AirMech Strike


AirMech is a 3D sci-fi RTS by Carbon Games, available in the browser (Chrome) and through Steam

With DotA-style gameplay players control a transforming mech, that can take flight at a moments notice in this strategy based game. Combat on the ground or switch to air to fly around and pick up units to transport.

Offering competitive (1v1 to 3v3), cooperative, and solo game modes, AirMech has variety of modes for non-stop action.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

AirMech Strike

Developer
Carbon Games
Publisher
Carbon Games
Release Date
November 08, 2012
Genre
Strategy
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows Vista/7/8/10

Memory

2 GB

Storage

1 GB

Processor

Intel i3

Graphics

8800 GT

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Carbon Games and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like AirMech Strike

Conqueror
Loading...
Spellsworn - Duel to the death in an ever-shrinking arena in Spellsworn, the free-to-play arena fighting game from Frogsong Studios, inspired by classic PvP arena games. Choose your wizardly combatant and deck him out with the best powers and gear, improving your build in the shop as you play.
Loading...
FREE

Spellsworn

User Reviews (90)

Do you recommend this game?
imnoob123 5 years ago
i cant download it. seems to always crash

Was this review helpful?
TuffScruffy 6 years ago
This game is pretty good on the console. Graphics are average and the controls are solid. There isn't really a good campaign here. PvP is actually quite annoying, especially when YOU CAN"T EVEN PLAY A DAMN MATCH! Anybody would enjoy this game fora couple of hours but when you really look at it all the maps look the same and the supposedly "different" units are not that unique in their design. (Except for the Devastater!) A LOT of different mech classes and equipment to choose from as well as different mech skins and pets....But oh wait there are MICROTRANSACTIONS IN THE GAME!. Its a cool game with quite a few modes. My review score is a 7/10, for being a slightly above average game. Could be an 8/10 if it had different variations of maps, No annoying microtransactions and better designed units.

Was this review helpful?
SemiCircle 6 years ago
Game is great.
Pros:
Awesome Graphics
Fast-paced Action
Lots of variety among mechs, units, maps, and modes.
Fantastic and generous community (-a few idiots who I wouldn't consider a part of the community)
Cons:
Not too many players as the game is still in beta

Was this review helpful?
Callidus 6 years ago
Airmech is a fun game which is truly fun to play. The game combines starcraft with dota/lol to create a fast-paced and enjoyable experience. Also, the game is not pay-to-win AT ALL period. Money gives you diamonds, which lets you buy cosmetics like skins, but all regular units, mechs, and items can be bought with kudos, which is earned by playing.

Was this review helpful?
SgtSplash 6 years ago
As a new player i am thoroughly enjoying the game, HOWEVER, due to low population, PVP is pretty hard as some players are lvl 100, i'm only lvl 9!
Great Potential, with the buildable units a GREAT alternative to magic items and boots etc.

Was this review helpful?
Illusion 6 years ago
Look at all of those haters saying fake stuff LOL!Look at them!
Anyways,Airmech is the most fun F2P MOBA imo,it is way less grindy than games like LoL,and have a exrremely good community that will help you out.I suggest you all to try out the PC/Steam version because the chrome version is sucks.

Was this review helpful?
VoiceOfReason 6 years ago
Airmech is fantastic. You can earn all units, mechs, pilots, and parts in-game for free. You can short cut earning those things with real money, but it is by no means required. The forum community on Carbon's site is strong and helpful. The Devs are responsive and the game gets updated frequently. Anyone who says otherwise is lying.

This game is not made "for kids". In fact, I wouldn't recommend it for players under 16 because there is plenty of strategy to master and it takes time to learn. It is not pure twitch gaming nonsense. There are dozens of units that can be combined in thousands of ways to form your army. The PvP experience blends this RTS strategy with non-stop fast paced play.

Disclosure; I am not a Dev. I do not work for Carbon. I do not know anyone at Carbon. I am simply a fan who has found a lot of enjoyment in this exceptional F2P game.

Don't believe the haters, try it for yourself.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Dissonant 6 years ago
So, I admit that this is a review coming from a high-tier player in the game who has been playing for over 11 months and 3 weeks (but not 1 year yet, XD), but I am not a developer, moderator, or Diamond VIP.

Until this black friday (1 month ago), I had only spent 20$ on the game (and much of the currency that I bought with those 20 dollars went as gifts to other players. Paying money in this game can help you win against bots easier and stuff but it will not help you in PvP. The only P2W section of the game is co-op and solo (vs bots, not other players), and even then, it's rather easy to beat bots without spending any money. The community is relatively small but it is loyal to the game and relatively nice.

It's clear to me that the several reviews denouncing this game as "P2W" with a "rude community" and "developers that don't care" come from a single person. The fact that the language used is consistent among all of those posts serves to further highlight this fact.

The community is actually quite nice and the developers care a lot.

Was this review helpful?
D0K 6 years ago
I don't think you people are playing the same game I am. This game is great.
-the devs are in constant connection with the community on the forums, they even play in matches with us.
-yes, the community is kinda toxic, but its just like any other game. You will always have bad apples in the community. but you also have great people.
-Gameplay is FANTASTIC. Never gets old.
-Balance is changed by responsible community members.
Overall great game. Not pay2win. Updates every 2-3 weeks. Still in Beta. Speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ekici 6 years ago
yalancısınız cogu site gibi yalancısınız. this game not browser based. ur all fake and liar

Was this review helpful?
Magmarage 6 years ago
nubs be whining about how bad the game is when the truth is they just can't get a win. @_@

there is no element that does not exude the juices of an F2P mechanic. this game can be said to be the most F2P of them all. that might just be its only flaw - it is unable to cater to the likes of those who wish to pay for an instant unfair, shameful in-game advantage.

Was this review helpful?
NinjaMan 6 years ago
Played the game. Gameplay pretty ok. Ppl are complete assholes tho plus the devs obviously don't care about the players. Overall 4/10. The game is lame

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
DUDD2 6 years ago
stupid game ... childish and rude people! you have to spend money to buy better items. stay away!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
DUDD 6 years ago
Stay away from this RUDE community and its only for kids who are rude with no respect. Many reviews here are by MODS or their friends. This game is for kids and its boring! You have to spend money to buy your items! ITS NOT FREE!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Someone Else 6 years ago
THIS GAME IS FOR KIDS FROM AGES 13-18 & THE ONES HERE WHO WRITE GOOD REVIEWS HERE HAVE PAID FOR DIAMOND VIP OR HIGHER. IF YOU DON'T SPEND MONEY ON THIS GAME YOU HAVE NO HOPE IN BUYING YOUR MECHS ETC ... DON'T BELIEVE THE GOOD REVIEWS, THEY ARE MODS/DEVS OR FRIENDS OF MODS ETC -------------> STAY AWAY FROM THIS RUDE COMMUNITY & MOST PEOPLE HERE SPEND MONEY TO SHOW OFF THEIR SO CALLED VIRTUAL WORLD WEALTH, SERIOUSLY WHO CARES?? THE REAL WORLD IS ALL THAT COUNTS ... SORRY ABOUT THIS REVIEW BUT ITS THE TRUTH! MANY PLAYERS HAVE QUIT & THERE ARE MANY MARKET SCAMMERS & DIAMOND THEIFS!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Melwin 7 years ago
Fine, interesting and innovative game. But as all of the PC games of our age greatly unbalanced due to matchmaking. Pure pvp and coop deathmatch game with its inherent originality. I think i'll keep trying to find a turn based fantasy mmo browser. Post it if you find out any xD Thnks.

Was this review helpful?
Ivanko 7 years ago
A very good game, suprisingly.

Was this review helpful?
Melwin 7 years ago
Oh shit xD Looks totally awesome, thnks for the posting this one. Cool gameplay video.
I'm going to check it right now. Swear it work on low spec laptops.
Take care.

Somebody know any rpg turn based browser game like Heroes of Gaia ? Apart of Heroes-Online (that is been developed and as a test server online) or HoG itself that is totally messed right now ?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Bobby 7 years ago
Browser game, yeah yeah of course

Was this review helpful?
Eddye 7 years ago
This game is awesome. Tottaly inspired by Command & Conquer 4 and Starcraft 2 tho

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Thekhumi 7 years ago
Thanks to MMObomb i met airmech, best game ever <3

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Listen to the awesome dude 7 years ago
Correction.

I got helmet by just logging and a pet from a drop.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Listen to the awesome dude 7 years ago
- Awesome game
- Not buy to win (You can buy pet, effects and etc with real money if you want to look more fabulous than others but it do not affect the gameplay at all. I got 1 pet by just logging and 1 more pet from drop. Yes, you can get drop in this game)
- Free to play
- Small download file size
- Decent graphic
- Good gameplay
- You need decent connection if you want to play co-op or PvP because you will lag the game & other player if you have bad connection.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
BlastToBits 7 years ago
Pls stop sayin this is a ripoff fr Herzog Zwei. Carbon James, the creator of the game, alr said he got his idea fr Herzog Zwei, which was a game he rly admired. Announcing that his game was based on another game is quite clearly not a ripoff.
Also, all units and mechs are available to everyone equally, the only things that req money are cosmetics and ultimate items (excluded from normal pvp)

Was this review helpful?
maplestage 7 years ago
This game has changed a ton since 2012 make sure to check out all the epic new stuff ^^

Was this review helpful?
Mr.Trollol 7 years ago
this is like a ripped off version of starcraft

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
stuff 7 years ago
WTF IM STUCK IN THE INTRO!

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 8 years ago
good game and free

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Zak1122 8 years ago
Herzog Zwei... Nuff said.

Was this review helpful?
Wolfie 8 years ago
that game was awesome

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Yalmic 8 years ago
You can earn everything that effects gameplay without real money.
It is inspired by Herzogg Zwei but it is different in a thousand ways.
This game is awesome and deserves the same recognition as Starcraft II and League of Legends.

Was this review helpful?
ThatDude 8 years ago
Its just another Facebook game, the core game itself is fun but don't go near PvP if you did not buy the best stuff.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Damn_Lag 8 years ago
Haha! It IS Herzog's spiritual successor, if there was Herzog Drei in 2001, it'd be almost like Airmech.
Steam version is my favorite. Technosoft is dead, IDK who owns the Herzog IP now.

Was this review helpful?
lucaso 8 years ago
i have this game in steam play for free very nice game

Was this review helpful?
HELLBORE 8 years ago
I want anyone else looking at this to look up am old Genesis console game called Herzog Zwei and convince me this isnt a rip with upgrades! Dont ghet me wrong, I would love to play and upgraded version of Herzog but not if it is a stolen idea. And for those not interested in looking up Herzog this looks to be a kick ass game as was its original. I have Herzog on my comps genesis emulator and still play it from time to time.

Was this review helpful?
View 5 replies
RuNeScApE 8 years ago
is this game safe or what plz someone respond??????

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Russell Mosely 9 years ago
Plays more like an RTS than a MOBA, which I like. High-speed gameplay and some wicked strategy can be found here, however the only thing I find thats hurting the game is that the PvP/E lobby tends to be a bit empty sometimes. Nether the less this game is totally worth it :D

Was this review helpful?
Hthegreat4 9 years ago
Its a great game with awesome 3D graphics, and a great foundation where it mixes shooter with strategy. The only problem for me is since im using a white macbook, my graphics card isn't too great and the game will keep blacking out during the game.

Was this review helpful?
the best game ever 9 years ago
it a cool game no one play's this game

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
The Best Reveiwer Ever 9 years ago
I tested this game awesome game for the users who want so action at less download + No latest graphic or video card need but Ram 1 GB although everyone now have 2 -4 GB Ram but then too not all . Call ur friends and activate ur destructer :P

Was this review helpful?