Ace Online


Ace Online (Air Rivals in Europe) is an action based sci-fi MMO 3D Space Shooter with very unique PvP (up to 100 vs 100), gameplay, and wonderful graphics. The game was originally released as "Space Cowboys" in the United States.

In Ace Online, players can pilot their own space fighter ships (Gears) on an imaginary planet and upgrade skills or the Gear itself. In these days all the massively multiplayer online games look very similar but still there are few innovative minds which are thinking beyond that, and for that purpose we want to praise MasangSoft for developing such a unique free to play MMOTPS (Massively Multiplayer Online Third Person Shooter).

Players upon starting, will have the choice of piloting one of four different Gears: There's the B Gear - that works as a bomber, the I Gear - the Hit and Runner, the A Gear - working as a tank, and finally the M Gear - the only gear able to heal. You need to aim the targets manually, need to perform timely rolls and cut outs to get your Gear protected from enemy missiles. When you gain higher level, you can acquire good weapons and other parts. So overall, the game is very fun due to its speed, innovation and required skills.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Ace Online

Developer
MasangSoft
Publisher
Suba Games
Release Date
August 29, 2008
Genre
Shooter
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows 98 / ME / XP / Vista / 7 / 8

Memory

512 MB

Storage

2 GB

Processor

Pentium 3 1 GHz or better

Graphics

Any 32 MB DirectX compatible GPU

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Suba Games and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Ace Online

Robocraft - Robocraft is a vehicular shooter, in which players build and then battle with their very own robotic creations. Robocraft features an incredibly flexible vehicle editor, which lets players place individual blocks in hundreds of configurations, giving them the ability to create truly unique robot designs.
Loading...
FREE

Robocraft

Apex Legends - Apex Legends is a free-to-play battle royale set in the Titanfall universe and taking place after the events of Titanfall 2. Following the events of the Frontier War, the bloody Apex Games are in full swing, drawing in legends from all across the Frontier to fight for fame, glory, and riches!
Loading...
Spacelords - Experience an epic sci-fi story as either rugged Raiders or invading Antagonists in Spacelords from MercurySteam! Formerly known as Raiders of the Broken Planet, Spacelords is a rework of the game, with all the action and cinematic story of the original, in free-to-play form.
Loading...
FREE

Spacelords

User Reviews (44)

Do you recommend this game?
elisha 6 years ago
THE MOST RUBISH GAME OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERY BOY NAME DON'T WORK

Was this review helpful?
yash 6 years ago
what file should i doownload?

Was this review helpful?
yash 6 years ago
guys which file should i download

Was this review helpful?
rwell54 6 years ago
wow this download is taking for ever. if this is what the game is going to be like than I should forget about it.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
nick 6 years ago
FUN ASS GAME! Try it!

Was this review helpful?
nick 6 years ago
Fun ass game! just try it.

Was this review helpful?
sweetiekat/iceghel 6 years ago
this game is fun..i played NA ace online..i can say i am a vet of the game..you need pvp tactics.. (barrel roll)timing to evade enemy volleys.. NATION VS NATION WAR(strategic points, motherships)!...you' never get bored...BUT it changed....

there are now grind maps that gives enormous amount of EXP...wasting the efforts of the vet players..
weapon/armor legending now rendered useless shit bcoz of weapon/armor slots
unlike before...you need skills to own...it is now more of a pay to win game...
NO MORE PAINT SHOP SINCE VATALLUS SHIT WAS LAUNCHED...hahaha

anyways...it is a fun game...ive been playing this since it was launched..now inactive...but it is still on my pc

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
TE5LA 7 years ago
The way I recall this game is that high-level players would camp by a gate and as soon as you tried to go through, you'd be destroyed before the animation finished, so you'd never even see who killed you. This destroyed any fun the game offered.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
EBeef 7 years ago
Game looks ok

Was this review helpful?
kuduz 7 years ago
Hey guys ,i played that game a long 7 years at different server.Its the best online game i ever see.I oofer u to play I-Gear,as i did 5 years .

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Boom! 7 years ago
This game would be so fun if they update the graphics or improve the gameplay

Was this review helpful?
Unknowslayer 8 years ago
it looks cool

Was this review helpful?
Jordyn-Blade 8 years ago
I know this is supposed to be a review but i need to ask a question.
After I saw the "ACE Online" New Trailer" video at the top of the page, I started wondering what it meant by "4 FULLY CUSTOMIZABLE AIRCRAFT".

I know most people (Including me) would think "Fully Customizable" means that you can change the colors, create your own designs, buy new weapons, buy new parts (For example, thrusters, noses, and wings), and more, but some games that say "Fully Customizable", for example "MechWarrior Online" don't fully understand the meaning of "Fully Customizable".

In MechWarrior Online you can only buy new MechWarriors, new weapons, new colors, and new camouflage patterns, but you can't change the actual parts and style of your MechWarrior's, making it not "Fully Customizable" as the "MWO:Forums" say it is (And also making me lose interest in the game).

So my question is: Did the "ACE Online: New Trailer" video at the top of this page mean it when it said "4 FULLY CUSTOMIZABLE AIRCRAFT"?

I haven't tried the game myself yet, (Because the stupid download is taking forever) but if you've tried it already, and you read this comment, could you please answer my question.

Thank You

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
stark 8 years ago
1374mb? try 1.68 gb.... there is something fishy about this

Was this review helpful?
Saz 8 years ago
This game is awesome. I'm in Orion(server). Today, the grinding is fast up to lvl 87(they put maps for grinding) with bonus items. You don't need real money to win, I didn't spend money even a dime, but somehow I was able to equip my gears decently. PvP is fun if you are higher level, so my advice is that you need to grind before going PvP. The one who easily gets bored in this game are the one who wants an online game that is about grinding and not about skills, this isn't, this is about war which requires skills of the players. xD When you have skills and know how to use the terrain for advantage, then you're pro.

This game is about ego and bragging rights which is unique. One thing this game is GREAT is that this game has community. You will know players and opponents. Play this if I were you.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
rentherose 8 years ago
pay to win not play yes you can play with out money but to win you need to sink some cash in this game sadly it get boring fast and most players are old pros that mostly dont help out new players so its hard to find people the flying is fun but bolky at times you will spend most of your time in pvp slowly zig zaging in to the ground play it if you want to fly but i bet a week in to the game you wont be playing any more.

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
giuseppe 8 years ago
amanoh must be very very new at that time cause there are repair kits for energy and shield etc.. and vlad it is not a pay2win cause you don't buy things with real money, at least you don't have to but of course there are some advantages of it :))

its a nice game, give it a try... but must lvl up quickly to fight if you don't wanna get bored ...

Was this review helpful?
Vlad 8 years ago
Pay to win, but other than that a good game!

Was this review helpful?
Árctic_Dr4gon 8 years ago
How many of you plays this game?

Was this review helpful?
XxxMZZxxX 9 years ago
YO, ThiS GamE ReaLLy fuN I liKe ThIs game LoL

Was this review helpful?
Amanoh 9 years ago
Hi there, i ve been playing for a while, i do like it, i could criticize grafics a little, but all move fluid in combat, the little flaws to fix like you come back to town and you have to repair , there s not autorepair and some things like that.

I had fun playing it (most of new games could envy some features of this game) and pvp is odd but in few hours you will understand most of it.

Bomb with no fuse.

Was this review helpful?
guazz 9 years ago
Awsome game except for lvl 30-58. those levels the grinding is really slow. it speeds up afterwards but is still very repetitive. but ACE online is vearrrrry PVP centric so once you get to level 8x+ then it become really fun even if you suck at PVP...

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
Sopax 9 years ago
This game is very good but it does get very repetitive after some time, i'm around lvl 30, and i haven't played this for maybe half an year by now. It just got VERY HARD to level up, and having no one to play with you get's kind of boring. It's cool to get back to these type of games now and then, it can keep you entertained, but don't play it as if it were a hardcore game, you'll get bored, eventually.

PS: if you want to have more fun with this, try to searc for a crafting guide online, you'll have something more to do. otherwise you'll just keep doing missions and killing some mobs.

Was this review helpful?
juliansje 9 years ago
it gets VERY repetetive after a while its fun for a week or so but after that you must be sick of seeing the same world over and over again. id say download it if you are realy desperate for a new game but personaly i do not like it that mutch.

Was this review helpful?
SandWave 9 years ago
Yeah! the pvp mode is very cool but the game in generale gets boring because the misson mode is lame they ask you to do the same stufe over an over tehy just change the map and the cpu ships that you need to destroy

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
CraZyKiDzzz 10 years ago
i LIKE This Game But it Gets Boring after a While IDK why But it Just Does Its Rlly Fun But Ive never Done PVP So i cant Tell u About that But PVE is Cool

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply