war_thunder_screen21

war_thunder_screen3

war_thunder_screen_7

war_thunder_screen_6

war_thunder_screen_5

war_thunder_screen_4

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: War Thunder
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOTPS
Developer: Gaijin Entertainment
Publisher: Gaijin Entertainment

Explosive Features:

  • Varied PvP missions types.
  • Huge detailed environments.
  • Pilot fighters and bombers from WW2 era.

War Thunder is an MMO combat game dedicated to World War II military aviation, armored vehicles, and fleets. In War Thunder, players can pilot a multitude of aircraft from a variety of nations including the U.S, Germany, Soviet Union, Japan and more. Players are able to unlock new aircraft over-time each with different handling characteristics, weapons and accurately detailed cockpits.

War Thunder offers newbies and experience players a full range of control options including joystick support, in order to best suit their preferences. Players can engage in both PvE and PvP scenarios where they must work together with other players to complete one or several key objectives. These objectives range from killing other players to destroying mobile tanks and AA installations.

War Thunder gives players access to several aircraft to use each match, with different plane types that provide new ways to play within matches. Bombers allows players to fly to extreme heights in the games gigantic maps. These heights give the bomber the ability to rain down various types of bombs onto key objectives. They are much more effective at taking out ground installations then fighters and come equipped with extra directional machine guns to protect their flanks./p>

Players will spend points accrued after every match on vehicle repairs and refilling ammo but these costs overall seem low. Players can improve their plane’s performance in specific areas by spending crew points earned by piloting one aircraft for a long period of time.

Featured Video

System requirements

War Thunder Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: 2,2 GHz
Memory Ram: 1 GB
Hard Disk Space: 10 GB of free disk space
Video Card: Radeon X26XX / GeForce 7800 series or higher

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

36 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. SuicidalSnorlax on January 1, 2013

    MOUNTED!… Yes! How lovely to finally get one!

    Anyway, I really enjoy this game for the most part. The only beef I have with it is the unbalance between certain nations. For example, the 20mm machine gun on a British plane seems to do far less damage than its German or Russian counterparts. I don’t know if its due to my skill level (which I think its average :D), but it just seems like I’m able to down someone a lot quicker with German weaponry.

    ~SuicidalSnorlax

    p.s. Que-times are long :P.. I guess that expected because it’s beta

    (0)
  2. montiblanc on January 1, 2013

    cant do moves like at the end of sky crawlers ~_~ rather play star conflict then

    (0)
  3. montiblanc on January 1, 2013

    to know what im talking about go here putlocker . c o m /file/390D0DF684DE7B11# skip to 1:47:13

    having trouble posting comments with links

    (0)
  4. Dovawulf on January 5, 2013

    I find the research to be based off of World Of Tanks, a popular and, the most relaistic, tank mmo.
    I myself, play it.

    (0)
  5. Space_Wolf on January 9, 2013

    This game is just sick for being for free, if you ever played world of warplanes, this game is a thousand times better. PLAY IT :D

    (0)
  6. safi on January 11, 2013

    can somebody tell me the system req. ?? !

    (0)
    • Zyklops on October 5, 2013

      can someone tell me WHERE to find the damn tank game download plz ????

      (0)
  7. S-D-F on January 21, 2013

    One Of Best Free To Play gami with planes

    (0)
  8. jip on February 5, 2013

    you are so stupid it is a fuking nazi aircraft

    (0)
  9. DarkRyuuk on February 11, 2013

    System Reqs???? Anyone??

    (0)
  10. Matt101 on February 26, 2013

    am also curious on the specific requirements on this PC am surprise tho its not anywhere either on publishers website or anywhere else……

    (0)
    • demo on March 10, 2013

      dont worry i play on a toaster and it runs pretty well the game is very well optimised :)

      (0)
  11. anders on March 4, 2013

    This game is of the charts… Great fun if you’re a couple of lads playing together.

    Runs no prob. On my mbp with a 330gt m

    (0)
  12. DarkRyuuk on March 9, 2013

    min Graphic Card is Raden HD 6000′s Series or Equivalent
    Im not sure about everything else though

    (0)
    • Hemophile on March 11, 2013

      That is incorrect. I have a Radeon HD 6870 and run in max graphical settings with no problems. The minimum is far less than Radeon HD 6000 series.

      (0)
      • Matt101 on March 11, 2013

        this is exactly why they need to include Min and suggested system Requirements somewhere, instead of makin us guess……

        (0)
  13. neil on March 13, 2013

    liked the look of the game so i decided to try it. I have been for 7 years and still am a subscriber to hitech’s aces high 2. i downloaded the game and tried to log on. followed all the instruction and simple gave up. had error 80130183. Frankly it looks like a nice game, however I hate poor software, beta or not. no better way to get rid of customers than frustrate them with endless FAQ’s and solution trees that lead nowhere. i will check back from time to time, but i won’t be holding my breath.

    (0)
  14. GETDEM on March 13, 2013

    For mac?

    (0)
  15. nightstorm on March 16, 2013

    I can run it with an radeon 3500 graphics card and 2.0 ghz dual core processor…
    Lowest settings with 50 fps…
    So it doesnt require a lot…

    (0)
  16. Johnycrackcorn on March 21, 2013

    Have been playing W-Th for a couple days..I can see the grind will be alota hours to get better planes. I’ve played 10000 rounds in WOT and always was dismayed with the lack of depth in maps.The error 80130183 can be fixed by submitting for a new password. Happened to me and I was good after they emailed me the info. I’ve played a ton of BF1942 when it came out back in the day and enjoyed the planes there. This War Thunder definetly is a keeper for me. Would like to know how to hook-up with a buddy.( like platooning in WOT). See ya all in the blue skies..

    (0)
  17. FeedbackGuy on March 25, 2013

    Error Simulator 2013

    (0)
  18. S.R.H on March 26, 2013

    I have prob with WT i updated it but it still say server is unavaible while i can see around 30 K player are playing but i can not go to battle what should i do even i spoke with support but they help wasnt useful

    (0)
  19. S.R.H on March 26, 2013

    8002232 this is the error plz help me i just got to rank 4 buy new german airplanes then everything went bad lol ;D

    (0)
  20. S.R.H on March 26, 2013

    it happend to me after last update i mean that 120 mg and 17 mg

    (0)
  21. S.R.H on March 26, 2013

    it happend to me after last update i mean that 120 mg and 17 mg in WT

    (0)
  22. dregon on April 9, 2013

    many hackers in this game

    (0)
    • korsa on June 9, 2013

      that is simply not possible. its server based.
      a bot would be possible but even a bullet has fly time so you could dodge it

      (0)
  23. ahmed on May 6, 2013

    this game getting higher and higher for sys requirements. i used to play it with 50 fps BUT now i play it with 30 fps or less with same laptop , even when try to boost my laptop to work in higher performance . so that mean they meant to make these changes .or they dont know what is really sys requirements i also tried to find
    what system requirements make this game work in good and smooth but there is no sys req for this game till now lol

    (0)
    • korsa on June 9, 2013

      have you seen under settings of graphic’s is a box you need to select if your using a old video card ?

      (0)
  24. dan on May 17, 2013

    hy

    (0)
  25. nick on June 5, 2013

    After a recent update after this review was made, this game was declared unplayable, with about a 200+ hour grind from lv 7 and up, this game is utterly worthless, dont waste your time

    3/10

    (0)
    • korsa on June 9, 2013

      i have got no worries. but seems you do.

      (0)
  26. ugurano on June 18, 2013

    when your love flying games, play this game here its not pay to win. and better of world of warplanes

    (0)
  27. teeniethekiller on October 24, 2013

    i notice there is a warship game coming when is it due to be relisead any body know

    (0)
  28. Malfurion on December 4, 2013

    System requirements:

    Minimal system requirements
    CPU: 2,2 GHz
    RAM: 1 Gb
    Videocard: Nvidia GeForce 7XXX series or higher; AMD Radeon 1XXX series or higher
    Free space: 8 Gb
    OS: Windows XP SP2, Windows Vista SP1, Windows 7

    Recommended system requirements:
    CPU: dual-core 2,4 GHz
    RAM: 4 Gb
    Videocard: Nvidia GeForce 460 or higher
    Free space: 8 Gb
    OS: Windows XP SP2, Windows Vista SP1, Windows 7

    (0)
  29. Henry on March 19, 2014

    I play on a macbook pro. Intel HD 4000. Minimal Settings. 50-75 FPS.

    (0)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.