Imperia Online


Initially released in 2005, Imperia Online is among the most recognizable RTS games online, especially in Europe, Brazil, Turkey and Russia. The current 6-th version "The Great People" was released in 2013. New content is being continuously added to keep the gameplay freash and edgy.


The gameplay is deep and thoughtful and for most players it would probably take a run or two before the full potential of the game unveils. Imperia Online boasts some of the most sophisticated battle engines that take skill and experience to master:

Imperia Online Battle:

Imperia Online is fully cross platform with player accounts accessible from browser, iOS and Android devices.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Imperia Online

Developer
Imperia Online Ltd.
Publisher
Imperia Online Ltd.
Release Date
August 23, 2005
Genre
Strategy
Platform
Web Browser
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Minimum System Requirements (Browser)

Imperia Online is a browser based game and should run smoothly on practically any PC with a updated web-browser.

If you have old hardware or software, you may still be able to play Imperia Online, but your game experience may suffer. For the best gameplay experience, we recommend the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Imperia Online Ltd. and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Imperia Online

League of Angels 2 - Embark on an epic quest to save the planet of Sapphire in League of Angels 2 (LoA2), the free-to-play browser-based MMORPG sequel to one of the most popular games of the past several years. Recruit your team of angels to fight against demonic beasts and their vile masters in a gorgeously rendered fantasy world.
Loading...
League of Angels 3 - Embark on an epic quest to save world in League of Angels III, the latest entry in the free-to-play browser-based MMORPG franchise. Recruit your team of angels to fight against demonic beasts and their vile masters in a gorgeously rendered fantasy world.
Loading...
Chronicles of Eidola - Embark on an epic adventure with revolutionary graphics and gameplay in Chronicles of Eidola, a free-to-play, turn-based browser MMORPG from AMZGame! CoE uses a new 3-D engine to render its colorful characters, spell and weapon effects, and ferocious monsters in stunning detail.
Loading...

User Reviews (12)

Do you recommend this game?
Wind 7 months ago
The game is mostly pay2win and there's no sense in playing it. There's paying to have a bit of advantage...but here it is just too much. The amount of money ppl spent on diamonds and extras was huge and wrecked everything. In less than 30 days into the server most of the ppl stopped playing and there were basically 1 union who ruled the realm. And so you have noone to even cooperate with...everyone quit fast....HF with that...lost cause.

Was this review helpful?
spiro 1 year ago
game is mega crap,if you pay to play you can win with 1000 troops vs 100 000

Was this review helpful?
Iak 2 years ago
I played this shortly after it came out. It was simple and strategy was required, although there were chests.

Now it is over complicated. For big spenders there are now chests rewards twice daily, with tournaments, epics, towers, etc. So many places to spend big.

Some tournaments are over within 10 minutes, as some players use diamonds for instant attack. With my army taking 15 minutes to reach the target, I almost never reach the target. When I do, and I have a big army, I score 0.3% kill. So many diamonds are spent, by one to three players, they get up to 60% kill.

Some players are spending 1000 euros a week. It means they, and their alliance, dominate the game. This kills of all competition any chance to win, which means this game become not worth playing.

I started one game, and it was over within a week. 8 of the top 10 players were in one alliance, 16 of the top 24. This alliance was larger than the next three top alliances put together.

A few years ago, there was 20 to 40 per alliance, 4-7 big alliances, say 250 players. Now there are only 40 players.
Obviously, making the set up for big spenders only, has obviously alienated normal (everyday) players.

This game needs to go back to basics.

Was this review helpful?
jj 3 years ago
many years ago this was the best browser game around. It was not entirely pay to win and still fair for free players as long as you played a lot an were online a lot.

Now it's just garbage and nothing more.

Was this review helpful?
veteran 3 years ago
I played the great people between 2014-2015. We won the era but I must tell you, I paid lots of money to be among the top 10 players in my world. I was very strong in game with lot of paladins and techs but my bank was very sick in real life. The game is a bank wrecker, so I stop after winning the era. You won't enjoy the game unless you pay. Don't try it if you don't want to pay.

Was this review helpful?
Thomas Thrift 3 years ago
diamonds were hacked and unable to defend site. finally, diamonds were restored after many discussions with george, the community relations manager, but would not restore assets, as spent willingly funds, but just a target for the ones who play as board bullies, with the help of the administration. if you wish to invest and be a target, proceed as is shame, game has potential, but odds are stacked against you, and george the gamemaster is a little geek enamored with his authority, so much is unable to think and reach a fair decision, as he favours the board bullies.

Was this review helpful?
asubbotin 3 years ago
The single worst pay-to-win game I saw. It has a strong PvP component and very little protection for losers, so when a big payer comes after you, your options are to quit or try to outspend him.

Avoid like plague unless you are a masochist or a retired millionaire.

Was this review helpful?
IO Sucks 4 years ago
Bad game. I've played Tribal Wars and a few others, and there are so many issues with this game. A big one I found was that a player twice your size can attack you on the 2nd week of you playing the game and kick the shit out of you, farm you, talk shit, and there's nothing you can do. There doesn't appear a good system of keeping larger players from picking on newer, smaller players. Once this happens, there's no coming back from... unless maybe you pay real life money for credits in-game to prevent "Player X" from being able to attack you for a certain amount of hours, then that runs out and you have to pay into the shitty system again.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ALEXANDER 4 years ago
GAME IS SHIT, ONLY 2 TOURNAMENT, ATTACK DARK SIDE, AND SKULLS, SO U SEND TO SOME SKULLS ARMY AND HE HIT ( LIKE ALL GAME U DONT SEE NOTHING AND TAKE SOME BOOBS).
BUT MOST IMPORTANT IS LIKE IN ALL GAME, HERE I AND OTHER GOOD PLAYER WHO RAISE FAST WITHOUT MONEY, ADMINISTRATORS ATTACK US. FROM INACTIVE PLAYERS WHICH CITYS IS TO SMALL TO HAVE 10 K ARMY, BUT WE ARE ATTACKED WITH 600 K ARMY, AND MORE FUN, HE ATTACK ME BEFORE TO ARIVE MY ARMY., AND CALCULATE 3 SECONDS AFTER ARRIVING, SO I CANT DO NOTHING,
MANY PLAYERS WRITE FOR THIS, WITH THIS ATTACK, LIKE ALL OTHER GAME, HE LIKE TO MAKE U ANGRY AND TO MAKE REVENGE, I MEAN, TO TAKE MONEY, SPEND AND ATTACK,
SO FAR FROM THIS SHIT, AND FORGE OF EMPIRE AND SPARTA WAR OF GAME, AND ALL SAME GAMES, HAVE MANY ADMIN WHO PLAY AND MAKE BIG POINTS, AND EXPECT FROM U, AND U TO SPEND MONEY AND BEAT WITH HIM

SHITTTTTTTTTTTTTT

Was this review helpful?
Dahich 4 years ago
game is ok, interesting strategy, interesting speed selection
but: if you pay you may be robbed, since developers or mods give information to other players who pay more, so you can easy loose your investment w/o understanding how it happen :)

Was this review helpful?