Riders of Icarus


Master fantastic beasts and engage in daring three-dimensional aerial combat in Riders of Icarus, a free-to-play MMORPG from WeMade Entertainment and Nexon! Explore a lushly developed virtual fantasy world from the ground and from the skies, and join other heroes in the fight against evil.

Riders of Icarus utilizes action combat with dozens of melee combos to perform, both on the ground and in the air. With challenging dungeons, raids, and all sorts of other content, there's plenty to do, and over a hundred fantastic beasts to tame and ride into battle!

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Riders of Icarus

Developer
WeMade
Publisher
VALOFE
Release Date
July 06, 2016
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows 7, 8, 10

Memory

4GB

Storage

30 GB

Processor

Intel Core i5-2500k @3.3GHz / AMD FX-6200 @3.3GH

Graphics

GeForce GTX 460 (1GB) / Radeon HD 6870 (1GB)

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©VALOFE and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Riders of Icarus

Rohan: Blood Feud - R.O.H.A.N.: Blood Feud is a free massively multiplayer online role-playing game. This free MMO game unfolds in a rich and huge persistent online world, and is set on the continent of R.O.H.A.N.: Blood Feud.
Loading...
Echo of Soul - In Echo of Soul, you are chosen by the gods as a soulkeeper, a valiant warrior in the fight against darkness who can claim his enemies
Loading...
Ryzom - Ryzom is a free-to-play fantasy/sci-fi sandbox that puts critical decisions in the hands of players and constantly evolves based on their actions. With updated graphics for its Steam launch, Ryzom is waiting to be discovered by a new generation of gamers looking for a truly immersive experience.
Loading...
FREE

Ryzom

User Reviews (15)

Do you recommend this game?
Nermosy 2 years ago
One of the best F2P MMO-s today that is NOT P2W.
Nexon is finally doing fixes and updates are regular, there is new content also.
Playing since 2016., recent trough Steam and I could say that game is pretty good.
Community is small at the moment, expecialy if we look back in 2016., but all games have ups and downs.
Until 15 lvl. game is little boring, after that its nice, i have meet many people who are friendly and helpful.
After all its free and definitely worth playing if we compare it to other free mmorpg-s.

Was this review helpful?
Uhhhh 3 years ago
I played thos game back in I THINK it was 2015 or something, I don't remember.

It was very boring plus mobs can hit you from 50 plus feet in the air. I always fell through the ground entering a dungeon and had to relog. I also hated when i couldn't solo anything, I always needed help with a little boss in an area. I quickly dropped the game.

Was this review helpful?
michael 5 years ago
how do i download it?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Some newbie 5 years ago
This game was fun at the beginning.. once u reach the level cap.. and see that the players was never seen.. the party search engine always shows no one opening a party.. which mean that this game was so not crowded with players.. sad but true.. iam leaving the game today.. waste of 13 days of my gaming life.. thx riders it was fun.. :D

Was this review helpful?
Anon E. Mouse 5 years ago
It's diet TERA, which is diet AION, which is diet World of Warcraft.

It's this far down the diet chain where games lose pretty much all of their fun. For a game that advertises flying so much, you spend an agonizing amount of hours in ground-only combat. Which is extremely vanilla and boring. And on top of that, the game is a glitchy, poorly-written mess.

Was this review helpful?
Gatiha 5 years ago
I had fun playing it while I did, but there were things that were just awful about the game. There is an annoying pay2win aspect with the enchanting system. It's very possible to enchant your gear fully without special items, but you have to be extremely lucky. The pvp when it dropped, for NA servers, was just terrible and completely unbalanced. The pvp is still way unbalanced. And finally I quit the game because on every server there is a single guild, or 2 big guilds that help each other, that control everything. Mount spawns (You have to tame them yourself), events, and farm spots. Unless you are in these guilds it's next to impossible to do these things and profit. You are able to steal a mount tame, but that puts you on their sh*t list. If a single guild or a small group of guilds weren't able to monopolize everything the game would easily be 9/10, but as it stands now it's a sad 4/10.

Was this review helpful?
Kittitude S. 5 years ago
I've been playing ROI for about a week now and it is a very refreshing game. Is it perfect? No! But is it unique in terms of completing quests? Yes, very! This is not a game where you dash and slash between killing 10 of these, obtaining 12 of those, etc. Thought goes into the process whether you're just flying around exploring (your mount can only go so high before it drops you, and ya gotta keep the energy of any mount or pet up or else it'll no longer function) or if you're killing bison. You get a choice of how you want to play, really. The graphics are stunning on my GTX1080 video card. The actors aren't bad either. I'm glad I tried this game - it's refreshing to my jaded PVE eyes lol.

Was this review helpful?
Jared Spinks 5 years ago
I've played it and it deffinetly gives WOW, RIFT, TERA, and SWTOR a run for its money. Very good

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Derp 5 years ago
"Join Open Beta" button creates an infinite create account/logon loop

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Extracy 5 years ago
still closed beta until july 6th

Was this review helpful?
MrKuroko 5 years ago
Downloading it now got your key, when i get some time in the game i'll give you my opinion let's just hope it is not another dragon's prophet-

Was this review helpful?