Dreadnought_heavy_corvette_Atttack

Dreadnought_Corvette_cruising

Dreadnought_Akula

Dreadnought_Support_Heavy

Dreadnought_Nuke_launch

Dreadnought_Light_Dreadnought_combat

Dreadnought_Light_Dreadnought

Dreadnought_Light_Assault

Dreadnought_Heavy_support_laser_attack

Dreadnought_heavy_corvette_sneak_up

Dreadnought_heavy_corvette_getting_healed

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Dreadnought
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Strategy
Developer: Yager
Publisher: Greybox

Explosive Features:

  • Unique Ship Classes
  • Sci-Fi Aesthetic
  • Intense Action

Dreadnought is a sci-fi, multi-player space combat simulator from Yager. Players will take control of a variety of unique ships to combat opposing teams in a strategic environment.

The ships available in Dreadnought are separated into different classes. The Corvette is a speed-based class relying on maneuverability and hit-and-run tactics. The Destroyer is the typical well-rounded ship with medium stats across the board. The Artillery Cruiser is the sniper class with a ship that basically looks like a gigantic gun. Tactical Cruisers provide support, such as the ability to repair other ships. And the Dreadnoughts are the largest ships, relying on their immense firepower and armor in exchange for speed.

The size and speed of ships means that there is more emphasis on strategy and tactics instead of fast-paced arcade action. No matter what game mode is chosen, such as the typical deathmatches, going in with no regard to positioning will not be a recipe for success. Flanking the opposing team, keeping the support ships safe, and prioritizing firepower are all elements that must be taken into consideration to defeat the opposing team. After each match, players will be able to upgrade their ships with attachments and other improvements such as secondary abilities.

Featured Video

System requirements

Dreadnought Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows 7 64-bit
Processor: Intel Core i5-4690T – 2.5 GHz
Memory Ram: 4 GB
Hard Disk Space: 11 GB of free disk space
Video Card: DirectX 11-compatible video card with dedicated 1 GB memory

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Shooters Like This

31 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Unsacredtko on August 27, 2017

    After playing this game for 5 hours it a good start just need polishing in features that us player search for in these type of games voice chat in game or setting up a channel on discord would be nice more customization to your ships and captain’s and how about add captain skills
    Pros
    Graphics: great
    Gameplay: good needs work in some areas
    Sound: Good
    Cons
    Customization not enuff
    Ships: Are sluggish no way to really dodge or move outta the way besides a short warp
    And plus there isn’t enough of them
    Captain have limited options in faces and hair style
    The graphics need work in some areas especially collisions and explosions sound as well

    In closing Wot and warthunder aren’t really like this game at all sure some of the mechanics are there but we shouldn’t compare every game to them

  2. McBain645 on August 21, 2017

    Fun to do. Keeps a level playing field. That way even a noob can land a winning strike. More ships. More team interaction. Be on to an awesome game. Someone needs to do a star wars mod, or a start trek mod. Or a star trek Vs star wars mod!

  3. Doom on May 17, 2017

    There is a reason why World of Tanks is great and all other copies like world of warplanes, warships, and Dreadnought are not. There is another steam game that plays identically but doesn’t look as good as well. The strategy depth just isn’t there. In world of tanks, you have to know your tank and more importantly where to hit the enemy and with what ammo. You have to know ranges, where to shoot, when to shoot, when to move, when to hide, etc. You have to angle your tank for protection, use terrain to protect you weak spots, you have to know the angles that help your armor, how to hide, how to flank. A lot of this is generated by fog of war but mostly because of the combat system. Here you dip up and down and blast whenever in sight. There is no specific type of targeting, like engines, etc. Just no depth where a player can really skill up.

    • Covfefe on June 2, 2017

      Why only reference WoT when War Thunder does the exact same thing but with better graphics and physics. Biased piece of shit.

      • jack on November 14, 2017

        he was paied to advertise WOT cause WOT is going down…cant get back up lol

    • OverYour DeadBody on June 10, 2017

      HFS!!!! when was the last time you played? only ammo used any more is gold and no one really knows weak spots cause 90% of the servers are using gold and team work? that’s a joke in WoTs every one piles 1 or 10 line and ignores the rest of the map. As for weak spots on tanks HA!!! that’s another joke gold tanks any more have no frontal weak spots unless you count the tracks. WoTs now is a joke and just a FYI World of WarShip’s is by the same company that does WoTs you brain dead monkey and so far they are doing a WAY better job on WoWS then they are doing on WoT so please go back to your WoT owners and like their boots for them maybe they will give you some doggy chow cause your such a good doggy your owner must be so proud of you.

  4. Kegstand on May 8, 2017

    I have been playing the game long enough to unlock each tree fully to tier 3. So far it’s basically the same set up as World of Warplanes in capital ships. TDM goes as you would think it will and the real fun is elimination. Teamwork and strategy coupled with a decent ship comp make for challenging fights. Unlike most elimination match’s in games you don’t sit idle after dying. You get to come back as a jet fighter which does minimal damage against some of the ships but used properly against the opposing forces paper tanks can help quite a bit. I dare say even turn the match around.

    The game is a bit slower paced then some moba/FPS games but still very fun.

    Cons: IMHO only four things have stood out.

    1. A bit better calling system for targets/focus fire/menuvers etc.
    2. No side to side drift which you kind of expect to be there on a spacecraft.
    3. Unlocking a full tree allows you to convert xp from that ship to free xp which can be used to unlock other craft/modules which is a GREAT BUT…it costs 1 coin to do so. I know they have to make money somehow so not really that bad just annoying.
    4. A few other match types and maps would really help break it up a bit. I am sure it will come in the future so not huge either.

    • Kegstand on May 8, 2017

      Oh you can issue commands and mark enemy craft. Just needs a teeny bit more work imo.

  5. denny on April 27, 2017

    I have played this since the closed beta and have to say it’s not as good as I imagined. The biggest problem is no way to communicate with your team. As a moba , they should provide you one way or another to communicate and coordinate with the rest of your team, but this game has no build-in voice communication function and their is no way you can notice the texts typed by your teammates because they disappear too fast. Imaging yourself in a game requires lots of teamwork but you can’t even talk with your team, that’s the Dreadnought.

  6. MaxHoro on April 17, 2017

    The game is in Open Beta on PC now, I highly recommend you to try it. Unreal engine 4 looks and feels great, the maps and the ships are real design masterpieces, and the FPS is surprisingly good on my old machine.
    After a couple of matches, I was not impressed by slow-paced gameplay but soon I’ve started to realize how deep is it. Every ship class has its unique role. The game requires a teamwork for winning and should not be played like usual deathmatch.
    Dreadnought certainly has some balance issues now but technically it is playable and really FUN.

  7. Lerch2000 on January 24, 2017

    Are all the matches set within planetary conditions, is there any space battles? (Just kinda like the Sci-fi aspect)

  8. Giever on January 9, 2017

    boring. NOTHING BUT 3RD PERSON SHOOTER WITH A AIR CARRIER TWIST……..YAWN
    NOT ENOUGH VARIETY IN THE GAMEPLAY DEPARTMENT FOR ME.

  9. Randy on August 21, 2016

    I played the Closed Alpha and found the controls too awkward. It was difficult to be effective in combat while trying to maneuver.

  10. Hopestealer on August 20, 2016

    A few of my friends and I gave this beta game a try.
    Great start to a promising game. A few things of note:
    We need more ship types (which are coming) and also better matchmaking which I assume will happen once there are more people playing in open beta and/ or launch.
    If you like this type of MOBA then keep your eye on it.

  11. Trump de homo on August 8, 2016

    Its closed beta but you can pay 9.00 to get founder pack and play now

  12. Speismon on August 1, 2016

    I find this game great!

  13. uninstall on June 29, 2016

    something for Alt+F4. bad balancing and slow ships. graphics are really nice but thats all..

  14. da bowss on May 10, 2016

    ive seen people play this game on utube but why cant i?

  15. Doesn'tMatter649 on April 13, 2016

    Shallow gameplay, boring machanics, and a toxic community already in Alpha. Honestly don’t bother, what you get is a FPS badly combined with ship combat. If your expecting epic capital ship warfare, you won’t get it here.

    • Kegstand on May 8, 2017

      I have to disagree, maybe you didn’t give it enough time or didn’t quite get the mechanics. I have yet to see any toxicity you mention unlike games like LoL where the trash talk is from your own team AND the other team. Every match I have played has been a bunch of GGWP responses win or lose.

      This is basically WoW’s with capital type ships. Much the same pace as Eve but with more hands on. Quite fun especially if playing the elimination versus TDM.

  16. Demobendo on February 28, 2016

    ya they are giving out quite a few alpha codes I even got one…

  17. nothappy on February 27, 2016

    Play now ……. (goodjob)

  18. nothappy on February 27, 2016

    WHY do u put a Play now button why would u do that why

  19. Alexander on October 28, 2015

    When does this game come out?

  20. Jordan on August 18, 2015

    Don’t have a “Play Now” button if the game isn’t actually playable…

  21. BlackEagle on April 14, 2015

    fly like my grandmother drive

  22. uguran on February 27, 2015

    this looks 1 of the fre game, on high quality

  23. AIHAM on November 20, 2014

    I THINK THIS WAR STRAGEDISED GAME IS AWESOME

Leave your review!