Ragnarok Online 2

RO2_Logo

Rag2 2013-01-08 16-25-06-13

Rag2 2013-01-08 16-24-46-34

Rag2 2013-01-08 16-24-14-73

Rag2 2013-01-08 16-24-05-41

Rag2 2013-01-08 16-23-49-70

Rag2 2013-01-08 16-23-47-90

Rag2 2013-01-08 16-23-01-43

download now

Title: Ragnarok Online 2
Status: Final | Genre: MMORPG
Theme: Fantasy, Anime
Graphics: 3D | Filesize: 10 GB
Publisher: Asiasoft Online
Developer: Gravity Interactive

User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (51 votes, average: 4.20 / 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Like this game? Tell your friends:

Overview

What’s explosive about it:
Great graphics and music
Interesting card mechanic
Large community

Ragnarok Online 2 is the sequel to the popular 2.5D original Ragnarok. While the two may share the same developer, Gravity, both games play almost completely different. Ragnarok Online 2 (RO2), features the typical third person MMORPG perspective and hotkey combat which has become the somewhat norm over the years. The graphics and music themselves are actually quite attractive and fans will enjoy the new orchestra inspired music although players may not like the transition to 3D artwork.

Almost all of the original classes have made a return including the Archer, Rogue, Warrior, Acolyte and Mage. The merchant class was dropped in favor a new merchant ability that every class now has access to. Each of these classes will become 2 sub classes at level 25, which players must then choose one.

Ragnarok Online 2 system requirements:

OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
RAM: 1 GB | HDD: 10 GB or above
CPU: Pentium 4, 2.40 GHz
Graphics Card: GeForce 7300GT(128M) or higher
ATi X1600pro(128M) or higher
Featured Videos



29 Ragnarok Online 2 Reviews

  1. good game with active gms! :D

    (1)
  2. This game…
    I dunno. I’m trying it out right now and it just doesn’t seem very good. But I guess they’ve got a lot of time to improve it, and I hope they do because the graphics are very good and it seems very interesting. I would like to see the bugs weeded out and a little better battle system :)

    (0)
  3. The Play Free Now link to Ragnarok 1 ?

    (0)
  4. MMMM seeems really awesome something i can get in to mabe i want know till i try it

    (0)
  5. Played the game just now a lil bit. Graphics are good same as the music normally I put my own music but on this game it was different. Pretty nice character creation menu since its just open beta pretty sure it’s gonna improve. The game itself feels very standard nothing big just a nice old school mmorpg which some ppl might not like, I like it that way it’s like playing that old snes game you liked so much! Card system is intresting same as achviments etc if you like all that good stuff. For some reason I do feel like this game is gona get very intresting the more you play it which I prefer it’s also brand new wait until patches for bugs nice, big updates and events! Gona play some more then I will comment again see if I change my opinion but right now specially for beta it’s a nice solid game compared to other beta games I’ve played.

    (0)
  6. You WILL be disappointed in this game if your expecting a re polished 3D Ragnarok. If you want to try WoW with a new skin but instead of paying for a subscription your paying to get better success ratios and the like go for it. In game economy is already fked up.

    (0)
  7. The game is nice, but it needs something more.

    The dungeons later on are more interactive, like you gotta dodge its AoE attack when it comes, or kill the minions it spawns or something bad will happen.

    But i don’t know, i’d like it to be more.. unique.

    (0)
  8. I loved the first Ragnarok Online, but when i played this…I’d rather play with my own shit.

    (0)
  9. Initially interesting, Ragnarok Online 2 takes a steep turn into a very dull game.
    When you first load up the game, you’ll be greeted with wonderful graphics and vibrant colours as you design your character. You’re able to choose between four combat professions and four job professions, each which level up individually. The character customisation initially is unique, and not one job class is ideally tailored to one combat class, allowing you to happily mix and match.
    After being greeted by a few laggy cutscenes, you’ll be thrown into a beautiful and colourful world with rich music. Complete a few quests, and you’ll notice that the game hasn’t much more to offer than your traditional generic MMO. Kill a few monsters, collect a few drops, kill a boss, talk to this guy… However now and then a timed quest will pop up, forcing you to defend an objective, kill a set amount of enemies, or reach a destination by the time limit. This adds a small amount of variation, however it’s not developed into much more.
    Eventually you’ll expand on your job class, which differs varying on what you chose. Alchemists and Blacksmiths will gather their ingredients from glowing points on the map, whereas Chefs and Artisans will loot theirs from the monsters they kill. This becomes problematic later on, as for the two classes that are required to kill to gather ingredients, you will have to be within a certain amount of levels from the target, whereas the two that can simply gather are able to slip their way into higher level maps and gather in safer areas. This was disappointing for myself, as I was hoping for a job class system that wouldn’t be so reliant on combat level. Even as you complete Kharas (Challenges) for certain titles, they are level restricted. So being level 30 in your crafting profession, but level 15 in your combat profession won’t allow you to unlock the title of Master Crafter straight away. Aside from this and the relatively expensive materials for higher level crafts, the system seems to work fine and you will fare little to no issue with your job profession.

    Back to the game. You will be able to face the first two dungeons single handedly and advance onwards with the story. However you will eventually reach the first dungeon that you will have to party up for, Wolf Cave.
    Now, this will be discussed on a later point, but the community on this game is one of the worst I have ever seen during my time as an avid MMO player. Unless you are needed, you will be looked down upon when asking for a party. And even then you will be tossed aside if someone stronger or more valuable comes along. Playing as a pure support healer, I found it relatively easy to find dungeon parties, however note those who intend to be one of the thousands of assassins or beastmasters on the game, you will have a hard time getting parties. So, you’ve got a party and you’re about to set off onto this dungeon… There’s a few things you should learn first.
    1) When playing with random parties, there will always be at least one person who will loot everything. Even if it’s not for his or her class.
    2) There will always be someone who rushes ahead and attracts more argo than your team can deal with. Usually this is the same person as number 1.
    3) Dungeon bosses can get unbearably cruel, however many people have found bugs to exploit them. If you don’t want to try your luck, you can always exploit the game.
    I will be honest, the people you party with are going to be terrible at the game and terrible people. They will insult, rush, blame and loot everything. You will grow to hate them.

    However now, you’ve finally done your dungeon quests and want to sell off your loot. There’s an Auction House you can use, or you can set up a personal shop.
    However a word of warning, the economy is vastly ruined.
    It will take you a while to earn your first gold, or zeny. As you level up, you will fare better, but not too much in this economy. Common items you will find that fill your bag are put up for excessive amounts of gold. You will be desperate to get rid of many of these items, such as Pandoras Boxes, however people will sell them from anything between 2-6z each… Most the prizes inside are worthless and you will not get your money back from buying these.
    If you want to purchase something, think logically how much you would pay for it. Got the answer? Now multiply it by 5-10. That is the price you will see the community sell it for.

    Eventually, the game takes sharp drops in quality. The music becomes less interesting, the environments become samey and dull. The quests become longer and have lower drop rates, even with monsters that are slightly bigger than previous versions, or have a change in colour palette. The storyline gets… Well, terrible would be rather generous at this point, as the dungeons and mini bosses become excessively hard to the point where even a capped player may easily die from fighting them. It’s this point where many people will quit the game, however if you’re eager to continue onwards, you will be rewarded by a temporary change of scenery.
    Instead of grass or dirt, you will be rewarded with a desert which branches over the final few maps. I could continue reviewing more into that, but it shows how little the developers became interested at this point.

    Now, before we move on to the (lack of) end game content, we have a few more grounds to cover.
    Asiasoft. They do not care about this game, and only care about your money.
    Easily exploitable bugs will remain open for several updates as long as the only way to exploit them is to purchase something from the Kafra shop. GMs are never active, and events are dull and unimaginative. They will also not respond to their forum, either.
    Because of the lack of moderation, there is constant spambots throughout the game offering cash for in game gold. You will be muting at least 2-3 on a daily basis. The spam also spreads to forum topics, which kills the lack of the community on there.

    Next is bugs. So many of these. You will be a victim to an irritating or game breaking bug at least once a week. NPCs vanish, meaning you cannot complete your quest. Graphics fail, causing you to see through the floors or mountains. At one point a friend on mine had fell through the map and was stuck for a good half an hour, before appearing on a completely different map, surrounded by high level argo monsters when he had relogged. Amusingly, each update will bring more bugs than it fixes.
    Our next topic is the Colosseum, one of the only main events and end game content.
    It’s a great idea in which every player is leveled out in terms of stats and equipment. Your health and stats will be boosted while you are in the Colosseum, allowing you to fairly fight higher levels.
    The intent of this event that you are put in a huge PvE arena, and must kill as many players as possible. However regardless of what damage you have caused, it is the final hit that counts, therefore classes with burst fire will gain a significant unfair advantage here.
    Certain classes will struggle. Full support, such as myself, will not be able to kill anyone unless you are rather lucky.
    There are many a hacker, bugger, and generally unsportsmanlike conduct in the Colosseum, yet nothing will ever be done about it.

    So we’re moving on to the final point. End game content.
    You have the option of 10 people raids, which allows you to enter one of several extremely difficult dungeons. Every party will require at least two full supports and will take teamwork and coordination. I suppose in many ways, it’s nice to see a working party for once. Players who abuse the loot or are generally bad are kicked, however it’s too late into the game for this conduct to start to be required. The main issue with this is that after a handful of runs on each dungeon, followed by hard versions of the previous dungeons, you will have the best gear in the game and will be unable to actually get any more content out of the game.
    The community isn’t great enough to stay behind for, the devs don’t care enough to fix issues or add some small content to keep cappers busy, and the economy is too terrible to collect everything.

    Overall game score:

    Gameplay – Generic/10
    This may be both good or bad, however the gameplay is generic. If you like traditional MMORPGs, you will like this. If you’re looking for something special, look elsewhere.

    Music – 7/10
    Beautiful and vibrant to begin with, promises so much but only lets go at the end. You will enjoy some of the NPC voices and melodies while battling, though.

    Graphics – 5/10
    Beautiful graphics, but the excess bugs where random textures will go missing, and samey locations get boring fast.

    Community – 1/10
    I have found only a handful of nice people during my stay in RO2, and half of those were friends of people I brought with me. Everyone else is either abusive, uses others, or are just plain idiotic.

    Economy – Oh God No/10
    If I could go into minus numbers, I could. This happens to be the worst economy I have ever seen in a game. Common drops that fill your bag will go for several gold pieces each. This was one of the primary reasons for my own abandonment of the game.

    End Game – 3/10
    Reskin of previous dungeons and a few more new ones that aren’t ran too many times before you’ve got everything out of it. A bunch of challenges are added, but teams can sweep them too quickly.

    Devs/Publishers – 3/10
    Add more bugs than they fix, terrible content in the item mall and the events are a joke.

    Overall rating – 5/10
    At the start of this game, you will think of this as a 7 or 8. People who have even more of a great time may even think of it as a 9.
    Your opinion will change on this, I warn you that now.

    Verdict: Avoid OR play for a few weeks then avoid.

    (0)
    1. Guys.. The game is only OPEN BETA.. not a final release. Base on my exp. The game is mostly targeted for those who are unfamiliar of how MMO works and not for hardcore gamer.

      (0)
      1. You make no sense. Get lost.

        (0)
      2. …The game has technically been in open Beta for what, 6 years now? I remember getting my hands on this game back when you had to find a private server. I played on one of the first. So, don’t you think that in that amount of time the dev team would’ve been able to amp up the quality? Apparently not, as it would seem. They couldn’t give a rat’s ass about the actually game. This is only my opinion, but I feel like they pre-calculated the overall anticipation for this, based off of RO’s original popularity and profited as much as they could.

        (0)
      3. …The game has technically been in open Beta for what, 6 years now? I remember getting my hands on this game back when you had to find a private server. I played on one of the first. So, don’t you think that in that amount of time the dev team would’ve been able to amp up the quality? Apparently not, as it would seem. They couldn’t give a rat’s ass about the actually game play. This is only my opinion, but I feel like they pre-calculated the overall anticipation for this, based off of RO’s original popularity and profited as much as they could.
        Makes me sad though. I had such high expectations.

        (0)
      4. Hardcore gamer = Obsessed with machismo & insecure/defensive about masculinity, sadomasochist who “grinded 15 hours a day way back when & still likes it that way,” chooses MMOs based of trends, demands innovation then bitches about changes, thinks people care about their public notices about why they’re quitting a game, swollen with misplaced entitlement, thrives off toxic communities games with Open PvP tend to attract, has no other hobbies outside of gaming.

        (0)
    2. Gameplay: True that it’s generic, but face it, innovation is a financial sink & a huge risk for developers & publishers actively discourage it. Games that think outside the box are critically praised, but in the end, they bankrupt the artists & loose money for their investors.

      Community: I have never spoken to a single person in this game, but the people in the forums seem pleasant enough. I’d say if you’re on any but the 1st channel, it could be hours until you encounter another person that isn’t an NPC. Highly recommended for broke Lone Wolves who treat MMOs like free single player games.

      Economy: If you want equipment for anything below level 50, you’re shit out of luck. But it’s pointless anyway, because your crafting level can far exceed your actual level & your alts can just mail eachother stuff.

      End game: Still a work in progress until they stop adding new contend. Much like RIFT, the level cap is 50 & then you go into a Mastery system.

      Bugs: Sofar I’ve only encountered 1 crisis; multiple skills were either only half functional, or were somehow damaging the user. The bugs were fixed within 3 days though.

      Grind: Never grinded so little in an MMO, & I’ve tried 60. Of course this ONLY applies if you don’t give a shit about collecting cards & DNA from mobs.

      Visuals: F**king fantastic, especially Maple Valley.

      Soundtrack: Really a matter of personal taste. I’d say it was mostly forgettable, but Izrud Hill got on my nerves.

      Story: Actually pretty good, funny at times. The Maple Forest area had the best story.

      Translations: Pretty bad, but at least better than Trickster.

      Voice acting: Hilariously awful & ill-fitting. I’m actually surprised it hasn’t made anyone’s Bottom 10 for voice acting.

      (0)
  10. Prove me wrong that the Succesor can be as much fun at its Predicessor

    (0)
  11. pretty fun game, however it isn’t as good a many people have thought (or at least I thought)

    some quests are bugged, such as crafting – even tho it says you complete it, but you don’t have the crafting material on you, you can’t turn in the quest, thus meaning you have to go back out and farm for the material again to complete the quest.

    Bag room is an issue at beginning, you filled up the entire bag by level 3 and is forced to throw stuff away to pick up quest items. (yes, you can find bags, but they are still pretty rare, let me see a level 3 with full bags, than we’ll talk)

    overall, this game is pretty fun to play, but best wait until they fix everything or play this as a side to your main game.

    (0)
    1. That crafting bug was fixed ages ago. This game has the least soul-crushing crafting system ever.

      Bag room isn’t really an issue anymore.Mobs drop them frequently, the space isn’t as stingy as a lot of other games, & you also have bank space. You can also buy larger ones cheaply off NPCs.

      (0)
  12. Fcuk this game id rather play ragna 1, this is a piece of shit, they create a another crap ,this game scuks!!!!!!!!!!! what if.STOP updating ragna 2 and continue updating ragna 1

    They ruined the game ragnarok

    IF you play ragna 2

    WHAT A WASTE OF TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)
    1. hfetvv, are you like 12 years old, or is english just not your first language? Don;t expect everyone on earth to enjoy the exact genres & gameplay style as you.

      (0)
  13. terrible game

    (0)
  14. Grindan.

    Another one word review brought to you by the internet. :)

    (0)
  15. Going to check out this game, looks very fun and clean, anything I should know about before playing this?

    (0)
  16. Nice game, also the GMs are very active… most of the huge bugs usually get fixed within a week (max 2 weeks), small bugs get fixed the same day.
    But I just noticed that many of RO1 fans hated this game, and they never tell the reason.
    The only thing I hate about this game is YOU SPEND YOUR TIME RUNNING ALMOST MORE THAN PLAYING/FIGHTING/DOING QUESTS.

    (0)
  17. RO1 is for very social gamers & requires a shit ton of grinding.

    RO2 is very solo-friendly (except for the dungeons & field bosses), has landscape eyecandy, & you’ll level at lightening speed all the way to level cap.

    They’re nothing alike, so it’s pointless to compare them. I’d actually say RO2 is more like RIFT in an anime style without Instant Adventures.

    (0)
  18. Mounted! :D

    (0)
    1. No but seriously, The game looks really good and I think its top notch. I’m planning on trying it out when it comes to the North American market. Great graphics, Great animations. 9/10 in my book :)

      (-1)
      1. Yeah, it looks good but it already started out bad compared to Original RO. But it still got a lot of time to improve I hope they don’t get money hungry with it.

        (0)
        1. most games that starts in Korea and comes over to US is 7 times out of 10 more expensive (item shop wise)

          (0)

Leave a Review

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

 

MMO Games You Might Like

World of Warplanes
Wargaming's highly anticipated free-to-play flight combat MMO...
World of Tanks
World of Tanks is a team based free MMO action game focused on...

Get Your Sapphires Now!!!

MMO Forum Activity

Planetside 2 New MAP singh1199, July 29, 2014, 08:44 PM

Are you looking for a Free Sho... singh1199, July 29, 2014, 08:39 PM

Most hacked fps games singh1199, July 29, 2014, 08:37 PM

What free Shooter Games are yo... singh1199, July 29, 2014, 08:35 PM

my mistake singh1199, July 29, 2014, 08:34 PM

MMO Giveaways

MMOBomb Highlights

Top 10 free MMORPG Top 10 free mmofps Top 10 free browser MMORPG Top 10 Anime MMORPG