Big Farm


Goodgame's Big Farm has you taking over for Uncle George after he's left his farm “in pretty bad shape.” You'll need to plant crops, raise livestock, and get a little help from your neighbors to get the farm back in shape!

You'll start with some basic crops, but as you progress, you'll be able to unlock more labor-intensive and financially rewarding crops. You'll also build mills to process your crops and turn an even greater profit. But don't neglect your labor! You'll also need to hire on workers and give them a place to live on your farm to keep it humming and productive.

You'll also be assigned specific tasks to perform, such as producing a certain amount of corn, that will earn you even greater rewards. Before too long, you'll have a big farm of your own – just try not to step in the manure!

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Big Farm

Developer
GoodGame Studios
Publisher
GoodGame Studios
Release Date
October 29, 2012
Genre
Strategy
Platform
Web Browser
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Minimum System Requirements (Browser)

Big Farm is a browser based game and should run smoothly on practically any PC with a updated web-browser.

If you have old hardware or software, you may still be able to play Big Farm, but your game experience may suffer. For the best gameplay experience, we recommend the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©GoodGame Studios and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Big Farm

Rail Nation - Rail Nation is a free to play 2D browser-based train simulation strategy MMO game, published by Travian Games and developed by Bright Future. Rail Nation offers players the ability to choose between the opposing factions Eastern Atlantic Railway or the Western Pacific Railroad, each seeking to control the rail system and expand their network of trains as they progress through the game.
Loading...
Soldiers Inc. - In Soldiers Inc., you take command of a military base in war-torn Zandia, competing with other military commanders to bring in the most profit for your client. Build up your power base through warfare or diplomacy and equip your soldiers with better and better gear to take on more challenging contracts for greater risks and greater rewards.
Loading...
Siegelord - Siegelord is a free to play 2D medieval fantasy browser-based MMORTS, players compete with other players by expanding the cities they initially start the game with into vast empires. Published by 37 Games Entertainment, the RTS game is a mix of strategy and civilization building.
Loading...
FREE

Siegelord

User Reviews (15)

Do you recommend this game?
Ray 1 year ago
I've gotten to level 19, so far, been playing about 5 days. The game progresses a bit like running into the ocean from the beach, start fast, then it gets harder to move forward. My advice to any player of these free to play games is NEVER SPEND REAL MONEY. There are plenty of ads for you to ignore for the company to turn a profit. Remember "Patience is a Virtue?" It applies to playing games too. If you just wait, you will get what you need.

Was this review helpful?
5 yr Big Farm Vet 3 years ago
It's a good game, BUT the "deep sea fish" bait and switch Good Game pulled has nearly killed it. For new players it's a good enough game, except that most browsers can't handle adobe flash games anymore - safari is an exception. Just avoid the deep sea fishing part of the game entirely and it's fun.

Was this review helpful?
Player 4 years ago
This is NOT the BIG FARM game of years past. Good Game Studios (GGS) began a restructure in 2016; since then the game has been blasted with constant changes, malfunctions, and an unending quest for game "gold" purchases in order to advance.

This is my 4th year of BIG FARM. I purchase the game "gold" with American dollars, and consider myself a GGS customer, but I have finally had enough with this restructuring fiasco.

Good Game Studios does not produce a quality product, nor do they provide customer service to properly address the complaints, concerns, or losses. Rather, GGS continuously sends out new product or features full of problems followed by customer satisfaction surveys. No matter, it seems GGS has a business plan that does not include pride in product or player/customer satisfaction. The game malfunctions mimic the stresses of life, rather than offer an enjoyable gaming experience.

Bottom line: If you enjoy sitting down in front of the computer with the intention of advancing in a game and look forward to being annoyed and uncompensated for game development incompetency, then I think you will love this game; otherwise find another game or be forewarned.

Was this review helpful?
gina 4 years ago
Played this game now for two years. My advice is DONT . They dont care about players needs. They are purely driven by money. There is a big blow up on at the moment as they brought in Deep sea fishing . that cost a lot of Money ( real) to upgrade or would take years to expand . and many paid to upgrade , then they Decided in our best interest to take it all from us and offer us a loss on sending most boats out . Total ripoff. avoid or get hooked .

Was this review helpful?
Kelly H 4 years ago
TLDR: While this was once a fun and addictive game, I can not recommend it in it's current state with it's current management team. They have made it clear that they only want your money and care very little about supplying a fun product in return.

On May 24th 2017, Goodgame Studios announced the implementation of a deep sea fishing region for this game. You can read for yourself that there was no mention of this feature ever being considered temporary. https://community.goodgamestudios.com/bigfarm/en/discussion/154001/update-may-24th-dockyard-deep-sea-fishing-more

This feature allowed a huge profit in farm dollars, millions per day. Many players felt this was to balance out the enormous upgrade price of several new building that had been introduced in the previous months. For example, Matlida's Farm Academy would cost players dozens of billions of dollars to upgrade to the highest level. To get the most out of the deepsea fishing region, players spent millions of in-game farm dollars as well as gold, a REAL WORLD CURRENCY, to upgrade their deep sea fishing region.

It was announced on August 15th 2017, that in only 24 hours the deep sea fishing region would be completely "re-balanced" since they felt players were making too much money https://community.goodgamestudios.com/bigfarm/en/discussion/159336/update-august-16th-deep-sea-changes. With the re-design, staffed ships actually now run at a loss of farm dollars, and ships with no staff bring in far too little fish to fill market requests. It has been estimated that the fish lost approximately 90% of their value. Additionally, it would take days to even fill an order to get a measly profit.

Essentially, the company promised one thing, took players real-world dollars, then changed that thing to be worthless. As of this review, the forum discussing the changes is up to 39 pages of negative reviews. Top cooperative leaders are organizing boycotts of gold buying, and many people are leaving the game. The company's response is that things will not change. They say they did this for the good of the player base, that they are doing this for our own good since it would have "had a negative effect on your game and your enjoyment of it." Many feel this is a classic example of bait and switch, especially those who sunk real money into a now worthless item.

Was this review helpful?
Gromovnik 4 years ago
Big Farm is Big Headache

This review is based on personal experience.

Do you like farming games?
Yes?
Good.
AVOID THIS ONE!!!

Game is created by Goodgame Studios, an online games company founded in 2009 and based in Hamburg, Germany.

Goodgame Big Farm is a free-to-play (freemium) farming simulator.

Game requires flash player, a lot of RAM, is very slow and buggy.
Customer support is useless.
Community is great.
Gameplay is very slow.
Higher levels require YEARS of playing to achive.
Game update on 16 August 2017. made many players VERY unhappy.

Was this review helpful?
PlayerBF 4 years ago
The game is nice enough but the devs company is a greedy one with no regard for players opinions, very bad costumer service.

Was this review helpful?
Really 4 years ago
I click to play now and it tells me I need adobe flash. Which is amazing since I have the absolute latest version of adobe flash already installed. This make me think "scam" almost immediately. Either that or "inexperienced programmer". Either way, I will not be clicking the games link to install flash since it is clearly and unequivocally already installed

Was this review helpful?
Player 4 years ago
I don't know how to actually play the game.

Was this review helpful?
Player 5 years ago
Easy to play. Don't waste my time just by playing it. I can work and play this game & still enjoying. Nice..

Was this review helpful?
nasty 5 years ago
if this garbage went any slower, it would run backwards

Was this review helpful?
Zakwana_108 5 years ago
So far it is an awesome game... like it....

Was this review helpful?
X1R0K 6 years ago
Up to level 7 now, enjoying it so far! And amazing graphics to boot!

Was this review helpful?
dfdsfdsfz 6 years ago
realy like it! nice game

Was this review helpful?
Player 6 years ago
nice game like it i can learn to create any things from this farm

Was this review helpful?