Ragnarok Online

Ragnarok Online (8)

Ragnarok Online (7)

Ragnarok Online (6)

Ragnarok Online (5)

Ragnarok Online (4)

Ragnarok Online (3)

Ragnarok Online (2)

Ragnarok Online (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Ragnarok Online
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Gravity Interactive
Publisher: Gravity Interactive

Explosive Features:

  • Great graphics and music
  • Large game world
  • Large community

Ragnarok Online is a popular free 3D fantasy MMORPG based on Norse mythology inspired by the anime written by MJ Lee. Ragnarok Online was entirely pay to play but in October 2008 gravity launched a free to play server called Valkyrie (Valkyrie Server Client).

Players can select from a wide range of job classes (over 20) that suit their individual playing style. Each job class comes with a unique array of skills and abilities. The strengths and weaknesses of these classes encourages to players of different types to form parties.

Ragnarok Online is a great game with beautifull visuals and music. The game got so much fame that even the style is “copied” by other free MMORPG games like Secret of the Solstice and Water Margin Online.

Featured Video

System requirements

Ragnarok Online Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: 500 MHz Pentium or equivalent Athlon / Celeron
Memory Ram: 128MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 2.2GB of free Space
Video Card: Any 8MB VGA Card

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

20 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Kaya on June 5, 2013

    Yay! I remember that game x3 It was my first MMORPG!
    But I think I won’t play this anymore. Every kid calls you ‘noob’, even if you have higher lvl then him -___-. I won’t forget, I will love this game 4ever!

    (-1)
  2. Azur on July 27, 2014

    The game is so good!!!! i have played it and no regrets!!!!!

    (0)
  3. costa on July 2, 2013

    Great game. I remember when it first came out as a beta and I was a Senior Editor for an up and coming Ragnarok Fansite. Doesnt matter about the bots or the lag, ive met people i still keep in contact with in the official server and on AvalonRO (Which was probably the best private server back in the day) :O:O check it out for sure

    (0)
  4. Jurell on May 2, 2013

    this game is awesome…. rag4life….

    (0)
  5. yuridornelas on February 10, 2013

    -Funny game
    -Unique characters
    BUT:
    -cash dominace
    -hacks(bots)
    -a class that kill every one in 1 skill (WTF??)
    -a lot of hours spent upping

    (0)
    • itsjustagame on February 10, 2013

      Only one word can describe this game! “BEST”
      But that was almost a decade ago… If you play this game now, much better you play on private servers less lag/less bots & cheats!

      (0)
    • roger on July 5, 2013

      asura strike you mean? haha yeah its true but its a melee single target skill that uses all your sp

      (0)
    • EoNRevenge on July 20, 2013

      When it comes to a class that can kill in one hit, the only thing I can think of is the Sura and that is an easy enough thing to get around if you know what you’re doing. This game is extremely fun to play and if you know what you are doing you can get to higher levels fairly quickly. Though I will admit I prefer the p-servers by far the official iRO server is fun and I played that for years, though I never leveled past 93. lol

      (0)
  6. Francisco on February 7, 2013

    I’ve heard nothing but good about this game but only for private servers. In the research I’ve done it seems as if the official na servers have a lot of botting and lag issues. I can confirm the lag issues. Had a blast on private servers tho but I’m all about official so decided to not play.

    (0)
  7. Sheno on January 11, 2013

    Good lord, I love this game. I decided to drop by and see what users have rated it. I’ve been since 06′ and this game is amazing. I suggest giving it a try.

    (0)
  8. neil on October 14, 2012

    does this work on mac ?

    (0)
  9. shantanu on September 26, 2012

    ragnorak 2 is lauched right what about that is it good?

    (0)
  10. TheGamer on September 15, 2012

    Man that trailer is sooooooo old, great game by the way

    (0)
  11. Auroraphobia on September 2, 2012

    Watching the Trailer almost made me cry. Played the game 6 Years on old EuphRO man such a great Time :’).

    (0)
  12. bigbang on August 5, 2012

    do you have to dowload this

    (0)
  13. Ishade on May 17, 2012

    i have played over 50 servers of ragnarok i would say give it a try u would love it but now i am boored cause no compatation for me oO

    (0)
    • iandcph on July 1, 2012

      Bro, download the philippine client of RO and you’ll be surprised. :).

      (0)
      • ScardyFarts on August 2, 2012

        IP block issues~ i would love to play pRO but yeah ip block :(

        (0)
  14. Yuko on May 11, 2012

    Best game I’ve played
    Rag 4ever

    (0)
  15. Jellopy on January 22, 2014

    Ragnarok Revisit and Re-Review

    A while back I went back to RO to check it out after I’d heard it became a free to play title and had an absolutely miserable experience. After some deliberation and just as much misery with newer released free to play titles I decided to give it another shot and delve a little deeper with some of the more recent updates.

    The game at its core is a standard isometric point and click anime rpg, it has plenty of content though all of it is based on killing monsters. The game could easily be written off as a dull grind session but it has plenty of charm to it which those who appreciate forget the grind.

    Graphics:
    This game is old, almost Ultima Online old. The graphics still manage to remain decent despite the age due to unique implementation and interesting art direction. Don’t expect it to impress if your thing is realistic 3d graphics. It gets the job done and remains cute all the way through, and occasionally throws something that does look pretty awesome at you despite the ancient engine used.

    Sound:
    Wide range of music, from dull elevator music to upbeat techno to almost grindy metal there is plenty to hear. It’s not perfect but better than most mmos I have played in this regard.
    Sound effects are rather standard, sometimes annoying and other times amusing and the crit sounds I always find so satisfying in any game.

    Gameplay:
    Point and click would usually mean very limited game play but as you advance you gain more functions, targeted aoes and such and it’s not completely dull. It’s much more fast paced leveling than it used to be up till 3rd job where it slows down a bit. The class system is still one of my favorites and job advancement i don’t think has been surpassed in many other games using similar engines to date. The biggest drawbacks are small maps. Which in the case of maps being small it becomes an issue when people bot, and they do. Warportal the company hosing internationr ragnarok has taken some steps to deal with the issue but it’s not an easy task without restricting new players.
    There is plenty to do even if it is an older game that just means there is more to it.
    Story/plot/npc dialogue:
    If a story exists it is in lore alone. The plot is non existent in most regards. Dialogue/translations – This is amongst the original engrish mmorpgs with horrible translations and dialogue that leaves you questioning more than you did going in to it half the time. Not a big deal since the fan base has documented everything in wikis for your convenience.

    Cash Shop/VIP:
    At first glance I would have thought it pay to win. After a little digging and looking into the vip benefits nothing in it is actually sold power, the upgrade items on the cash shop are still the same as the normal ones other than the lack of chance for the items to break and can be traded amongst players, nothing else is anything but convenience. There are a few items sold with stats that benefit players but these can be matched in game with other items, some of the better items come out of lucky boxes which contain powerful equipment but they only gain the powerful stats through upgrades for the most part, each one is tradable and the boxes are based on chance as well so nobody flat out buys power. Some people might have mixed opinions on this but it works for me since there are plenty of ways to make currency in game to buy them if you don’t want to dish out money.

    Overall I’d say this is one of the few free to plays that has actually become far better since transitioning from a subscription. If you don’t mind ancient graphics it is worth the time investment. The community has its share of jerks and stuck up people but these are mostly newbies with friends aiding them who aren’t gonna be around long. There are some events for chances at winning decent items to get going in the game hosted regularly be gms. They have possibly one of the most active Community Managers i’ve encountered on any mmo as well – Oda. So it’s worth a try if you are bored with the current mass of mmos and looking for something to kill time with.

    (1)

Leave your review!