Archeblade6

Archeblade5

Archeblade4

Archeblade3

Archeblade2

Archeblade1

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: ArcheBlade
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Fighting
Developer: CodeBrush Games
Publisher: Steam

Explosive Features:

  • Multiple fighting styles
  • Varied Game Modes
  • Unique Combo Abilities

ArcheBlade is an Unreal 3 powered team-based fighting game developed by CodeBrush Games. In ArcheBlade players can choose from a variety of characters, each with their own unique fighting style and combo abilities. Players utilize the left and right mouse button to execute a string of attacks against enemies. These work very similar to the button combos found in single player fighting games such as Street Fighter. Beyond left and right mouse combos, players can also execute moves in conjunction with dashing and jumping in midair.

Each character in ArcheBlade has access to a rage meter that fills while dealing and taking damage. This rage meter allows a player to unleash character specific special abilities that range from simple heals, to powerful Area of Effect attacks that deal massive damage. Certain characters offer different gameplay roles such as forward bruiser or ranged assassin.

ArcheBlade offers several gameplay specific maps which offer a variety of pickups and hazards to evade while fighting. Some of the gameplay modes include Domination, Last Team Standing, Team DeathMatch, and Free for All.

Featured Video

System requirements

ArcheBlade Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows 7 32/64 bit
Processor: Intel Core i3 3GHz, AMD Phenom II X2 3GHz
Memory Ram: 2GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 1.5GB of free Space
Video Card: ATI HD4870, GTX460

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

30 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Honest on October 31, 2016

    The Developers Abandon this game after they saw it wasn’t getting supported much. What a shame this is game a waste of resource. IT a fun game to play when it was getting update but now it has nothing to keep people Attention.

  2. ugurano on March 1, 2015

    good game

  3. Proximuhtyz on December 22, 2014

    i can handle games with better graphics and get 60 fps.on this game i cant even get fucking 60 fps with the lowest graphics at all fuck is up with that? otherwise i like the game

  4. skillrex23 on March 17, 2014

    does anyone play with this game

  5. Shadyhaxx on January 8, 2014

    Please disregard the kid reviews above. This game is a very solid game. It has a pretty easy to understand and utilize the games combo system. However, as the above poster mentioned there are a lot of little nuances to the combat (blocking, moving to the side.. getting used to how to line up your target, and Power attacking through blocks) that make this game very enjoyable. The game is definitely a cross between a fighting game such as Soul Caliber and the best of all FPS games UT99. Classes are very well balanced so please disregard any comment to the contrary. Mastering each class is all you need to do to be able to compete at a high level against any opponent. I prefer Reny.F but there are enough classes with pretty different strengths and weaknesses for everyone. If anything, I’d like to see more complex combo’s added into the game. Having said that some more dynamic maps would be nice. Maps such as “The Bridge” are excellent as the map itself offers a lot of skilled tactics to be mastered. Jumping to bridges to escape or finding the right spot to snipe from etc..

    Adding more powerups to the map is needed as well. Perhaps a +200% shield charge which fully charges your shield plus over chargers it by 100%. Also a classic CTF map is DEFINITELY needed and would be mad fun. The maps currently are quite small. If we do add CTF the map will need to be more intricate and larger. There are only 12 people at the company but I’m sure they could crank out a solid CTF map. Something similar to the bridge but with a few more levels. meaning we need some paths that lead up or down so players could feasibly pass enemy players while moving across by either being above them or below them.

    As for ping rates I run a server sometimes “Shadyhaxx_TheBridge” and I do find that unless your ping is < 120 you do tend to get some bad spikes or latency. This is a little surprising as old school FPS games I typically didn't expect that until I hit a ping rate of perhaps 200. Of course in today's world full of morons who spam DOS attacks like made it is to be expected. As the above poster mentioned it's easy to find and save servers that offer you a good connection speed.

    If you give this game a bad review I feel you are not someone who truly enjoys the classic fighting games (Soul Caliber, Mortal Kombat, Tekken, Killer Instince) or classic FPS games (UT99, Quake, DukeNukem). This feels like a very nice blending of the two.

  6. Icame2PvP on January 5, 2014

    I just started playing this game a few days ago and this game is awesome.

    Pros –

    No p2w shop only has characters and skins. You can buy characters with money or with points earned from playing. A casual player could earn a new character probably about once a week. A hardcore player can earn a new character every 2-3 days.

    Skill based combat.. Blocking is very important in this game as is teamwork. The controls are simple yet the combat takes time to master. While balance isn’t perfect I’d say most people complaining about balance didn’t quite know how to use the character they were playing.

    Smooth gameplay. I found the gameplay to be smooth and responsive. As to the fellow talking about lag when you load the server list each server shows its ping. I don’t know where he lives but as a US player finding low ping servers is easy.

    Cons-

    Only 12 characters to start. But most MOBA type games start with around that number and add more characters. So this is only a temporary problem.

    While it doesn’t happen often the game does crash more than I’d like. In a 5 hour play session yesterday with my friends I crashed 3 times and my buddy crashed like 8 times. But the game is in beta I’m sure this will be fixed.

    Small team runs the show. Yesterday the server crashed and was down for at least 10 hours because apparently they needed to wake up the guy who can reset the servers.

    Lastly they need more maps although they have a decent variety right now. Already way more maps than LoL for instance. I’m also a fan of the map designs.

    With all that being said I highly recommend this game. It has great skill based team PvP. There are the options of elimination death matches, free for all matches, and point control matches. And since its f2p there no risk to try it.

    PS. For anyone who does try the game you get 2 characters to start with. I highly suggest doing the tutorial and then training. In training you can try all the characters and make sure you pick 2 that suit your playstyle. One more piece of advice don’t pick the shaolin monk he’s the one weak toon. Everyone else is really good if you understand their playstyle

  7. Arche blade is a buckt of dirt on December 17, 2013

    Click Download When it sends you steam website Download steam then inside steam Program Go To gAME Click download and Download where you want it

    @@TAG@@TAG@@

    ..This game lags like F***** Hell i pick Renoah Prss Mouse Shoot …i wait 6 secs and the gun shooots ? the wall? wtf? i mean just wtf?…i pick a meelee type and i punch them there dont move?? but in return there punch me back and kill me ? its like everyoneS HACKING how can i kill anyone?? when there dont deley at me ? everyone calling everyone lager inside this game the lag in this game is Top Ranked First From many laging games all my friends left the game.. and now the game is going down cuz more are quiting this game1 warning please dont download this game if you dont mine 5 sec deleys P.S for thoese of you with LIMTED BRANDWITCH
    dont download this game you gonna waste your brandwitch

    @@TAG@@TAG@@

    • Desert Fox on December 25, 2013

      It would appear it is trying to communicate!

    • ItsTime4Gaming on June 2, 2014

      You just have a really bad PC, and Connection, and says everyone hacks when something is wrong.

  8. Yongg on December 13, 2013

    how to download this game??

    • AkoioXe on May 23, 2016

      Steam. Make an account oh and also make sure you have a PC

  9. Arche blade is a buckt of dirt on November 29, 2013

    ..This game lags like F***** Hell i pick Renoah Prss Mouse Shoot …i wait 6 secs and the gun shooots ? the wall? wtf? i mean just wtf?…i pick a meelee type and i punch them there dont move?? but in return there punch me back and kill me ? its like everyoneS HACKING how can i kill anyone?? when there dont deley at me ? everyone calling everyone lager inside this game the lag in this game is Top Ranked First From many laging games all my friends left the game.. and now the game is going down cuz more are quiting this game1 warning please dont download this game if you dont mine 5 sec deleys P.S for thoese of you with LIMTED BRANDWITCH
    dont download this game you gonna waste your brandwitch

  10. ....... on November 28, 2013

    whats the game size? stream gives me a 800mb file ? download after this will it give me anaother 1gb? SOMEONE TELL ME ..

  11. Name (Required) on November 10, 2013

    Can you use game pad?

  12. TheTrue on October 13, 2013

    can we play this game without steam? or at least the game has a official website or something i dont like steam only games,cuz there is just a few paymend options.

    • AyameChann on November 3, 2013

      Yes you can actually
      Just click download it will take u to a website
      then it will say do you have steam with two buttons yes or no
      if you dont click no then you can download it differently
      if you do click yes and you can download it with steam
      If u need more help with that just e-mail me c:

  13. Zaji on October 9, 2013

    This game is not easy to review if you only played for a few hours because there are characters that are realy complex and hard to master.

    The Small community is realy Active, most of the Devs listen to the community.

    Most fun does this game whith some friends on your Team or in a Clan, so you can play some good Character-Combo.

    Just to inforn you guys who are interested in this game or are playing it allready: In a few Weeks this game will get a Big Patch with much new content 🙂

  14. ugurano on July 6, 2013

    best moba with panzar and smite

  15. KickSlap on June 25, 2013

    Its in beta don’t hate on it until its done

  16. GameFreake22 on June 18, 2013

    why cant i download it 🙁

    • AyameChann on November 3, 2013

      You have to have steam o3o

    • alix on October 15, 2014

      YOU LIKE TO PLAY ANIME GAE.

    • ender on June 9, 2015

      idk i cant download anything…

  17. scnoobi on June 17, 2013

    Meh, whoever listens to the noobs above are just stupid.

  18. IZeno on June 10, 2013

    Hahahaha looks like everyone above me hasn’t played fighting games before. the game dose need some balancing but the fact that u cant move when you are getting hit is a given. And hard gameplay … anyways the game is fun. I like it almost more than Rumble Fighter.

  19. kalatraba on April 11, 2013

    Unbalanced to the bone, if they didnt fix it i predict short life span…

  20. Dakii on April 11, 2013

    Looks cool but gameplay realy hard and maps not that good for this type of game. 5/10

  21. Crowku on April 11, 2013

    2/5 Graphics are meh, Gameplay sucks. Classes unbalanced. while someone attacks you, you cant mov but wait till you dead.

    • Ziniix on December 30, 2013

      Sad but true, this game had great potential but failed

    • Tha THING on October 1, 2014

      and.. its all lobbies no actual matchmaking

Leave your review!