8 year olds!

      (-12)
  5. ThatDude on February 15, 2013

    Its just another Facebook game, the core game itself is fun but don’t go near PvP if you did not buy the best stuff.

    (-14)
    • Meatballz on October 22, 2014

      Facebook? What are you talking about?

      (4)
    • Guy on February 22, 2015

      Ur a scrub airmech isnt a flash game anymore so why is this on here AIRMECH IS A GAME TO DOWNLOAD

      (-2)
  6. Melwin on September 7, 2014

    Oh shit xD Looks totally awesome, thnks for the posting this one. Cool gameplay video.
    I’m going to check it right now. Swear it work on low spec laptops.
    Take care.

    Somebody know any rpg turn based browser game like Heroes of Gaia ? Apart of Heroes-Online (that is been developed and as a test server online) or HoG itself that is totally messed right now ?

    (2)
  7. ekici on November 19, 2014

    yalancısınız cogu site gibi yalancısınız. this game not browser based. ur all fake and liar

    (-7)
  8. RuNeScApE on October 3, 2012

    is this game safe or what plz someone respond??????

    (0)
    • Tech on October 6, 2012

      Why wouldn’t it be safe? I’ve played it. I’ve got a crappy comp so lags a bit. But still nice.

      (3)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      Safe? Many players are RUDE and will disrespect you, so its not safe if you want to save your dignity. Stay away! You have to spend money to buy mechs otherwise you have no chance! NOTHING IS FREE!

      (-10)
  9. - Awesome game
    – Not buy to win (You can buy pet, effects and etc with real money if you want to look more fabulous than others but it do not affect the gameplay at all. I got 1 pet by just logging and 1 more pet from drop. Yes, you can get drop in this game)
    – Free to play
    – Small download file size
    – Decent graphic
    – Good gameplay
    – You need decent connection if you want to play co-op or PvP because you will lag the game & other player if you have bad connection.

    (10)
    • COMECOMEGO on October 14, 2014

      PEOPLE ARE RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GAME IS BORINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!

      (-9)
      • AirWreck on December 23, 2014

        100% agreed. AirMech (Wreck) is pathetic! Rude people, Rude MODS, Rud Devs & even Carbon James Greene is a rude! So what do you expect? Trashy Game!

        (-7)
  10. stuff on December 20, 2013

    WTF IM STUCK IN THE INTRO!

    (-4)
  11. the best game ever on September 5, 2012

    it a cool game no one play’s this game

    (0)
    • Mgregl on May 13, 2013

      ???? there are no one playing this game anymore!?

      (-3)
      • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

        totally agree, this game has lost many players! its boring and full of ignorant players who are rude and disrespectful to girls. Many are ignorant who think talking about sex is ok! DON’T PLAY!

        (-9)
        • dragon02 on October 23, 2014

          What are you talking about? This game has plenty of players and the mods will mute anyone who uses abusive language. You can also report players if a mod isn’t online.
          Anyway this game is great , the pvp is a little hard if you’re new, but there are a lot of players that are willing to teach you + this is not a pay-to-win game

          (9)
  12. Mr.Trollol on December 24, 2013

    this is like a ripped off version of starcraft

    (-9)
    • Dissonant on December 23, 2014

      It’s not a rip-off of Starcraft.

      It’s actually heavily inspired (basically started as an enhanced remake) by Herzog Zwei, one of the earliest “RTS” games created. Herzog Zwei is notable for inspiring the creation of Dune 2, which inspired the creation of the Warcraft series and the Command & Conquer series. The Starcraft series later emerged as a branch off of the Warcraft series (similar gameplay, different story). So, this game is inspired by the game which indirectly inspired Starcraft.

      (5)
    • lol on March 11, 2014

      omg starcraft starcraft is a rip of maelstrom starcraft is the reason maelstrom never got famous so shute up

      (2)
      • Wolf on December 23, 2014

        nope, Maelstrom is a rip off. Starcraft Brood war is since 1998 so Maelstrom is just another piece of ****

        (0)
  13. DUDD2 on October 14, 2014

    stupid game … childish and rude people! you have to spend money to buy better items. stay away!

