Archeblade


ArcheBlade is an Unreal 3 powered team-based fighting game developed by CodeBrush Games. In ArcheBlade players can choose from a variety of characters, each with their own unique fighting style and combo abilities. Players utilize the left and right mouse button to execute a string of attacks against enemies. These work very similar to the button combos found in single player fighting games such as Street Fighter. Beyond left and right mouse combos, players can also execute moves in conjunction with dashing and jumping in midair.

Each character in ArcheBlade has access to a rage meter that fills while dealing and taking damage. This rage meter allows a player to unleash character specific special abilities that range from simple heals, to powerful Area of Effect attacks that deal massive damage. Certain characters offer different gameplay roles such as forward bruiser or ranged assassin.

ArcheBlade offers several gameplay specific maps which offer a variety of pickups and hazards to evade while fighting. Some of the gameplay modes include Domination, Last Team Standing, Team DeathMatch, and Free for All.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Archeblade

Developer
CodeBrush Games
Publisher
CodeBrush Games
Release Date
April 25, 2014
Genre
Fighting
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP 32bit

Memory

2 GB RAM

Storage

1500 MB HD space

Processor

Intel Core 2 Duo 1.86 GHz, AMD Athlon 64 X2 2GHz

Graphics

ATI HD3850, GTX250

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©CodeBrush Games and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Archeblade

Battlerite - From the same dev team that brought you Bloodline Champions comes Battlerite, a free-to-play MOBA with a cast of colorful characters and a focus on skill-based gameplay. With a focus on short matches and fast action, Battlerite plays at a frenetic pace and offers spectator mode so you can cheer on your favorite players.
Loading...
FREE

Battlerite

Allods Online - Allods Online is an impressive free to play fantasy MMORPG with some Sci-Fi elements that fans of the genre’s most successful titles can enjoy. It features extensive questing, intense player-versus-player combat, grand exploration, in-depth character development and plenty of social interaction.
Loading...
Shadow Arena - Experience fast-paced MMO battle royale action in Shadow Arena, a free-to-play game spun off from Black Desert Online. 40 warriors will gather, but only one will emerge victorious.
Loading...

User Reviews (31)

Do you recommend this game?
MUST READ 4 years ago
as of 2017 i can tell you for a random pick up game its 10/10 simply put ...
1)easy/fun game: it has that league/ow type of easy to play hard to master
2)there is actual progression u can play this game for extended hours and its not like a console game where if you have 20+hrs the game is done.
3)graphics are actually decent no clue how they managed to get it into a 2gb game.
4)anime, no joke if youre asian i know u love this shit (if not atleast the artstyle)
5)its not demanding on the computer.

Overall, more or less of what people said isnt entirely bs or true, just download the game its 2gb (its actually less) and give it 5 mins you'll have your own review

Was this review helpful?
Honest 4 years ago
The Developers Abandon this game after they saw it wasn't getting supported much. What a shame this is game a waste of resource. IT a fun game to play when it was getting update but now it has nothing to keep people Attention.

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 6 years ago
good game

Was this review helpful?
Proximuhtyz 6 years ago
i can handle games with better graphics and get 60 fps.on this game i cant even get fucking 60 fps with the lowest graphics at all fuck is up with that? otherwise i like the game

Was this review helpful?
skillrex23 7 years ago
does anyone play with this game

Was this review helpful?
Shadyhaxx 7 years ago
Please disregard the kid reviews above. This game is a very solid game. It has a pretty easy to understand and utilize the games combo system. However, as the above poster mentioned there are a lot of little nuances to the combat (blocking, moving to the side.. getting used to how to line up your target, and Power attacking through blocks) that make this game very enjoyable. The game is definitely a cross between a fighting game such as Soul Caliber and the best of all FPS games UT99. Classes are very well balanced so please disregard any comment to the contrary. Mastering each class is all you need to do to be able to compete at a high level against any opponent. I prefer Reny.F but there are enough classes with pretty different strengths and weaknesses for everyone. If anything, I'd like to see more complex combo's added into the game. Having said that some more dynamic maps would be nice. Maps such as "The Bridge" are excellent as the map itself offers a lot of skilled tactics to be mastered. Jumping to bridges to escape or finding the right spot to snipe from etc..

Adding more powerups to the map is needed as well. Perhaps a +200% shield charge which fully charges your shield plus over chargers it by 100%. Also a classic CTF map is DEFINITELY needed and would be mad fun. The maps currently are quite small. If we do add CTF the map will need to be more intricate and larger. There are only 12 people at the company but I'm sure they could crank out a solid CTF map. Something similar to the bridge but with a few more levels. meaning we need some paths that lead up or down so players could feasibly pass enemy players while moving across by either being above them or below them.

As for ping rates I run a server sometimes "Shadyhaxx_TheBridge" and I do find that unless your ping is < 120 you do tend to get some bad spikes or latency. This is a little surprising as old school FPS games I typically didn't expect that until I hit a ping rate of perhaps 200. Of course in today's world full of morons who spam DOS attacks like made it is to be expected. As the above poster mentioned it's easy to find and save servers that offer you a good connection speed.

If you give this game a bad review I feel you are not someone who truly enjoys the classic fighting games (Soul Caliber, Mortal Kombat, Tekken, Killer Instince) or classic FPS games (UT99, Quake, DukeNukem). This feels like a very nice blending of the two.

Was this review helpful?
Icame2PvP 7 years ago
I just started playing this game a few days ago and this game is awesome.

Pros -

No p2w shop only has characters and skins. You can buy characters with money or with points earned from playing. A casual player could earn a new character probably about once a week. A hardcore player can earn a new character every 2-3 days.

Skill based combat.. Blocking is very important in this game as is teamwork. The controls are simple yet the combat takes time to master. While balance isn't perfect I'd say most people complaining about balance didn't quite know how to use the character they were playing.

Smooth gameplay. I found the gameplay to be smooth and responsive. As to the fellow talking about lag when you load the server list each server shows its ping. I don't know where he lives but as a US player finding low ping servers is easy.

Cons-

Only 12 characters to start. But most MOBA type games start with around that number and add more characters. So this is only a temporary problem.

While it doesn't happen often the game does crash more than I'd like. In a 5 hour play session yesterday with my friends I crashed 3 times and my buddy crashed like 8 times. But the game is in beta I'm sure this will be fixed.

Small team runs the show. Yesterday the server crashed and was down for at least 10 hours because apparently they needed to wake up the guy who can reset the servers.

Lastly they need more maps although they have a decent variety right now. Already way more maps than LoL for instance. I'm also a fan of the map designs.

With all that being said I highly recommend this game. It has great skill based team PvP. There are the options of elimination death matches, free for all matches, and point control matches. And since its f2p there no risk to try it.

PS. For anyone who does try the game you get 2 characters to start with. I highly suggest doing the tutorial and then training. In training you can try all the characters and make sure you pick 2 that suit your playstyle. One more piece of advice don't pick the shaolin monk he's the one weak toon. Everyone else is really good if you understand their playstyle

Was this review helpful?
Arche blade is a buckt of dirt 7 years ago
Click Download When it sends you steam website Download steam then inside steam Program Go To gAME Click download and Download where you want it

@@TAG@@TAG@@

..This game lags like F***** Hell i pick Renoah Prss Mouse Shoot …i wait 6 secs and the gun shooots ? the wall? wtf? i mean just wtf?…i pick a meelee type and i punch them there dont move?? but in return there punch me back and kill me ? its like everyoneS HACKING how can i kill anyone?? when there dont deley at me ? everyone calling everyone lager inside this game the lag in this game is Top Ranked First From many laging games all my friends left the game.. and now the game is going down cuz more are quiting this game1 warning please dont download this game if you dont mine 5 sec deleys P.S for thoese of you with LIMTED BRANDWITCH
dont download this game you gonna waste your brandwitch

@@TAG@@TAG@@

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Yongg 7 years ago
how to download this game??

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Arche blade is a buckt of dirt 7 years ago
..This game lags like F***** Hell i pick Renoah Prss Mouse Shoot ...i wait 6 secs and the gun shooots ? the wall? wtf? i mean just wtf?...i pick a meelee type and i punch them there dont move?? but in return there punch me back and kill me ? its like everyoneS HACKING how can i kill anyone?? when there dont deley at me ? everyone calling everyone lager inside this game the lag in this game is Top Ranked First From many laging games all my friends left the game.. and now the game is going down cuz more are quiting this game1 warning please dont download this game if you dont mine 5 sec deleys P.S for thoese of you with LIMTED BRANDWITCH
dont download this game you gonna waste your brandwitch

Was this review helpful?
....... 7 years ago
whats the game size? stream gives me a 800mb file ? download after this will it give me anaother 1gb? SOMEONE TELL ME ..

Was this review helpful?
Name (Required) 7 years ago
Can you use game pad?

Was this review helpful?
TheTrue 8 years ago
can we play this game without steam? or at least the game has a official website or something i dont like steam only games,cuz there is just a few paymend options.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Zaji 8 years ago
This game is not easy to review if you only played for a few hours because there are characters that are realy complex and hard to master.

The Small community is realy Active, most of the Devs listen to the community.

Most fun does this game whith some friends on your Team or in a Clan, so you can play some good Character-Combo.

Just to inforn you guys who are interested in this game or are playing it allready: In a few Weeks this game will get a Big Patch with much new content :)

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 8 years ago
best moba with panzar and smite

Was this review helpful?
KickSlap 8 years ago
Its in beta don't hate on it until its done

Was this review helpful?
GameFreake22 8 years ago
why cant i download it :(

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
scnoobi 8 years ago
Meh, whoever listens to the noobs above are just stupid.

Was this review helpful?
IZeno 8 years ago
Hahahaha looks like everyone above me hasn't played fighting games before. the game dose need some balancing but the fact that u cant move when you are getting hit is a given. And hard gameplay ... anyways the game is fun. I like it almost more than Rumble Fighter.

Was this review helpful?
kalatraba 8 years ago
Unbalanced to the bone, if they didnt fix it i predict short life span...

Was this review helpful?
Dakii 8 years ago
Looks cool but gameplay realy hard and maps not that good for this type of game. 5/10

Was this review helpful?
Crowku 8 years ago
2/5 Graphics are meh, Gameplay sucks. Classes unbalanced. while someone attacks you, you cant mov but wait till you dead.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies