smite-kali-vs-jackal

smite_rah_screenshot

SMITE_Odin_vs_Cyclops1

Smite_AoKuang_Screenshot1

kali-smite

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: SMITE
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Moba
Developer: Hi-Rez Studios
Publisher: Hi-Rez Studios

Explosive Features:

  • Third Person MOBA
  • Unique Item System.
  • All Skill Shot abilities.

SMITE is a third person MOBA published by Hi-Rez Studios. Unlike other MOBAs, SMITE places the camera in a third person perspective behind the god. This allows for a unique playing experience since a player can only view what is in front of them, allowing an enemy to sneak up from behind for a gank. Players must also use the mouse to manually aim all their abilities and auto attacks.

In SMITE players choose a God to enter battle with. Once in game, players must work together to level up and defeat the enemy team’s Minotaur by engaging in battle with it and killing it. To do this players must kill the enemy teams “minions” which spawn in waves throughout the entire game. These minions drop gold which players can then use to purchase items in order to become stronger. Players can also purchase active abilities (up to two) in-game to further customize and adapt to the match at hand.

At the end of each match whether your team wins or looses, you are rewarded points that you can use to purchase new gods. Save enough and unlock them all!

Featured Video

System requirements

SMITE Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Celeron E1500 Dual-Core 2.2GHz
Memory Ram: 2 GB
Hard Disk Space: 6 GB of free disk space
Video Card: GeForce 8800 GS/Radeon HD 2900 XT 512MB or better

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Mobas Like This

65 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. pentaking13 on January 25, 2013

    This game will by far beat league of legends and I’m hardcore league fan. I have 2600 wins look it up. Pentaking13. I have been playing smite for a while now. Its like league on steroids. Trust me as soon as the game gets full release and all the bugs worked out. This will be the top moba game.

    (1)
    • Hehaia on May 20, 2013

      You might be a hardcore League of Legends fan, but you are still bronze I. 2600 wins does not mean anything and does not give you credibility to say that one game will surpass the other.

      (-2)
      • Gocool on July 13, 2013

        Question then does that mean your MLG. thats the only way someone should be bragging 2500 wins just means you have alot of… time on your hands

        (2)
        • 2600* … and he was stating it as evidence that he was a hardcore fan, not showing it to brag. Did you even really read his comment?

          (3)
      • Name (Required) on July 28, 2013

        2600 wins does mean something, and him being bronze (well now silver…) is irrelevant. He has obviously had enough experience with LoL to be able to compare it with Smite, and he can state his own opinion. Do you really need someone with “credibility” anyways? And are actual players’ opinions not “credible”? …

        (3)
      • gidzgi on March 30, 2014

        thats not true the fact that he is nt the best at one game does not mean that he cant judge a nother game

        (1)
      • ViceroyHD on June 3, 2013

        I`m silver 3 on League of Legends with only 240 wins and 40 wins on Ranked,i`m doing well,i`m not the best or something like this,even with my 1 year experience of league of legends and being an season two player when LOL had his glory and good games with epic fun,now its rusty and don t shine anymore,its really sad to see an good game going down and sink soon enough.I`m waiting for Prime Wold OB,and i`l try tomorrow SMITE to see if it worth to be played as you all say.Thank You so much

        (1)
        • igi040 on March 29, 2014

          why are u talking about lol

          (-1)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      this video is so old i cried it looks a lot better now

      (1)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      this game is so awsomefinaly a 3D moba and its wrealy original its not just a copy of lol or dota i cant stop playing it every other game seems boring compared with this one and it was a good idea putting gods insead of champions

      (0)
  2. swazzz on January 28, 2013

    just downloaded smite a couple of week ago its a good game not very good at it though

    (0)
  3. echan_xxx on February 8, 2013

    GOOD GAME!!

    (0)
  4. edgar on February 11, 2013

    its not good i even HoN better then this game

    (0)
    • Bizzie on May 15, 2014

      u just have no skill. go back to your point click games

      (0)
  5. typekM on February 13, 2013

    Best moba ever.

    (0)
  6. MasterZaraki on February 23, 2013

    Best MOBA i´´ve played because the W,A,S,D moving make it real action and real strategy even to the way and direction you move, besides all skills being skillshots which places more tactic to where positioning said skill to hit the most amount of players you can, perfect game, the unique online game i´ve spent real money so far, to unlock the 30 gods the game has so far by a promotional pack, try it and you will love it, going to play, see you in game.

    (0)
  7. OneStep2Close on February 26, 2013

    Great game lots of fun, many hours spent playing this

    (0)
  8. EazyD on March 11, 2013

    This is the best MOBA I’ve ever played. I can’t stand the slow and overly simplified combat of games like LoL, but I love Smite because it’s a MOBA that actually takes skill to play. Very fun game!

    (0)
    • ViceroyHD on June 3, 2013

      If this is like LOCO i`m will uninstall it after one game,i hate 3D mobas and i realy don t agree with them,if u really want to play an game 3D like moba style play Warframe its a bit same as 3D mobas with better gameplay and good story line.So in my opinion an 3D moba is not an moba game at all,this is for all who know what is a moba at all,for those who play an game by its graphics and 3D style,it`s your problem.Thank You

      (0)
      • AllmightyMephilis on August 29, 2013

        Multiplayer online battle arena… hmmm dosn’t seem to say anything like ‘can’t be 3d’ in here/// just seems to say its an online arena game for multible players… Just beause it is too hard for you does not mean it is not a MobA… because it is… get over yourself..

        (0)
      • igi040 on March 29, 2014

        no if u want a 3D moba play smite not warframe its much better

        (0)
      • Bizzie on May 15, 2014

        wth???? Warframe isnt even close to a Moba wdf???

        (0)
      • Lord Ulfur on August 1, 2014

        That comment is just retarded. The majority of MOBAs are in 3D, heck even DotA 1 was in 3D. Get your shit together son. Learn what third person is, learn what 3D means and stop claiming rights to decide what a genera is “suppose to be and not to be”

        (0)
  9. Fubbadubba on March 24, 2013

    A really great game!! So much fun !! Spend a lot of hours on it already..
    And IT IS FREE.. I think, it makes it way more skill based than i.e. LoL because every skill is skill shots !

    (0)
  10. Bryan on April 2, 2013

    Best form of PVP ever! I play traditional MMOs, which lack skill based PVP greatly. That is when I shutdown my MMO and load up this MOBA and kick some ass of other players ;)

    (0)
  11. a person on April 2, 2013

    looks like the new top game….
    contains strategy- mouse control
    and even animations that can speak actions, unlike swing left and right-league of legends- based off luck, because its whoever gets most minion kills first…

    (0)
  12. Bic Boi on May 10, 2013

    While it’s a good game, if you’re not 100% familiar with mobas, avoid downloading it. There are so many self-loving newbie-hating elitists in this game it’s disgusting. You had better be a godlike player or else the insults and hate will start flying. Lord help you if you make a mistake. Seriously, it’s a great game but the community is so horrid that you will grow tired of dealing with anyone when you can just play something else where you can ignore people and thus ignore the stress related to all the elite butthurt screaming.

    Smite isn’t the problem–it’s the community that it raised. The matchmaking is a large problem–it throws newbies in with vets all willy nilly..and then the vets rage when the newbie sucks and despite trying to learn, the vets will rage instead of trying to help. It’s just way too cold. And yes, I’ll admit it–I suck at MOBAs. But when no one attempts to help, they’re not fixing the problem. Hostility is not the answer, but it’s the one that community chooses.

    (0)
    • DestroyYourEgo on May 16, 2013

      I agree with you.

      However, to not journey out into the world and try to make a difference is JUST as bad as the people that are doing it.

      I’ve learned that if you don’t care- and I mean REALLY don’t care (you’re not just saying it, you’re showing it), it pisses people off more.

      That’s my goal with my presence in MMO’s- to combat the fu¢king choads that are in it. If you don’t stroke their ego for them, they get SOOOOO pissed.

      And furthermore, this whole world is full of men just circle jerking their ego. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve been told to “1v1″ someone in “Smite”. That’s not what “Smite” is about- and if you DO come across someone like this- DO NOT STROKE HIS EGO.

      Frankly, there’s so much ego stroking going that I’m starting to chaffe.

      Sorry you didn’t have a good go with “Smite”. I hope that you grow tough skin- if complete strangers online can completely turn you off to something cool- you’re not ready for the real world.

      EXCEPT “War Z”. Man- now THAT’S a community full of (and lead by) di¢ks+hacks+dickhackers.

      (0)
      • AllmightyMephilis on August 29, 2013

        Not everyone wants to put up with idiots in games though… some people just want to relax and enjoy their free time cause the real world is stressful enough.

        (0)
    • yoyo on July 28, 2013

      Well, for anyone bothering to read this now I would like to include my experience with Smite. Perhaps the community before was full of such elitists, but now they are rarer and/or more used to playing with newbies. I do agree that the matchmaking is still a problem, especially when you get a team of feeding level 6′s vs. a team of level 30′s, but matches still (mostly) seem to be fair enough.

      The community in Smite is actually far better (in my experience) than LoL, a popular MOBA. While there are still toxic players in Smite, they are far better than those in LoL, and there are far less toxic players per game in Smite.

      (0)
    • Zirpho on September 6, 2013

      You say this, but to be fair it’s not everyone, and it is a MOBA, since when have MOBA communities been good anyway?

      (0)
  13. DestroyYourEgo on May 16, 2013

    What can I say about “Smite”?

    It’s utterly, utterly amazing. My only dip into an actual MOBA- the only other one I’ve played was “Awesomenauts” (not a “traditional” MOBA). But, I found myself right at home here. It’s basically “Unreal Tournament” meets “League of Legends”. If either (or both) appeals to you, I suggest you try this out! I wasn’t sure, but then I saw Kali, and I fell in love with it.

    It’s in Beta, so there are still problems. For instance, I feel Hades, Loki and Zeus are overpowered. God forbid you get in a match with the three of them and you don’t have the same three on your team- you’re screwed from the gate.

    And like with any online game, the community is full of self-entitled, egotistical man-childs. But, if you can ignore them (or come up with clever retorts), you’ll be okay.

    I may not be a MOBA player, but I can tell a lot of other people that play this aren’t either. Some people think this game is all about the Player Kills.

    NOTE TO NEWBS: IT IS NOT ABOUT PLAYER KILLS.

    Don’t get mad if you weren’t the one killing the most shit out there- this is about SKILL, not POWER. If you want to be a good “Smite” player, learn to balance out your deaths (avoid them completely if possible) and Kill Assists (people may steal your kills, but if THAT pisses you off, you’re not a team player- this is NOT the game for you).

    It’s almost like sex for the first time- pace yourself, take it slow, be aware of everything around you, and DO NOT prematurely shoot your wad- you’ll be okay.

    This is the FIRST game of 2013 I highly endorse/recommend.

    (0)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      beta ended a week ago

      (0)
  14. MAMdk on May 18, 2013

    Awesome game, where all your reflexes and strategic planning can come to action.
    A casual game lasts in average 30 mins (3 lane classic MOBA) and 15 mins (Battle arena)
    Easy to get started where both hardcore gamers and casual players can have fun – cooperation, planning and fast reflexes are the key terms here!

    Only downside I see in this game is that many players favor a particular character over others and will choose their preference instead of wanting to balance whole team performance…

    (0)
    • DestroyYourEgo on May 20, 2013

      I definitely favor Kali. I’m all for people playing as who they want to play as- it’d be wrong of anyone to deny someone of that (especially if they paid for the full roster of Gods).

      However, when people only want to play as the mega gods- and ONLY the mega gods for the sake of winning, and not the sport- is when “favoring” a god becomes a pain.

      (0)
  15. smitefan thomas on June 12, 2013

    I have been searching for good F2P games for a long time, this is the only satisfactory one. This is, by far the BEST free game you could ever play. With a cash-shop that doesn’t change the gameplay whatsoever, and some of the best gods are instantly available. The characters are wonderfully balanced, the combat is easy to understand, no goofy level up system, your friends can start playing with you without having to grind, they just have to practice their skills. I even play this free game more than games you have to pay to play.

    I have spent 30 dollars on this game and don’t regret it at all. I am happy to support such a deep and rich game.

    (0)
  16. Gerdts on July 1, 2013

    you can get banned by simple reports. Their automated system for banning is worse than dota2. All you have to do is mass report and they “check it” by looking at stats only.

    Horrible, horrible community.

    (0)
    • ANon on July 17, 2013

      Never heard of that happening, ever. Unless you can pull up reports of it I suggest not bothering to try spread slander.

      Also people tend to ONLY be reported if they actually did something worth reporting. Unless its maybe one or two insignificant reports by a crybaby.

      Try harder.

      Oh and generally the worst part of the community are the hardcore LoL and DOTA players. People fresh to MOBAs who’ve grown from Smite tend to be awesome and i’ve had no problems with any of them, but the bitchers and whiners I always catch using hardcore LoL and/or DOTA terms.

      (0)
      • AllmightyMephilis on August 29, 2013

        Psh not all of us… I’m a hardcore LoL player and I never bitch at anyone unless I get tired of them bitching at me first <.<

        Hardcore as in I play the game alot and am good at it… Not hardcore as in I have a high rank…

        Love this game, Love Bastet <333

        (0)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      u only get reported if u do something wrong worth reporting like leaving troling ks … and a lot of reports dont work so u have to be wrealy bad if u want to be banned

      (0)
  17. Ian Patron on July 18, 2013

    As a fan of both LoL and Smite, I can safely say Smite trumps LoL for several reasons.

    First is the change in perspective. It makes it difficult to see your ally’s mistakes because simply, you are too busy worrying about your own skin. This makes for a better playerbase because there’s less arguing about who made what mistake.

    The third person perspective makes it for much more exciting gameplay than LOL or other top-down MOBAs. Players can find a much more engaging experience though this new perspective. Do not expect to be sitting at base and watching your allies. If you want to see action you need to be in the action and that makes this unique MOBA stand above the rest.

    Ranged characters can either despise the fact that every attack is a skill shot, or love it. I for one love it! You cannot pelt enemy characters from behind a slew of minions(nor can they pelt you). My personal favorite God is Apollo, a ranged AD carry who can slide in and out of combat.

    Champs(Gods in Smite) are diverse, hailing many different mythologies throughout the world, from greek to chinese to norse to mayan. Seeing these diverse mythological beings thrown into a melting pot to duke it out can be extremely exciting. Also, you can look forward to seeing mythological gods you know and love revamped makes each new gods appearence exciting and fresh.

    My one negative about the game is the skins. Most are just the same exact toons with different color schemes(though they are starting to come out with newer better skins that are not just different paint jobs)

    My other lament is that as you play one specific god, you gain worshipers and through those you gain a god mastery lvl, but gaining these lvls don’t really offer much(though that too is changing where now you must attain a lvl mastery to gain skins).

    Like LOL there are different maps, but something LOL doesn’t have is the Arena(my personal favorite). Instead of attempting to siege turrets and such, it’s a battle royal of 5 vs 5, where deaths and minion kills lower the enemy’s score until one side reaches 0.

    All in all, if you like MOBAs this is a MUST. If you haven’t tried out SMITE, you are missing a very fun and engaging experience.

    (0)
  18. Fgghdgfgsdsdfs on August 10, 2013

    It’s really good. It’s not as core as Dota with its hard last hits, denying and losing gold on death, but it recompensates this “casualisation” with making aiming and positioning harder, since you have to move and attack manually, with WSAD and mouse. Outmaneuvering someone, dodging their attacks and getting a kill thanks to your skill and not just some stats feels very rewarding.
    Although community in every online game, especially in mobas, is usually unfriendly and aggressive, as a LoL and Dota2 player I’d say it’s still much better than the other’s mobas’ communities. Yes, you may meet some assholes whose whole dictionary consists of “noob” and “f you”, but you may also meet some very friendly people who will be helpful and cooperative.
    Speaking of cooperation, Smite definitely beats every other moba with its ping and command system. There is a lot of voiced phrases like “Middle is missing”, “Gank right”, “Be careful left”, “Ultimate is ready” etc. with quick and easy to remember shortcut access (VF2, VCC, VVVR). These commands are a GREAT communication tool. Just an example: today it allowed me to tell an allied Fenrir to go around the corner and gank after I’ll initate. Telling this guy the whole plan took me not more than 2 seconds, without using chat or knowing this guys language. All thanks to pings and commands.

    TL;DR: Smite is fun, it feels rewarding, and unlike all the copies of Dota/AoS it actually has some fresh ideas for a fast-paced, but NOT dumbed down gameplay.
    Highly recommended for people who are fed up with Dota/LoL.

    (0)
  19. hfhgdfhhdf on August 10, 2013

    Also, currently no other moba has as many maps and game modes as Smite.

    (0)
  20. Jaxo60 on August 22, 2013

    This game looks pretty good. I love the way how they made it were everything is a skill shot basically referring to the aiming with ranged Gods like Artemis. there are also good things and flaws but im not getting into it at the moment to lazy to type long as I researched this game played with friends compare and contrast and I gotta say that when the full release comes out this game will absolutely take flight and will be one of the best MOBAs (Just my opinion)

    (0)
  21. Curify on August 28, 2013

    Ok, so I downloaded the game and I have to say its a lot of fun. However, I have been unable to complete all but one of my matches. The game screen turns black and says that Smite was unauthorized during launch or something like that. Can someone please tell me why and maybe give me some advice on what to do?

    (0)
  22. Ra3id on September 2, 2013

    I’m a 36 year old hardcore gamer who’s focus is PC gaming. At a younger age I was a competitive FPS player, and now-a-days I’ve found much more joy in RTS and MOBA type games.

    I’ve tried all the more typical MOBAs, and I found DOTA 2 to be the most slick, satisfying experience…that is, until Smite came along and created a near perfect fusion of concepts and styles. Smite takes the slightly awkward and stilted gameplay of traditional MOBAs and puts you in third-person view with first-person control and aesthetics…an absolutely winning combo (for me, my tastes, and background).

    This game is silky smooth on all accounts. The graphics, detail in character, animation, effects, environment, gameplay, and design are impeccable. A real work of art on all accounts.

    I had trouble falling in love with LOL or even the beautifully rendered DOTA 2…but I fell head-over-heels, at first sight, with Smite. Exactly the fusion the doctor ordered.

    (0)
  23. Name(Required) on September 14, 2013

    Need sound of god’s step. If not, it can tailing you all the time since u didn’t see your map

    (0)
  24. BKC1992 on December 3, 2013

    Looks fantastic. Installing ASAP

    (0)
  25. Kill on December 4, 2013

    Guys Guys… i play dota dota 2 lol hon and many others but nothing charms me like SMITE.
    You shoud try it.
    Im not saying its better from others its retartet. You know why?
    ME GUSTO NON CONVERSATO.
    But i can agree that when it hits full game it will be popular as hell. even now it got many players.

    (0)
  26. DeathFalls on January 1, 2014

    Smite is a very good game,Hi-rez is constantly adding newer gods.The third person perspective is far better than the typical “Over the action”Type of perspective.I played since closed beta and in closed beta it had very,very little bugs.Just try not be chained ultimated by Hades and Zeus or Poseidon and Ares the ammount of teamwork to pull the chain ultimates are a bit difficult but satisfying in the end

    -DeathFalls

    (0)
  27. CookieMunster on January 23, 2014

    I have been playing this game for some months now and I am overly addicted. They update every so often, almost every other week with new gods. I like that you can rent gods you dont own for 1 game anytime you want. They currency is fairly cheap but so far I have spent 90$ + on this game even thought it is still in beta Lol.. I used to buy individual gods plus gifting gems to my boyfriend and I ended up buying us both the Ultimate god pack which is $30 right now. But even though we had individual gods they replaced them with favor points and we both have a total of 88k.

    “Favor” is the money you get after leveling and after battle.

    BTW this is my first moba..

    (0)
  28. Unfabled on January 25, 2014

    I wouldn’t buy the god pack if I were you guys. If you look into it… It’s tempting, but it really isn’t that worth it unless you want to support the developers. Even so, buy a skin or two, maybe a voicepack, but the ultimate god pack isn’t so great. You’ll find out you don’t want to play every god or you want to learn just a handful. They now have a rental feature which is great for the f2p players! Check that out when you wanna figure out which god you wanna save up for. Now that I have every god I have ultimately no reason to spend the points I get, lol. Yes there are skins you can buy with the currency you EARN by playing, but the better ones cost actual “Gems” which are bought currency.

    (0)
    • Unfabled on January 25, 2014

      It’s a totally f2p game, btw. Though, if your gonna put money into, think about what you really want because anything you buy that you can’t get by playing is purely cosmetic.

      (0)
  29. Jaxom on February 10, 2014

    ” I thence Invoke thy aid to my advent’rous Song,
    That with no middle flight intends to soar
    Above th’ Aonian Mount, while it pursues
    Things unattempted yet in Prose or Rhyme.”

    Smite is the most amazing game i have ever played. Its third person camera makes it seem way more realistic than LoLs top down view.

    The art design for the game is also magnificent plus the variety of gods and play styles is endless.

    All-in-all smite is a must have moba

    FYI my favorite god is Chronos due to his high basic damage, speed, crowd control, and his amazing ult that saves his life

    (0)
  30. AgeLol on March 24, 2014

    Time 4 new screenshots, these are from the closed beta time =P

    (0)
    • Tohri on April 8, 2014

      Time for an updated review :P

      (0)
  31. NineGagger on April 15, 2014

    Im diamond 5 in LoL PH season 4. I quit playing LoL because player still sucks even in diamond. And now Im looking forward to this game.

    (0)
  32. AlreadyDed on May 1, 2014

    This game is great! But honestly I don’t think it will be beating Leauge of Legends anytime soon I play LoL a lot and I find it more fun than smite, I’m also really good! Go check my name PeradoxOwnz, the only thing i enjoy on the game is the carmera view and the way you can move by WASD

    (0)
  33. SparklyDrew on May 7, 2014

    The best MoBA I’ve ever played, and believe me, I’ve tried LoL, Dawngate, and many MoBas trying to find one better, but I just can’t.

    (0)
  34. Hypure on May 22, 2014

    tried all of them.I m not a stupid fan for any MOBA.this game just better than all others.

    (0)
  35. Some random dude on August 19, 2014

    Video needs updating, the game looks completely different now, even the main gamemode ‘conquest’s map has changed..

    (0)
  36. terna on May 17, 2013

    downloading….

    (-1)
  37. phil on June 11, 2013

    This game is trash. Poorly balanced and each new god breaks the game even more. Core concept is good (of course, it was STOLEN) but it needs more polish before it will be worth paying any money

    (-1)
    • igi040 on March 29, 2014

      first its free second it is awsome they changed a lot from last year ( not because they have to ) third every thing is original but if u want to play dota aand lol copies thats fine by me

      (0)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.