treant_protector_screen02

tiny

Dota2-ursa-1024x640

dota-2-jungle-lone-druid

dota-2-AXE

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Dota 2
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Moba
Developer: Valve
Publisher: Valve

Explosive Features:

  • Over 100 heroes.
  • All heroes available right away.
  • Tradeable cosmetic items.

Dota 2 is a 3D MOBA published by Valve. The official remake of the original Dota mod, Dota 2 brings over 100 original heroes from the original. Each game of Dota 2 pits 5 players versus 5 other players in head to head PvP action! Players can choose participate in practice matches versus bots, engage in friendly matches with friends, or form a clan and compete against other teams.

In Dota 2 players choose a hero to enter battle with. Once in game, players must work together to level up and defeat the enemy teams base by destroying it. To do this players must kill the enemy teams “minions” which spawn in waves throughout the entire game. These minions drop gold which players can then use to purchase items in order to become stronger.

At the end of each match whether your team wins or looses, random players are awarded items which they can use to customize the appearance of their favorite heroes!

Featured Video

System requirements

Dota 2 Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Pentium 4 3.0GHz
Memory Ram: 1 GB for XP / 2GB for Vista
Hard Disk Space: 2.5 GB of free disk space
Video Card: DirectX 9 compatible video card with 128 MB, Shader model 2.0. ATI X800, NVidia 6600 or better

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Mobas Like This

59 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. malcom on June 12, 2013

    horrible graphics

    (-14)
  2. LOLFANBOY on September 6, 2014

    LoL is better.

    (-8)
  3. Dee Dee on March 8, 2014

    I personally hate this game and I believe that idiots play this creepy game lol, I just played tutorial that’s all, I’ll recommend to play ‘smite’ or wait and try upcoming ‘Total War: Arena’.

    (-5)
  4. mustkill8 on May 13, 2013

    can someone please give me a dota 2 key or gift for me on steam my steam is jabbowakee

    (0)
    • Mati2001 on May 18, 2013

      On the DotA2 site u can register for a free invite. I have played DotA2 and I have about 15 invites but it laggs a lot and cash shop is quite op because it gives u bonuses in game. League of Legends is a lot of better. You really should try LoL.

      (-1)
      • GAHAHA on May 18, 2013

        @Mati2001,
        1/10
        cash shop in dota 2? Did you typed wrongly? It should be LOL, try harder, you loltard.

        (0)
        • extasist on October 10, 2013

          all CS in dota is cosmetics :DD

          (0)
  5. Falcon333 on March 25, 2014

    Hey, if anyone is interested in a Dota 2 key for the beta I got 15 when I activated mine (cause Valve is like that), if anyone wants one I will email them my steam account.

    (0)
  6. James on November 18, 2013

    I praised Dota 2 for the beautiful graphics with the Source engine. Although it can be confusing when it comes to managing your account, it remains its Zero-sum genre and offers wide range of customization (Store) . Well too bad, it is not recommended for low-end PCs as it requires heavy resources. I played it 3 times daily.

    Verdict: 8.5/10

    (0)
  7. C000L on November 7, 2013

    Hi everyone I downlowd the game but it ask me for KEY .. can if you pls guys if any have key for that game send it to me and will be so happy ………..

    (0)
  8. Gamer on November 5, 2013

    I´ve love this game now is Dota 2 free to play so try it !. but for old players is this so bad beacuse this game play so many Russians players what means Russian language so you can hear sh**. I leave this game R.I.P this good game.

    (0)
  9. Wrcrft1 on July 22, 2013

    Just goto steam store . there select free 2 play category and search the game there and download

    (0)
  10. Sky on June 26, 2013

    how to dondload dis?

    (0)
  11. oryakove01 on March 31, 2013

    im sealling a copy f some one want add me to steam we will find a price :)

    (0)
  12. Green5570 on March 26, 2013

    Awesome tower deff:D

    (0)
  13. zuees101 on March 17, 2013

    I know im super lat ebut if there are any leftover keys out there and you want to be a good person please send JUST 1 key and I would be forever grateful my steam is zuees101 and thank you

    (0)
  14. FD_Stalker on February 22, 2013

    I got physiological defect on RTS games and Fighting games.I cant even defeat the easy AI.

    (0)
  15. Best MOBA ever on February 6, 2013

    This is THE BEST MOBA available to play!And it’s free to play!What more can you ask for?

    (0)
  16. Leon on January 18, 2013

    Who ever wants a dota 2 key add me on steam my id is:flash7862003 it will say joker on the pr0file

    (0)
    • OvertLord on January 14, 2013

      also send me your steam name in my email as well so i can just send it :)

      (0)
      • OvertLord on January 14, 2013

        painfulchaos is my steam add me and message me that you want a key :)

        (0)
  17. Skyclaw726 on January 13, 2013

    Could i get a key please?

