Gotham City Impostors


Gotham City Impostors is a free to play 3D mutliplayer FPS by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.

Gotham City has become over run with violent vigilantes dressed up like Batman and craven criminals dressed up like the Joker who are engaging in open warfare on the streets of Gotham City.

Gamers will create their very own Bats and Jokerz characters using the extensive customization options including insane and hilarious costumes, homebrewed gadgets and weapons and a wide range of traditional and imagined weapons.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Gotham City Impostors

Developer
Monolith Productions, Inc.
Publisher
Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment
Release Date
August 31, 2012
Genre
Shooter
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.
All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Gotham City Impostors

Survarium - Survarium is a post-apocalyptic shooter set in eastern Europe after an ecological catastrophe. In the aftermath of the calamity, groups of survivors have banded together to form groups known as Scavengers, The Fringe Settlers, The Black Market and The Renaissance Army.
Loading...
FREE

Survarium

theHunter - Hunting simulation is brought to new depths with theHunter, a free to play realistic hunting game where players can hunt 22 different animals in various locations inspired by real world reserves. theHunter pushes the boundaries of in-game depth, immersing players in the thrill of the hunt without actually killing live animals.
Loading...
FREE

theHunter

Dreadnought - Dreadnought is a sci-fi, multi-player space combat simulator from Yager. Players will take control of a variety of unique ships to combat opposing teams in a strategic environment.
Loading...

User Reviews (22)

Do you recommend this game?
ugurano 6 years ago
realy free, but disapointed from publisher no more uptades

Was this review helpful?
...... 7 years ago
soo few ppl play this... i havent got a match in 3 days

Was this review helpful?
Tyiarra 7 years ago
Can you use a PC controller with this game?

Was this review helpful?
gandhi 7 years ago
Can you play this on a laptop?

Was this review helpful?
LJ 7 years ago
steam dam i wanted to try this "I hate steam"

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
GamingMaster 8 years ago
Can I play this with out steam??

Was this review helpful?
BLAZE_MIZERY 8 years ago
Hey loving this game right now we shod play + what type of comeputer do you need

Was this review helpful?
vindy 8 years ago
I really like this game. Whacked out and really funny. One of the more creative free FPS games out there. And I was really pleased to discover that my 7 year old computer can run it smoothly for the most part. Definitely worth downloading!

Was this review helpful?
XepicxnoobX 8 years ago
This game is ADD inducing. The spawn is more crazy then COD, ur fighting 1 guy, and all of a sudden ppl join with him. Also the game has some sort of load after the game loads, im forced to die 3-4 times at 1 fps, then becomes very smooth once that load is done. If they make a better spawn system/add static spawns and load everything before playing, then this would be a great game

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 8 years ago
this game its terrible, no uptade or whatever go play pplanet side 2 or blacklight retribution, but not this game crap here

Was this review helpful?
Bic Boi 8 years ago
As fun as the game is, I can't recommend anyone play it because it uses peer2peer..and there are a lot of people with terrible comps/internet, along with foreigners, who cause entire rooms to lag and make the game unplayable. This isn't an uncommon thing either. WB seems not to care enough to address the issue and have actual servers, so as a result the game's population has dwindled and you'll often see the same people in many games. Oh and I did I mention that no one queues for any modes except Team Deathmatch? Yeah..the other 3 modes no one plays anymore.

Another problem is that people love to abuse Thunder Dragon and Witch Doctor, the two most broken, overpowered, skill-lacking weapons in the game. There's been no effort to correct the weapons/nerf them/or anything else. So you get a lot of people doing it just because they love to piss you off and ruin what is otherwise a fairly straight up shooter.

Between the lag and the horrid(and small) community, you're better off grabbing just about any other F2P shooter. Yes..even Battlefield Play4Free..even that is better than GCI. It's a damn shame because the game is otherwise a ton of fun, if not light on content. It's the lag and the people that ruin the game.

Was this review helpful?
sdad 8 years ago
this game kill mw3

Was this review helpful?
The_Random_Researcher 8 years ago
hohohoh talk about a great IDEA of a game haha this game is EPIC XD

Was this review helpful?
Sunshine 9 years ago
So lets see there's some great reviews from this game and they're right this game is AMAZING...IF you can play it. 50% of the people that try to play this game cannot because of connection problems where the game will disconnect you as soon as you join a lobby. When i tried to play this around July-September(uninstalled and re-installed several times at random intervals throughout the months) but sadly I never once was able to play the game. So many of you might be thinking now oh so it'll be fixed soon right? No it won't sadly the forums are filled with pages of connection problem threads that are all ignored by the infamous company of SONY. now thats not to say that it won't but don't get your hopes up.

All in all this game is a perfect 10/10 if you can actually play without any connection issues. I recommend you download it and give it a try because if it works you'll love it and i'll hate you so much for it ^_^.

customization 11/10(it deserves an 11 out of 10)
gameplay 10/10
graphics 10/10
audio 10/10
community 10/10

Was this review helpful?
Hermes 9 years ago
I lagg alot on the game. Maybe some 1 can help me decrease the lagg? e.e

Was this review helpful?
xMaracx 9 years ago
i play this game, its one of the best f2p shooters ever, every gameplay effecting item is available for free

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
kevin 9 years ago
This game was surprisingly fun

Was this review helpful?
BHOverGAME 9 years ago
Fun Weird Nice Cool Shooter Game But Mostly Weird Cause Of The Joker

Was this review helpful?
Lol 9 years ago
This game is genius,I love it!Srsly...immensily fun!

Was this review helpful?
ChrisVarsity 9 years ago
Sweet, I was actually about to buy this game!

Was this review helpful?