smite-kali-vs-jackal

smite_rah_screenshot

SMITE_Odin_vs_Cyclops1

Smite_AoKuang_Screenshot1

kali-smite

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: SMITE
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Moba
Developer: Hi-Rez Studios
Publisher: Hi-Rez Studios

Explosive Features:

  • Third Person MOBA
  • Unique Item System.
  • All Skill Shot abilities.

SMITE is a third person MOBA published by Hi-Rez Studios. Unlike other MOBAs, SMITE places the camera in a third person perspective behind the god. This allows for a unique playing experience since a player can only view what is in front of them, allowing an enemy to sneak up from behind for a gank. Players must also use the mouse to manually aim all their abilities and auto attacks.

In SMITE players choose a God to enter battle with. Once in game, players must work together to level up and defeat the enemy team’s Minotaur by engaging in battle with it and killing it. To do this players must kill the enemy teams “minions” which spawn in waves throughout the entire game. These minions drop gold which players can then use to purchase items in order to become stronger. Players can also purchase active abilities (up to two) in-game to further customize and adapt to the match at hand.

At the end of each match whether your team wins or looses, you are rewarded points that you can use to purchase new gods. Save enough and unlock them all!

Featured Video

No longer available

System requirements

SMITE Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Celeron E1500 Dual-Core 2.2GHz
Memory Ram: 2 GB
Hard Disk Space: 6 GB of free disk space
Video Card: GeForce 8800 GS/Radeon HD 2900 XT 512MB or better

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Mobas Like This

128 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. phil on June 11, 2013

    This game is trash. Poorly balanced and each new god breaks the game even more. Core concept is good (of course, it was STOLEN) but it needs more polish before it will be worth paying any money

    (-33)
    • Polinip on November 27, 2014

      What do you mean “poorly balanced”? This is one of the most well balanced games out there. I’ve seen every single god absolutely own entire games. It’s all about the skill of the player.

      (6)
      • wrong on December 18, 2014

        you’re wrong…it’s totally imbalanced..some gods are useless like nu wa…and some are totally OP who can rape the whole enemy team like hmm…thanatos for example..

        (-6)
        • Ayfkm on January 7, 2015

          you are a noob?, Thanatos have a very good early but he doesn’t is op, and Nu wa is a very useful character, maybe you are useless with her.

          (5)
        • SoulSpam on April 21, 2015

          ok, So im going to assume you know nothing about smite. IF your saying things like this then you don’t understand that Thana is a EARLY GAME GOD! He will do almost zero damage to you late. IF you can’t deal with a thana then you need to actually play your games out and not surrender at ten minutes when the thana is 4-0. You can kill him late easily.

          Next on the subject of Nu Wa. I’m gonna talk about both of them since I don’t know which one your talking about:

          Old Wa: She was the GOD of backdooring. She could wipe out all of the towers on the map in minutes if you let her.

          New Wa: Now she is a mid lane mage that will demolish your entire team if you let her. She has a ultimate that at level 20 can do almost half your health. Her ulti also shows the entire other team’s positions to you. Very good if you don’t have aggressive wards in the enemy jungle. Her combo 2-3-1 can do over half your health!! She has a ok early game a decent mid game and an AMAZING late game.

          I don’t know where you got your info from but please check again.

          (2)
        • ahuah on April 28, 2015

          thana is only OP early you wait to late you just get wrecked

          (2)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      first its free second it is awsome they changed a lot from last year ( not because they have to ) third every thing is original but if u want to play dota aand lol copies thats fine by me

      (12)
      • wrong on December 18, 2014

        4th..it’s full of viruses and also hacks..
        correction to 3rd…it’s not original

        (-17)
        • firehead33 on February 9, 2015

          Viruses really? You must be on of them dumbasses with 300 anti viruses

          (10)
          • bombastis on February 19, 2015

            Wow 300 anti virus lolll

            (-2)
    • lol on November 17, 2014

      How is it imbalenced ? so much more balenced then LoL or dota some people just dont know what balenced means i guess.

      (2)
      • wrong on December 18, 2014

        it’s not balanced….take for example useless gods like nu wa and generally the old gods comparing to new ones..the more that will be released the less the balance…it’s already ruined

        (-5)
        • You'reWrongBudd on January 29, 2015

          Bruh… I love the game, and I shit on new gods with the Vanilla gods… It’s balanced bro, and Nu wa is OP now..

          (3)
    • Try It One More Time on December 27, 2014

      They’ve actually changed a lot in the game now! ^_^ It’s wayy better than what it was before and you should give it a one more go! AND yes, the game is for free, even it’s characters because of it’s system called favor (which I’m sure you know what it is?) which you get by playing the actual game. Just give it one more try. It won’t kill you, right? XD

      (0)
    • ahuah on April 28, 2015

      go back to league

      (-1)
  2. Maverick494 on November 7, 2014

    Same crappy community, completely unbalanced, but it’s better than DoTA/DoTA2

    (-10)
    • noooooo on November 11, 2014

      Dont know why your saying that it is way more balenced then LoL or dota2 on LoL you pick the strongest champion and you win on dota 2 its basically the same thing lmfao atleast it takes skill to play smite.

      (5)
      • wrong on December 18, 2014

        no it’s not about skill….it’s mostly positioning…but there are so many hacks +bugs+ lack of balance..some gods can win even without requiring the player to be skilled

        (-5)
        • Lol on June 2, 2015

          Every game is about positioning, in Lol or Dota you can easily kill just by pressing buttons, in Smite it doesn’t even matter if a god is unbalance (All are balanced fyi) because if you can’t aim then you won’t win. Its all skill unlike most other MOBAs. You clearly don’t play at a pro level in Smite.

          (2)
  3. AlreadyDed on May 1, 2014

    This game is great! But honestly I don’t think it will be beating Leauge of Legends anytime soon I play LoL a lot and I find it more fun than smite, I’m also really good! Go check my name PeradoxOwnz, the only thing i enjoy on the game is the carmera view and the way you can move by WASD

    (-1)
    • copy on December 18, 2014

      classic copy combo….action game like dragon nest and classic moba map…

      (-3)
  4. terna on May 17, 2013

    downloading….

    (-3)
  5. coach on June 16, 2015

    The same company that ditched Tribes Ascend after it extracted all the money it could from the players. Also did the same with global agenda. The client you install runs on your computer even when you arent playing and runs spyware. fyi

    (-2)
  6. spyware on February 24, 2015

    SPYWARE!

    (-2)
  7. EazyD on March 11, 2013

    This is the best MOBA I’ve ever played. I can’t stand the slow and overly simplified combat of games like LoL, but I love Smite because it’s a MOBA that actually takes skill to play. Very fun game!

    (3)
    • ViceroyHD on June 3, 2013

      If this is like LOCO i`m will uninstall it after one game,i hate 3D mobas and i realy don t agree with them,if u really want to play an game 3D like moba style play Warframe its a bit same as 3D mobas with better gameplay and good story line.So in my opinion an 3D moba is not an moba game at all,this is for all who know what is a moba at all,for those who play an game by its graphics and 3D style,it`s your problem.Thank You

      (-4)
      • Faleir on June 2, 2015

        If only you could speak the king’s english. Maybe we could then understand what you were attempting to say, before spewing shit all over my face and floor.

        Also, do you even know what 3D means? I don’t think you do, seeing as LoL, DotA, HotS, Smite, and literally every other MOBA that ever existed.

        I think the word your looking for is 3rd person though. I can see how those “really complex” words could get confused… That rd person, probably looked like a D, so you just wrote 3D is all.

        Usually the people who hate MOBAs, are just the people who suck at them. 85% of the time that is.

        As for complaining about viruses; I’ve never had that problem before. I’d honestly bet y’all are running McCafe or Norton for your anti-virus. Unless you just download everything someone tells you to, clicks on every link someone gives you, goes into every chinese, fishy website you see; that shouldn’t be a problem. Whatsoever.

        (1)
      • igi040 on March 29, 2014

        no if u want a 3D moba play smite not warframe its much better

        (1)
        • EJOKURI on January 5, 2015

          want a 3d moba?play archeblade…warframe sux..and smite is not a game!!it’s a spyware!!

          (-5)
      • Lord Ulfur on August 1, 2014

        That comment is just retarded. The majority of MOBAs are in 3D, heck even DotA 1 was in 3D. Get your shit together son. Learn what third person is, learn what 3D means and stop claiming rights to decide what a genera is “suppose to be and not to be”

        (0)
      • Bizzie on May 15, 2014

        wth???? Warframe isnt even close to a Moba wdf???

        (-1)
      • AllmightyMephilis on August 29, 2013

        Multiplayer online battle arena… hmmm dosn’t seem to say anything like ‘can’t be 3d’ in here/// just seems to say its an online arena game for multible players… Just beause it is too hard for you does not mean it is not a MobA… because it is… get over yourself..

        (1)
        • EJOKURI on January 5, 2015

          it’s not hard..get thanatos and your team wins

          (-6)
          • SoulSpam on April 21, 2015

            I swear. These thana worshippers need to take a break. XD

            (2)
          • lol on January 31, 2015

            Thanatos is highly counterable and has a weak late-game compared to most other gods.

            (1)
  8. ugurano on March 1, 2015

    good game

    (0)
  9. gio on January 14, 2015

    I want to be Ao Kuang because We Love Bundles!”

    (0)
  10. Name(Required) on September 14, 2013

    Need sound of god’s step. If not, it can tailing you all the time since u didn’t see your map

    (0)
    • SoulSpam on April 21, 2015

      There are :D Sound is huge in this game

      (0)
  11. Curify on August 28, 2013

    Ok, so I downloaded the game and I have to say its a lot of fun. However, I have been unable to complete all but one of my matches. The game screen turns black and says that Smite was unauthorized during launch or something like that. Can someone please tell me why and maybe give me some advice on what to do?

    (0)
  12. Jaxo60 on August 22, 2013

    This game looks pretty good. I love the way how they made it were everything is a skill shot basically referring to the aiming with ranged Gods like Artemis. there are also good things and flaws but im not getting into it at the moment to lazy to type long as I researched this game played with friends compare and contrast and I gotta say that when the full release comes out this game will absolutely take flight and will be one of the best MOBAs (Just my opinion)

    (0)
  13. hfhgdfhhdf on August 10, 2013

    Also, currently no other moba has as many maps and game modes as Smite.

    (0)
    • EJOKURI on January 5, 2015

      true cuz every map is taken by different mobas

      (0)
      • SoulSpam on April 21, 2015

        Please tell me where the maps were taken from

        (1)
    • hacks on December 18, 2014

      neither hacks or too many noobs

      (-1)
  14. MAMdk on May 18, 2013

    Awesome game, where all your reflexes and strategic planning can come to action.
    A casual game lasts in average 30 mins (3 lane classic MOBA) and 15 mins (Battle arena)
    Easy to get started where both hardcore gamers and casual players can have fun – cooperation, planning and fast reflexes are the key terms here!

    Only downside I see in this game is that many players favor a particular character over others and will choose their preference instead of wanting to balance whole team performance…

    (0)
    • DestroyYourEgo on May 20, 2013

      I definitely favor Kali. I’m all for people playing as who they want to play as- it’d be wrong of anyone to deny someone of that (especially if they paid for the full roster of Gods).

      However, when people only want to play as the mega gods- and ONLY the mega gods for the sake of winning, and not the sport- is when “favoring” a god becomes a pain.

      (0)
  15. a person on April 2, 2013

    looks like the new top game….
    contains strategy- mouse control
    and even animations that can speak actions, unlike swing left and right-league of legends- based off luck, because its whoever gets most minion kills first…

    (0)
  16. Bryan on April 2, 2013

    Best form of PVP ever! I play traditional MMOs, which lack skill based PVP greatly. That is when I shutdown my MMO and load up this MOBA and kick some ass of other players ;)

    (0)
  17. Fubbadubba on March 24, 2013

    A really great game!! So much fun !! Spend a lot of hours on it already..
    And IT IS FREE.. I think, it makes it way more skill based than i.e. LoL because every skill is skill shots !

    (0)
  18. OneStep2Close on February 26, 2013

    Great game lots of fun, many hours spent playing this

    (0)
  19. MasterZaraki on February 23, 2013

    Best MOBA i´´ve played because the W,A,S,D moving make it real action and real strategy even to the way and direction you move, besides all skills being skillshots which places more tactic to where positioning said skill to hit the most amount of players you can, perfect game, the unique online game i´ve spent real money so far, to unlock the 30 gods the game has so far by a promotional pack, try it and you will love it, going to play, see you in game.

    (0)
  20. typekM on February 13, 2013

    Best moba ever.

    (0)
  21. echan_xxx on February 8, 2013

    GOOD GAME!!

    (0)
  22. swazzz on January 28, 2013

    just downloaded smite a couple of week ago its a good game not very good at it though

    (0)
  23. NoName on June 23, 2015

    Smite could be a great game, in fact its one of the better games….. except. There is a lot of problems with smite that are constantly being hidden by its toxic community.

    1.) Balance – HiRez has never figured out how to balance smite. Since forever hunters have always reigned supreme over every other god due item imbalances that offer them insane amounts of damage. For example: A hunter can do more damage with a basic attack than some mages can do with their abilities? Balanced? No. It’s now even led to having hunters play mages spots in conquest making many of them obsolete. The game also strongly follows a meta, where players all use the same items and the same gods for matches because they are the best ones to use. Its not because they enjoy those gods its literally just because they are far superior to the others.

    2.) Community – MOBA’s all have toxic communities their is no doubt about it. However Smite has slowly pushed its way above the rest in vileness. Someone actually hacks smite and you have video proof to support the accusation? Too bad, the entire community will literally jump on your ass, spam you with reports, and accuse of being scum for believing that anyone can hack an online game and then they proceed to defend the hacker and try to convince HiRez they did nothing wrong. On top of this HiRez encourages BM (bad mouthing) against players and also encourages smurfing. Obviously smurfs will exist everywhere but for the game developers to say “hey we want you seasoned vets to go play new players so that you can beat them so badly they quit within a week and if you do this we will reward you with gems, favor, and special skins” is ridiculous and yes this does happen. Then you have the intelligence of this community. Forums for example are the prime source to see the IQ of Smites community. Someone can bring up an issue with a gods skill and the community somehow reads it as a “cry” thread about the OP losing a match (even if they were playing the god with the broken skill and won).

    HiRez – They started smite as a small group and it showed a lot of potential. They have now grown a lot more so they can handle smite better. The problem is even with the increase in staff; smite is not changing for the better. In fact i’ll go as far as to say smite has gotten worse since they increased their staff. They dont know how to do balance, and they dont care about how toxic their game is getting. On top of that if you look at their history; their games do not live for long. This is year 2 of smite meaning it might have 1 or 2 more before its dead or before they abandon it as well to move on to their next game.

    If your a preteen kid or not smart enough to tie your own shoe then you’ll fit right in to this game. If your looking for a good MOBA experience and possess any bit of intelligence then you’ll have a better time in LOL or DOTA.

    *I’ve played Smite for 2 years with few breaks in that time. My review is from personal experience in the game*

    (1)
  24. adamf9898 on May 30, 2015

    Where’s the download link?

    (1)
  25. Grims Bane on April 21, 2015

    Its truly an amazing enjoyable game, from nice detail, to well designed god skills.

    (1)
  26. Rob on February 27, 2015

    LoL and Dota feel so slow and just downright boring I’ve never enjoyed either of them.
    If you feel the same way then Smite is probably for you.
    Smite is face paced 3rd person moba and that makes it so much more enjoyable for me.

    (1)
  27. KBASK on February 22, 2015

    This game is an exact copy of LoL but just that it has the camera in 3rd person cos as soon as I saw that description I couldnt stop laughing. you have to kill the “minions” and the only thing they changed was that you had to attack a minotaur which was just so then gamers wouldnt think it was an exact copy of Lol

    (-4)
    • Rob on February 27, 2015

      Maybe it is a copy but the 3rd person makes it a whole new game. A more enjoyable game actually..

      (2)
    • Faleir on June 2, 2015

      My Retard-o-lert is going off right now. In fact, it’s having some higher reading then I’ve ever seen before.

      Name 1 MOBA that doesn’t use minions, towers, and a nexus/core/base. DOTA? LOL? HOTS? SMITE? SoaDA?? CHO? MWW? TOME? I could list many more. Minions is a core part of every MOBA. There is also no such thing as an original idea this late in life; so literally anything that ever will be done will be unoriginal.

      What’s wrong with taking the idea anyways? It’s fun, it’s enjoyable, people like it. I don’t see anything wrong with it.

      Now please stop making an ass out of the human race, and just sit in your corner quietly, before you make us look dumber than a sack of rocks.

      (1)
      • Lol on June 2, 2015

        Thank you, I was reading this and I was about to give up on the human race, Its a friggin MOBA, clearly they all have the same objective. If anything, League copied of DOTA, Smite actually developed without any influence of other MOBA, it was meant to be for another game called Tribes but they decided to make it into a game by itself unlike League which was literately made as a better copy of DOTA

        (1)
    • MHZ on April 27, 2015

      Are you serious? Minions going down lanes is a core mechanic of MOBA’s. That’s like saying Dead Space is a copy of Battlefield because they both have guns in them. Please go be a retarded LoL fan boy somewhere else.

      (1)
  28. EJOKURI on January 5, 2015

    I wonder why this spyware is listed as a game…..

    (0)
    • Frej on January 12, 2015

      I’m confused as to why you say it’s spyware….

      (1)
  29. Miraell on December 26, 2014

    I really love this game. I was playing LoL before, but now I can’t playit again because is it so slow and 3rd person is better for me. Smite is big action and adrenalin. I am just amateur but I can recommend it.

    (1)
  30. Tim on October 20, 2014

    I downloadd it watched through the tutorial, and i really was looking forward to playing, but it wouldnt launch

    (1)
  31. Darkmarkin2 on September 21, 2014

    Greatest MOBA I’ve ever played, outmatches any other

    (1)
  32. Some random dude on August 19, 2014

    Video needs updating, the game looks completely different now, even the main gamemode ‘conquest’s map has changed..

    (1)
  33. Hypure on May 22, 2014

    tried all of them.I m not a stupid fan for any MOBA.this game just better than all others.

    (1)
  34. NineGagger on April 15, 2014

    Im diamond 5 in LoL PH season 4. I quit playing LoL because player still sucks even in diamond. And now Im looking forward to this game.

    (1)
  35. AgeLol on March 24, 2014

    Time 4 new screenshots, these are from the closed beta time =P

    (1)
    • Tohri on April 8, 2014

      Time for an updated review :P

      (0)
  36. Jaxom on February 10, 2014

    ” I thence Invoke thy aid to my advent’rous Song,
    That with no middle flight intends to soar
    Above th’ Aonian Mount, while it pursues
    Things unattempted yet in Prose or Rhyme.”

    Smite is the most amazing game i have ever played. Its third person camera makes it seem way more realistic than LoLs top down view.

    The art design for the game is also magnificent plus the variety of gods and play styles is endless.

    All-in-all smite is a must have moba

    FYI my favorite god is Chronos due to his high basic damage, speed, crowd control, and his amazing ult that saves his life

    (1)
  37. Unfabled on January 25, 2014

    I wouldn’t buy the god pack if I were you guys. If you look into it… It’s tempting, but it really isn’t that worth it unless you want to support the developers. Even so, buy a skin or two, maybe a voicepack, but the ultimate god pack isn’t so great. You’ll find out you don’t want to play every god or you want to learn just a handful. They now have a rental feature which is great for the f2p players! Check that out when you wanna figure out which god you wanna save up for. Now that I have every god I have ultimately no reason to spend the points I get, lol. Yes there are skins you can buy with the currency you EARN by playing, but the better ones cost actual “Gems” which are bought currency.

    (0)
    • Unfabled on January 25, 2014

      It’s a totally f2p game, btw. Though, if your gonna put money into, think about what you really want because anything you buy that you can’t get by playing is purely cosmetic.

      (0)
      • moron on December 18, 2014

        it is p2w game though…hirez sells hacks…and never bans hackers cuz they got their money from them

        (0)
        • SoulSpam on April 21, 2015

          Your name tells it all. I don’t understand where you and your other friend are getting these idea’s! LOL

          (2)
    • I got it :P on December 27, 2014

      I got the god pack and I saw it’s wonderful! Not saying that anyone should have to get it unless like unfabled said, you want to support hi rez, but when you get the god pack, you also get the new upcoming gods/goddesses for free, which to me is a plus, well that I like to try new characters :P I like to play many different kind of classes, not just two. That’s just my opinion. ^_^

      (0)
    • moron on December 18, 2014

      i would never pay a totally worthless company which doesn’t even know how to keep a balance and sells hacks

      (-1)
      • SnowPea on January 31, 2015

        At least you named yourself correctly… “Moron”. Hirez does not sell hacks, they work extremely hard to keep the game balanced (Some gods are better at certain tasks). And they managed to raise $2.6 Million from crowdsourcing content that doesn’t affect gameplay mechanics in the slightest.

        (0)
  38. CookieMunster on January 23, 2014

    I have been playing this game for some months now and I am overly addicted. They update every so often, almost every other week with new gods. I like that you can rent gods you dont own for 1 game anytime you want. They currency is fairly cheap but so far I have spent 90$ + on this game even thought it is still in beta Lol.. I used to buy individual gods plus gifting gems to my boyfriend and I ended up buying us both the Ultimate god pack which is $30 right now. But even though we had individual gods they replaced them with favor points and we both have a total of 88k.

    “Favor” is the money you get after leveling and after battle.

    BTW this is my first moba..

    (1)
  39. DeathFalls on January 1, 2014

    Smite is a very good game,Hi-rez is constantly adding newer gods.The third person perspective is far better than the typical “Over the action”Type of perspective.I played since closed beta and in closed beta it had very,very little bugs.Just try not be chained ultimated by Hades and Zeus or Poseidon and Ares the ammount of teamwork to pull the chain ultimates are a bit difficult but satisfying in the end

    -DeathFalls

    (1)
  40. Kill on December 4, 2013

    Guys Guys… i play dota dota 2 lol hon and many others but nothing charms me like SMITE.
    You shoud try it.
    Im not saying its better from others its retartet. You know why?
    ME GUSTO NON CONVERSATO.
    But i can agree that when it hits full game it will be popular as hell. even now it got many players.

    (1)
  41. BKC1992 on December 3, 2013

    Looks fantastic. Installing ASAP

    (1)
  42. Ra3id on September 2, 2013

    I’m a 36 year old hardcore gamer who’s focus is PC gaming. At a younger age I was a competitive FPS player, and now-a-days I’ve found much more joy in RTS and MOBA type games.

    I’ve tried all the more typical MOBAs, and I found DOTA 2 to be the most slick, satisfying experience…that is, until Smite came along and created a near perfect fusion of concepts and styles. Smite takes the slightly awkward and stilted gameplay of traditional MOBAs and puts you in third-person view with first-person control and aesthetics…an absolutely winning combo (for me, my tastes, and background).

    This game is silky smooth on all accounts. The graphics, detail in character, animation, effects, environment, gameplay, and design are impeccable. A real work of art on all accounts.

    I had trouble falling in love with LOL or even the beautifully rendered DOTA 2…but I fell head-over-heels, at first sight, with Smite. Exactly the fusion the doctor ordered.

    (3)
    • copy on December 18, 2014

      it’s copy combination of the classic moba and action games..the concept is cool but the community more like the company sucks

      (-2)
  43. Fgghdgfgsdsdfs on August 10, 2013

    It’s really good. It’s not as core as Dota with its hard last hits, denying and losing gold on death, but it recompensates this “casualisation” with making aiming and positioning harder, since you have to move and attack manually, with WSAD and mouse. Outmaneuvering someone, dodging their attacks and getting a kill thanks to your skill and not just some stats feels very rewarding.
    Although community in every online game, especially in mobas, is usually unfriendly and aggressive, as a LoL and Dota2 player I’d say it’s still much better than the other’s mobas’ communities. Yes, you may meet some assholes whose whole dictionary consists of “noob” and “f you”, but you may also meet some very friendly people who will be helpful and cooperative.
    Speaking of cooperation, Smite definitely beats every other moba with its ping and command system. There is a lot of voiced phrases like “Middle is missing”, “Gank right”, “Be careful left”, “Ultimate is ready” etc. with quick and easy to remember shortcut access (VF2, VCC, VVVR). These commands are a GREAT communication tool. Just an example: today it allowed me to tell an allied Fenrir to go around the corner and gank after I’ll initate. Telling this guy the whole plan took me not more than 2 seconds, without using chat or knowing this guys language. All thanks to pings and commands.

    TL;DR: Smite is fun, it feels rewarding, and unlike all the copies of Dota/AoS it actually has some fresh ideas for a fast-paced, but NOT dumbed down gameplay.
    Highly recommended for people who are fed up with Dota/LoL.

    (2)
    • EJOKURI on January 5, 2015

      last hits don’t count..you get the same gold just by being near…it’s pathetic easy “game”…i use ” cuz it’s more a spyware than a game

      (-2)
      • lol on January 31, 2015

        Actually last hits DO count as you get a higher gold/experience reward for getting last hits. Jeeze you seem like a genuine idiot.

        (1)
      • Quazer on January 10, 2015

        I can’t tell if you’re joking
        There’s a tournament worth $2.6 million dollars right now, and last hits do matter. This is a very competitive game, with an EXTREMELY high skill ceiling (looking at you, Rama, Scylla and Ra ults), last hits do matter (but you get ~66% of the gold/xp for being near), it’s well balanced except for the flavor of the month top pick – it’s an amazing game, really. Just take a look at recent gameplay, and by that I mean the second half of 2014 or further, because this game keeps evolving so fastly it’s even hard to keep up. You sound like a salty new player that doesn’t understand the mechanics and got pubstumped by gods like Ares, Loki and Thanatos.

        (1)
        • spyware on February 24, 2015

          Spyware!!! It scans the PC even when the game is closed!

          U have been warned!!!

          (-1)
  44. Ian Patron on July 18, 2013

    As a fan of both LoL and Smite, I can safely say Smite trumps LoL for several reasons.

    First is the change in perspective. It makes it difficult to see your ally’s mistakes because simply, you are too busy worrying about your own skin. This makes for a better playerbase because there’s less arguing about who made what mistake.

    The third person perspective makes it for much more exciting gameplay than LOL or other top-down MOBAs. Players can find a much more engaging experience though this new perspective. Do not expect to be sitting at base and watching your allies. If you want to see action you need to be in the action and that makes this unique MOBA stand above the rest.

    Ranged characters can either despise the fact that every attack is a skill shot, or love it. I for one love it! You cannot pelt enemy characters from behind a slew of minions(nor can they pelt you). My personal favorite God is Apollo, a ranged AD carry who can slide in and out of combat.

    Champs(Gods in Smite) are diverse, hailing many different mythologies throughout the world, from greek to chinese to norse to mayan. Seeing these diverse mythological beings thrown into a melting pot to duke it out can be extremely exciting. Also, you can look forward to seeing mythological gods you know and love revamped makes each new gods appearence exciting and fresh.

    My one negative about the game is the skins. Most are just the same exact toons with different color schemes(though they are starting to come out with newer better skins that are not just different paint jobs)

    My other lament is that as you play one specific god, you gain worshipers and through those you gain a god mastery lvl, but gaining these lvls don’t really offer much(though that too is changing where now you must attain a lvl mastery to gain skins).

    Like LOL there are different maps, but something LOL doesn’t have is the Arena(my personal favorite). Instead of attempting to siege turrets and such, it’s a battle royal of 5 vs 5, where deaths and minion kills lower the enemy’s score until one side reaches 0.

    All in all, if you like MOBAs this is a MUST. If you haven’t tried out SMITE, you are missing a very fun and engaging experience.

    (1)
  45. smitefan thomas on June 12, 2013

    I have been searching for good F2P games for a long time, this is the only satisfactory one. This is, by far the BEST free game you could ever play. With a cash-shop that doesn’t change the gameplay whatsoever, and some of the best gods are instantly available. The characters are wonderfully balanced, the combat is easy to understand, no goofy level up system, your friends can start playing with you without having to grind, they just have to practice their skills. I even play this free game more than games you have to pay to play.

    I have spent 30 dollars on this game and don’t regret it at all. I am happy to support such a deep and rich game.

    (1)
  46. DestroyYourEgo on May 16, 2013

    What can I say about “Smite”?

    It’s utterly, utterly amazing. My only dip into an actual MOBA- the only other one I’ve played was “Awesomenauts” (not a “traditional” MOBA). But, I found myself right at home here. It’s basically “Unreal Tournament” meets “League of Legends”. If either (or both) appeals to you, I suggest you try this out! I wasn’t sure, but then I saw Kali, and I fell in love with it.

    It’s in Beta, so there are still problems. For instance, I feel Hades, Loki and Zeus are overpowered. God forbid you get in a match with the three of them and you don’t have the same three on your team- you’re screwed from the gate.

    And like with any online game, the community is full of self-entitled, egotistical man-childs. But, if you can ignore them (or come up with clever retorts), you’ll be okay.

    I may not be a MOBA player, but I can tell a lot of other people that play this aren’t either. Some people think this game is all about the Player Kills.

    NOTE TO NEWBS: IT IS NOT ABOUT PLAYER KILLS.

    Don’t get mad if you weren’t the one killing the most shit out there- this is about SKILL, not POWER. If you want to be a good “Smite” player, learn to balance out your deaths (avoid them completely if possible) and Kill Assists (people may steal your kills, but if THAT pisses you off, you’re not a team player- this is NOT the game for you).

    It’s almost like sex for the first time- pace yourself, take it slow, be aware of everything around you, and DO NOT prematurely shoot your wad- you’ll be okay.

    This is the FIRST game of 2013 I highly endorse/recommend.

    (1)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      beta ended a week ago

      (0)
  47. Bic Boi on May 10, 2013

    While it’s a good game, if you’re not 100% familiar with mobas, avoid downloading it. There are so many self-loving newbie-hating elitists in this game it’s disgusting. You had better be a godlike player or else the insults and hate will start flying. Lord help you if you make a mistake. Seriously, it’s a great game but the community is so horrid that you will grow tired of dealing with anyone when you can just play something else where you can ignore people and thus ignore the stress related to all the elite butthurt screaming.

    Smite isn’t the problem–it’s the community that it raised. The matchmaking is a large problem–it throws newbies in with vets all willy nilly..and then the vets rage when the newbie sucks and despite trying to learn, the vets will rage instead of trying to help. It’s just way too cold. And yes, I’ll admit it–I suck at MOBAs. But when no one attempts to help, they’re not fixing the problem. Hostility is not the answer, but it’s the one that community chooses.

    (0)
    • yoyo on July 28, 2013

      Well, for anyone bothering to read this now I would like to include my experience with Smite. Perhaps the community before was full of such elitists, but now they are rarer and/or more used to playing with newbies. I do agree that the matchmaking is still a problem, especially when you get a team of feeding level 6’s vs. a team of level 30’s, but matches still (mostly) seem to be fair enough.

      The community in Smite is actually far better (in my experience) than LoL, a popular MOBA. While there are still toxic players in Smite, they are far better than those in LoL, and there are far less toxic players per game in Smite.

      (1)
    • DestroyYourEgo on May 16, 2013

      I agree with you.

      However, to not journey out into the world and try to make a difference is JUST as bad as the people that are doing it.

      I’ve learned that if you don’t care- and I mean REALLY don’t care (you’re not just saying it, you’re showing it), it pisses people off more.

      That’s my goal with my presence in MMO’s- to combat the fu¢king choads that are in it. If you don’t stroke their ego for them, they get SOOOOO pissed.

      And furthermore, this whole world is full of men just circle jerking their ego. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve been told to “1v1″ someone in “Smite”. That’s not what “Smite” is about- and if you DO come across someone like this- DO NOT STROKE HIS EGO.

      Frankly, there’s so much ego stroking going that I’m starting to chaffe.

      Sorry you didn’t have a good go with “Smite”. I hope that you grow tough skin- if complete strangers online can completely turn you off to something cool- you’re not ready for the real world.

      EXCEPT “War Z”. Man- now THAT’S a community full of (and lead by) di¢ks+hacks+dickhackers.

      (0)
      • AllmightyMephilis on August 29, 2013

        Not everyone wants to put up with idiots in games though… some people just want to relax and enjoy their free time cause the real world is stressful enough.

        (0)
    • Zirpho on September 6, 2013

      You say this, but to be fair it’s not everyone, and it is a MOBA, since when have MOBA communities been good anyway?

      (0)
    • GrandpaChen on November 19, 2014

      There are a lot of players like this in all other MOBAs as well. In LoL, when I first started out I went Trundle mid and everyone yelled at me but they never bothered to say trundle belongs in the jungle or top. Then after playing a year I got really good and started getting triple-penta kills. Then everyone said I ks even though in some cases it was just a 1v3.

      In Dawngate, there are roles for the players. Generally, there is a tactician meant to harass and a gladiator meant to farm. This Nissa gladiator started harassing with her auto attacks and got herself killed for being over extended and not having map awareness when the jungler came to gank. I pinged too -_- but still got blamed.

      (0)
    • EJOKURI on January 5, 2015

      then they should keep the balance and match-make with level range…not a 21 lvl player with a 3 lvl player in this spyware..all newbies should learn together from the start.

      (0)
  48. edgar on February 11, 2013

    its not good i even HoN better then this game

    (0)
    • GrandpaChen on November 19, 2014

      HoN graphics give me headaches after playing a game.

      (1)
    • Bizzie on May 15, 2014

      u just have no skill. go back to your point click games

      (0)
  49. SparklyDrew on May 7, 2014

    The best MoBA I’ve ever played, and believe me, I’ve tried LoL, Dawngate, and many MoBas trying to find one better, but I just can’t.

    (2)
  50. Gerdts on July 1, 2013

    you can get banned by simple reports. Their automated system for banning is worse than dota2. All you have to do is mass report and they “check it” by looking at stats only.

    Horrible, horrible community.

    (0)
    • ANon on July 17, 2013

      Never heard of that happening, ever. Unless you can pull up reports of it I suggest not bothering to try spread slander.

      Also people tend to ONLY be reported if they actually did something worth reporting. Unless its maybe one or two insignificant reports by a crybaby.

      Try harder.

      Oh and generally the worst part of the community are the hardcore LoL and DOTA players. People fresh to MOBAs who’ve grown from Smite tend to be awesome and i’ve had no problems with any of them, but the bitchers and whiners I always catch using hardcore LoL and/or DOTA terms.

      (2)
      • AllmightyMephilis on August 29, 2013

        Psh not all of us… I’m a hardcore LoL player and I never bitch at anyone unless I get tired of them bitching at me first <.<

        Hardcore as in I play the game alot and am good at it… Not hardcore as in I have a high rank…

        Love this game, Love Bastet <333

        (0)
      • MHZ on April 27, 2015

        Too many of those, youtubers playing the game made the game grow, but a lot of the people that came from it are annoying LoL kids. I’ve been reported for having one more death than somebody else who said I was “feeding” when I died 4 times.

        (0)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      u only get reported if u do something wrong worth reporting like leaving troling ks … and a lot of reports dont work so u have to be wrealy bad if u want to be banned

      (1)
      • EJOKURI on January 5, 2015

        you won’t get banned if you paid for the game or bought the hacks hirez sells

        (-2)
        • SoulSpam on April 21, 2015

          Im going to ask again. Please tell me where these hacks are. Im really curious where you get your info

          (1)
    • hacks on December 18, 2014

      they never ban those who paid…or bought hacks from hirez

      (-3)
      • WRONG on January 31, 2015

        This is not true by ANY means. I personally know a person who dumped tons of money into the game and got banned for making threats to other players. He was very skilled but his rage levels were high and he got permanently banned after being temporarily banned a few times. Do us a favor and write knowledgeable reviews rather than your uneducated opinion.

        (3)
  51. pentaking13 on January 25, 2013

    This game will by far beat league of legends and I’m hardcore league fan. I have 2600 wins look it up. Pentaking13. I have been playing smite for a while now. Its like league on steroids. Trust me as soon as the game gets full release and all the bugs worked out. This will be the top moba game.

    (3)
    • Hehaia on May 20, 2013

      You might be a hardcore League of Legends fan, but you are still bronze I. 2600 wins does not mean anything and does not give you credibility to say that one game will surpass the other.

      (-4)
      • Name (Required) on July 28, 2013

        2600 wins does mean something, and him being bronze (well now silver…) is irrelevant. He has obviously had enough experience with LoL to be able to compare it with Smite, and he can state his own opinion. Do you really need someone with “credibility” anyways? And are actual players’ opinions not “credible”? …

        (5)
      • Gocool on July 13, 2013

        Question then does that mean your MLG. thats the only way someone should be bragging 2500 wins just means you have alot of… time on your hands

        (2)
        • 2600* … and he was stating it as evidence that he was a hardcore fan, not showing it to brag. Did you even really read his comment?

          (2)
      • gidzgi on March 30, 2014

        thats not true the fact that he is nt the best at one game does not mean that he cant judge a nother game

        (1)
      • ViceroyHD on June 3, 2013

        I`m silver 3 on League of Legends with only 240 wins and 40 wins on Ranked,i`m doing well,i`m not the best or something like this,even with my 1 year experience of league of legends and being an season two player when LOL had his glory and good games with epic fun,now its rusty and don t shine anymore,its really sad to see an good game going down and sink soon enough.I`m waiting for Prime Wold OB,and i`l try tomorrow SMITE to see if it worth to be played as you all say.Thank You so much

        (1)
        • igi040 on March 29, 2014

          why are u talking about lol

          (-2)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      this video is so old i cried it looks a lot better now

      (1)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      this game is so awsomefinaly a 3D moba and its wrealy original its not just a copy of lol or dota i cant stop playing it every other game seems boring compared with this one and it was a good idea putting gods insead of champions

      (0)

Leave your review!