The_Settlers_Online_005

The_Settlers_Online_004

The_Settlers_Online_003

The_Settlers_Online_002

The_Settlers_Online_001

About the game:
Title: The Settlers Online: Castle Empire
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMORTS Type: Browser
Developer: Ubisoft
Publisher: Ubisoft

Explosive Features:

  • Social aspect
  • Unique game style and environment
  • Plenty of quests

The Settlers Online is a free to play 2D browser-based MMORTS by Ubisoft.

As an upcoming king, players take on the role as the royal leader and oversee the expanding empire. Focusing on managing the bustling kingdom, players will develop the land in order to gather raw materials needed for construction, exploration, and combat.

Expand your kingdom by exploring your surroundings and discovering new regions. All while protecting your empire from threatening invasions as you journey to new islands to expand your rule.

Featured Video

System requirements

The Settlers Online Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 3.00 GHz / AMD Athlon 3200+
Memory Ram: 1GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 3GB of free Space
Video Card: GeForce 6600GT / ATI Radeon 9800 (256MB)

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Games Like This

33 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. imyourmum on July 22, 2014

    been pIaying for over 3 years IvI 50 and IvI 5 isIand unfortunaIy i was hoping they wouId bring pvp into it they did say they were going to but that was 2yrs ago not heard anything since i have Iots of probIems with this game biggest is new content for IvI 50 pIayers {highest IvI} they dont seem to care anymore they had our money once u reach IvI 50 and ur isIand is IvI 5 their is no other goaI to achieve apart from amassing miIIions in res and coins which u dont need anymore, they couId have made this game great but they dont want to spend the money in dev department so the game is going to die sIowIy, BB never comment on any new stuff they are working on anymore they dont give the pIayers anything to Iook forward to or post anything in their forums about where the game is going, they just bring out new buiIdings and adventures which haIf the time they are pointIess buiIdings or just reaIIy boring adventures, the customer service has taken a dive 2 you either get caIIed a Iiar or suck it up basicaIIy, its such a shame for something that couId have been great but if u got a brainceII more then me dont pIay this game their are aIot better out their!

    and note to BB puII ur finger out and spend some money might make me change my views but atm settIers onIine sucks thumbs down

    (5)
  2. Sylvia on December 13, 2012

    Sylvia thinks this game suxs

    (0)
    • : | on May 6, 2013

      You talk in the 3rd person, therefore your input in invalid. Sylvia go back to cave now.

      (2)
      • Denyo on August 12, 2013

        Hahahaha!!! The best reply I saw for a whille. XD It made me laugh for almost 15 minutes.:-))

        (0)
  3. Menely on June 22, 2014

    I would actually advise against playing this game. Having played for a little over a year I can say that the game has gone down-hill since then… especially in regards to global chat. With the implementation of the new MOD program players are now being discriminated against for being in a certain guild. Players are now being banned from global chats for asking why they are being warned by these new MODs. Many players were informed to send in a support ticket if they were having an issue, but when the ticket is sent in, the player receives no reply from support. It would seem that Support is no longer concerned with its paying customers, which is really very sad. I have seen more players leave the game in the past month than I have in the past 6 months… It has become apparent that UBI has lost interest in this game and is now letting it be moderated by people who like to play favorites.

    This game is a waste, don’t bother.

    (1)
    • Doggy on July 10, 2014

      Thx for your post Menely.
      Any better browser based RTS you can recommend?

      (1)
  4. Fartyarse on August 20, 2013

    I played this game for 3 months, got to level 40, only kept playing that long because I thought it had to get better. It doesn’t. The ‘adventures’ are the same every time, and are full of unnecessary time delay. In fact the entire game is full of pointless time-sinks. Even the quests are mind-numbingly dull. Seriously, quests like ‘have your friends buff 5 of your buildings!’ or ‘But 2000 Granite from other players!’. No other way to say it, this game is utterly dire. Checked back there today, they are apparently coming out of Beta, but I stopped playing & deleted my account 3 days ago, & the game was still riddled with bugs at the time. Thank Christ I paid no money for it. My advice – stay well away from this tedious dross.

    (1)
    • Lomax on October 3, 2013

      It’s true, way too many browser-based games rely (cheaply & lazily) on completely unnecessary time delays. Most games are just a pretty website the developers are hoping you’ll throw your money at (to get ‘special’ items or faster upgrades). It’s a time-sucking money-grab.

      (0)
  5. Obamu on December 8, 2012

    no offense but, browser based + farmville/cityville like display?, you know what’ll everyone think.

    (0)
    • Low on January 31, 2013

      ….”farmville/cityville like display?”.

      Perhaps…the general concept behind the design is similar. However, this is nothing like either cityville or farmville strictly designed to hack money off of it’s users on nearly everything you do.

      There’s a trading (barter) system in TSO that allows players to trade almost anything, starting from resources; goods all the way to the decorations and buildings.

      (0)
      • Rockmeo on May 28, 2013

        this is shit , shut up .

        (0)
        • SyTex Ghsot on June 26, 2013

          We need more people like you in the world.

          (0)
          • LOL on March 15, 2014

            LOOOOOOLLLLLLLL

            (0)
  6. Not I on December 9, 2012

    Very easy game, good for beginners. Once youve mastered the one simple concept of the game, it is more about building your city then strategy.

    (0)
    • someone on May 1, 2013

      well when building your city you must look at the strategic aspects such as rescources there by being an RTS that requires a complex city build economy to back up the strongest of armies

      (0)
  7. Low on January 25, 2013

    One of the most fun building games I ever played. Its easy. And the trading is boss!

    (0)
  8. Meh on February 3, 2013

    It is easy to mess up at the beginning, basically do not pay with gold when trading unless its a small purchase for the initial quest. Otherwise your going to be stuck with no gold because no one ever buys anything with gold because you have to be level 30 before you can mint coins.

    Otherwise it is a great stride away from the normal, click to upgrade something that takes days and have to pay to actually get ahead versions of these games and I would highly recommend it. Do not be ashamed if you have to restart :p

    (0)
  9. GGClient on March 4, 2013

    Settlers online actually let you settle for more fun and excitement!

    (0)
  10. some random guy on March 10, 2013

    There was games out before Farmville. Settlers goes all the way back to the Amiga, 1993 actually so any crap like farmville is just a clone.

    I dont norm play these sort of games but I gave it a shot and its actually pretty decent and yea the trading does rock. just save your gold for upgrading buildins later on.

    I hate farmville with a passion but given the theme of this game and history it has I gave it a shot and so should others its not bad at all.

    (0)
  11. Ecknareal on March 28, 2013

    whoa what a bunch of useless commentsm bloodly trolls if you have any other suggestions stfu, anyone can complain,

    (0)
    • Lomax on October 3, 2013

      This is the review section not the Beta-Developers suggested improvements forum. People are just giving their opinions on whether or not they like the game. Calm down.

      (0)
  12. androme on April 17, 2013

    i like this game , very interesting

    (0)
  13. Marc Malone on May 20, 2013

    Hard to figure out how to play. I read many useful guides, but they were a bit outdated. Mostly, the quests had imprecise language, or too few words to describe what you have to do. The tutorial does not actually walk you through things. You have to puzzle out the quests yourself.

    At one point, I could not finish one of the quests. It just would not give it to me, although I had accomplished the quest. Without it, i could not move to the next step. I ended up stuck, and shut it down. Wasted 2-3 hours.

    (0)
  14. androme on June 3, 2013

    good game , i love this game , seriosly

    (0)
  15. Alliacagon on June 18, 2013

    It reminds me very much of Anno 1404

    (0)
  16. lodrpr on July 3, 2013

    I was a fan of this game until I had to deal with support..

    I had one bug while I was at max level (takes about 6 months) and their solution was to wipe my account and reset it to level 1; they also offered me junk compensation of 0.1% of what I had ..

    It would have been a fair game if it wasn’t for critical bugs to trow 6-8 months of gameplay to trash.

    (0)
    • Ariako on July 6, 2013

      LOL Sucks to be you!

      (0)
    • Osric on July 11, 2014

      Absolutely spot on. The game itself is great and does not require cash to enjoy, you simply progress a little slower which is no problem as its not PvP. However it is glitchy and requires vast amounts of time to maintain and when you have a problem support basically tells you “tough, not interested” Which when this tosses weeks of gameplay in the bin the attitude of the support makes you so disgusted you walk away. I’ll never deal with Bluebyte again.

      (0)
  17. idiot on July 8, 2013

    nice game!

    (0)
  18. RaGiNDon on July 11, 2013

    i plyed this game for a while, and while it can be called an economic, empire building game, unless you love just hunting npc missions and hate the pressure of pvp this game is not for you. This game lacks pvp, while there is a certain strategy to the missions it is essentially a coiners empire building paradise.

    (0)
  19. ugurano on August 31, 2013

    play the offline version, better of this game here and anno online

    (0)
  20. BATTLEDAWN on September 7, 2013

    u should all try battle dawn its better than this game and its true strategy game

    (0)
  21. David M on September 13, 2013

    A fun throwback to the original, I have played quite a while but now quitting due to the luck element involved in adventures- often you spend days building armies and end up with nothing in the end if your luck is bad. Also the community is rather rude, and the moderators are ban-happy, banning players for often little to no reason. I think this is because its just volenteers the moderate instead of BB staff. All in all I would say its not worth your time guys, great system but poor overall execution. Might try battledawn as suggested above, or back to the amiga version.

    (0)

Leave your review!