Planetaside2 (2)

PS2_Lightning_Screen_2

planetside2-tank-screenshot

planetside2-screenshot-3

planetside-2-screenshot-2

planetside-2-screenshot

planetside-2-max-suit

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Planetside 2
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOFPS
Developer: SOE
Publisher: SOE

Explosive Features:

  • Three Unique Factions.
  • Persistent open world FPS.
  • 666 vs. 666 vs. 666.

Planetside 2 is free to play open world persistent MMOFPS published by Sony Entertainment Online. In Planetside 2 players fight in epic large scale battles across a variety of landscapes during the day and night. Each area within Planetside 2 supports up to 2000 players in one battle simultaneously.

Players can choose one of three unique factions each with their own unique weapons, vehicles (both land and air) and abilities.

Planetside 2 offers unique customization options for the player. Players can customize their outfit colors, weapon attachments, and vehicle abilities as they progress.

Featured Video

System requirements

Planetside 2 Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 / AMD Phenom II X2
Memory Ram: 4 GB
Hard Disk Space: 15 GB of free disk space
Video Card: nVidia GeForce 8600 series / AMD or ATI 4850 series

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

89 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Kio Phoenix on January 11, 2013

    Is that a real life Gun Gale Online?? O.O

    (2)
    • Kit on January 27, 2013

      No. Gun Gale was an MMOFPSRPG this is an MMOFPS huge difference. I guess I just hate the feeling that I’m just constantly grinding for nothing. if you are gonna play it I advice bring your friends along it is more fun that way.

      (1)
    • Azure on September 6, 2014

      Sort of yeah, I know where your getting at. Skipping the fact that GGO is a VMMORPG like KIT said. Gungale I would say is a mix of Blacklight:Retribution and Planetside 2. (BTW check BR’s light saber hehe)

      (0)
  2. Beizelby on August 1, 2012

    Get on the site and sign for the BETA, this game is awesome, I have been playing the tech test, enjoying it immensely!

    (0)
  3. Player on August 20, 2012

    it looks like a game that i dream of everyday but can it keep me hooked up?

    (0)
  4. KalameesJr on October 17, 2012

    Been playing it for a couple of weeks now. Once you get past all the big battles on epic scale phase you notice that the game itself is incredibly hollow. I don’t honestly believe it could hold my interest for more than a month at maximum.

    (0)
  5. Boyard on November 7, 2012

    I was wondering which nation should i join when the game comes out. I am thinking between NC and VS but the choice is so hard to make. So I want some help or advices from you.

    (0)
    • Helper on May 24, 2013

      Dont worry you can create multiple characters in game so you can enjoy each Empire’s

      (0)
  6. >.O on November 22, 2012

    I downloaded the game but it won’t launch for some reason. Anyone know what’s the problem and how I can fix it?

    (0)
  7. from__hell on November 24, 2012

    this games looks good, i tried playing it but my damn graphics card doesn’t meet the game’s requirements so the game wouldn’t start, it looks like MAG (PS3) a little bit, not the look of the game but how it plays, this is what a lot of FPS are missing, you actually need to work as a team to keep control, there’s a bigger goal to archive rather than just go around killing… to bad there isn’t anything close to this that won’t discriminate my computer

    (0)
  8. ugurano on November 24, 2012

    best game ever

    (0)
  9. Shut ur lips on December 6, 2012

    This game is awesome! I totally like it!

    (0)
  10. Someone on December 11, 2012

    It may be good on your computers but on mine it is extremely slow, very laggy i mean I’m sure it’d be great if my stupid computer wasn’t so old!!!

    (0)
  11. Jacobr514 on December 12, 2012

    When will this come out of beta and when it does will it work on my pc cuz my pc is not a gameing pc

    (0)
    • Kane on December 12, 2012

      It’s on steam free to play now

      (0)
  12. pvtryan5 on December 14, 2012

    takes forever to install, and i have plenty of space

    (0)
    • Installer on April 18, 2014

      That’s your internet. The best internet out there will install it very quickly but bad internet will take ages

      (0)
  13. chense on December 15, 2012

    nice game but when you finaly find some enemy’s they kill you with a tank

    (0)
  14. Jacobr514 on December 19, 2012

    it wont work something with some kind of card does this mean i have to BUY a new one :( ?

    (0)
  15. blackjoker on December 25, 2012

    ((to me)) its just boring

    (0)
  16. blarghity on January 4, 2013

    It has an interesting concept, but it just eats up too much space.

    (0)
  17. ThisGuy01 on January 4, 2013

    Its fun for awhile or just to kill some time but continuous play is a bit boring. There are numerous hackers now, alot with just aimbot which is the hardest to recognize but its pretty obvious in this game who has it. The game itself is great but there is no end, no real progression, no ultimate reward at the end of the day when all you’ve done is killed some players and captured a number of bases which were probably recaptured by the enemy minutes after you just captured them…its fun, just not for hours on end.

    (0)
  18. EmanMY2013 on January 6, 2013

    BEST GAME EVER

    (0)
  19. Hurpeh Derpz on January 8, 2013

    Anyone got an HP Pavion Computer?Idk if this has the required components to play this game :|
    Please Reply

    (0)
    • tudor on January 11, 2014

      I have a dv6 and it works great, but pavilion’s specs do varry quite a bit…

      (0)
  20. blackdevil on January 17, 2013

    je suis vraiment dégoûte mon pc a mit une 1/2 journée à chargé le jeu et à la fin me dit que mon pc n’a pas les configurations nécessaire lol -_-

    (0)
  21. GamerGabe on February 3, 2013

    I have played this but my computer is not that good so it lags like hell on badest graphics

    (0)
  22. Avenixis on February 6, 2013

    First time I started the game I was so confused , I dropped in from the sky.. no information at all , did not now what to do.. died so fast.. xD.. but i was not alone in that.. everyone who play it the first time.. will feel the same.. Anyway played this game for around 1 month now, it´s really a great game, “Huge” battles!! it can be up to 2000 players on each server i think… but I get frustrated! Abilitys/Gear/Weapons/… and there are not many at all.. maybe 1 good weapon for each class.. and it sucks.. also it takes forever to collect these cert point.. so called in-game money points.. maybe 1 hour you get around 100 points or more… and a new good weapon cost around 1000… then you have to buy gear on the weapon all over again… you can not use the ones you bought for the old weapon… and they use the same scope,silencer, suppressor,, laser sight, forward grip,better ammo ,etc… they cost 30-100 certs…

    And the bad about the game is it is really alot of bugs.. it crashes and get really laggy sometimes.
    the fps can drop to 10-30.. in huge battles. even when you have a great computer.. and the game lack of guiding & information..

    so if you going to play the game.. be sure you got time for it, because its more fun when you upgraded every class and gear.. I give the game 8 of 10, it can only be better with the time.!

    (0)
  23. ABXZ0 on February 8, 2013

    THIS GAME TAKES FOREVER TO LOAD ITS STILL LOADING STARTED AT 8:49 p.m now its 9:20 p.m its only like 3 bars….really want to play this

    (0)
    • Eternalshiro on March 4, 2014

      …the loading screen or the actual download?…

      (0)
      • I_Hate_U_All on June 14, 2014

        He means the download… lol in 5 minutes i was across like 20 bars lawl

        (0)
  24. *-* ^-^ >..> on February 9, 2013

    theese are the best game i played ^-^

    (0)
  25. DenizKanMV on February 11, 2013

    If u click here to free 2 play but it is france

    (0)
  26. FeedbackGuy on February 23, 2013

    Downloading now, i hope it does not lag

    (0)
    • FeedbackGuy on March 3, 2013

      LAGGED LIKE HELL!

      (0)
      • FeedbackGuy on March 6, 2013

        Uninstalled it, lagged like hell, its so easy to do the lagdance here, im gunna re-install this awesome game when i get a new computer with a awesome processor with Nvidia 11 and has 6 or 8 GB of RAM.

        (0)
        • NANANNAANNAD BATMAN on September 13, 2013

          Well i can tell you i got a new pc with 8GB of ram and i far excced the requirements,loads in 13 sec max settings and HD res,only 450$ for the PC tho,but i didnt change all the parts.

          (0)
  27. cd on March 11, 2013

    how many gyga
    bites?