    Steam account is Skyclaw726

    (0)
  18. speed9x on January 12, 2013

    I have 4 beta keys for dota2. Reply me with your steam acc name. Would be great if you can exchange with other game’s keys.

    (0)
    • KeyPlox:D on January 12, 2013

      my steam acc is 0arias i don’t have any other keys atm but id be very great full for a key

      (0)
      • speed9x on January 12, 2013

        can’t find your acc. my acc is speed9x. it will probably show speed3x. it is me. add me. then I will send you key.

        (0)
    • killaj97 on January 13, 2013

      My steam acc is killaj97 plz i want to play dota so bad i dont have any keys atm but plz i need dota

      (0)
      • speed9x on January 13, 2013

        when I type your name, there are 3 results. Don’t know who is you. Please, give me accurate profile.

        (0)
        • speed9x on January 13, 2013

          or add me. speed9x or speed3x

          (0)
      • OvertLord on January 14, 2013

        painfulchaos add me :)

        (0)
    • Skyclaw726 on January 13, 2013

      Could i get a key? like keyplox i don’t have a key to give but i would also be grateful if you could give me a key..and in future if i ever come across a key for another game you’ll be the first person i send one to

      (0)
      • Skyclaw726 on January 13, 2013

        Sorry forgot to tell you my steam account it’s Skyclaw726. If that doesn’t work try adamwilkes3

        (0)
        • speed9x on January 13, 2013

          you also. there were 2 results. give me accurate name. or add me friend with msg. ok?

          (0)
  19. lee on January 4, 2013

    How to play it?it’s free?

    (0)
    • Alexius on August 30, 2013

      go to the free to play category in steam. u know that already right?:P

      (0)
  20. snarlc on December 31, 2012

    i have 5 dota 2
    who wants one ?
    reply with your steam name

    (0)
    • snarlc on December 31, 2012

      i have 5 steam gifts
      its all dota 2

      (0)
      • ivo on January 1, 2013

        i want free dora key please give me one user name ivo1593

        (0)
      • FLash on January 3, 2013

        i would also like a key my steam name is adamkhatab

        (0)
      • Mastouri1 on July 16, 2013

        if possible to send me 1 dota2?? :) it is for a holy reason

        (0)
    • dearhbyninja on January 1, 2013

      I would like one my steam name is dearhbyninja

      (0)
    • vasu on January 3, 2013

      steam id – vasukiller
      plz i want to dota 2

      (0)
    • zivhadad on September 4, 2013

      need key pliz

      (0)
  21. Zakoju on December 8, 2012

    I played Dota 2, it’s a pretty good game i like the game just a bit laggy, but still playable

    (0)
  22. Cyberpunk on October 31, 2012

    Played this game for hours and hours and just dont like these moba games,but it is a great quality game

    (0)
  23. coolsallu on September 25, 2012

    one key plz dota 2 beta

    (0)
  24. pobre on September 17, 2012

    plz can u give me key for DOTA 2

    (0)
  25. Jesse on September 2, 2012

    I need a beta key! please send me one

    (0)
  26. daWanted on November 12, 2014

    DOTA2 must fit on any list of top 5 F2p MMO…After you learning the basics you will never play another MOBA…
    haterz gonna hate

    (1)
  27. Nedim on July 15, 2014

    This game takes much skills and graphics are amazing,unlike some other MOBA’s like LoL which has kid’s graphics and takes no skills.

    (1)
  28. tobian serpent on May 6, 2014

    Having played Warcraft 3 dots from the start I transitioned into hon beta and then to dota 2 which I am still playing. I’ve also played a handful of hours of infinite crysis and LoL. For my money dota2 is the go with a huge community, constant tournaments and updates and a reasonably good ui to boot. They all have flaws but I believe dota 2 will have the longest reign in the Mona world.

    (1)
  29. pavekkcz on May 4, 2014

    this is good game and fun :D

    (1)
  30. asd on April 1, 2014

    rly nice game

    (1)
  31. GeoSnip3r on August 3, 2012

    wow Real ? : | :)

    (1)
  32. empty on March 18, 2014

    dota 2 is the best in the world moba game is the best game in the world like that lol looollll not very pleasant game the graphics and gameplay STYLE is VERY

    (2)
  33. c0nd3 on August 29, 2012

    what dota2 goes free to play ?

    (1)
    • Kinjita on January 11, 2013

      Yes free to play on release. For now you either pay to get in beta or get a key from someone that is in beta, or get a key from a giveaway on a site.

      (1)
    • poop321 on July 5, 2013

      yay

      (0)

Leave your review!