    (-11)
    • Meatballz on October 22, 2014

      I disagree. You spend Diamonds for cool cosmetics and skins, but the essentials, such as good parts or pilots, are available for Kudos, which are extremely easy to get. You can even harvest Kudos by just playing solo a lot.

      (10)
  14. Bobby on August 8, 2014

    Browser game, yeah yeah of course

    (-1)
  15. TuffScruffy on July 29, 2015

    This game is pretty good on the console. Graphics are average and the controls are solid. There isn’t really a good campaign here. PvP is actually quite annoying, especially when YOU CAN”T EVEN PLAY A DAMN MATCH! Anybody would enjoy this game fora couple of hours but when you really look at it all the maps look the same and the supposedly “different” units are not that unique in their design. (Except for the Devastater!) A LOT of different mech classes and equipment to choose from as well as different mech skins and pets….But oh wait there are MICROTRANSACTIONS IN THE GAME!. Its a cool game with quite a few modes. My review score is a 7/10, for being a slightly above average game. Could be an 8/10 if it had different variations of maps, No annoying microtransactions and better designed units.

    (0)
  16. Damn_Lag on February 3, 2013

    Haha! It IS Herzog’s spiritual successor, if there was Herzog Drei in 2001, it’d be almost like Airmech.
    Steam version is my favorite. Technosoft is dead, IDK who owns the Herzog IP now.

    (0)
  17. SemiCircle on May 28, 2015

    Game is great.
    Pros:
    Awesome Graphics
    Fast-paced Action
    Lots of variety among mechs, units, maps, and modes.
    Fantastic and generous community (-a few idiots who I wouldn’t consider a part of the community)
    Cons:
    Not too many players as the game is still in beta

    (1)
  18. Melwin on September 9, 2014

    Fine, interesting and innovative game. But as all of the PC games of our age greatly unbalanced due to matchmaking. Pure pvp and coop deathmatch game with its inherent originality. I think i’ll keep trying to find a turn based fantasy mmo browser. Post it if you find out any xD Thnks.

    (1)
  19. Zak1122 on March 25, 2013

    Herzog Zwei… Nuff said.

    (1)
  20. Eddye on July 30, 2014

    This game is awesome. Tottaly inspired by Command & Conquer 4 and Starcraft 2 tho

    (0)
    • Dissonant on December 23, 2014

      This game was actually mostly based off of a really old game called Herzog Zwei, one of the first RTSes ever created. Herzog Zwei also inspired Dune 2, an early RTS which is notable for inspiring the Warcraft series (which later led to the Starcraft series) and the Command and Conquer series.

      So, this game’s actually inspired by the same game which inspired another game which inspired the first Warcraft and the first C&C.

      (6)
    • COMECOMEGO on October 14, 2014

      This game is for 6-10 year olds … NOT FREE! if you don’t buy items you will find it hard to win games. The MODS/DEVS don’t care about you! You’re just a number and people are rude!

      (-10)
      • moeziella on December 19, 2014

        youre paying only for cosmetics dumbass…your strategy matters

        (6)
  21. Callidus on February 26, 2015

    Airmech is a fun game which is truly fun to play. The game combines starcraft with dota/lol to create a fast-paced and enjoyable experience. Also, the game is not pay-to-win AT ALL period. Money gives you diamonds, which lets you buy cosmetics like skins, but all regular units, mechs, and items can be bought with kudos, which is earned by playing.

    (3)
  22. SgtSplash on February 19, 2015

    As a new player i am thoroughly enjoying the game, HOWEVER, due to low population, PVP is pretty hard as some players are lvl 100, i’m only lvl 9!
    Great Potential, with the buildable units a GREAT alternative to magic items and boots etc.

    (3)
  23. ugurano on June 27, 2013

    good game and free

    (10)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      NOT FREE, you cannot get good mechs or items, DON’T LIE!

      (-9)
      • Lucian on April 12, 2015

        Umm… You can actually earn all game play units from playing the game. In fact, you can do it in a week or less. Paying money gives you diamonds, which let you buy cosmetics and skins. Game play is not influenced by money. I personally enjoy this game a lot and look forward to its release out of beta.

        (2)
  24. Hthegreat4 on September 6, 2012

    Its a great game with awesome 3D graphics, and a great foundation where it mixes shooter with strategy. The only problem for me is since im using a white macbook, my graphics card isn’t too great and the game will keep blacking out during the game.

    (3)
  25. The Best Reveiwer Ever on September 4, 2012

    I tested this game awesome game for the users who want so action at less download + No latest graphic or video card need but Ram 1 GB although everyone now have 2 -4 GB Ram but then too not all . Call ur friends and activate ur destructer :P

    (3)
  26. DUDD on October 14, 2014

    Stay away from this RUDE community and its only for kids who are rude with no respect. Many reviews here are by MODS or their friends. This game is for kids and its boring! You have to spend money to buy your items! ITS NOT FREE!

    (-10)
    • maplesyrup on October 22, 2014

      *cough* You know… spending money makes you look cool, not to win… most of the players are actually teens…. I assume you are ranting like this here because you got muted for ranting in-game >_>
      are these your fake accounts … DUDD, DUDD2, DUDD8888
      anymore that I missed …

      (9)
      • VoiceOfReason on December 24, 2014

        I’d say “SOMEONE ELSE” is also the same person. Same language used and opinions stated.

        (6)
      • Meatballz on October 22, 2014

        Also, if you wanna talk about rude communities, why not diss of Call of Duty or something?

        (0)
  27. Russell Mosely on September 15, 2012

    Plays more like an RTS than a MOBA, which I like. High-speed gameplay and some wicked strategy can be found here, however the only thing I find thats hurting the game is that the PvP/E lobby tends to be a bit empty sometimes. Nether the less this game is totally worth it :D

    (5)
  28. Illusion on December 31, 2014

    Look at all of those haters saying fake stuff LOL!Look at them!
    Anyways,Airmech is the most fun F2P MOBA imo,it is way less grindy than games like LoL,and have a exrremely good community that will help you out.I suggest you all to try out the PC/Steam version because the chrome version is sucks.

    (6)
  29. Dissonant on December 23, 2014

    So, I admit that this is a review coming from a high-tier player in the game who has been playing for over 11 months and 3 weeks (but not 1 year yet, XD), but I am not a developer, moderator, or Diamond VIP.

    Until this black friday (1 month ago), I had only spent 20$ on the game (and much of the currency that I bought with those 20 dollars went as gifts to other players. Paying money in this game can help you win against bots easier and stuff but it will not help you in PvP. The only P2W section of the game is co-op and solo (vs bots, not other players), and even then, it’s rather easy to beat bots without spending any money. The community is relatively small but it is loyal to the game and relatively nice.

    It’s clear to me that the several reviews denouncing this game as “P2W” with a “rude community” and “developers that don’t care” come from a single person. The fact that the language used is consistent among all of those posts serves to further highlight this fact.

    The community is actually quite nice and the developers care a lot.

    (6)
  30. Ivanko on September 8, 2014

    A very good game, suprisingly.

    (6)
  31. lucaso on February 2, 2013

    i have this game in steam play for free very nice game

    (6)
  32. VoiceOfReason on December 24, 2014

    Airmech is fantastic. You can earn all units, mechs, pilots, and parts in-game for free. You can short cut earning those things with real money, but it is by no means required. The forum community on Carbon’s site is strong and helpful. The Devs are responsive and the game gets updated frequently. Anyone who says otherwise is lying.

    This game is not made “for kids”. In fact, I wouldn’t recommend it for players under 16 because there is plenty of strategy to master and it takes time to learn. It is not pure twitch gaming nonsense. There are dozens of units that can be combined in thousands of ways to form your army. The PvP experience blends this RTS strategy with non-stop fast paced play.

    Disclosure; I am not a Dev. I do not work for Carbon. I do not know anyone at Carbon. I am simply a fan who has found a lot of enjoyment in this exceptional F2P game.

    Don’t believe the haters, try it for yourself.

    (7)
  33. BlastToBits on May 8, 2014

    Pls stop sayin this is a ripoff fr Herzog Zwei. Carbon James, the creator of the game, alr said he got his idea fr Herzog Zwei, which was a game he rly admired. Announcing that his game was based on another game is quite clearly not a ripoff.
    Also, all units and mechs are available to everyone equally, the only things that req money are cosmetics and ultimate items (excluded from normal pvp)

    (7)
  34. HELLBORE on November 15, 2012

    I want anyone else looking at this to look up am old Genesis console game called Herzog Zwei and convince me this isnt a rip with upgrades! Dont ghet me wrong, I would love to play and upgraded version of Herzog but not if it is a stolen idea. And for those not interested in looking up Herzog this looks to be a kick ass game as was its original. I have Herzog on my comps genesis emulator and still play it from time to time.

    (-6)
    • maplestage on October 23, 2014

      Btw Airmech is not a rip-off of Herzog Zwei, it’s actually a legal successor to it.

      (6)
    • Don Julio on January 2, 2013

      Bitch Please… These guys made a spiritual successor to one of their favorite games. You’d be an idiot to skip out on a game this awesome just because they couldn’t use technosoft’s ip and call it Herzog Drei

      (4)
    • Metafron on December 7, 2012

      Couldn’t you say that all games are rips from something? No reason not to play it.

      (2)
    • Obamu on December 8, 2012

      I dun play FPS games cuz eet copy of counter strike :/

      (0)
      • Andrax on December 13, 2012

        counter strike is a rip off of team fortress!

        (1)
        • Person on March 30, 2013

          really? counter strike is a rip off of team fortress? are you serious? im pretty sure counter strike was first and also aside from being fps they’re totally different. Oh and they’re produce by the same company valve so i don’t know what you’re talking about.

          (0)
          • thechosenslong on April 16, 2013

            counterstrike is a rip off of call of duty black ops 2

            (0)
    • JakeCas on December 29, 2013

      omg dude your right!!!! its the same game as Herzog Zwei!! wow smh

      (0)
  35. Magmarage on October 22, 2014

    nubs be whining about how bad the game is when the truth is they just can’t get a win. @_@

    there is no element that does not exude the juices of an F2P mechanic. this game can be said to be the most F2P of them all. that might just be its only flaw – it is unable to cater to the likes of those who wish to pay for an instant unfair, shameful in-game advantage.

    (8)
  36. maplestage on March 22, 2014

    This game has changed a ton since 2012 make sure to check out all the epic new stuff ^^

    (8)
  37. Yalmic on February 16, 2013

    You can earn everything that effects gameplay without real money.
    It is inspired by Herzogg Zwei but it is different in a thousand ways.
    This game is awesome and deserves the same recognition as Starcraft II and League of Legends.

    (8)
  38. D0K on December 20, 2014

    I don’t think you people are playing the same game I am. This game is great.
    -the devs are in constant connection with the community on the forums, they even play in matches with us.
    -yes, the community is kinda toxic, but its just like any other game. You will always have bad apples in the community. but you also have great people.
    -Gameplay is FANTASTIC. Never gets old.
    -Balance is changed by responsible community members.
    Overall great game. Not pay2win. Updates every 2-3 weeks. Still in Beta. Speaks for itself.

    (5)
    • Dissonant on December 23, 2014

      Nurse, I’m pretty sure that the majority of those negative reviews came from the same guy.

      (6)
  39. Thekhumi on June 8, 2014

    Thanks to MMObomb i met airmech, best game ever <3

    (8)
    • Thekhumi on December 25, 2014

      After 1 year playing i still dont change my mind, This game has become my life.
      Super friendly devs, mods (i became one of them)
      a nice community and one of the best RTS experinces with MOBA stuff, I was a diamond player on LoL and Left it to play this. If thats not enough i dont know what proves it.

      (5)
    • DUDD8888 on October 14, 2014

      Best game ever?? Dude I don’t think you play much! This game is pathetic! So many rude MODS and players. The game is BORING! Carbon James is RUDE who is the Developer who only cares about money! THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE! RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL! Don’t believe what you read, trust me ITS A CRAP GAME!

      (-7)
      • ReView on October 22, 2014

        Let me be the first the say that this comment is BULLSHIT, there is ABSOLUTELY NO -TO-WIN, the only thing money can buy you is cosmetics and ultimates which CAN”T BE USED in standard pvp . Your whining made me puke… are you kidding ? The Airmech community is friendly as heck… the mods will only mute you (temporarily) if you spam or say anything offensive. I’m terribly sorry that this was your impression of Airmech… and even more so that you would whine about it…. with multiple fake accounts…

        (7)

Leave your review!