    (0)
    • ceedee on April 5, 2014

      depends how many teeth you have

      (0)
      • I_Hate_U_All on June 14, 2014

        Don’t be mean, it’s 8 gb, sometimes 9gb :P

        (0)
  28. Ray on March 12, 2013

    played this game before and its fun!

    (0)
  29. Green5570 on April 4, 2013

    Nice game^^ dont try it if you have low pc

    (0)
  30. NamelessOne on April 16, 2013

    Great but with a slow internet connection the lag makes it unplayable

    (0)
  31. Captain Crash on May 1, 2013

    I think this is going to be a very nice game for me to play. I am downloading it and i was wachting
    the first look video and really like everything about this game. Hope it’s just as good as i think it is….. :)

    (0)
  32. max on May 7, 2013

    Good game but my laptop gets to hot.

    (0)
  33. Bach Patu on May 7, 2013

    GREAT game BUT if you don’t have an EXTERNAL Graphics source (Like a PVR), you will find it REAL tough to play due to a lack of system resources

    PS2 being a RESOURCES HOG is THE ONE thing I hope & wish Sony would fix in the next version. If they can do that, they’d get more people to play. If not, then why not just market it as a PlayStation game & make $$$ off of it ??

    Just sayin’

    (0)
  34. Bavarac2 on May 18, 2013

    when i choose a nation is it permanently or can i change it ??????

    (0)
    • Helper on May 24, 2013

      You can create more characters so you can choose different empires in each characters

      (0)
  35. Snack on May 22, 2013

    Hi Everyone,

    I’ve played this game for about a month and it was great. I’m more of a Lonewolf kind of player and for starting the game was great but they have added this new patch that removed all ways a Lonewolf kind of player can enjoy the game. The only way you can play this game now is to play with squad or platoon. If your the kind of guy who plays solo or with a few friends I suggest to try something else.

    It was fun when you could easily make points and excel in experience boost. What I mean is, They have 3 continent where you can play from and each of them can have a experience boost related with the amount of people on that continent of your faction. This new match remove the possibility of capturing near by territories if you are under attack until the the territory is totally defended… When you are alone or a few friends under attack by 12+ people, you cannot do much but move elsewhere. This means no more counter capture strategies or playing with a few people as such when you are out numbered 12 to 1.

    My suggestion, if you are starting try to join an outfit and stick with groups otherwise this game is pointless and you cannot do anything.

    This game rating will take a hit for sure… Prior patch 4.5/5 after patch 3/5…because of the unbalance faction weapons, gameplay and bugs this game has.

    Trust me, bugs, they got plenty!

    (0)
  36. Pudder on May 22, 2013

    I’ve been playing this game here and there for a while, it’s ok. It’s not fantastic, and there are tons of bugs. Don’t play on the NC as the vehicles and weapons are far superior on the VS and TR. If you like flying, go VS and jump in a scythe, best fighter/infantry strafer/tank buster in game. NC weapons are slow and inaccurate as hell.

    A membership is the best way to earn certs, although advertised as free to play, unless your unemployed, earning certs w/o it takes FOREVER, and most weapons take 1000 certs.

    Free to play is really youll be cannon fodder until you put some serious time or cash into the game….or both. Hate F2P models.

    Oh and random game freeze/kicks a plenty.

    (0)
  37. Thederpman on June 10, 2013

    When you first play PS2 it can blow you away by the mass of people and space and the beatiful graphics but after a week or so you will probably be bored because of repetitive gameplay, dying alot, and taking forever to get credits but the good side is that it gets updated alot and is fun playing with friends.

    (0)
  38. William on July 5, 2013

    Just installed it (didn’t take long at all, but I got a serious gaming puter which I saved for months to get) Lookin forward to playing it. I’m totally GREEN… SUPER FRESH NOOB. Hope it’s good. I used to be into gaming years ago (10+) I’m 35 yrs old now and geezus gaming has changed in the past 15 yrs. I’ve been crazy busy with college and starting my own business that I haven’t had any free time. Now that I’m all finished with school and my business I can have some fun. I am looking for a game with a GREAT, INDULGING story-line, lots of awesome weapons that are super upgradeable, characters that are extremely custamizeable, top of the line graphics, and huge maps with vehicles. I know this game doesn’t offer all of that, but what is the best online fps out there? I want that cinematic experience that leaves you breathless!

    (0)
    • lol on July 5, 2013

      cool story bro

      (0)
    • Eldulk on July 5, 2013

      Tough question, Firefall? Hawken? They both have great Sci Fi story-lines. As for weapon/character customization, in Firefall, you can probably customize anything that touch your avatar, while in Hawken you’re basically a mech, there’s no pilot or anything, just a mech. You can customize that mech all you want, and when you run out of options you buy another mech with different options. Firefall is like a sandbox so the map is huge, while Hawken is a lobby based shooter with a kinda limited map, but in Firefall there’s only a bike available to premium members while in Hawken you’re the vehicle itself. Both games have story-lines good enough to have their own comic/manga. Also, There’s no such thing as the “best” game no matter what genre it is since everyone have their own opinion.

      (0)
  39. VirtualSting on July 13, 2013

    I loved this game. But I encountered a glitch in the game and SOE decided to blame me for it and banned my account. When I appealed the ban they Hardware ID banned me so I can never play this game on my computer again. Awful tech support. Plenty of bugs. And if you don’t act accordingly when encountering bug they ban you with no chance for an appeal.
    Good game
    SOE is a pain in the ass to deal with.

    (0)
  40. RaigFILMS on September 25, 2013

    Here we go, the second MMOFPS that blew me away. The other being PS1, of course. I have reviewed so many games, that I never knew I was going to get to PS2. Its amazing. Graphics are extremely good, I’d say better than BF3 and BF4 graphics (hate please) I have a amazing PC and internet so there is no problem with me and this game. This game DOES have high expectations on your PC, but I’d say its worth the money to spend on a amazing PC or PC parts to build your own. I go lonewolf most of the time. But I do get on Ventrillo (sometimes Teamspeak 3) and play with my friends. Its very time-taking so make sure you dont have anything planned for like a week. Because you’re going to be in a battle for a week. Well, its never happened to me, the highest time it took me to battle what probably 1 day or 20 hours? I spent the weekend playing this game. I have a life and a job. 10 years of college. Computer Engineering and Game Developer. So, I dont play PS2 that much at all, considering all the long battles. I am really creating a game called “Warsong” still haven’t really publicly announced it because I recently just started it. But anyways. Great game. Awesome graphics. Simply amazing. So, thats my review/life story-kind-of-thing. Bye!

    (0)
    • Piratedcopy on December 27, 2013

      Would you mind adding someone else (*cough* me *cough*) as an unofficial teammate? I won’t take any credit/pay, i simply would like to experience the development of a game.

      (0)
      • Piratedcopy on December 27, 2013

        By “teammate” I mean like coworker, or just letting me work with you on the game.

        (0)
  41. Gurungman on October 21, 2013

    What is the size of this game

    (0)
  42. capoe on November 5, 2013

    Love it…the scale is great,combat is good.Nothing bad to say here,well for me.TR!

    (0)
  43. Panda on November 19, 2013

    Played it, its fun, but doesnt fit my fancy… its like starcraft…. if you like a lot of sci-fie youll like this game…..

    (0)
    • Desert Fox on December 25, 2013

      Did you really just say starcraft? RTS…MMOFPS…CLOSE ENOUGH, am I right guys? = =

      (0)
      • yep on February 4, 2014

        No kidding right? I had no clue an RTS could be compared to a MMOFPS…

        (0)
  44. adrian on November 24, 2013

    installed, didn’t work now can’t uninstall, whats up with thisgame

    (0)
  45. warjuncky on December 18, 2013

    it takes to long to install and my pc is is so crapy can anyone teall me what is the graphics requierments

    (0)
    • I_Hate_U_All on June 14, 2014

      Very high graphics requirements…. noting it won’t run without it

      (0)
      • I_Hate_U_All on June 14, 2014

        Editing: Noting is not nothing, not a spelling mistake. It’s note-ing. :P

        (0)
  46. KILLER54 on January 7, 2014

    This game is freaking amazing. i Know that in huge battles frames drops to 30 on high settings but, the amount of fun you can have in this game is pretty huge. I am waiting for the producers of the game to fix up their code, cause the game is really poorly optimized(sadly, but thats life). This game would have an ultimate success when the code will be fixed.

    (0)
  47. jj on February 2, 2014

    i need a name plz help i dont care what it is just need one asap

    (0)
  48. ReV on February 16, 2014

    The game is Pay 2 Win now. They ruined a game with awesome mechanics and a unique gameplay. So you can either spend 200 bucks and get all the best weapons and gear. Or dont and get your ass handed to you by the ones who did spend all their money.

    (0)
    • PurpleDragoon on March 22, 2014

      It’s not pay to win. I am battle rank 93 with a 3+ K/D ratio and enough certs to buy weapons I don’t even use. Often I go back to using the weapons I started with since all weapons are side grades and they starter weapons are usually among the best. Saying it is pay to win is just a convenient excuse for you to explain why you got killed so many times due to poor situation positioning.

      While paying cash will let you unlock more options faster since everything is a side grade once you max out a few things early on it doesn’t really help you that much. I know because I can farm high battle rank players with low level alts.

      Even on my main I have never bought anything that increases my in game performance although I did buy quite a few cool looking helmets and camouflages since I wanted to support the game.

      (0)
  49. Bach Patu on March 6, 2014

    Or wait till Playstation Now comes out & hope to find it there. If not, there’s always TITANFALL !!! :)

    (0)
  50. AdultBLazez on March 6, 2014

    Cant wait till it downloads to play

    (0)
  51. BluTeXo4 on March 18, 2014

    I like this game so much when I play with friends, but it’s a little bit boring when u play alone, but still fun. Great work SOE!!!

    (0)
  52. singh1199 on May 9, 2014

    THIS GAME IS AWESOME!

    (0)
  53. Michael on May 14, 2014

    The game is flippin’ awesome, but since the world is a harsh place to live, my PC broke and I only got my Mac now, Planetside 2: Y U NO MAC VERSION? :c

    (0)
  54. I_Hate_U_All on June 14, 2014

    If any of you have noticed, if you have a 20gb ram computer, it’s still going to take ages to download this 9gb/8gb game. So this game has a really stupid download progress, but it’s worthwhile for the amazing graphics, delightful dynamic day-and-night cycle, and the impressive classes! I have 20gb of ram on my computer, and it was still a worthwhile download. :)

    (0)
  55. I_Hate_U_All on June 14, 2014

    If u don’t have enough gbs for PS2, try playing Freefall Tournament, it should refresh ur brain. :)

    (0)
  56. dhcbeks on August 13, 2014

    Can anyone tell me if this game works on a Dell Latitude E6510?

    (0)
  57. Brian on September 2, 2014

    It’s an ok game. Initially it’s very confusing for newcomers and you will always be outmatched by the folks who have paid cash or grinded for days/weeks to upgrade weapons. The only advice I could give anyone is try it out but don’t expect much.

    (0)
  58. Sledgecrushr on September 9, 2014

    My favorite shooter for the last two years. Amazing fighting and amazing graphics. There is no pay 2 win in this game. The first gun you start with is probably the gun you will go back to when you hit maximum level.

    (0)
  59. Desert Fox on November 20, 2012

    Just as disappointing as BF3

    (0)
    • Seawolf on November 21, 2012

      Battlefield 3 and Planetside 2 is not dissappointing it is just you sucks! Anyway Planetside 2 is great! Their weapons is good,gameplay and more!

      (0)
      • planetside2isepic on September 21, 2013

        BF3 is not that bad and planetside 2 is even better. both are no dissapointments.

        (0)
      • Dark Welp on September 30, 2013

        Planetside weapons good?… Yea if you use real cash otherwise you will have to spend over several hours to only afford one single new gun.

        It is ridiculously expensive to buy new stuff.

        (0)
      • Jack Dawson on March 20, 2014

        wait is there battlefield 3?!

        (-1)
  60. perfectkilla94 on January 12, 2013

    you have to have an play station account to play this game

    (-1)
  61. Jeremy on April 19, 2013

    this game is really awsome call of duty and all the other can go to the trash
    this game made a real war

    (-1)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.