en_img8

en_img7

World of Warplanes (4)

World of Warplanes (3)

World of Warplanes (2)

World of Warplanes (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: World of Warplanes
Status: Open Beta Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOTPS
Developer: Wargaming
Publisher: Wargaming

Explosive Features:

  • Airplanes from Germany, USSR, USA and more.
  • Multiple variations of ammo types, engines, and other crucial modules.
  • Interaction with World of Tanks.

World of Warplanes is the flight combat MMO action game set in the Golden Age of military aviation. The game continues the armored warfare theme marked in World of Tanks and will throw players into a never-ending tussle for air dominance.

Based purely on aircraft setting, World of Warplanes will allow players to build full-scale careers of virtual pilots offering machines of several key eras, staring from 1930′s with biplanes and up to Korean War jet fighters that led the way to modern air forces.

World of Warplanes will feature a wide range of warbirds, each of them unique in their effectiveness and behavior. Virtual pilots will choose from three main warplane classes – single-engine light fighters capable of engaging enemies in close dogfights, heavy fighters with their deadly straight attacks, and strafing aircrafts, the fearsome threat for ground targets.

Every plane will feature multiple variations of ammo types, engines, and other crucial modules, and their various combinations will allow to pick the optimal configuration for the most effective behavior in combat.

World of Warplanes will feature around 60 airplanes from Germany, USSR, and USA, with British and Japanese planes to be added with the further content updates. New branches and new planes will be added gradually over the process of development as it is done in World of Tanks, and the total number might reach several hundred aircraft.

World of Warplanes will also feature a global interaction with World of Tanks, which will begin with sharing Gold and Free Experience between the two games for players, who have registered accounts in both of them on a single email.

Wargaming.net also publishes World of Tanks and World of Battleships.

Featured Video

System requirements

World of Warplanes Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo or higher
Memory Ram: 2 GB
Hard Disk Space: 19 GB of free disk space
Video Card: Shaders 3.0 (GeForce 8600 GT, Intel HD 4000, Radeon HD 2600/higher)

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

33 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. rich on September 9, 2011

    i love world of tanks, it is in my view the best on line game.. so happy you have world of warplanes, my true love is flying, thanks for all the hours of fun…

    (0)
  2. sverker on January 3, 2012

    whene does world of warplanes ad world of battleshipps come out

    (0)
  3. GodBlessME2daysago on January 16, 2012

    i dunno but hope in 2012.. after the Apocalypse

    (0)
    • amet on December 11, 2013

      congrats, you survived the apocalypse.

      (0)
  4. Aaron on February 19, 2012

    I heard about world of warplanes…but each time i go to register it takes me to world of tanks which i already have HELP

    (0)
    • skuzzy on August 24, 2013

      Try loging in with ur WOT account

      (0)
  5. huricain on May 3, 2012

    yo if you cant wait for this game to come just play a game like it in the mean time it’s called aces high 2 it’s not that bad

    (0)
  6. huricain on May 3, 2012

    yo if you cant wait for this game to come out just play a game like it in the mean time it’s called aces high 2 it’s not that bad just the graphics are not as realistic

    (0)
  7. albert on May 8, 2012

    cant download this game nor play

    (0)
  8. viktorka on May 9, 2012

    HOGY KELL LETÖLTENI EZT A JÁTÉKOT!!!!!!!!!!!! mondjátok meg a world of tansot lelehetett tölteni de ezt nem miért kurv@

    (0)
  9. m45noy aka HappyDaySaver on October 18, 2012

    FIRST^
    there is 1 account for “world of tanks” and “world of warplanes”
    SECOND^
    World of warplanes is now beta testing. . So u can try urself as beta tester of this game.

    (0)
    • M-16 on July 5, 2013

      wargaming fanboy much?

      (0)
  10. Mike on December 14, 2012

    Aces High 2 is by far the better game….not even close.

    (0)
  11. Captain Crash on May 2, 2013

    WHAHAHAHA i have acces with my world of tanks account because i am one of the premium players who they should need to test the f*cking awesome game baby!

    (0)
  12. Aser345 on May 19, 2013

    Well being in the closed beta i gotta say, War thunder doesnt match up to WOWP in terms of gameplay and community this game can do better with graphics yea but wargaming perferes to give the optimal gaming experience at all times hell if ur in the beta testing add me lol i might fly with ya with my pony and IL2(t)

    (0)
  13. DougJunior on July 5, 2013

    oh no, next play to win game is out, with millions of idots who play the game and think that are good.

    (0)
  14. ugurano on July 9, 2013

    warthunder better

    (0)
  15. James on August 27, 2013

    It’s just about release time but I lost patience with it because the balance is horribly out of whack.

    First if you do play it pick the Russian side. I played the German side and was royally screwed.
    (The developers are Russian by the way, go figure)

    Example at “tier” 7 I get a 1944′ish German 109 which was one of the German best.
    But at the same the Russian get a 1948 La series that can turn on a dime, has better guns, etc.
    Where it should have been balanced was that the 109 had a supercharger, which should help you climb out as you can’t turn with the La. But in borked balance they gave the La about the same power anyhow. Plus in reality the La was lighter thus couldn’t hold that much ammo.
    Since they made everyone unlimited ammo that balance point is wrong as well.

    You will see people in the La often ring up 10 kills or more for a reason beyond skill.

    They just seem to pick arbitrary strengths and add them to the planes on a whim.
    And just can’t seem to balance WW2 planes vrs coldwar planes.
    They should probably have matches where it’s only WW2 or cold-war, not both mixed together.

    Also this whole “tier” (read level) concept is lame.
    In reality a 9mm, 35. 45, cal etc., would all kill you.
    It’s to make the game MMO style mechanic so they can have the “wg.net march of death” grind (where they make their money).

    (0)
    • m45noy on August 27, 2013

      LOL ! :DDDD
      ARE YOU SERIOUS ?! PM ME URNICKNAME IN DA GAME!

      Coz all what are typing Are BULLSH1T

      (0)
      • M-16 on October 5, 2013

        For christ’s sake, quit the f**king fanboying.

        (0)
    • James on October 15, 2013

      After you learn to spell and learn at least basic (not perfect) English grammar rules,
      and talk like you have an IQ above sub-moronic level then maybe I would reply.

      Being “gangster”, using all caps, spouting out four letter words like a drunken sailor doesn’t make you cool, or the whole point to communicate with people that are alive.

      (0)
      • LORD19 on October 16, 2013

        GRAMMER NAZI ALERT

        (0)
  16. m45noy on August 27, 2013

    GET A SKILLS !

    ALL GAME NOW ARE COMMERCE PROJECT SO STFU ABOUT DONATING!
    PLAY FOR FREE IN SH1T!

    (0)
    • nockulus on August 8, 2014

      “PLAY FOR FREE IN SH1T! ”

      just lol…………

      (0)
  17. PC Gamer on September 8, 2013

    World of Warplanes is an arcade based game. If you guys want easy and arcade style mode, you pick this game. If you want a real aircraft simulator, go play WarThunder.
    PS. WarThunder is in progress of their ground forces

    (0)
  18. Crackmonkey on September 19, 2013

    good graphics but war thunder is better in the sense of better controls where as unless you had a joy stick its really taxing to get into the swing of things i mean the second training mission tells you repeatedly to turn towards the enemy and the enemy keeps turning as well the plane doesn’t turn its guns toward the area you need to shoot in other words makinng it quite annoying

    (0)
  19. Lollmas on September 28, 2013

    Just started playing WoT and really enjoy it, now came out this game (bye WoT) :(

    (0)
  20. Squadenn on October 27, 2013

    Filesize is 7,1 GB.

    (0)
  21. Blitzkrieg on October 30, 2013

    Just a game.

    Absolutely appalling graphics combined with poor optimization. With that graphic, I felt like this game belonged to 2000, not 2013. Bad aiming system and a grind fest to “Unlock” equipment to get out of stock. To add insult to injury, Wargaming’s usual “Paper” plane syndrome seems to be prevalent.

    There are planes there that even google couldnt find. The game is also pure arcade, with virtually no difference between the handling of each plane (Talking about stall characteristics here), etc. And ignorance to the simple law of physics that a plane from WWII cannot accelerate on a 45 degrees climb.

    Tracers are not modeled correctly, instead of dimming out, the rounds seems to be white lasers that suddenly disappear, and this have a place in space ship “Pew pew” games, not in a WWII game.

    Did I mention the extremely cheesy and STUPID voice instructor? Yeah, when you hear it, you will know what I am talking about.

    In the tutorial, there is this balloon that you need to destroy, and each stage of damage have a transition so SHARP that it looks like it suddenly deflated by half because that 1 bullet dropped health below 50%. (You know, like flip notes, except, the damage is not gradual, but instantaneous.)

    Oh yeah, 15 vs 15 in a map that takes 1 minute to fly from one side to the other can be attributed to the atrocious big world engine used on WoWP, which is dated, and pointless. There is no landing, no repairing, just straight off death match with the added bonus of having to wait till the round is over till you can get your plane back.

    Camera control is poorly designed, giving it a really poor feel when you control the plane. The major issue is camera placement is not in unison at all with the plane, thus, you will be having a nausea everytime you play. (At least I have that issue)

    With all these issues in mind, and the ignorance of WG staff members, I am sticking to its competitor. “War Thunder” instead of wasting my time with that money cow.

    (0)
  22. undersniper on November 3, 2013

    never heard before about this game but pretty sure i might download it.

    (0)
  23. Carl on December 22, 2013

    Did the installation, downloaded the 6 gigs of data, only to get a some error about some missing dll file. stuff it, not going through the whole exercise again. Just going to play something else instead… sure another go is not worth it

    (0)
  24. Joobee on December 25, 2013

    This game requires some advanced options on the video card and means most of the low end folk won’t be able to participate. I’m one of those and downloaded WOWP 3 times and each time it failed with a device error. So even though it is F2P it’s not going to be playable by everyone. Check the system requirements before you waste your time downloading.

    (0)
  25. Nikutis on March 30, 2014

    this game…

    (0)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.