About the game:
Title: World of Warships
Status: Launched Graphics: 3D
Developer: Wargaming
Publisher: Wargaming

Explosive Features:

  • Action-packed Battleship battles
  • Large selection of warships
  • Realistic graphics

World of Warships is a free-to-play 3D naval action MMO (developed by the team that created World of Tanks) based on epic sea battles of the 20th century.

World of Warships will let players take control of a large selection of warships and wage naval war in scenarios based on the biggest boat battles of the 20th Century. Players will have to pilot their machines, manage their weapons and adapt to changing weather conditions mid battle.

The large assortment of available warships will give various tactical opportunities, as all the machines have a unique combination of firepower, speed, armor, and endurance. Various naval maps with changing weather conditions will enrich the gameplay, and the realistic graphics will transport players into the epic battles that changed the course of human history. also publishes World of Tanks and World of Warplanes.

Featured Video

System requirements

World of Warships Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7
Processor: 2.2 GHz or higher
Memory Ram: 2 GB
Hard Disk Space: 20 GB
Video Card: GeForce 8600GT or ATI HD 2600 (shaders 3.0, 512Mb memory)

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Shooters Like This

99 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. George on August 20, 2016

    it is a FCKING 60GB game why someone have to download this??

  2. Whiteorm on May 1, 2016

    I have played this game for a long time. Even since it was Beta. But after you actually learn how to play it, it becomes damn boring shit. Same as World of Tanks as it has a load of highly repetitive actions. Even if it is positioned as a tactical game there are not many tactics employed in it. You see the map, you learn enemy positions = you know what they are up to do. Not that they could do anything surprising. There is a great issue on gameplay that retreating ships are much harder to hit than those that attack and on high levels it even results in multiple stalemates when both parties hold themselves from attacking and just slightly scratch each other from max distances trying to achieve slight score advantage.
    The ships.. well the only bad issue with ships is that once you have learned how to play certain class of ships you know how to play all ships of this class. There are some minor differences at gameplay between for example japan and american destroyers, but they are really minor differences.
    It is okay to play it for a month or two or even three. But not longer. Incoming updates unfortunatly can’t add much more content to this game. Only adding a great number of maps (like 100+ or even more) so that you and your opponents hardly could remember them all could do something good with that game. But developers not likely will focus on diversifying game in this way. It is too hard you know, and it is better to draw another premium ship and sale it for 50 bucks, and nerf it, and draw another premium ship and so on. Not that I bought even one, but forums are full of messages about it. Ok it is already a wall of text.

  3. Dean on November 2, 2015

    Shittyest slow paced unbalanced clunky game ever.

  4. Miles on August 17, 2015

    It is now in open beta so download from the website. For those looking for a naval simulator, the game is crap. If you are looking for a lightweight arcade game with ships then it is a very nice game ti look at but will likely bored you rather quickly.

  5. Dusan on March 14, 2015

    Can`t wait…

  6. uguran on February 28, 2015

    this here looks good

  7. ur265 on February 10, 2015

    ne vem kako se naloži

  8. darkcube407 on November 9, 2014

    For all of the impatient and the stupid idiots that didn’t read the big green box that says Under Development. YOU WONT’T BE ABLE TO JOIN IN THE GAME OR DOWNLOAD UNLESS YOU WERE GIVEN SPECIAL PERMISSION!


  9. tepsija on September 24, 2014

    I download 99% of the game and stuck.

    • someone on October 20, 2014

      how did you download 99% when its in development?

  10. benjamin on September 11, 2014

    tell me when the game will be ready to download?

  11. Toxicitykiller on August 27, 2014

    If any of you idiots can read, the game is still in development. Go to and you can get in the loop about the game instead of asking if you can download it yet.

  12. Dmax on July 28, 2014

    Will it have Greece? D:

  13. brocow18 on July 22, 2014

    where i can download the game world of warships?

  14. Typo on June 13, 2014

    Why does the trailer say World of Battleships when the site says World of Warships? Also, it can’t be battleships because it also has cruisers and other things.

    • Bob on January 19, 2015

      It has battleships tho

      • KingoftheAfro on September 30, 2015

        Yes indeed it does, but it also has cruisers, destroyers, aircraft carriers, and will probably have frigates soon at the rate things are going. Warships sounds better and explains better that there are more than just battleships in the game.

    • FieldmarshallGuderian on March 4, 2015

      Because the name changed in 2012.

      They decided to change the name and add a lot of features to the game.

      Sadly this game was suppose to be out at the same time as World of Warplanes.

  15. what he said^ on June 2, 2014

    yeah i dont see it on the main page of the game WHERE CAN I GET IT?!?!?!?!

  16. brandon on May 9, 2014

    waar kan je dit spel downloaden? where do you download it?????

  17. Jimmy on February 3, 2014

    You are all dump ass

  18. vaxobaqanidze on February 2, 2014


  19. batu on January 20, 2014

    ne zaman cıkcak bu oyun bir şey söyleyin yan gelip yatmayın

  20. torq4u on January 2, 2014

    1/1/14 still no down load , please .

  21. didi on December 29, 2013

    hoe kom ik er op

    • ashton on December 30, 2013

      how do I download it

  22. BobY Joe on December 26, 2013

    Its December 26,2013 and I still can’t find a download page

  23. Gunny33 on December 7, 2013

    They are going to merge World of Tanks, Planes and Warships all into one game if your in a clan for global battles! I think that is very kewl and maybe part of the late release date!

    • Gareth on December 13, 2013

      This is correct, i think they will be creating a world map and you choose a country! you fire for land on the work map.

  24. didi on December 1, 2013

    hoe download je dit ?

  25. osama on November 18, 2013

    how to download pls

  26. jerry on October 4, 2013

    I have lost interest, I am moving on

  27. SarahTheEliteSniper on September 22, 2013

    okay it has been a year seens i herd of this game it was post to come out in 2013 and thats amost done What ever u are doing it need to be big

    • Ben on October 2, 2013

      I Hear that, im so anxious to play this. looks AMAZING

  28. nextlevelguy on September 15, 2013

    Next game : World of Spaceships

  29. gordan on September 10, 2013

    yes well now how do you down load the game is my problem?

  30. Hunter on September 2, 2013

    when I try to load WoT it says im missing dII something and I cant play it

  31. anonimus on August 8, 2013

    Comment le telecharger!!!!!!!

  32. Bartosz Sielawa on July 25, 2013

    Jak to gówno pobrać (World of Warshibs)

  33. gfdfxgesds on July 17, 2013

    I want to now were to download it but I know were to download world of tanks just tip it in

  34. kyle on July 15, 2013

    it’s coming out towards the end of the year i think so it looks like we will have to wait even longer, when the ALPHA comes out i heard that there going to select certain players to play it at first then they will let every one else start playing it because i think there going to get players to test the game first so we will find out one day this year.

  35. Ahmed on June 10, 2013

    how can I download the game!!

  36. roby on May 30, 2013

    from where i can download this game?

  37. roby on May 30, 2013

    from where i can download this game

  38. NOW!!!!!!! on April 26, 2013

    WHEN TELL ME NAO also im the same guy who commented up there^

  39. when will it be out!!! on April 26, 2013


  40. when!!! on April 19, 2013

    hmmm it dose look amazing but is there a cetain month it will be on open beta or closed?? have they released that yet

  41. tyler13 on March 29, 2013

    I want to play and have fun with ethers

  42. jimb on March 17, 2013


  43. bomboo on February 21, 2013

    this looks like the best game ever

  44. ton on February 5, 2013


  45. bobasTHEBOB on January 21, 2013

    it january 20, 2013 still not playing yet

  46. gameboy44400 on January 2, 2013

    i cant wait for this, i already have WoT and WoWP, so ill have the trio!!

  47. Captain Crash on December 10, 2012

    I CAN’T WAIT wanna play it right now! hope it is coming earlier than may…..

  48. jack on September 26, 2012

    it will come out in may something

  49. mike on September 26, 2012

    this game is great cant w8

  50. Bert on September 14, 2012

    So looking for this to be released, any ideas of when?

  51. jeff on August 21, 2012

    about damn time

  52. warning449 on August 16, 2012

    it looks like a really sweet game hope it comes out soon but whenever it does i will be waiting and ready

  53. suomi112 on July 21, 2012

    wiki says it comes “2013”

  54. bismarck on July 11, 2012

    WOB was planned for Q3 of 2012 but I think because they are getting behind with the release off WOWP it will be 2013 before we even see a closed beta

    so hang in there and remember accounts off the 3 are linkt so gather free xp so you can use them to get ahead 😉

  55. Trey on July 2, 2012

    I like this game and wold of airplanes wich is in closesd beta test these two games are kinda similer to Heroes in the sky or H.I.S for short and, Navy field when I play these two games I am goning to comparer them both

  56. Sokka on June 21, 2012

    I hope its like Naval OPS Commander!

  57. GHOST on June 3, 2012


    • co co on June 2, 2014

      man what language is ME Play W.o.T ME WANT TO PLAY?!?!?!?!?

  58. WOFBP on May 22, 2012


  59. austin taylor on May 20, 2012

    im playing world of tanks, planes and now i will play world of battleships

  60. edward on May 15, 2012

    ok now it has been almost a year since i heard about this game and still no download it gona have to be a great game and lots of detail just wish they would go ahead and let us see what they got so far and whatever else they put into it they can do as updates or addons already cant wait for it to come out

  61. Toudi on May 5, 2012


    • Frank on September 5, 2012

      Yes Its Like A Tank Destroyer From WOT But Then Its Connverted To A Ship

      • Ancrcake on October 9, 2012

        They have announced that there will be no submarines or torpedo boats. Just check their website

    • seawolf on January 22, 2013

      no sir, they wont have them on the beta release but the might be enough complainers to where as they add them, i would love to control a old balao class haha

  62. Martin Owens on April 29, 2012

    Does it include ALL 20th century battleships? I.E. British/German WW I?
    Italian? French?

    ( And I want ice cream and a pony, and a rocket ship….)

    I remember the old Apple release of BATTLE CRUISER, where you could program almost any ship
    between 1900 and 1918.

    Will it be that good?

    Can somebody tell me where to write to ask these questions?

    • Jason on December 21, 2013

      British, American, Japan, German, French, Russian. It’s still in Alpha testing.

  63. gauzz on February 13, 2012


    • alex on February 13, 2012

      damn let me know when it is out

  64. alex on February 12, 2012

    when does it come out

  65. GodBlessME2daysago on January 16, 2012

    Im very happy in w8ing 4 its…

    • fiol on March 7, 2013

      its so good but i cant play it and damlowd it cant w8

      • tobey on December 27, 2013

        I cant play it eather 🙁

  66. Thomas731 on November 8, 2011

    Bitte sendet mir eine mail wenn das Spiel runtergeladen werden kann.

    • noah on June 5, 2013

      i have no clue what you are saying. spell right!

      • awesomeboss on June 5, 2013

        how do you download it?

        • daleks on January 15, 2014

          well u search up download world of warships and go to browser games and start downlaod

        • badass on July 3, 2014

          it’s not out yet

        • darien on September 14, 2014

          it’s not released yet

      • Cheng_SMS on June 22, 2013

        He was saying things in German language.

        • The Pizza Guy on January 1, 2014

          actually he was saying it in dutch.

          • Borrelnootje on January 4, 2014

            definitely german, but he was asking when the game can be downloaded.

          • The Pizza Guy sucks on January 29, 2014

            It was german you dipshit!

          • Serously Pizza Guy? on February 9, 2014

            It’s german, i speak german, and thats german

          • rooiefelix on March 29, 2014

            I am dutch and I can confirm it ISNT true, he says that he wants an e-mail when this is going to be released

          • blabla on April 1, 2014

            its gobbledygook from another planet

    • curtis on June 12, 2013

      he said Bitte sendet mir eine mail wenn das Spiel runtergeladen werden kann.
      it mean send me a download when the game can be downloaded

      • Joe on September 20, 2014

        don’t use google translate I speak German he asked to be sent an email when the game is available for download.

    • tepsija on September 24, 2014

      English pls, do not use dutch here.

Leave your review!