Crossfire


CrossFire is a free MMOFPS game that pits two powerful forces against each other. On one hand we have the terrorist from Black List, and on the other hand the anti-terrorist mercenaries of Global Risk. Select your side and enter fast paced battles in first-person perspective.

CrossFire features several game modes, ranging from classic Death Match to others such as Mutation Mode and Escape Mode. According to the player’s performance, they will earn experience points that will help them climb the Military ranks and host several titles, from trainee to Sergeant. Players are able to customize their appearance and arsenal through the usual in-game store, using real money to buy premium and special items, but they can also earn a free currency called Game Points, that can be spent on some additional items.

With nearly a dozen maps and a huge player population, CrossFire is currently one of the most played free MMOFPS games.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Crossfire

Developer
SmileGate
Publisher
Neowiz Games
Release Date
May 03, 2007
Genre
Shooter
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows Vista, And Windows 7

Memory

512mb

Storage

1.7GB

Processor

Pentium 4 - 1.5GHz

Graphics

GeForce 5600

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Neowiz Games and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Crossfire

WolfTeam - Wolf Team is a fast paced free 3D MMOFPS published by Aeria Games that features the capacity for players to transform between playing as a Human or as a Werewolf. Humans have a vast array of weapons available at their disposal giving them an edge at a distance.
Loading...
FREE

WolfTeam

Enlisted - Step into the most famous battles of World War II in Enlisted, a free-to-play shooter from the makers of War Thunder. Experience squad-based combat from the ground level, as you command your troops, outfitted with era-authentic weapons and gear, in massive battles with over a hundred soldiers apiece.
Loading...
FREE

Enlisted

User Reviews (78)

Do you recommend this game?
GiggityGoo69 2 years ago
TL:DR : If you want to play a balanced F2P FPS game, then this is not the game you want to play

When this game first launched in Indonesia at 2009, this game is a blast with the zombie mode (the first online FPS in Indonesia that brings this mode). Every gun is very balanced (the only advantage is just an additional suppressor and more ammo.

2012 is the year where cheaters and glitchers running rampage on every channel in CF ID. That make some veteran player to temporarily retired from this game.

Then in circa 2017, Crossfire Indonesia shuts down and relaunched again as "Crossfire Next Generation" (Basically the same old Crossfire) and promising better support for Crossfire.

And now in 2018, nothing changed. This game turns bad with many problems after CF Next Gen relaunching. Most annoying problems are :
- "Client is changed error" every big update
- "Different client version detected" error every big update
- Crappy game guard (Xtrap keeps flagging "atiumdva.dll" (some file in my radeon GPU driver) as a hack tool
- Still using 1024x768 resolution (while some foreign servers are supporting 1080p resolution)
- And the recent one, Sudden disconnected from server (Although i lived in a city that have perfect internet connection by Indonesian standards).

All of the problems above has causing many veteran player including myself to completely retired from this game and move on to another game that has better support.

Overall i will give this game 3.5/10

Was this review helpful?
Kane 3 years ago
Game either has hackers or people with the best P2W guns you can get. Don't play this game.

Was this review helpful?
MMO Guest 3 years ago
It may as well be (Hacker Paradise Field). Thumb down!

Was this review helpful?
Calline 4 years ago
Cross fire is a very dangerous game to play that have hacker fully using cheat tool just like in team fortress 2 hacker paradise that made the game community dead with bots and scammer.
(Highly Not Recommended)
--------------------------------------------------
Stay away!

Was this review helpful?
mahmoud 4 years ago
i was playing the game for about a year but now i quit it . the first time i played it . it was fun and hackers were rare no lag no bugs but now the game is full of hacker of all the types
fast knife . wallers . fly . shoot on sight . and there is so much lag and too many bugs . the game is now is full of sh..

Was this review helpful?
Someone 4 years ago
After seeing the video, I wouldn't give 1 euro for such a stupid game and when it's full loaded with hackers, what's the point of playing it? I play another game and that's getting loaded with hackers cause they opened the doors again.. and all just for a banner. Hmm.. not worth the afford.

