Elsword


Elsword is a free to play 3D non-stop side-scrolling MMORPG set in a colorful comic book style world with anime-style graphics and RPG elements. Experienced gamers as well as casual players can immediately jump into the game and pick-up the intuitive controls to defeat enemies or string together combos to deal devastating damage. Players can watch and hear their chosen character mature as their look evolves, fighting style progresses and voice changes.

Elsword Online features player versus player (PvP) battles with a strong focus on offensive combos. This pvp is not limited to one on one, and group pvp is available. With powerups and mayhem abound, this is one action packed fighter not to be missed. Either fighting solo or banding together in a party of up to four players, gamers are tasked with weathering fierce dungeon battles to defeat bosses and level up.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Elsword

Developer
KOG
Publisher
KOG Games
Release Date
March 23, 2011
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.
Read All

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP

Memory

Above 1GB

Storage

3GB Space in the hard disk

Processor

Intel/AMD 1GHz

Graphics

Nvidia GeForce 5 Series

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©KOG Games and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Elsword

Dragon Saga - Dragon Saga (Dragonica Online) is a free to play side scrolling 3D Fantasy MMORPG set in a world of Dragons and magic. Choose one of four classes (Warrior, Mage, Thief and Archer) and explore a rich world filled with unique monsters.
Loading...
Mabinogi - Mabinogi is a free online game developed by devCAT Studio during three years. It’s also an innovative free MMORPG that offers an amazing cartoon look, thanks to a technique called Cartoon Rendering.
Loading...
FREE

Mabinogi

User Reviews (222)

Do you recommend this game?
Root The Lucario 2 years ago
Pros:Great graphics
Awesome gameplay
Free to roam around
Cons:Nobody says anything
The chat is basically useless
It by default mutes the entire sound
Conclusion:This should not be an online game at all

Was this review helpful?
Warning 4 years ago
The In-Game Currency have been exploited in 2014 making the game become completely useless nowadays. (Do not play a MMO Game if the players start exploiting the system.)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Zerox 4 years ago
The Elsword Community has rotten to the core. You will get permanent banned by random player who don't like certain character in the game plus there a lot of bad players in Elsword who will disrespect you like a trash can in this game. (Avoid This Gaming Community)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
There was a lot of good player who got false permanent banned for no reason at all. The player base itself has been damage badly by Kog decision on getting rid of there big supporters.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I do not recommended this game at all. (This Game is Deserted) Stay Away

Was this review helpful?
Carz 5 years ago
Elsword has had its Ups and Downs, it has been declared dead years ago but somehow it's still going. You will not have fun playing this game without finding a guild/loose friends, because although teamwork is rarely required, it will get very boring when you play alone 24/7.
The number of players is not high but steady.
If you are more of a PvP-Player this game won't be for you though, there is no skill required anymore, just irl-money to buy weapons to oneshot enemies.
PvE is still fun, for maybe 1-2 hours a day.
Investing real money is not worth it, most of the stuff you can buy is a gamble.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Signed 5 years ago
Kog Games Company is in deep hot-water since most of there PC Games has shut down and they only have Elsword left on PC Game and Mobile game. (The Last Game Title from Kog)

Was this review helpful?
Sanic 5 years ago
You know...in 2012, this game used to be really fun. I used to be pretty engaged into it despite not investing many hours into it. The playerbase back then was a lot larger and you could do anything, especially if you had a party with you. Nowadays I've been hearing that the game has gone downhill and when I played it again, it really did kinda suck.
So it is saddening to see the good old elsword wave us goodbye (it isn't closing, it has just gotten really bad). They may as well shut down that game the very second it stops making profit.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Kirby 5 years ago
(Last Update Review)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Elsword)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(+Pro)
+ 3 Original Character Classes and New Character
+ Costumes
+ Pets
+ Guild House
+ Fishing (only in Korea)
+ Challenge Dungeons
+ Mounts
+ Good Storyline
+ No jobs change require to progress the storyline
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(-Con)
- Weak Point Pvp
- Unfriendly players
- Exploiters
- Bugs and glitch
- Hacker can ruin the fun
- Repeated dungeon
- Gamble Ice Burner box
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Recommended Character to play: Elsword, Aisha, Rena
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Star Rate: 4/5 (Cool)

Was this review helpful?
Anonymous 5 years ago
I do not recommend playing this game, game really went downhill after Season 3 renewals.

Vet that has spent thousands and mad time and I regret it all.

Was this review helpful?
Vanguard 5 years ago
This game was fun back in 2011 when there used to be more people playing elsword but since Kog Games pretty much permanent ban most of the good supporter in 2014. The Player base has gone down a lot nowadays and it will not get better only worse. Do not play this game period.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Not Recommended)

Was this review helpful?
ClickBait 5 years ago
I've been playing Elsword since the release of Eve in PH. Elsword now is improving from trash to gold, honestly back in 2015 the sucked because of Hackers, Salty PVP players and few freebies to players, now hackers are constantly hiding from non-hackers because of their report system, GM's reply fast and banning them as soon as possible.

For me Elsword is semi Pay - to - win game why? Because you can grind the costumes in their new Event dungeons. Well if you don't like grinding your item then this game is not for you :p

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Console 5 years ago
(Elsword)
----------------------------
(+Pro)
+ 12 Character
+ Classes
+ Pets
+ Mounts
+ Instanced Lobby
+ Guild House
+ Good Storyline
+ Challenge Dungeon
+ Training Room
-------------------------------
(-Con)
- Gold Seller
- Bots
- Scammer
- Exploiter
- Unfriendly Community
- Stamina System
- Unbalance Cash Shop
- Hacker can ruin the fun
- Broken Game Economy
- Bugs

Was this review helpful?
Beta Tester 5 years ago
Elsword was a fun beta game back in 2010. This Game is completely full with bots,Hacker, Gold Spammer in elsword. The Economy has been turn into a trash can with Very high Prices on the board for in-game Money. The corruption is so big now in elsword community.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This game has become total Garbage now.

Was this review helpful?
NeutralChild 5 years ago
I've been active with this game for 3 years and it has improved greatly over that time. It's a solid game with simple game play yet lots of creativity and action put into the game. To me, it's a great game for starters as the controls are not simple but clear enough for newbie players. My only problems have to be the lack of customization and the not so amazing graphics, but compared other games it's a worthwhile play. Even though you have to buy customization and such, it doesn't break the game play, just makes you a little bit stronger than before, and that's not saying much. And even though it's a bit of a bummer that classes are specific to gender for being based on a character, it gives the game itself an original style. I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?
Ainist 5 years ago
(Topic Post)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Elsword Online)
---------------
Elsword is a 2D side-scroller game. it is a casual fun game to play with friends and guild buddy in elsword online.
Elsword has evolved more over the year with each weekend patch update bring more to the story line to the Elsword Team.
There are 12 character now in elsword over the few years ago.All character have different game play style from multiple classes path
and some character are easyer and some character harder to master. you will need knowledge to know what to do in elsword online.
This game is focus on PVE content mostly not pvp. Pvp is the weak point for elsword online. PVE story line is the strong point.
if you looking a for pvp game then this is the wrong one buddy.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Community)
----------------
Elsword Community is not healthy at all.This community complain day and night without any rest to the topic on the forum and
in-game. This community will make you go insane hearing the same stuff about the characters in elsword online plus they call you
a Noob for playing any character that they don't like in the game.it really became a nightmare now to social with player who
won't attack you out of the shadow also too player like to be disrespectful mostly to new player and veteran player in elsword.
I see Community elsword video on YouTube showing very bad behavior where player call you a hacker for winning a game with skill
and they even take it too far where they false report you for no reason at all with no real proof.Many good skill player no longer
play this game anymore to the bad player who only ruin the fun for other player in elsword online. I recommended to try find some
friends with play and avoid the chaos community on the forum and in-game as well.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Was this review helpful?
Phaknaphang 5 years ago
dance hits mp3 year - myfreemp3.review/search/dance-hits-mp3-year/
download free music

Was this review helpful?
MasterMax 5 years ago
These MMO Games are 90% pay to win nowadays. Do not bother with these games.
It any genre Games on the market making itself a Quick cash grab.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Guard 5 years ago
(Thumb Down) Bad Game, Pay for Power, Worst Community

Was this review helpful?
Seeker 5 years ago
Elsword is personally a long time favorite of mine after grand chase ended people saying its P2W no its not. you can only spend money on cosmetics and items that don't enchance pvp everything that can be used in PvP gets nerfed when put into a pvp setting. all gear can be farmed for if not trying to spend money to have other players do it for you the stamina is unlimited every weekend and all the time due to holiday events, and on the occassion its not then stamina potions are given out during events and ALL PLAYERS have the limit you cant pay to remove any limit or anything the game is sorta linear situation wise but elsword is honestly one of my favorite games! so please dont listen to any of these P2W comments your biggest issue will be lag

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Vrenna 5 years ago
Elsword is the closest I've seen to graphics over gameplay after Visual Novels.
The gameplay is dumbed down to the lowest level by having combat being a linear button mashing of skills and attacks in which defense is pretty much inexistent and enemies either do nothing or prevent you from doing anything. It is a "my turn, your turn" fighting game.
It couldn't be more frustrating to now that this is supposedly the sequel of Grand Chase which had one of the best, if not the best 2d side-scroller MMO fighter gameplay I've ever seen.
I can only feel sadness about this game, nothing else. Recommended to teenagers that just wanna see things flashing on the screen.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Elsword Online 6 years ago
Elsword is a 2D MMORPG with Amine Character in the manga series. it a fun game to play for a bit but it is a (Limited Free to play). I will not Recommended to play this game also it your choice to spend money on elsword.

Was this review helpful?
Lesbian22 6 years ago
HOW DO U PLAY IT?????????????????

Was this review helpful?
Teowalter 6 years ago
oi

Was this review helpful?
Honest Community 6 years ago
MMO-Bomb Comment Guest
(To Community Gamer and Normal Player)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
These games that they call free to play are not free at all. They put a stamina system on you to keep going any further on PVE Content. You can limit yourself from playing online games also it another way to make the game a Cash cow. The people are so less knowledge about a game that the developer can take a huge of advantage of them in the long run.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I mean play a real MMORPG game like LA Tale or Luna online Reborn for a example.
Those are real RPG games that put no sting behind you as it is Free to play. The Game that are complete Garbage are Elsword, Dragon nest, Dungeon fighter Online, Sky forge those game have a Stamina system that put your Experience Down the drain.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know the people are going defend this problem but they soon learn the hard way if not then they
are Complete mindless Zombie to the developer. Don't waste your Money on limit Progress game.
(Play a Real game that will bring experience to you as a Gamer or Normal Player.)

Was this review helpful?
Anonymous 6 years ago
Game is P2W, laggy, mad repetitive. Community sucks, save yourself the time, do not play.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Elsword 6 years ago
(+Pro)
+ 11 Amine Character
+ Mounts
+ Pets
+ Costume
+ English Voice Actor
+ Guild House System
+ Fishing
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(-Con)
- Unbalance PVP
- Expensive Cash Shop
- Limit Progressive
- Bugs
- No Class Roles
- Gender Locked
- Less Challenging Dungeon
- Repeated Dungeon Can get boring
- Broken Auction Market
- Certain Animation Skill can low fps
- Hacker can Ruin the game
- Lack of Social
- Megaphone Spam
- Gold Seller
- Botter
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Final Rate: 4/5 The Game is fun to play as Causal or Hardcore with Friends Only in Elsword.

Was this review helpful?
ALCWhite 6 years ago
can you do it in 3d. please. its just because i dont like playing it in a one side. so please do it in 3d that can walk around. thanks

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Codeis 6 years ago
(Warning Sign)
Avoid Certain Company Puslisher
1.Nexon
2.Hi-Rez
3.Gameforge
4.Valve
5.Riot
6.WarGaming.net
7.Daybreak
8.Koggames
9.R2 Games
10.JC Planet
(Stay Away from them Completely or you will get what coming to you)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Cazacala 6 years ago
Pros:
-Lots of Character Choices
-Lots of Class Choices
-Unique game play
-Interesting characters
-Cool weapons
Cons:
-Paying for certain items (*cough*Ice Burners*cough*)
-Salty PVP players.
-Overpowered characters (Add and Luciel)
-Grinding (I've been grinding for a week ;-;)
-Occasional glitches in trying to log it. (Won't connect to server, game closes)

Okay so I've been playing Elsword off and on over the last two years and it is a good game but all games come with some...issues. One of the major issues I find (and it's highly annoying) is when you're playing PVE and you're in a dungeon with a Luciel or a Add, THEY ARE OVERPOWERED. Now I've never done a play of a Luciel/Add all the way to the level my main is at (which at the moment is level 48) but every dungeon I have played with a Luciel/Add I haven't even had a chance to get a hit in on the enemy before they are all dead. Which is really annoying.
Next thing, the random number generator for item drops. I spent a whole day running a dungeon almost forty times just trying to get a single item to get to Code Nemesis. It is really annoying but what can you do? RNG just freaking sucks in general.

Was this review helpful?
Yuki 6 years ago
"Why hit me?"

Was this review helpful?
Anon 6 years ago
Instead of just giving everyone an opinion, I think I'll give you all a small guide so that you can enjoy this game a bit better. I've experienced most of what people consider abhorrent when talking about Elsword so I hope my knowledge will give any new players the means to meander through the torrent of chaos this gaming experience will bring.

To condense Elsword into a single term, Elsword is hype. The gaming community and actual game play are dominated by it. "What's new" or "What's popular" will generally determines how the general populace behave; from market pricing, to what classes to play in PVP or PVE, or even how people speak. But this is nothing new to the MMO scene, Elsword is different in one aspect: the depravity players will sink to for their own gains whether it be fame, honor, or just plain old greed. So the first advice is to take everything you read from announcements and word of mouth with a grain of salt and not be so influenced by peers.

Well let's tackle the first problem many people are having with and that is just getting to end game. Unlike WoW or similar MMO that gives player a level X jump whenever they purchase an expansion, Elsword players have to grind through all 80-85 levels (depending on your server). Compounded with a stamina system and this will seem like a daunting task. It's not. KoG throws a bone at players every few server events with experience boost and drop rate boost days. There are also experience medals that can be purchased for either in game or real money and the NA server have infinite stamina weekends. On average with 2 hours of play a day, you can max out a character level in a week and two weekends.

Some players dislike all the grinding and prefer the Arena for "instant" action. I can safely say this is one of the largest problem with the Elsword gaming community. When you take a largely novice player base with little to no assets in game and give them an unstable PVP environment with imbalanced characters and players (with and sometimes without the appropriate gear), you can bet there is a lot of grievances for everyone due to the fault of developers and largely the players as well. I know a lot of people won't take the high road and stick with the orthodox method of raising skill and gaining gears. Thus, if a player decides to take the easy path for a cheap dopamine fix and act like a pile of feces whenever anything goes wrong (losing) because the gaming experience isn't what he or she envisioned, that's the complete fault of said player don't you think? Besides just playing through the game content with a nominal pace will net you money.

The economy in Elsword is hyper-inflated, and it has teetered on the brink of collapse for a time, but it has somewhat stabilized. I think one of the reason why so many players turned to PVP is because there's little to no monetary investment required for PVP. To clear up some misinformation, the economy is hyper-inflated in terms of scaling, but a non paying player can buy end game contents or cash only items with only in game currency that they can accumulate through PVE game play at a reasonable pace. This is because the end game dungeons and raid dungeons give millions of the in game money as rewards so pricing for the simplest crafting material will often scale to match the market's wealth.

Because there is no significant gold sink in Elsword, the total amount of money in exchange is constantly rising. (Yes there is a tax system for player to player sales but it can be circumvented with a cash item so the tax system is nonexistent due to skewed wealth distribution of the in game community). To compound this design flaw, the game's currency limit is 2 billion per character, and free market trades are capped at 700 million so we ended up with a situation where anything that's valuable beyond the currency cap ended up being in a state of price flux. When pricing isn't clear and fair on the free market, shit happens like scamming, thieving, real money trade, black market for real money trade, banning, loss of account, lost of email account associated with game account, compromised personal and credit information, criminals who feel empowered and victims who feel wounded, and the development of a cut throat gaming community that's more concerned with gouging the very last few cents a player has instead of going out to "play" the game (and I don't mean just KoG). Alas this is nothing new to MMO, just don't do business with shady people and steer clear of offers that are too good to be true. Customer support will NOW resolve some instances of foul play between players but you need to provide video evidence (there's an in game recorder and bandicam is free).

Next up is the connection problem. Elsword NA is opened to every IP address in the world so you'll be faced with various delay in connection and synchronization throughout the day. This also brings in conflicts between differing culture and ideology but that's the next paragraph. Short version, if you don't want laggy connections, just play when the people in your country are most active. It is not guaranteed.

And now the elephant. Many players claim that the Elsword community is cancerous or toxic but I want you all to take a step back and just look at this with reason for a moment. Life sucks no matter where you are (in game or in real life) and not everything will go your way. Your gaming experience is what you make it to be. So for instance, coming into a game with a pre conceived notion from a review that describes a synopsis experience at best will limit your expectations. Or joining on a whim or following a hyped information release only to find your expectations dashed. That being said, there is a baseline for what we humans find deplorable and there plenty of exchanges in Elsword that's inappropriate for all ages.

The first thing I tell new players is to ignore Megaphones. These are server wide announcements used by players or GMs. Players have to pay cash for them. Sometimes you wonder how a person can spend all day using money to be able to chat for 256 characters intervals in a game. Well obviously some of them are using hacks and others really do have money to throw away. Question is do you really want to spend time being distracted by that? The GMs do their jobs at advertising the game and only their job. That's all, do not expect anything helpful out of them. However, you cannot turn off Megaphones unfortunately. And like I said before, a lot of the common exchanges between people are just trash so what can you do in light of this while avoiding being anti social? Well, limit your social contact to mostly your friends, your guild mates, and people you can trust. I use a 3rd party chat program to talk to the few people I have business exchange or information exchange with. You can disable all chats and the user interface by pressing the delete button. You'll be effectively be playing the game blind but it's really not that hard to and you can turn the display back on when needed. It's a bit drastic but it will block most of the rubbish talk. Next, don't go into sparring for any reason unless you're meeting up with someone privately. Sparring is populated by pedophiles (yeah, really!) and scammers so don't expect any decent conversation or any trade to be reasonable. The forums are equally as bad; you'll have to sort through a ton of shit to find any viable information. If you need help with information for the game, search Google for El Wiki or ask an experienced player in game (someone with a high rank on the pve/pvp ranking boards who is geared and not level 1). Don't get excited by conflicting release information on the forums or join in their stupid discussions. They only get befuddled and derailed by trolls and general idiocy. The last thing I want to say is that meeting the right people really matters so if you find someone you don't like, don't linger and mope about it.

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
pkillerx 6 years ago
_______________________________________________________
:Pros: (+)
- high quality anime artwork
- intense action (as the character)
- creative abilities
- detailed special effects
- detailed costumes and other avatar accessories
- unique weapon designs
- 3 seperate story arcs per character (or, so you call, job paths)
_______________________________________________________
:Cons: (-)
- game boot up glitches
- cliche main story (Spoiler: Demons want to revive their demon god and take over El. This goes on once you reach Feita and will not change.)
- immature, sad, angry, and/or repulsive PvP community
- unbalanced with underpowered and overpowered characters (in resemblance to PvE and PvP community)
- terrible economic community (or, sales involving ED)
- overpriced avatar costume parts ($6.00 = 1 piece $36.00 = full set [hair, top, leg guards, gloves, shoes, and weapon])
- easily hacked game
- poor forums
- no refunds from KoG
- (for Japanese and North American servers...-) repetitive, non-stop grinding for EXP and ED (money)
- never listens to the players' suggestions
- Uses fanservice and extra female characters to escape the demands from angry gamers
- Moderators can easily abuse their power and ban anyone they do not like
- Some items from the Item Mall will not spawn in your inventory, forcing you to pay it again (note: no refund either... I think I went over that. :/ )
_______________________________________________________
:Thoughts:
I have been a player for Elsword for quite some time now (7 years). I have seen this game grow as I grew.
Though, in the mist of its development, KoG did add job paths, new characters, and additional story arcs over time. And through that time, a once simple PvP became slightly unbalanced with the arrival of Chung Seiker. And thus, that began the era of ragers or (in common case for Elsword) salty players.
And as time flew by, the story arc was lengthened with a returning character from Grand Chase; the return of the Red Knight, Elesis... And thus, Elesis single-handedly stole away Elsword's (younger brother of Elesis) title of main character. Players grew an admiration to the returning character, to the point where some players proposed a new name for Elsword. Their proposed name was, Elesis Online.
As time flew by again, the story arc has been lengthened again with a new village,... Sander. And the main story never changed. It still has the same element to the plot like the last chapters. "Demon-army-wants-to-rule-the-world; heroes-defends-the-world-and-stops-the-demons" cliche. ...A once classic, to now, boring and unoriginal plot that has been copy&pasted in anime and video games for decades...
Oh, there is also another character that was added into the game. The one who has dawned PvP and his very essence either triggers a shiver or a deep hatred within... This character's name... is Add. The deffinition of overpowered in the game.
With him and his job classes, players were easily able to rule the PvP community, at a cost of their sense of dedication to reaching to the top with with hardship... and pride...(including his 3rd job path, Diablic Esper)
Now, here we are, with a level cap of 85 (in South Korean server). Story has not changed much. 3 new characters have been created, Lu&Ceil (2-in-1 playable character) and Rose (another pretty-faced character from an entirely different video game added in to silence angry players while KoG does nothing to improve the number of glitches and hackers their game has). Characters are still unbalanced and broken, some of the wrong characters were nerfed (Infinity Sword and Reckless Fist, for example)....
KoG still refuses to give players, who have lost all their character data due to game-breaking glitches, their respected refunds...
And "fun", well, you can get that from broken characters, but it all dies out eventually...
Don't become like me, or the rest of the Elsword gamers...
You still have a path, a future where your money is spent on more "meaningful" things...
A path where you don't have to slave yourself over pixels...
But I am not one to force any path on you.
In the end, the choice is yours and yours alone...
_______________________________________________________
:Final Verdict:
3/10

Was this review helpful?
elis 6 years ago
i used to like this, but i stopped because of hackers, WAY to many
10 pvp battles, 4 spammers, 2 script hackers and 3 health/damage hackers, i hate this game now, i would NOT recommend this
rating: thumbs down

Was this review helpful?
IamSTAR 6 years ago
I have played Elsword since the raven hype, so for a while now. I don't know about any hackers, most people say things like this or cheaters even when bugs, lag, and glitches happen. I met some jerks here and there, but there are many good people who still play the game. The GMs do there best to be involved with the community as well. The game is only pay to win if you don't know what you are doing. I have gotten many items free from events and also for being a player of Elsword for so long. Plus they are changing a lot of things on Elsword. Right now is the big Elsword and Rena renewal, both have english voice actors now as well as a new skill tree. Soon the other characters will get their renewals and english voices as well. PvP is changing a little bit too. I recommend for people to try it, and if you don't like it then leave. It's hard to enjoy a great game when people like talking bad about it.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Neta 7 years ago
Elsword
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(+Pro)
+10 different character amine
+ many different class path
+ many costume style
+ Pets and monuts variety
+ Good storyline
+ Great customization
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(-Con)
- Heavy grinding
- Pay to win
- Dark Toxic Community
- Bad market business
- Hacker can ruin the game
- Bugs and exploit
- Unbalance PVP
- Anti-Virus issue
- Korea lanaguge only (North America)
- Botter
- Gold buyer botter
- Mega Spammer

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Apple 7 years ago
(Update)
Elsword
System Requirement
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OS: Window 7 or Higher
Cpu: Intel/AMD 2.7 GHZ or higher
Memory: Above 2GB
Graphic Card: NVidia GeForce 7 Series
DirectX Version: 11 or higher
Hard Disk: 4 GB Space on Hard disk
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Window XP have been discontinue on April 19 2014.

Was this review helpful?
Lirune 7 years ago
Elsword
(Review)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(+Pro)
+ 10 Character
+ Pets
+ Mounts
+ Profession system
+ Costume
+ Classes Character path
+ Good Storyline
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(-Con)
- Not Friendly Community
- Very Negative Bad Community (including the forum too.)
- Very Bad Economy
- Unbalance PVP
- Pay to Progress
- Server issue
- Gold Spammer
- Hacker can the ruin the game
- Exploit
- Bugs
- Auto Matchmaking
- Connection Global Issue
- Rank system problem

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
System 7 years ago
(System Requirement )
Version: Window 7 or higher
System: Intel/AMD 2.7 GHZ or higher
Graphic cards: NVidia
Connection network: broadband

Was this review helpful?
Reaper 7 years ago
Elsword
(+Pro)
+10 different character amine
+ many different class path
+ many costume style
+ Pets and monuts variety
+ Good storyline
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(-Cons)
- No English Voice actor for the character
- Hacker can ruin the game
- Very Negative Community
- Pay to look good
- Very Childish forum
- Item mall issue
- Unbalance pvp (base on weapon and armor)
- Enchantment rate is low
- Bad Economy Business
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Reaper 7 years ago
Dark Age MMO Community.

Was this review helpful?
Guest18 7 years ago
Elsword
(+Pro)
+10 different character amine
+ many different class path
+ many costume style
+ Pets and monuts variety
+ Good storyline
(-Cons)
- No English Voice actor for the character
- A lot of hacker on NA 24/7
- Very Bad Community
- Combo System Broken
- Peer to Peer player (bad connection in PVP)
- Pay Event
- Pay to look good or Pay to win
- Easy to exploit
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(Comment)
Elsword is not a good game. why? because there many hacker who are crawling themselves on the Henir ranking board to look good when all they do show off with hack skill in elsword. I really must say that this game has become the next sudden attack hack paradise for them. it is no longer a fun game anymore for elsword fan and there more stuff behind the dark wall in this company and the corrupt no good Community playerbase. (Bad game and bad Community and Kog)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Warning sign!
(like I always say once a good game become Corrupted it turn into a Trash can.)
Rate: Thumb down
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
By:Guest

Was this review helpful?
miku 7 years ago
elsword online

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Guest 7 years ago
Welcome!
Review: (Elsword)

Community: 1/5 star (Poor)
Economy: 1/5 star (Poor) Useless Market System
Kog Host: 3/5 star (good)

Truth fact: Elsword is a good game but it is easily fill with hacker left and right in PVP, PVE mode
that they can make this game a breeze without dying in dungeon plus there many glitcher and Gold spammer running this game down the hole real deep. I tell you stay away from this game as it is no longer good since it becoming corrupted with greedy, troll, dispectful people in gaming community for elsword. if you want to continue to play this game then go ahead be a hard headed person. It really really sad that this game community has completely gone to trash since player do not help or listen to your improvement or idea on the forum. it is a very toxic community that left itself a bad impression for the veteran player and new player as well. I think most gaming community are just really bad as seem to get worse over the month and year behind each game they play or hear about it on the internet. (I'm done with this review for elsword)

Thank you for reading this review for your time and money.

Was this review helpful?
michitae 7 years ago
i dont know if this game is already for android but if it isnt can u make it for android i really want this game but i cant download it so plz make this for android f it isnt

Was this review helpful?
KaiserBlade 7 years ago
Elsword is a 2.5D side scrolling beat em up style MMORPG, this game has intense action and constant addictive fun beginner and veterans and take on at their own pace. Elsword however is not the same as it was in 2013 they have made many rebalances,and added a ton of new content. Elsword is however not for the weak of heart it by far has the worst community ever made while LoL and WoW pose more threat to your personal safety with things like swatting. Elsword will test your sanity to it's limits with constant whining,flaming,and the kind of hostile chat that is not friendly for any age,there is no way to get away from it so the only way you can enjoy this game is to ignore people and be as anti social as you can survive. Now community aside my opinion they actually have done well with gameplay mechanics in dungeons(except being too routine and repetitive and pvp aside you suffer in arena with bugs that cause permanent super armor. The economy while the community blindly complains about is actually pretty well balanced it. End game in elsword needs alot more work on its too routine and sucks the fun out of whats left of the game while waiting for more content they really need to take lessons on how to do end game crafting or at least shake it up so its more fun in dungeon so its not the same thing everytime for months.

My over all rating for Elsword is 5 out of 10 for 2015 the game has alot of potential but things really need cleaned up if they didn't take the step to add nGuard and remove xtrap to stop hackers and boost client performance I would of given it a 3.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Ara Haan 7 years ago
I LVOE HER SO MUCH ARA ARA ARA!!!!!!!!!! OH MY OH MY OH MY

Was this review helpful?
Ara Haan 7 years ago
I Love Ara Haan!!!!! SHE IS SO KAWAIIII

Was this review helpful?
Ashia 7 years ago
I Love Ara Haan

Was this review helpful?
Vilna 7 years ago
I played Elsword for a year and a half and I love it. there are different characters and many job class to choose from, each having their unique style of battle. This is the best MMORPG game I ever played, it's first on my list and I really recommend people to try it :3

Was this review helpful?
takazero 7 years ago
been playing this for few years , and i have to say all characters have 3 paths to take with 2 advancements (jobs) so that is like 3 final outcome per character as like 1 =3 characters , and every class comes with its own unique system , yes people are greedy but in NA (server i play) most of it left for void or something else so its going back down , i play all male jobs and so on. for costumes my tip is wait til black friday (around november) when all costumes are 50% off accesories 30% off and expansions 20% off , i also do k ching give away so apply for the guild chilvary . it also has QUICK customer service , cobo tickets on the page , responds in a few min and so on , GM events and updates every week along with time when they give out free costumes , sometimes amulets and b slot and so on its addicting and ever character (even add whos know as a spamer) has cool combos , just need to learn how to use your character.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Jossyless 7 years ago
Some many server Elsword, this linked page NA.
More other Server Mundalist Asia: KR, JP, CN, PH, ID, IN; Europe Gameforge: UK, ES-LA, FR, IT, PL, DE.
America: KOG America NA, Level Up BR.
Server pirates: Void got more stuff amulet +8 +9, break 0%, Unlimited Stamina, All skills free casher, Slot B; exp double, double drop rate. Thanks for Nice Fun

Was this review helpful?
Elsan 7 years ago
(Elsword)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(+Pro)
+ Costume variety
+ Challenge dungeon
+ Good combat system
+ 9 Character playable
+ Pet, mount, (fishing- not in any other server only korea got it.)
+ Skill variety class and different classes build
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(-Cons)
- Hacker, Exploiter, Glitches can ruin the gameplay and in-game money system
- Limited content
- Stamina system for dungeon (PVE only)
- No English voice actor
- Unbalance classes
- Immature Community and Bad Community
- Suggestion forum is useless ( no opinion from player ever get heard on different server)
- Patch error and Xtrap problem with window
- The Gameplay can be destroyed on character by the player behavior.
- Game master and moderator can abuse their Power by ban hammer random player (Warning!)
- Some item may not work in item mall (Warning!)
-------------------------------------------
Rate 3/5 star (good)
it would be better if the stamina system was taken off and add more stuff to do if you don't like combat only
----
By:Elsan

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
fain 7 years ago
elsword is a good game but I'm afraid this mmo game has a stamina system that destroy your freedom of really enjoying the game plus you won't be able to find the bug since that another problem with mmo that have a stamina system leading to more flawed system.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
don don don 8 years ago
and no server to be found in hong kong

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Adelgirl 8 years ago
Don't play this game. I got an email recently from them saying that I was permanently banned because I hacked one of the dungeons. I have not played it in at least 6 months and I don't even know how to hack games. I sent a message to them saying that I haven't played the game in at least 6 months and that I don't know how to hack games. I then said I think someone hacked me and asked if something could be done. They replied saying that it was my own fault. How is it my fault that I got hacked? It's like them saying that it's the hackees fault not the hacker. They care more about their game being hacked than the peoples accounts being hacked.

Was this review helpful?
Ayano Keiko ( Miku ) 8 years ago
I live in America but I'm from Japan. I don't see how it's a bug deal. Because I searched on the Wiki and I found that here is many server. You can still play it but you just have to know the language. Change the server and you can play Elsword on any continent. Go on Elsword Wiki and click Updates. Scroll all the way down and you''ll see different server that leads you to different sites. For instance, if you click Korea server, it'll lead you to Korea's Elsword Home Page. I hope this help a bit.

Was this review helpful?
hiruoman 8 years ago
this game is fun to play but the downline is the economy has gone to worse now since player want you to pay 80million ed in game money or higher like 700million for a costume in the game which is just complete greed on this game. the community has gone really bad now since there a new system called arena for pvp and most of the time there are player who are very toxic like hell if you play a certain class that they don't like in elsword then they will start report with false info to try to get you into trouble and then end up losing your account by getting permanent banned account by some random player in elsword. (please stay away from game) do not spend any money on this game because customer support will no longer help people anymore nowdays if the item don't work at all in the game.

Was this review helpful?
mmoxguest 8 years ago
After playing this game and purchasing "K ching" (Cashshop money.) I am very disappointed that an item that me and my boyfriend purchased did not work. (Couple's Ring.) After reporting it to Tech Support, they would not refund. Do not waste your money on this game, because there is a chance the items won't work, and they WILL NOT refund. I have not been so disappointed in a Technical Support in a MMO for so long.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Valstrath 8 years ago
This Game is cool You can be married
I PLAY THIS IM LVL 51

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
GOD... 8 years ago
Why doesn't it connect to the server? it keeps on saying that there's an error with the server connection

Was this review helpful?
lukethunder 8 years ago
This game has come rally far it has 7 characters now and the most recent is elesis.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
garena 8 years ago
this game is in the garena ph can play this

Was this review helpful?
pinoy 8 years ago
is this game available in the philippines?..

Was this review helpful?
ibraheem 8 years ago
i have a problem when i click the play for free now button it says this webpage isnt available ,
does this game work in Asia (middle-east-gulf)
can someone help me pl z

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
Starra-Tyrannosauru 8 years ago
I love this game. I've had a Void Princess and Dimension Witch (both Aisha), but deleted them and now have a Code Battle Seraph (Eve) and a Wind Sneaker (Rena), and in 9 hours I'll get the new character Ara. I will say the girl characters seem to die faster though, but they have really good skills and great combos.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Jennifer 9 years ago
Good thing i live in America then!

Was this review helpful?
KenGalvs~ 9 years ago
Why the faq is there only 3 classes here in the Phil.?? I'd really want to try out raven, chung, ara, and the others..! ytf?? I'd really want to know if they are even going to release the other classes here in the Philippines..! Reply pls.. it is because it would be such a waste if they don't, i mean many of my friends (me too) love this game even if it's 2D or whatever.. FAQ!!!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
miku 9 years ago
it's not available in my country. oh why?

Was this review helpful?
KiritoKat103 9 years ago
I really like this game over Grand Chase and its just a great and very fun sidescrolling MMO.I find this game very awesome and its awesome that they updated it and its just great :3

Was this review helpful?
DiamondDragon 9 years ago
This game looks TOO MUCH like Grand Chase. The colours and even the classes look like the begin classes of Grand Chase! Its even a side-scrolling game.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
MasterSpike 9 years ago
Are there any quest guides available? I've looked but can't find any.

Was this review helpful?
DWoeOMG 9 years ago
Game is good other than the energy system, which prevents you from playing on weekdays for a certain amount of runs you do in game.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
HULK 9 years ago
guys can anyone tell me how can i obtain night watcher infinity sword etc evolution through buying. my friend is asking me is that possible cuz he is totally different type unlike me i lowe to play games. so can some1 tell me is that possible to buy night watcher grand archer etc final ewolutions so u dont hawe to finish those quests and if u can buy them can u do that at start of the game lvl1?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Liz 9 years ago
Great game. and it's not pay to win! To look nice all you need is to pay. And even without these cash items you can still look nice because of character hairstyles and poses. Unlocked skills can be unlocked with effort. PVPalso requires skill and not necessarily high stats. Game is 3d the graphics are good. There are many classes you will probably love and the skills are flashy and cool. The community is not very social, which makes it boring unless you help oth players are chAt at Camilla's sparring. You should play with some friends. overall there are rarely any hackers but the players only offend you if you if your doing something wrong. You only require effort and skill to be successful in this game. it's not very addicting and there is a stamina system to limit your time to play dungeons.

Was this review helpful?
darkwolffenrir 9 years ago
september 1st

Was this review helpful?
ToastBubbles 9 years ago
does anyone know when Rena's Nightwatcher class comes out it North America?

Was this review helpful?
mansterx00123 9 years ago
BORING! jk jk (just kidding) XD

Was this review helpful?
vivaldi108 9 years ago
Graphics aren't bad, good story, nice attacks, 5 outta 5! ;)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
CICCIO 9 years ago
E VECCHIO IO HO CHUNG E GUARDIANO SHOOTER TUTTI DEL 1013

Was this review helpful?
carigun 9 years ago
no UK server :(

Was this review helpful?
CreepyPastaFan16 9 years ago
I freaken love this game! It's very easy to lvl up and kinda addicting xD I just love how other people can join you in dougens and help you out. Really cool game, but sadly I already finish the game. The limit is lvl 60 >.< I cant stop at 60! =A= and i dont want to play as another avatar with a different story T^T

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
sniperboy300 9 years ago
does anyone know when the tactile trooper is coming out in north america

Was this review helpful?
Fortune 9 years ago
"non-stop" is a lie. Stamina makes it limit play. Played for less than an hour today and I couldn't do anymore. So you guys may like that but I definitely do not.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Zakoju 9 years ago
Really love the game, im still enjoying, just wish i could play on the NA one, somehow i enjoy playing games, with english voices, rather then my country's voices, but still pretty good.

Was this review helpful?
diodra 9 years ago
I'm gonna try it i hope that it's good :)

Was this review helpful?
nutella 9 years ago
im indonesian, i hate playing elsword from my country server, i wanted the global :(
i cant play this game, and opened the web too

Was this review helpful?
MaxxSin 9 years ago
You need to levelup for every ch theres a different lvl

Was this review helpful?
stuck 9 years ago
how do i get passed ch. 1-2? help!

Was this review helpful?
jekko2013 9 years ago
if you want to play in usa then use an ip address changer google it, also when you sign up duh...I play dragon ball z online and i'm in the usa and guess what i used an ip address changer

Was this review helpful?
Gawainsonic 9 years ago
This game is very fun it has hours of fun and enjoyment
The art style is colorful and Epic so you wont feel depressed while going through the dungeons
It does take a bit of time to get stuff but overall its a fun game

Was this review helpful?
RANDOMNAME 9 years ago
^ that's not what I meant. Darn comments

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Notme 9 years ago
Outdated info now there are 6 classes and job advancements first and second ones too the classes are eve, rena, elsword, chung, raven, and aisha

Was this review helpful?
echan_xxx 9 years ago
is this game available in the Philippines?

Was this review helpful?
OneMoreRound? 9 years ago
im playing elsword atm and still waiting for infinity sword ^^; but you need to be fast at combos and quick to catch your opponent before they hit the ground to be the king of pvp >:3 (you need good skills too) basically all i know 'till now. have fun (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Was this review helpful?
MusleCarManiac 9 years ago
Absolutly LOVE this game!!!....had my friend not convinced me to try it i probly wouldnt be playing it but now im addicted to it and same with the rest of my friends ive tried all the characters and job classes so far eve CN is my fav.

Was this review helpful?
DustyMonk 9 years ago
Fun game overall, but it gets hard later on to a point where you need a party to run dungeons.

Was this review helpful?
Someone 9 years ago
Really cool game :DD

Elsword has a bunch of cool events and are currently make 3 paths for all the classes!

Was this review helpful?
Xaharquis 9 years ago
Played with every character and yet i can still play without getting bored

Was this review helpful?
Akira 9 years ago
Elsword Online has 7 character with different job
Elsword >>Sword Knight/ Magic Knight/ Sheath Knight >>Lord Kniht/ Rune Slayer/ Infinity Sword
Aisha >>Dark Magician/ High Magician/ Battle Magician >>Void Princess/ Elemental Master/ Dimension Witch
Rena >>Combat Ranger/ Sniping Ranger/ Trapping Ranger >>Wind Sneaker/ Grand Archer/ Night Watcher
Raven >>Sword Taker/ Over Taker/ Weapon Taker >>Blade Master/ Reckless Fist/ Veteran Commander
Eve >> Code:Exotic/ Code:Architecture/ Code:Electra >>Code:Nemesis/ Code:Empress/ Code:Battle Seraph
Chung >>Fury Guardian/ Shooting Guardian/ Shelling Guardian >> Iron Paladin/ Deadly Chaser/ Tactical Trooper
and Ara >> ?

so that's Elsword Online job ^^

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
gamer 9 years ago
do you know whats the coupon code"s code

Was this review helpful?
kalameesjr 9 years ago
Pointless p2w game, the cosmetics from the itemshop have a truckload of stats on them and let's not even get into gear enhancing and other wonderful features that make the games itemshop a must pay factor. Why the hell is it even in the steam greenlight is beyond me.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
killers 9 years ago
its the ultimate game

Was this review helpful?
noli 9 years ago
i create a new account of elsword!!! oHH iTs good 2 see It.....hahahah☺

Was this review helpful?
cacalips 9 years ago
There is now a EU version, but not english yet. Thankfully I speak French so I am DL right now...and sadly, it is offered by GAMEFORGE, BLEHHHHHHHHH they can burn in a firey death.

Was this review helpful?
subu baral 9 years ago
did i made elsword larger

Was this review helpful?
Gohana 10 years ago
ok i need help on my password cuz it wont work at all? v.v :'(

Was this review helpful?
Fun MMO Game Reviews 10 years ago
Elsword is so awesome that it's my first game review video for YouTube :D

Was this review helpful?
BmWa 10 years ago
I playng this game now are 6 classes i having a lv 41 blademaster :) ;)

Was this review helpful?
AbhishekN 10 years ago
Are there any alternate games for this?
Apparently this doesn't work in my region.
thanks :D

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Saphiran 10 years ago
aww this sucks im from the UK and i really wanted to play this game but of course just like most mmorpg game you have to be from america this seriously suck :(

Was this review helpful?
Zero992 10 years ago
Is this playable in EU. Serbia more precisely.

Was this review helpful?
aquakun 10 years ago
new update for Korea and Japan elsword! (if you didn't know) the new 2nd job change for sheath knight (elsword) infinity sword has been released! plus the other 2nd job changes for the other characters other job changes have been named: Rena trapping ranger>night watcher comes aug 9.Aisha battle magician>dimension witch comes jul 26. Raven weapon taker>veteran commander comes aug 23. Eve code electra>code battle seraph comes sept 6 and last but not least chung shelling guardian>tactical trooper comes sept 20!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
SolSeiei 10 years ago
We should be getting the 2nd jobs for Chung(Iron Paladin and Deadly Chaser) on the 27th and we got the locked skills on 11th.

Was this review helpful?
fusion 10 years ago
chung is ok but rs is still boss lol

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Oculon 10 years ago
Too bad Chung is WAY too overpowered in PvP right now. I can't even play the game because I do PvP 90% of the time, but there's no point when every game has 2 Chungs and you can be the same level but Chung will win damn near every time. Last fight I was in, I had a level 26 Eve vs a Level 22 Chung and I barely did 1/4 his health and I was beating his ass. Needless to say, I lost.

Was this review helpful?
fusion 10 years ago
actually chung isnt commin out till tuesday i think the last tuesday but its in june ~fus is out

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Britneee 10 years ago
Lol,youcan only change your classes 2 times per character and there is only one path you choose to play and you can't turn back. :P
This game has 6 towns now, :D
And this game was made from KOG and Kill3rcombo,kog who also created Granchase.
I quitted gc so I can play elsword more often c:

Was this review helpful?
Sour 10 years ago
This Game Is updated there are 5 classes now.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ZAG 10 years ago
12 WORDS ''GAME IS EPIC YOU MUST PLAY NOT WASTE OFF TIME VERY ENTERTAINING'' btw there is double jump but not all characters can do it

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
GMSodaPop 10 years ago
wow, reading messages from may of last year.this game has gone a long way.. theres about to be 5 hero's today. all together . raven, eve,aisha,rena,elsword, and chung comes out today. there's now 2 job classes. on new patch will be 3 job classes. other then that its a great game. been a gamer for 20 years. its worth checking out. elsword.com

Was this review helpful?
zx2121 10 years ago
the ONLY thing thet so anoing me in this game is thet only in na u can play it
and i so much loveing this game ;(

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
yoyo 11 years ago
do you need cash to keep your character alive like grandchase?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
RainCloudDay 11 years ago
ANOTHER GAME CLOSED TO RUSSIA!!!!

Vindictus closed
Dragon nest closed
PWE closed all games
am tired of this...

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
deborah99stvwo 11 years ago
This game is more based off the older game, Grand Chase. The first three characters are the same anyways, but this has a better character develpoment system/talent tree that beats out Grand Chase.

Definately worth a try for you arcade/sidescrolling go-getters

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Hmm 11 years ago
It looks like a rip off combination of Dragon Saga/Dragonica and Fist of Fu. Might still try it though.

Was this review helpful?
Gabriel 11 years ago
And.... The Brazilians can't play ¬¬'

Lovely

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
lusqojevmw 11 years ago
My only complaint is that for some reason the graphics in the town area are really messed up. There's no loading period going between town zones, so you get plopped into a grey featureless area until the graphics load, if they do at all, and other players never seem to pop up no matter how much I fiddle with the graphics. Other than that, the gameplay is insanely fun, if it's hard to get into a party, and it's a great little time waster.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
plebku6 11 years ago
WHY?!?!?
The ultimate epic games are never allowed for Brazil!
Dude this make me want to break so much things as i can.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
tox 11 years ago
This game is really fun there are only 3 classes so far but it is still in beta. They just updated the game too so now you can get your first job advancement :D

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply