About the game:
Title: Forge of Empires
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMORTS Type: Browser
Developer: InnoGames
Publisher: InnoGames

Explosive Features:

  • Ability to rearrange city planning.
  • Intuitive tutorial.
  • Single player campaign mode.

Forge of Empires is a browser-based MMORTS by InnoGames. Relive history as you rule over your empire through the stages of early human civilizations.

Starting from the Stone Age and advancing to the Late Middle Ages, watch your empire progress through the ages. Manage your city, produce resources, and build an army to conquer surrounding providences.

Features a single player campaign as well as PvP action.

Featured Video

System requirements

Forge of Empires System Requirements:
OS: Windows 7/Vista/XP
Processor: 2.33GHz or faster x86-compatible
Memory Ram: 1GB Free
Hard Disk Space: 100 MB

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Games Like This

68 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. razaroff on November 11, 2013

    This game is a complete rip-off. It sucks you in, and then after a certain point becomes unplayable without spending significant amounts of real cash money once you get to the late middle ages. By this point in the game, all players are required to spend massive amounts of specific resources to move forward in expansion, quests, and acquisition of any new technology. While the game is designed to allow players to trade resources, in reality every player needs massive amounts of the same resources to move forward, so there are rarely any of the necessary resources actually available for trade. The only way to move forward is to purchase ‘diamond’ tokens for ridiculous amounts of real cash in order to continue to progress in the game. I would not recommend playing this game to anyone. It is a complete rip-off.

    • Aceeee on October 1, 2015

      Really? You didn’t even try hard. Its a strategy game, you have to use your brain for once in your life. Because of people like you we have crappy games that even a 2-year old child would be able to play.

      Im playing this game as well, and right now Im in Modern Age without spending any money. For all others who are starting to play, guys try to find active guild, it will help a lot, you will learn much faster everything about game.

  2. Daniel on June 14, 2013

    This game sucks. I bought diamonds worth 20 pounds and it took them 48 hours to credit the diamonds I paid for into my online account. Because I complained to Paypal due to the delay they reversed the diamonds which had been paid for and yet didn’t refund me the money. Don’t play it. They are a con, pathetic, vindictive, unprofessional, do not have good business acumen and good customer service. Spend your time and money somewhere else.

  3. lone.soul.reaper on June 4, 2015

    never make the mistake of playing this game,they say its free,but soon u will realize WHAT A MONEY GRABBERS…

  4. Brian on March 24, 2013

    This game seems to look like Age of Empires, Any Connection?

  5. tucutaca on January 6, 2013

    No confíe en este juego, sus diamantes comprar y cuando llegan a una prohibición dado gran catidad, y no vuelva a la cuenta tampoco devolver su dinero
    Do not trust this game, its buy diamonds and when they reach a given large catidad ban, and do not return the account also not returning your money

  6. Arunas on April 7, 2014

    Worse game ever , spend two weeks time in game, after pull me to 10 levels higher players group , it is same like attack tank with stone . After write to support was banned .
    Lads it is really expensive puzzle , but not forge of empires . Biggest cheat is brilliants , biggest hackers ,support .

  7. YetAnotherTroper on November 29, 2015

    Everyone complaining about how much money you have to spend: Have a little patience! The gameplay is supposed to be very slow-paced.

    This isn’t StarCraft. You aren’t supposed to sit around and play it continuously for hours at a time. You’re supposed to check back a couple of times per day. If you’re the type who insists on “more, more, more, now, now, now”, then you won’t have any fun without spending money.

    If you’re the type with an actual life, you might like it; it’s something to play for five minutes, a couple of times a day.

    Personally, I actually kind of like it. They actually give you options other than “build structures to get resources so you can build more structures”.

  8. colton christopherson on October 16, 2015

    completely terrible game its just like clash of clans only with a roman empire theme i hate it makes u spend money just like clash of clans i dunno how ppl could like it i wouldnt recomend this game to anyone its just a waste of time n money so stupid

  9. NiKo on October 1, 2015

    I’m playing this game for more then a 2 years now. So far on 2 servers, but there is lot of people playing on almost all servers. Its one of best browser games you can find right now, and don’t listen to comments of some people that game requires you to pay in order to achieve some kind of advantage in game. NOPE, big lie. Also, InnoGames are not greedy, at least for this game (Tribal Wars 2 uhh), every now and then you have Events and by completing some you will get Premium buildings or some Special buildings.

    Game is very active, lots of people playing already. You will meet lot of players in Guilds and really have lots of fun.

    • Sean ren on October 20, 2015

      I agree with Niko and all the others have posted comment fairly, I have been playing FoE for about 18 months, chat on-line to “friend” around the world, and so far what I’ve read from those who knock the game is you have to spend real money to buy diamond to advance in the game, how wrong they are, no one has to buy anything, yes there is the opportunity to buy diamonds so you can purchase in game items, but that is player choice, if you choose to buy diamonds then that’s your choice, you can not say a game is bad just because you made bad choices with you bank card

  10. Rob on August 22, 2015

    I thought this game was brilliant and had played it for nearly 1 year before I suddenly decided to stop. It is completely true that you DO NOT have to pay money to play. There is much more to this game than just advancing through Ages, combat and resource/supply acquisition. There is a great deal of strategy, mathematics and patience required to succeed without paying, but you don’t have to be a genius to enjoy it for free, you just need to be in a fantastic Guild where there is a genius or two. This can be tricky because there are many worlds to play in, new and old, and the best players are in some, but not all… No one has mentioned Forge Points or Great Buildings. These two things are the key to success in this game and Forge Points carry the highest value in this game, way above money. Guess what… There are ways to gain hundreds and hundreds, thousands of forge points for free. You just need to be smart and patient. It’s too complicated to explain in detail, but the key to acquiring Forge Points is through levelling peoples Great Buildings and gaining FP packages. If you are smart you will gain 50, 60, 100 FP’s for a very small investment…… By getting your own GB’s levelled up you increase your military power, increase your supply and coin production and even get to increase the number of military units each day. If you’re smart you will have other people levelling your GB’s and not throwing cash away by doing it yourself…. Also with the tech tree you need to think about which buildings to build as some are a waste of time. For example, why build houses that need collecting every hour unless you are online all day? Better to build 24hr collectors so you get more coins….. Team work plays a massive part in this game and a Guild with many active players that help each other will always do well, as long as there are smart players there to guide everyone else…. The reason I stopped playing this game is because a moderator banned my guild leader because he apparently was receiving FP’s from a push account. There was no proof and Inno could only give vague and subjective responses with rules that are clearly undefined and created so they can do what they want. They really showed their true colours and clearly wanted to get rid of the best player in the game because he was so unbelievably powerful, but had spent no money. He had only been playing 1 year and was billions of points ahead of the top players having payed for years…. He basically cracked it, but without cheating…… It’s a shame as this game is brilliant, amazing and as far as I can see the best out there, especially for the team work and meeting amazing people across the globe.

  11. DpakoH on July 12, 2015

    I wouldn’t recommend this game to people lacking patience, ability to plan ahead ( strategical thinking ) and whose IQ is below average.

    Nobody is forcing you to buy diamonds to progress or get advantage in the game. You can overtake most diamond buyers by cunning tactics and strategical thinking. I was able to be in the top 10 without using a single diamond!

    I won’t repeat comments left by other FoE supporters, I’ll just say – you either like it or you don’t. At least this game deserves a chance to be tried on. Don’t get confused or frightened, there is a lot of support on the forum as well as many players will guide you through any difficulties you might experience.

    As for support from the game developers I never had any problems with them. You follow the rules, be nice and polite as well as patient and you will have good time with people from all over the world with different backgrounds.

    Just because you haven’t learned to ride a bike, doesn’t mean there is something wrong with the bike.

    • Avis on August 18, 2015

      This actually cannot be true, so U must be an employee of Forge Empires
      –You cannot get a lot of the city expansions w/o paying money, about 1/3 to be exact
      –there is no way U are in the “top 10” missing 1/3 of the city space
      –The game is a freemium pay to win style MMO, as are most games.

      • Mel on October 18, 2015

        Lmao. You’re an idiot, Avis.
        You can get nearly ALL of your city expansions without paying a single cent for diamonds.

        Only 21 expansions can be purchased with diamonds and diamonds can be won sporadically by completing quests or unlocking sectors on the map–so those few diamonds you do manage to collect can purchase you several diamond expansions.

        There are 144 possible expansions for the city and you start out the game with 16 of them. 124 of them are accounted for–leaving the remaining 20 expansions for future ages still under development and to be added to the game at a later date.

        Only 24 of those 144 expansions are unlocked via diamonds. 25 are unlocked by winning expansion sectors on the map, 21 are unlocked by accumulating and paying medals, and 38 are unlocked through research and coin payments.

        If you can do basic arithmetic, the 84 unlocked via medals, map, and research plus the 16 given to you = 100. The 24 diamond expansions aren’t even a quarter of that number..let alone 1/3. Moron.

        Try graduating elementary arithmetic before fabricating imaginary numbers/stats.

  12. Freddy Rich on February 17, 2015

    Um, this game is “free” but you’re at a serious disadvantage if you don’t buy diamonds. The developers are German and it seems like there’s constantly a language barrier for US players. I wouldn’t recommend the game unless you’re willing to buy a lot of diamonds.

    • Rob on August 22, 2015

      A constant language barrier for US players? Are you the only country that speaks “English”? That is so typically ignorant…. It’s not a language barrier, they probably speak better English than you, they’re just being difficult on purpose…..

  13. AceStar on November 16, 2014

    Playing for 2 years now. Game is very good. It’s not like Tribal Wars or Travian, where you can lose everything when u get attacked. There is a lot of more you can do except just playing PvP. Guild is great way to meet new players, new friends also and to play together.

    And do you need to pay? NO! If you don’t want to invest any money on game, you don’t have to. They will never force you, you can still be very strong in game. Also if you start playing, check the forum, you can learn much more there.

    • Avis on August 18, 2015

      I agree with this, U can’t get a lot out of the game w/o paying quite a bit of money, however, at the end of the day those who do pay cannot do anything much to your city, so you can putter along and do your own thing, sort of

  14. sniper1954 on October 21, 2014

    I have been playing this game for 10 months and I am in the Industrial Age. You do not have to have diamonds to progress. You have to strategize and plan ahead to reduce your wait times. Also, being in a Guild makes things easier as you help each other out. If you get with a good Guild and play smart, you will do well at the game. Also, the key is not to try to rush through the Tech Tree. I you consolidate your coins, supplies, etc. you will move up in rank and have smooth transitions through the various ages….and yes you will get free diamonds by doing certain quests. I played Mafia Wars for over 3 years and this game puts that to shame.

  15. Mr Vulpington on October 11, 2014

    the game jams every so often til you try (unsuccessfully usually) to re-validate e-mail address – frustration in the extreme – go elsewhere

  16. xmen on October 7, 2014

    Hi All,

    Would like to know if we will get real money by playing this game.. I see some other games and playing those games will give us real money in online. Is there any chance in FoE.


  17. wulfy on March 1, 2014

    this game is a great deal of fun to play, and you literally do NOT need to spend ANY money to advance rather quickly. you just need to be of above minimal intelligence. HOWEVER, don’t play if there’s anyone else in your house that plays … if they see matching IP addresses, they will ban all of them due to paranoid “rules” meant to block people from taking advantage of the game … meanwhile they take advantage of many of those who play it … not worth the time, really

  18. Death-2013 on February 11, 2014

    I agree and I have sent my dissatisfaction to the support. This new era is just plain wrong. Im still confused on how to get goods now. It would be better to stay in the progressive era. The tanks are still overpowered. I kill all modern era fighters and barely take any damage. I wont ever pay anything for this game again.

  19. Django on February 11, 2014

    I have played this game for over a year, but I’m about to give up. Every time you build an effective city the developers change the parameters of the game, upset loads of players, and alienate dedicated players. If you’re lucky you can see the dissatisfaction on the game forum – if you’re quick enough before they delete it.

    My advice – play it, but don’t spend any money on it – it will be wasted.

  20. Afonso on November 19, 2013

    Este jogo é uma bosta! Expulsa jogadores que são amigos

  21. Patrick Tong on November 16, 2013

    I just started playing this for a few weeks and I like it. It’s a totally different mind set. If you like short 15 minutes burst of war fare like Age of Empires or even say War craft, well his isn’t it.

    You got to have patience and building for it. The PvP is lame but the economics makes sense and to a certain even the battles of ages. As you advance, your precious generation military lacks bite against the newer technology military.

    And this game is time consuming and resources are valuable as it should be. Most games at some point becomes a pointless because of the abundance of coins that you have.

  22. ThonolansGhost on November 14, 2013

    Great game, but maybe not for people with very limited time. I’ve reached the Colonial age in five worlds and I’ve never bought diamonds. This game is very challenging, but with patience you’ll do well. And you most certainly do not need diamonds to enjoy it.

  23. anonimouse on August 8, 2013

    but the game and EMPIRE OF FORGE FORGE OF PUSHING or by accident? and especially ’cause it does not support’ anything? I reported 2 people and no action has been taken as an example of sheba cirgad that only GE with all levels consist PLAYERS REMOVED, the staff does not protect the players, do not play

  24. mitch on June 29, 2013

    i am already a gamer on here but it wont accept my screen name when i register any suggestion would be greatly helpful

  25. barbazon on June 28, 2013

    I’d rather play somthing like tribal wars or

  26. mark on March 12, 2013

    you got lucky to do a quest that gave u diamonds however u should know that everyone dont get the same quest and i have never seen a quest that gave me any diamonds. Now they are adding a new age to the game (industrial),which is alreadly long which means this will get even longer. I refuse to buy any more diamonds in any game especially one thats still in beta for over 2 years…wtf! Will they erase all your achievements once the happens? And whats the purpose of the pvp wars. I won one but didnt get anything except my name shows up as winner. This game is good for those down times I have between real life jobs but civ and tomb raider and Halo dont cost me diamonds and the joy in conquering is alive and well in those games. I need my money for ice cream…

  27. Futsok on February 25, 2013

    I thought this game was pretty innovative and fun..

    -for about a week-

    Once you leave one age, like the bronze age, and go into the next age, all of your troops that you spent hours and hours building become totally useless and do 0-1 damage to the enemy units. To make your army viable with the current age you either pay real life money or sit at the game all day for a week or more, collecting resources (and collecting resources is the ONLY thing you can do if your army is useless.)

    What’s more, this game has a PVP tournament set up, but your units actually die in the tournament. Then, it takes hours and hours (or real life money) to create new units.. and you can’t do the single player battles or more PVP until you build your army back.

    This game is fun for the first few days with designing and building your city and piddling around the single player battles in the first age.. but, then you see how poorly designed it is and how little fun there is to be had.

    To sum it up:

    This game is the most BORING PAY TO PLAY game I have played all year. They call it free to play but it’s just free to stare at your screen and collect a small amount of resources all day. You MIGHT get to play for about five minutes a day, if you’re lucky.

    • Dmx123dmx on March 12, 2013

      About all your troops being useless no NOT TRUE i’m in the high middle ages and I still use spear fighters from the bronze age because it destracts the emeny and gives me time to get hits on them and somes times i’ll form a defensive line in the middle of the map and then let the longer ranged units attack while the melee men defend them so they are not totaly unless I think what you are say is if you have them attack straight on NO thats usless

  28. Eskymo on December 13, 2012

    Found the game cumbersome and frustrating … Never did figure out how to play the game without diamonds … Not going to waste money buying diamonds … Tried to “EARN” diamonds and found that to be a waste of time … The sites never did give diamonds and one site “” screwed up my computer … Took 2 hours to get it cleaned up and back on line … Art, graphics and concept are great but certainly a long way to go to make it playable …

  29. on September 10, 2012

    I’m noobish to all online games, but since I wanted to play a nice new city-building/strategy game for free, I decided to give it a try.
    First impressions are very positive – graphics are nice and look professional, detailed and Ui is informative, turn based combat is reminiscent of HOMM’s combat and could have great potential, tech tree is VAST with many branches and different inventions. Only after playing for a while I realized how much it depends on micro-transactions. After a first few game sessions you hit a steep wall and are forced to wait for a loong long time to get your refills of scientific points and production tools which are churned in specific sort of buildings where you can order either short timed products which produce tiny amount of tools, or order them to churn something grander which lasts for a whole real time day, but giver lots of tools. Thing is, you’re forced to click on all the finished products time-management style after they’re done and before they become “spoiled” (how the f**k can flint spears and clay pottery get spoiled over time, those are the only SURVIVING items to our time?!) which forces you to have the game either open all day and frantically click every now and then, or to wait for days till you’re out of the first era, stone age. I didn’t have the patience so I gave up after a few days.
    Free to play this is not!

    • Rose on June 16, 2013

      Are you still playing (06/16/13). If so, how do you like the game now. If you do NOT play, what made you stop playing?

      I have been playing the game for a few months and I love it! I’ve founds a few things to be annoying (Such as 1 forge point per hour) but this stretches the game out and I do enjoy that. I joined as the game turned 1 year old, left Beta and is now full functional. I hope you’re still playing.

      Add me as a friend, if you are!

      MyLittlePony (On FOE)

    • Lolosaurus on February 23, 2013

      “Free to play” is just another way of saying “pay to play”.

      • Shadelang on July 20, 2013

        Lolosaurus, if you have no self control to play for free, whine at yourself. The game works great without spending a penny. Only weak minded people who feel they somehow have to be the best on every game would whine about the fact that programmers need to be receive pay for their work or we will not have all these games. Let the people who wish pay for the extras, because when they do the rest of us get to Play for Free.

        • Coming from an erra where you buy the game to support the publisher and you realize when pay to win enters a game like ooh tf2 or wow or whatever they make it more expensive for I game money so you almost have to pay and that’s so there game revinue goes up a lot for minimal support actually pay to win games are a lot like Vegas… No matter what the house wins plz boycott games like this so game companies will stop! And if you like those options go back to FarmVille and mafia wars with the rest of the ignorant nieve blind populace.

          • Can't Go Back In Time on May 28, 2014

            Two points:

            1) If you’re going to deride people for being “ignorant” and “nieve” [sic], you might want to use punctuation and spell check.

            2) You live in a different world now. The internet changed a lot, including how we pay for things like games, music, and other media. If you don’t like it, you’re free to go back to your N64.

  30. William on October 4, 2015

    I have been playing for a couple months now and the game is really just a waste of time. Some aspects are mildly entertaining. But of any sim game I have ever played this game wastes TONS of real team… Even if you buy Diamonds, you can spend lots of money and not get far. Or spend years of your life doing the same. The graphics are not impressive, you cannot rotate buildings, you have very limited freedoms. The sim aspects of the game do not make any sense. It was some what enjoyable as a free game, but as most free things it is just a waste really. I would NEVER buy diamonds. I would rather buy regular games I could play and then sell later for some of my money. The randomness of this game with goals that you cannot obtain without the game letting you like getting Great Buildings. You can waste lots of FP and time on BP just for the game to take them from you and have to spend that much more time trying to get more just to lose them again and not have the last one to build a GB. You cannot simply reach those goals, you rely on the randomness of the game. Aiding and polishing is the least fun activity of any game ever. Really sitting there clicking buttons, selecting buildings to aid/mp, really? Who enjoys that? The only highlight is when you find a BP. The fighting sucks really bad, horrible AI. No PvP just you fighting the stupid AI. Which the game clearly will not let you move fast and if you do is designed to slow you down. I see no incentive to buy diamonds. I could drop $100 and not get half way through the game. While less than that on most games would provide much more entertainment and allow you to win/beat the game. Clearly Inno is not very innovative, thus they must used ancient 2.5D, with non-rotating buildings, all done in Flahs, despite very little animations and most things using like animated gifs. Honestly I wish I never started playing this game. The best feature of it is it is addictive, just enough to waste a bunch of time over months, years even. But I have found more frustration in this game, and of any sim game I have ever played. This is one of the worst by far! That is even topping Zoo Tycoon for Xbox One that has a Zoo Limit, super annoying. Really about done playing. I have 3 GB, spent over 3 weeks trying for 1 having lost over 10BP wasting all kinds of FP, which 1 FP = 1 HOUR of your real life… Seriously avoid this game! They are running TV Commercials to get more to play. I think most buy the starter packs, play for a bit and move on. Which is exactly what they want you to do… Its really all this game is good for. Those who play it for years on end. Not to judge others, but they must have some really boring lives. There are so many more fun activities and games out there. What a total joke!!!

  31. tipoftheday on August 20, 2015

    Kids, don’t play this. Mass tv advertised app-like games these days with heavy marketing are aimed at the casual gamer, and the only true aim, is to empty your wallet!

    Like manufactured pop, it’s going to be a near rip off or mix of games that have come long before it, but the majority of gamers will be too young to know, or as a casual gamer, just never known. This game does nothing original, and the cost to get further in them will be either extortionate, or add up to a ridiculous total over time. Not what you’d call ‘free’.

    Even the logo’s font together with the obvious name makes it a near copycat of Age of Empires (pc game from 1995). Does that name sound familiar? I’m surprised the developers of so many of these old games don’t file complaints, but then the games usually aren’t anything like the originals. Go compare Artillary Duel (1983), Scorched Earth (1991), Worms (1995), then the app-game, Angry Birds (200whenever), lol :)

  32. on July 23, 2015

    Inno finally approved the display of in-game statistics and rankings in a better format by a third-party website similar to those you can find for their other games.

    Check out to see various statistics from Forge of Empires servers around the world!

  33. JohnK on April 13, 2015

    I played this intensively for about three weeks then gave up through boredom. It got to the stage where you would perform some actions, then be forced to wait many hours before you could do anything else — and in some cases, a few days before you could achieve your next useful goal.

  34. Rooka on March 3, 2015

    Very good game, I spend a lot of time playing since Dec 2013, I have a guild with lots of players , Never spent diamonds, you can play without them, I’m now in modern era, it’s the best online game I’ve played.

  35. chris on October 15, 2013

    i sent an invite and i should of got 200 dimonds when thay got to iron age have not got them how do i git them

  36. Ivor on August 14, 2013

    Worst game ever. Should have never came out of Beta testing. So many bugs, force to buy diamonds, and so many bully players the game is no longer enjoyable. If you are looking for a game to socialize with friends and build a city, this is not your game.

  37. mark on February 27, 2013

    I stared playing this game one day ago and after a looooooooong second day, I decided to go online for instruction and to see if I could get some help with the diamonds. I am a Civ 5 player and saw this advertised on TV one night my internet was down. Seemed like fun at first until you figure out there is really no point to the game. I won every battle I was in but I got little to no rewards. I think that even if i defeated every player in the game I would still not get any diamonds and would not advance any further on the tech tree and faster….that was a mouthful. In Civ, I got use to spending hours and hours playing with the sole purpose of conquering the world, which I did a lot. But this game has long wait times that have nuthing to do with play and a lot to do with pay. If you pay for diamonds then you can go a little faster. I want to apologize to Sid Merier’s and the people at steam…can I come back….ill never leave again! Well maybe if they clean this thing up….

    • Dmx123dmx on March 12, 2013

      You can get diamonds in quest like on it gave me 100 I was able to instanly train units,heal them and build premium buildings.

  38. Rob on January 25, 2013

    The game plays ok if you have patience and are not willing to pay for upgrades. Those who do pay, leap ahead in technology but their domination is strictly curtailed by the program. You can raid others, but only take a little of their stock and money, there’s no slash and burn here! Which leaves you wondering what is the point? The point is to make the game company some dosh. Fair enough. I can understand that, but can’t understand why my troops get slaughtered by trebuchets which were there to hit fortifications, not mobile units. But hey, I didn’t program this did I?

  39. dee on December 21, 2012

    I think the game is the best free on line strategy game. The only downside is the waiting time for the goods. Im sure its to get us to buy diamonds, so I get that. However, I am at a point where I might stop playing because of the wait.
    I really do like the game though. Good job people at innoGames

  40. mr. white on October 17, 2012

    This game is a Beta version and for good reason. They have to see what works and what doesn’t with this game.
    The waiting time for certain items could be shortened. The only things that should spoil are the farm or textile items. And finally, some of the in-game content should be made more available to those that cannot get diamonds.
    The game has good graphics and are detailed. I really like the way it takes you through the stone age to the colonial ages. And it gives a player something to look forward to the next time he or she is online. There is also a substantial amount of in-game content like resources and living accommodations for the people of your village. It allows for a little diversity in the way you want your village to look. This is a free game and you have the option of buying diamonds with real money. Although, diamonds are not required, it does however, make the game a little easier to move ahead. We just have to remember that this is a beta version and the guys a innogames are still working out the kinks.
    I have played a few online games and this is the best one that I have played thus far. I would encourage anyone to give it a try. I give this a 9/10 rating with 1 being the worst and 10 the best.

  41. Aster on October 3, 2014

    I made a purchase to get diamonds, but never got them. creators of this game are truly irresponsible, I tried to connect to cusomer support, but they just ignore my messages, never received any feedback from them. My money is just LOST!!!! I tried to write all possible email address found on their web site, not a single answer!!!
    What can I do with this situation???

  42. Stan on September 26, 2014

    Only been playing about 1 month now. I initially thought this was an interesting game that I could play without having to constantly monitor it…having learned my lesson from Evony. However I now realize that there was another lesson from Evony I should have learned – It’s all about the money for the game developers. I’m currently in a neighborhood where the top player has 1.5 million points and has maxed out on the tech tree. The next 2 highest scorers don’t have that many points combined. This player has been in this position as long as I have been playing. The age of our gameworld when compared to the progress of this player tells you that this person had put a LOT of money in the developers pockets!

    The skill vs money argument is not where I’m going here – that element exist in just about every game out there. And the fact of the matter is that game developers have and always will rely heavily on people without skill who are willing to pay to gain an advantage in a game. But this game in particular is going for the quick money via large amounts from fewer players. Simply put, if you are willing to spend big, you too can, like the top player on my gameworld, use your tanks to plunder folks with swords. When questioned about it, the game developers claim that the ‘coding’ of the game is the problem..and they are working on it., it’s not the ‘coding’, it’s the way you structure the game and manage the neighborhoods. IMHO, that 1.5 million point player should be grouped with other high-scored players as much as possible and restricted from attacking players 3 or more tech levels below them. This would still allow those willing to pay their way up to have an advantage while allowing those who choose not to, to enjoy the game also.

    Yeah..I know. DREAM ON. My advice to potential new players – Either have your credit card handy or find another game!

  43. LaszloV on May 1, 2014

    A strategy game should depend on strategy. While the beginning runs fairly smooth, the later stages are increasingly illogical and don’t follow any linear patterns.
    Anyone with patience can play for quite some time without paying, but the fun decreases.
    When they suddenly changed the rules and I would have had to cough up significant amounts of money to compensate for my lacking strength or toil for weeks playing the game non-stop to achieve any kind of advance I quit.
    In addition, higher level players constantly attack lower levels – unfair in my eyes.

  44. jtype on November 29, 2013

    I reached Colonial Age in this game then they start saying “Buy diamond cost only 50€.. “then…” In order to advance buy diamonds with 100€”..then.. “We would offer you 2,000 diamonds for Unknown€ buy to advance”


  45. Avillus on November 4, 2013

    Decent game, bad company, sad story. -__-

  46. Red Scorpion on October 15, 2013

    This PAY TO PLAY game is certainly NOT FREE TO PLAY and this game is ridiculous

    • Death-2013 on October 15, 2013

      Why is it that eveyrtime a bonehead dont like something they tell everyone something is bad about the game. Its just you dont like the game so say that. Dont say its ridiculous. For some people its a very enjoyable game but there are many others out there to play.

    • lone.soul.reaper on June 4, 2015

      true bigtme money grabbers

  47. Evan on October 1, 2014

    I think this is a great game. The best computer game I’ve ever played. It’s really fun moving up the ages, doing the battles, upgrading your buildings, etc. I’m now on the industrial age now and I have never paid a dime! I’ve never even considered it! I don’t know what these people are talking about! They must all be complete idiots! It’s not very hard to play and progress at all. You do have to have some patience, but that’s part of the fun of it. It makes it more of a big deal when you research a new technology or advance to a new age.
    I have no problem getting any goods I want. Just join a decent guild and you can make all the free trades you want. And building the goods is easy and free! In every neighborhood I’ve been in (it changes every 2 weeks), everybody’s always always been within 2 ages of each other. And even if you do get attacked, all the attacker can do is plunder 1 production from 1 building once per day, tops. The defender doesn’t even lose his troops. This is way nicer than evony where people can take your entire cities and plunder and kill your troops infinitely. Again, I don’t know what these people are talking about.

  48. Jared on March 18, 2013

    I like the game. The game is something you check on everyday not sit and play for hours.

    • anonomous on January 5, 2014

      I assume you payed a lot of money to this game. Also if you aren’t paying lots of money what game are you playing?

  49. David on October 20, 2014

    Military, Economics and Trade. Building, Puzzle Fitting, Planning. If my goal were to tear thru the ages as fast as I can, then I’d be missing the point. My review and a bit of advice. It’s a great game! I’ve read criticism of the Ages/Eras producing too much change and causing players to have to rework their entire cities from what they’ve built. See that this is a natural challenge with purpose. In real life history, time produces changes that must be adapted to certainly to forge an empire.
    I can tell you from experience that you don’t have to buy any diamonds to have fun and advance fairly in this game. This is not an eye hand coordination game. It is equal parts trade and economics along with military. There are battles and there can be many if you choose so because the game provides several different entres into battle with Continent Map, neighborhood and Guild vs Guild. My last bit is a specific piece of advice geared directly at improving your play. You don’t need diamonds to do any of it. What you need is a city designed to work well while you are playing it as apposed to one that works well while you’re not. (i.e. choose economics that pay out while you are at the game. Not economics that build up payout while your out living real life.) two reasons. One It’s more fun to have more to do while playing. Two it’s not fun to show up at the game to see your city has been plundered for great percentages of its economic potential. If you keep that bit in mind, the game maybe might be better.


Leave your review!