Was this review helpful?
Counter Stike 4 years ago
(Cross Fire Review)
----------------------------
(+Pro)
+ item
+ 8 Character
+ Costume
+ Weapon
+ Spray
+ 8 Game Mode
------------------------------------
(-Con)
- Garbage Community
- Hacker can ruin the game
- Exploiter
- Couple of Bugs
- Auto match making Issue
- Old Graphic may turn off player
----------------------------------
Star:4/5 (Great)
I Recommend to play with friends only in Cross fire otherwise player will kick you out if your skilled in shooter game plus watch out for Abuse inviter in Cross fire. (Create your Server only)
Don't bother with this Community at all.

Was this review helpful?
FoxtrotNova05 4 years ago
I am a player from Crossfire PH
I have been playing the game since 2013
I stopped playing the game because every room had hackers plus the dev's did not even seem to be doing anything about it, it was basically a crap game
Most players are also stupid noobs probably idiot kids who think FPS games are meant to be hacked
Fast forward now the year 2016 2.0 I can say is significantly better
the hackers are still there but they are already very rare
Yes indeed in the FFA mode the cheaters cant be kicked but that mode gives you shit Exp barely enough to level up so that kinda balances the situation
I recommend that you go to servers exclusive for second lieutenant above because the players there are much more mature and experienced
they also without hesitation kick the hackers there and its all bout who is skilled and who is not
Crossfire is not necessarily a pay to win game
Even if you have VIP weapons does not necessarily mean that you have mastered the game
I for one have encountered them and most of them are just rich idiots who dont know how to play. Though it gives them an edge it does not necessarily make you inferior to them you just have to be cautious plus it will tell you if you are really good in the game
feels kinda good to kill a VIP player
I play the game because of my friends I do not play it cause it superior to BATTLEFIELD or COD
but simply because it is an okay game plus I am good at it
if i get kicked for being too good it kinda feels good
its like an affirmation that since your too good they think your a cheater
I do not know about other versions but in PH the hackers are pretty rare already except in FFA esp knife mode there is always atleast one hahaha
the graphics have improved but again it is nothing compared to FPS games like COD of BTLFLD

Here are the things which need to be fixed
A better ANTI-HACK system so that there will no longer be a need for a in game kick system
Add reflection and shadowing to game graphics that would be spot on

anyway I would say dont spend on it if your not good
just give it a shot
and if you dont like it then this game is not for you
games are meant to be enjoyed any way, not necessarily scrutinized for every single flaw
every game has one.

Was this review helpful?
Lito 5 years ago
desisti de jogar este jogo devido ter muitos hackers... mas depois de 10 meses sem jogar... vou testar novamente a quantidade de hackers que tem... veremos se continuo ou apago da minha memoria...

Was this review helpful?
Superlulu 5 years ago
This game has very intersting ideas for the gameplay (I like the Zombie-content much).
But on the other hand graphics and effects are only intermediate and the maps become boring after a while. Also lag is really an issue.

As before in Combat Arms, hackers destroyed the game for me. Never tried it again.

Was this review helpful?
Jordan 6 years ago
All the hacks in this game have been fixed. There are no or VERY FEW hackers at the moment. It's a good game

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 6 years ago
most hackers, and huge pay to win shop

Was this review helpful?
Chuckvs 7 years ago
One word gentlemen... GHOST MODE!

Was this review helpful?
ryder 7 years ago
i will tell u this i have been playing crossfire for 2 years it is a good game but like everyone say on here the hackers just make u want to rip your hair out if i was you i would stay out of this game do not make a account at z8games.com at all it is just a big wast of time

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Fallenearht 7 years ago
Guys i live in EU if somebody leaves in EU pls tell me that Crossfire hasnt VIRUS!!!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
nobody 7 years ago
dude talk about hacking every room i join there is a hacker sometimes there's too many hackers that i even get accused just for being pro

Was this review helpful?
shlomi8585 7 years ago
combat arms is for hackers and the shoting you never kill someone in match

Was this review helpful?
cuda67 7 years ago
DL'd this game and thought it was not too bad. That is when I got to play it. Could not get into any games, kept getting kicked out because of delayed connection or lost server host. Even turned off anti virus and opened all ports like they suggested. Didn't help one bit. Got to play 1 out of every 15 games. Waste of time. Sat here trying to get into matches more than I got to play in them.

Was this review helpful?
C_Shar 7 years ago
Like many other commenters have posted, Cross Fire has a high number of hackers. There is also a "pay to win" factor about it (V.I.P. memberships and customized weapons).

Paying with Game Points (which you win through matches) only buys you standard weapons, which also takes a while to obtain. The 300 Game Points from one 12 minute match seems like pocket change when a weapon costs 40,000-50,000 points.

The only features that I like are the Zombie Mode the Fever Gauge (added in the November 2013 patch). The gauge increases after every match and has 3 sections. Each section earns you a reward (temporary weapons or special points to buy those temporary weapons).

Overall, I think Cross Fire's pros are a little out weighed by its cons. 2/5

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 7 years ago
worst game with hackers, and pay to win game

Was this review helpful?
fps?? 8 years ago
the graphics are there for a person with a low end computer and i played almost every pc and cod game out there and may i just say out of all of them this has a huge variety but the graphics suck and daily i might see about 30 hackers in my 2 hour game but half of them just get kicked out cos there pro's so yeah if you kill a guy your a hacker and there community dont even socialize

Was this review helpful?
Raptor 8 years ago
I've played Crossfire for about half a year.
The Problems with this game:

# The community is full of heroine-overdosing 10-year olds.

# If you are a good player, you WILL be accused of hacking and you WILL be kicked.
The only times you will not be kicked is if there is a Hacker in the game that has more points than you.
You may say "no problem, then I'll change server!" - you can do that, and the next server will be just as bad or worse.
Besides for that, if you quit or get kicked, you loose all the cash you would have gotten from the match - and you need cash to buy new weapons and repair your old ones.

# It won't always be the enemy team that accuses you of hacking. If you have the highest score in the whole server and the guy with the secound highest score is in your team - he will try to kick you and accuse you of hacking (even if u have a worse kill/death ratio). Because of the many hackers in this game and because of their mental retardation the rest of the players will kick you.
Klingon style promotion.

# Players refusing to kick hackers.
They wont kick hackers in their team if they believe your team has a hacker too, no matter if that player actually hacks or not. I have heard "Kick your hacker first!!!" endless times when I asked players in the opposing team to kick the wallhacking, aimbotting 23-0 score hacker in their team.
You can only start kickvotes against players in your own team. That would be a acceptable with a mature (in behaviour) playerbase. But, well... refer to the first point.

# FFA Matches:
You can not kick players in FFA matches.
Hackers paradise.

# Getting kicked for trying to kick hackers.
Happens especially in Zombie mode. Newbies want a hacker to pull them through the game, but don't realize that they won't make any points themself if the hacker one-shots everything with his machinegun. No points = no reward.

# Gambling for guns is a ripoff.
Read some of the threads about gambling for guns and how much some players spend on guns.
True, you can also get some guns for gold, wich u don't have to play for, but they are far inferiour to the guns you have to gamble for.
Usually guys seem to spend 50 - 100 € before they get the gun of their choice. Yes, sometimes people get the gun of their choice for less... and oftens it'll cost even more.

Investing that kind of money for a "Play for free" game???
You can get 2-3 full games like battlefield 3 or w/e for that kind of money! Or how about some more RAM? Hell, I've read of people who spent 3000-5000€ for crossfire guns... money utterly wasted. You can buy a decent used sports car for that money, no kidding (i.e. Mitsubishi GT3000 - 4WD, 300+ HP!). OR you can fill the account of those grubby bastards who have created a game with the sole goal of making money and milking people that are playing this worthless, soulless ripoff.

Okay going really offtopic here now... :-)

I just almost downloaded this game again - untill I remembered how HORRIBLE IT IS!!!
Unless you are feeling utterly suicidial and are looking for something to finally push you over the edge, don't download this CRAP!!!
CROSSFIRE = HELL ON EARTH.

The only reason you should be playing this is if you are looking for a good justification for Genocide. Because after playing crossfire you might just form the thought that humanity doesn't deserve to life and feel the wish to burn it all down.

I have played many games with bad or newbie-unfriendly communitys... and with hackers... but nothing... absolutely nothing can compare to Crossfire. Ever.

Thanks for reading.

Dear moderators, if my language was a bit too strong, please edit my post rather than deleting it. People need to be warned. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
sd 8 years ago
im the strongest! you're the noobest! your all idiots

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Thara 8 years ago
Love this game, have been playing for a year and a half now, it's just that there's WAY too many hackers and it seems like they barely do anything about them at all. The servers have been very unstable for the last few months also. This would be an amazing game if it weren't for all of the hackers in it!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
leonknndy 8 years ago
ok crossfire does have hackers but iv played since the beta and really most of the people that get called a hacker are just really skilled players. this is one of those games you got to take your time with don't just give up, and for the hackers yeah there there but there arnt as much as people say there are iv played for a long time and iv learned the difference between a great player and a hacker

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Girl 8 years ago
Judging on the reviews, I'm not gunna get this game at all. Never.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ben 8 years ago
but the crossfire is the number 1 games around the world beautiful graphics million of players and lot of cheater its ok many of cheater fine i try to use cheat to draw........

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
DRCLARK 8 years ago
Used to play this game a while back and it was fantastic.... However when I've come to re-download the game from the Official site, damn X-Trap prevents me from getting into the game, I've looked at some solutions of which none have worked, if you want my advice, dont waste your time even bothering to download this, this damn game needs to get rid of X-Trap! Waste of time!

Was this review helpful?
Day X 8 years ago
It's a good game.

Was this review helpful?
CompCapeOwner 8 years ago
This game is terrible. It is an fps for people with old slow computers and laptops.

Was this review helpful?
valy 8 years ago
i like this game , seriosly ....this game is good for me to , i want to play this game again ...i downloading right now

Was this review helpful?
Daddy01 8 years ago
dude.Crossfire is an awesome game...the bad thing about it is you are accused of being a hacker even your not a hacker..Sometime they are Jealous Of your Kills That wants them to kick you..damn..it..but overall.its an awesome game for guys who are pro.in this game

Was this review helpful?
mansl 8 years ago
can my ATI Radion graphics 3200 play this game

Was this review helpful?
Rongiez 8 years ago
I quit playing CF Philippines since last year cause so many HACKERS.. when i say SO MANY, i mean MANY, every game i play their are HACKERS in it... i tried playing CF again yesterday and still SO MANY HACKERS.. not worth playing unless you're a HACKER yourself.. ^_^

Was this review helpful?
narudin 9 years ago
Guys, i'm From Malaysia and i want to play this games so badly on NA/Uk server ( latest Server )... But they say got block player from certain region... If any of u were Asian can pls tell me can i join the games becoz i hate blackshot and combat arm already but i love crossfire becoz it more fun becoz of permanent weapon then stupid renting system...

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Cisco Interfaces 9 years ago
I am not sure the place you are getting your info, but good topic. I must spend a while learning more or figuring out more. Thanks for wonderful info I used to be in search of this information for my mission.

Was this review helpful?
YellowSpark 9 years ago
The game is ok but to many hackers(speed knife,etc).Weapons are unbalanced and most good guns cost money.The knife sucks really bad if your not good at it(ghost mode).Every game you play people complain about hacking when you are not hacking.You get kicked if your just a low level sometimes.Other team will sometimes not kick hacker which sucks.Gameplay is repetitive which gets boring.Overall Crossfire is fun if there wasn't many hackers and a bad community.

Was this review helpful?
Kijana 9 years ago
game for hackers! OMG LEARN 2 PLAY KIDS

Was this review helpful?
Aata 9 years ago
The only thing i like about this game is that it actually has a zombie mode where there are bot zombies and not friken other players / you turn into zombies im getting tired of that so thats the only thing i play this game for still. (Zombie Mode) It even has levels of difficulty.

Was this review helpful?
genetics 9 years ago
could this be on laptop

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
steven 9 years ago
this game sucks i cant even download it when i try it says cannot get torrent file

Was this review helpful?
ensxcesz 9 years ago
my account has huck by [GM]rhaine

Was this review helpful?
Danny 9 years ago
I've played crossfire for about 3 years now.
The game itself as improved in so many ways, that a player that just started playing wont even notice.

Even though there are a couple of hacker you can play nicely if you choose the right servers.

One of the main things that pulls players into the game its the ranks and the modes.

There are about 4 or 5 diferent modes that you can play which makes the game less boring than the others FPS.

I can't say that there aren't any bad points in-game because there are.

The worst one is that it takes months to get a new weapon after you've passed the levels that give you free gamepoints.

Now, the graphics are another matter, they are better than CS 1.6 but a little lower than CS: Source so i think that the graphics are pretty good for a FPS.

The controls are simple and i think that it suits the game and that it makes it an advantage.

After saying all this here is my opinion:
Rating 8/10
Graphics 7/10
Controls 8/10

Was this review helpful?
xilef156 9 years ago
counter strik suks

Was this review helpful?
xilef156 9 years ago
there's allmost only hakers i play this game and fuk hakers suk im sure that if there is no haker milions of people would play this game

Was this review helpful?
Rothmanni 9 years ago
is there (A.D.S.) aim down the sights ?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Daxton 9 years ago
It's not a bad game, the maps are good and the zombie mode is epic, but it takes too much to get a single gun.

Was this review helpful?
Adomic 9 years ago
This game failed horribly in my book, The mmobomb devs state that its a CS clone, but it is nothing like CS...this game is a pile of steaming horse shit, and that is even giving it to much praise.

First things first, what is with the lag? I played this on a high end computer with 24mb download/15mb upload connection and I lagged so badly. secondly the hackers are annoying but with counter hacks they are easy to rid yourself of, watch them QQ when you locate hidden IP's and max out their packets causing them to lag out of the game. Thirdly, z8games did a horrible job bringing this game into the market, I would much rather play on a nexon game then z8game, being nexon has a legit hack shield where z8game uses a piece of crap that even hackshield could run circles around(and we all know how shitty hackshield/hack guard is) plain and simple why can these f**** 3rd party companies use stuff like punkbuster, its not expensive they wont have to worry about hackers, all they have to do is make sure they tweak their systems enough so the legit players dont get kicked because they had a virus on their computer.

Well this is my 2 cents on the lowest of the lows...mmobomb please remove this unworthy piece of shit from your database

Was this review helpful?
gabeluh 9 years ago
Cross fire, seriously? this is Counter-Strike with different graphics :|

Was this review helpful?
wasp67 9 years ago
I gave up Cross fire two months ago. There are a lot of hackers.

Was this review helpful?
LittleSins 9 years ago
There will always be hackers in any game You can ither accept it or.. Sulk about it :3

Was this review helpful?
Cloud Winchester 10 years ago
I'm playing Cross Fire since 2009 and yes I like it but the whole Community suck.
Z8Games don't do there job good and the players cry, kick and hack only.

But there's hope for eurpeans! Cross Fire EU, a new begging ;)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
*HACKER. 10 years ago
CROSSFIRE FOR THE WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful?
EliteGhostIV 10 years ago
I've played this game about a year after it went out of closed beta I think, and during those years I've played it theres not that many hackers just alot of people that are way too good at this game, its easy to rage in this game because of that and 90% of the time they will scream "HACKER!!!!" so yeah. I've seen hackers before, ex. Aimbotters, wallers, "shoot through walls", this game IS WAY BETTER THAN Combat Arms thats for sure, but there are still other games that make this game look like nothing, ex. Alliance of Valiant arms.

Was this review helpful?
racr5w06 10 years ago
Yeah Crossfire has a lot of hackers every now and then because of the trend in pub hacks being offered (the last two were one hit kill and speed hacks)

But for now, not a lot of people are using them because it's just retarded and pub hacks get patched very quickly.

And for good hack free rooms, just play some Search and Destroy or play in the West Coast server.

Was this review helpful?
bzob7b46 10 years ago
most hacked shooter game!

lol only hackers! sorry a game 4 hacker!

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies