Spiral Knights (6)

Spiral Knights (5)

Spiral Knights (4)

Spiral Knights (3)

Spiral Knights Wallpaper

Spiral Knights (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Spiral Knights
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG Type: Browser
Developer: SEGA
Publisher: Three Rings

Explosive Features:

  • Intuitive pick-up-and-play controls
  • Console-style gameplay
  • Co-op mayhem

Spiral Knights is a free-to-play 3D fantasy MMORPG Java game with a retro-inspired visual style. Anybody who dares to face the perils of these dungeons, whether alone or with a group of up to three other friends, can start their journey to the core of the Clockworks.

Spiral Knights pits players against the creatures of Cradle, where they must fight to survive by scavenging materials from the ever-changing worlds beneath the surface. The game features easy matchmaking for co-op mayhem with parties of up to four players and gear/weapons upgradeable through adventuring or through the purchase of Crystal Energy. Players can also create guilds, craft new gear, and customize the looks and abilities of their characters.

Featured Video

System requirements

Spiral Knights Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: 1.3ghz processor
Memory Ram: 1GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 300MB of free Space
Video Card: 64mb Video Memory. GeForce 5 series, ATI Radeon 8500

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

105 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. LunaMoon on October 26, 2015

    Spiral Knights (Review)
    (+Pro)
    + Dungeon theme style
    + Good Customization
    + Good gameplay
    + Pets
    + 2 game mode
    + Crafting
    ——————————————————————————————————————
    (-Con)
    – Small Community
    – Aim for kids only
    – Lack of idea
    – Bugs
    – Heavy Grind
    – Hacker can ruin the game
    – IP Blocked Coutry

    Age Rate: (K=Kids) Age 5-10 only

  2. Hatsumomo on April 12, 2015

    LOL the guy in the video is comletely wrong you can buy almost nothing in the Bazaar, just token trading and unique variant purchasing and unbinding stuff. Hall of heroes on the right is part of the missions segment and as you progress you go into hall of heroes again and again, and each time you get access to higher grade recipes for higher grade weapons and armour and shields etc. noob haha

  3. Tobylynn on March 10, 2015

    does anyone ever have anything good to say about any of the games?

  4. Hucha on August 21, 2013

    hahahaha…I have seen better mobile games -.-“

  5. Pewdiepie on July 6, 2013

    Yeah boss games who that good easy normal

  6. ugurano on June 27, 2013

    good game

  7. InDaFaceGr on June 9, 2013

    Why is the graphics your problem? The graphics are quite good!

  8. Nice Graphics! on May 28, 2013

    🙂

  9. addictbroforlife on May 28, 2013

    This game is awesome! so i cant wait for summer to play it again! or maybe semestral break or christmas!

  10. Maplestory. Yes Maplestory for a browser. I downloaded that game in 2006 and I loved it! I would like to see a broswer version. I like 2d side-scrollers not 3d. If the MMOBomb community finds one I WILL PLAY IT!

  11. Gamer X on May 12, 2013

    guys play this game , nuff said

  12. razerblades on May 12, 2013

    i give this game a big fat 0 due to it wont let me play and it keep sending me to java update when i have the updated virsion

  13. chester on April 29, 2013

    very slow loading

  14. Travis on April 8, 2013

    The game is pretty good but the energy system is a major downfall.

    • Gamer X on May 12, 2013

      I know it’s annoying but it’s not a major fall down thats the main money grabber in the game and just learn how to deal with it 🙂

  15. jdrew2000 on February 21, 2013

    Graphics: 8.5/10
    I loved the Zelda feel it brought on the surface levels

    Gameplay: 9/10
    There is no “super weapon” and I can’t think og any pay to win aspect since the PvP uses the same weapons you have. I also liked that you are limit to two weapons, a gun and a sword. Being able to make your own weapons with alchemy which you got from the dungeons was cool too.

    Overall: 9/10
    Spiral Nights is a fun dungeon crawler that feels like Zelda but delivers the CO-OP diablo couldn’t all for free!

  16. yanna on December 20, 2012

    is it normal that this game took a long time to install?.

  17. julius on November 28, 2012

    is spiral knight needed to be downloaded?

  18. julius on November 28, 2012

    is spiral knight needed to be dowloaded?

  19. netnav1 on October 17, 2012

    wasted 15 mins of my life just downloading it

  20. Drakensangrocks on October 11, 2012

    spiralknights was actually the first ever MMO game ive ever played in my whole life and i had quite alot of fun and my character name is Davianthule but somehow i cant log in my account and my internet was too slow to do the updates and plsu the energy is really anoying but the fast pace combat and bringing friends with u makes u forgot all about if for some reason and the pvp is AWESOME i love pvp i mostly love the tier 2 pvp cause i OWN people’s asses in it and i had alot of my friends playing this game and now we all dont play this game anymore 🙁 good memories…..

  21. Incization on October 7, 2012

    The energy problem is not a problem to me, you can use Ultimate Game Cards to get some or if you’re just playing for fun you can just repeat Vanaduke runs to get energy or you could PvP and that doesn’t cost any energy.

    My Spiral Knights Username:Incization

  22. Tech on October 6, 2012

    Love how I’m spamming the site today. 😛 Anyways. This game is pretty fun, people say it’s like a mix of Zelda and I forget the other one, but. Graphics, music, gameplay is all good. It’s basically just going into dungeons all the time though. Fun with friends, a bit boring when playing alone. You can buy armor, weapons, recipes and stuff. Bad thing about this game is energy. You get 100 mist energy which is the energy that doesn’t stack, [and it takes about 22 hours to go from 0 to 100] and energy is used for pretty much everything you do. Still a free game, worth to play.

  23. Dude2 on October 4, 2012

    Only started it, but it seems really fun, could go very far

  24. misho x on September 8, 2012

    cool game the only problem is the energy but still awesome game

  25. Dude on September 5, 2012

    R u supposed to download this game? isnt it browser based?

  26. Lux on August 26, 2012

    uhmm… Isn’t this game on steam? Coz I’ve already played it. Anyways, it’s a pretty cool game. The dungeons are randomly generated so you won’t go to the same dungeon twice, plus you can craft weapons if you have the recipes.

  27. Gango Muchata on August 12, 2012

    As of 8-12-2012 totally hosed up. Don’t bother trying to download and install. It does not work.The final download hangs at 70%. Thier support forum is packed with people who can’t install or people who cant get the latest patch to complete. Some one really hosed things up.

    Even their site sign up does not work as it never sends the follow up email. FAIL

    • Xylk on August 23, 2012

      Don’t listen to this dude!

      The game is totally awesome and EPIC this guy is lying i just started playing 2 days ago
      and I’m having so much fun!

      PLAY THIS GAME! AND ADD ME UP :3

      name is Xylk 😀

  28. odnehs on August 9, 2012

    for those of you who don’t like the enrgy system, buy an elevator pass every month, it’s only 6 bucks. it’d be just like a monthly fee for WoW or other MMOs

  29. MaGiKxTwIsTeD on August 7, 2012

    The energy system needs workin on, perhaps it could recover energy faster and hold more. also there should be other ways to get crystal energy (but not easy) otherwise you can only spend so long on the game till you have loads of crowns to pay the ridiculous prices for energy.

  30. Chriz on August 5, 2012

    I’m guessing the people who are unhappy with the energy system have only played for a few weeks. :\
    Play more, you’ll see. Its a awesome game. 🙂

  31. DarkiaxHero on August 4, 2012

    Meh. Not the worst MMORPG I’ve played. It’s fairly fun, and it is best to have friends to assist you throughout the game. I’m DarkiaxHero if you ever see me. I dislike the energy system, as it has spiked to over 8k crowns for 100 CE, but it is a mechanical world after all. 8/10

  32. ToTo the awesome man on June 30, 2012

    Hey guys ummmm i was just wondering my current eqipment is wolver coat, helmet and defender for sheild with nightblade. i also have a calibur that i am about to change to temperd calibur after that im going to change it to accended calibur but at that point should i eqip it or leave it so i can make lethirin blade or somthing like that.

  33. RT69 on June 29, 2012

    I find this game pretty good, I don’t see the energy system as a bad thing, you see, the key to this game is patience, and also the game is very short, lets say, if you have full 3* gear, and you buy some some CE (Crystal Energy, there’s ME wich stands for mist energy, mist energy is free and it recharges in a total of 23 hours, CE is the solid version of ME, CE is used to craft items and buy items) you’ll get 5* gear in one day, and the max stars are 5, so I think this game would be VERY, EXTREMELY SHORT if it didn’t have the energy system, and there’s a new mission, and rank system, I suggest you check this game out, but! If you don’t like games that take time to get good at them, then don’t play this, you’ll hate it.

  34. Lionkid on June 21, 2012

    I’d actually give it an 8/10. Once you get to know the game its aweosme. I play on and off, so ive been playing for around 2-3 months or maybe 4 even, but am still not completely 5*.

  35. Lionkid on June 21, 2012

    This game is Awesome, no matter what some of you noobs think. I know that yeah it might get boring after a week, but then when you get into higher levels and tiers, you can get alot more crowns and buy ce then keep playing, so rlly, the ce is not a problem. I have a 5* shield and 5* sword, and will soon have 5* cap and armour. Trick is to have really good pro friends, who can invite you to do a mission like firestrom citadel, then you can get 8k for only 50ce. My name is Lionkid in game, add me if ya wanna. I love the game, i like to play as much as i can, but dont rlly get on much. maybe around and 1-2 hours a day. The graphics are decent, and i dont know if any of you peeps have played other FREE mmo’s, but this is possibly the best ive seen that you can play for free. A bit laggy though, which sucks… anyways Ima go to sleep now.

  36. victorxingmin on March 26, 2012

    i really like this game. and yes, i do play. my name is victorxingmin in my game

  37. Sir-Sonic on February 7, 2012

    At first, I was annoyed by the energy system, but now I am fine with it. You sell recipes and gear at the AH for profit to make lots of crowns. You also focus on doing the last half of tiers. For example, I have made 7k-8k crowns by doing firestorm citadel while only using 50 energy. I like this game because it forces you to be resourceful and spend your crowns wisely. Great and fun game to play.

  38. Ethan on January 29, 2012

    You people need to play the game more it’s legendary levelling up

  39. Niker556 on January 21, 2012

    This Game Really is awsome to me beacause before sriral knights i was wondering the internet looking for an acctually decent MMO RPG and then i bumped into spiral knights! BTW if u like bullet hells i highly recomend Realm Of The Mad God!

  40. eftu on January 4, 2012

    why every one says download time is long where the **** u live? because i spend my life only 20min with downloading

    • Klipik12 on January 8, 2012

      20min download? mine downloaded the entire game off steam in less than 5 mins.

      -also people this is NOT only a browser game. besides being able to play on spiralknights.com and kongregate, it can also be downloaded on steam.

      -once you have a mid-level character, 1 full dungeon run (depth 9-18) will, in most cases, net you over 10,000 crowns. that’s enough to buy more CE and keep going if you have good enough gear, or start the tier over and get enough CE to craft an item.

      -CE can be bought with crowns not for 5,700CR, but at a variable price dependent on what other players want to sell it for. it can fluctuate from 5kCR to 7.6kCR on a bad day.

  41. Patrick on December 25, 2011

    where do u have to say that and also who do u say that to

  42. JK on December 11, 2011

    There is a code for ce you have to speak of it on spiral knights just say 112599QQJ:LAJKjkl7570329 with caps

  43. Patrick on December 1, 2011

    hey lilwayne u sayin that for real?
    cause i want to know when do u usually play.
    my name in the game in The-Thor
    so see ya in the game. but tell me when do u usually play

  44. lilwayne on December 1, 2011

    This game is AMAZING! And after having a hassle with downloading starcraft II onto a flash drive, it takes 12 freaking gigabites, this 300mb game is awesome. My user name is lilwayne if you see me tell me “12GB” and I’ll give you some free stuff!

  45. victor on November 18, 2011

    aww mna first the regular loading now dthe valiating loading

  46. Its the best game Evah!!!!! i cant stop playing i play it 24/7

  47. killer on November 4, 2011

    awsome but graphics need working on

  48. HI on November 3, 2011

    AMAZING

  49. rainmkd on September 29, 2011

    rly great game

  50. ur mom on September 10, 2011

    kinda reminds me of certain final fantasy games

    • Weisenger on October 6, 2011

      yeah..it remind me of crystal chronicles…

  51. Khuynh19 on July 31, 2011

    One of the first and very sucessful browser game Sega ever made

  52. K.J on July 20, 2011

    hmmm…. let me think… i know im ussually play minecraft but i will say this game is ok. a problem is the graphics. but the battles are cool. but ikm with you other gyes, this game get’s really boring after time. so if i should rate from 1 to 10 this game will get 6…

  53. spot5607! on July 20, 2011

    wow cool game

  54. Axon on July 14, 2011

    I thought I would reply with a few brief comments.

    I have been playing Spiral Knights for about 2 weeks, maybe 3 hours a day. I’ve only crafted 3 star armor, and spent over $20US so far. You get 1 energy point every 13.2 minutes (full recharge in 22 hours) and completing 1 depth takes about 5 minutes, and 10 energy. Crafting a 2 star item is 200 energy, 3 star is 400 energy, 4 star is 400 and 5 star is 800. For 5,700 crowns you can buy 100 energy, but you do not make crowns fast enough to keep up with the speed at which energy de-pleats simply from playing the game.

    When you die, you can have a party member resurrect you, or, you can spend 5 energy. Die again, 10 energy, die again, 30 energy, and then 80 energy.

    That being said, simply to play 3 hours a day costs me $2.50 no crafting.

    One of the most expensive MMO’s on the market.

    • ¬.¬ on September 11, 2011

      Ahaha. Reminds me of those crappy facebook games…

    • Sir-Sonic on February 7, 2012

      You actually used money! lol. I have a 5 star sword and 4 star gear without spending a single dollar on this game. The trick is buy recipes or gear and then sell it at the AH for profit. Some players make over 80,000 a day doing this.

      • Gamer X on August 10, 2013

        Sir-Sonic ? I remember seeing you in the game !

  55. Arxadius on July 6, 2011

    WOW! This is a browser game?! o_O

  56. IceyFlamez on July 2, 2011

    mine too… my ghrapics control needs to be updated but idk how

    also my charedter name is IceyFlamez if u see me say hi ^-^

  57. Thunder45645 on June 28, 2011

    easy thing to say
    + more customization
    – u need energy to play
    + u can play with more people
    – people can just jump in in the games of that tire even if u are in the last depth before tier 2
    + much recipes
    – u need energy (material = killing monsters = depth = dungeon = energy) to get the required material
    + much people use the auction house

    so basicly is energy the thing that ruins this game a little

    • lilwayne on December 1, 2011

      well hey they gotta make money some way!

      • l on June 8, 2013

        they are sega,why they don’t make money with something different like VIDEOGAMES?

  58. Newten611 on June 23, 2011

    Great game, I love how the weapons level up rather than your character, so you are able to wield any weapon or armor you want with no restrictions but the availability of the equipment.

  59. jamesterfire on June 13, 2011

    while this is one of the few recommended browser based games to check out, just to aware some folks that this game tends little repetitive when you have to go back to multiple dungeons and search for specific types of minerals, and items that will allow you to built new swords, shields, armor, and helmets survive any of the upcoming dungeons then do this all again.

  60. WTF on May 28, 2011

    dammit, stupid download time.

    • andy21 on May 30, 2011

      does this game online???

  61. Amerist on May 25, 2011

    As a game, it’s rollicking fun. A bit grindy as things go on — bring friends. Also: be prepared for the game to kick thee out on thy royal hindquarters. This is mostly due to the fact that game play literally costs in-game currency. As a result, it pushes non-paying parties towards casual gaming.

  62. carinio98 on May 25, 2011

    i dont like using java. very slow than flash player

  63. Jolty24 on May 19, 2011

    This is a really great game.Plug in installed in less than 3 seconds and it feels like a Castle Crashers like Game but mmo and free 😀

  64. Douglas on May 17, 2011

    This is a pretty decent game. It’s alot like other browser type MMORPGs. It is, however, very easy to pick up and play and it’s free! 😀

  65. Dinsuars on May 13, 2011

    are there cheats?

  66. HardHack on May 12, 2011

    This game is one of those “decent” browser-based MMOs so its worth a shot.

  67. bomber on May 11, 2011

    Wow the graphics really are decent! Peeps stop complaining, it’s pretty decent and fun! If I were you, I would give this game a go for sure! Why not try this when you’re searching on the internet for a great browser mmorpg?

  68. adrian on May 5, 2011

    damn! it takes so much time to load!

  69. Icedrake on April 16, 2011

    When you first begin to play Spiral Knights, it is actually quite fun. There seems to be many possibilities available to you, and many things to do. It is when you play the game for a week or two, that you come to realize of its flaws.

    Graphics: A bit “comic-like”, but quite decent for an online game.

    Game-Play: Just like any other hack and slash game, but with a twist. Instead of just using a sword, you also have available to you guns, and bombs. Note, however, that you only have 2 weapon slots (which means you can only use 2/3 weapons at any time). If you want to get a third weapon slot, you will have to buy it with crystal energy, basically the “premium” in game currency (I have premium in quotation marks, because you don’t necessarily need to pay real life money for it. It can be traded for crowns, which is the regular currency in the game, but the trading price is steadily increasing, and it is becoming no longer worth the crowns spent). There is no class or level up system in the game, and that is because you become your character by buying different weapons, shields, armors, helmets, etc. All equip-able items have heat (except for trinkets), that you gain from fighting monsters and passing through levels in the Clockworks (basically dungeons in the future). As your items level up, they become stronger and gain more benefits. There are also different elements, and resistances to different monsters and their different strengths and weaknesses. One weapon that’s good against one monster may not be good against the next.

    After a bit though, the game gets hugely repetitive. There are no actual quests, apart from the few that you get when you start the game (those aren’t really quests either). All you do is grind and grind to find more minerals and materials. With materials, you craft new items. The items are rated according to a star system of 0 to 5 stars. The higher the star rating of the item, the stronger it is.

    Final Verdict: Good game to waste a bit of time on, but gets boring fast. 3/5.

    • Shirka on April 20, 2011

      I agree it was fun for a few days but after that if you are not paying for Crystal Energy then you are doing alot of waiting for wasting your Crowns on more energy

      • Entarri on April 28, 2011

        They have to make money some how.

        • Cassyndra on March 1, 2012

          gaming companys like aeria games and ijj make lots more money and arent assholes about it.an energy system is the worst thing you can add to an mmo.

          • cacalips on October 18, 2012

            Your face is broken. Apparently you do not pay aeria games. Ijji shutdown… Aeria is one of the most corrupt publishers out there. If you do to good as a F2P they will even ban and cut your account for “item storing” or, having more from grinding than a casher.

          • Andrax on July 30, 2013

            This is true, they make you pay if you want to play more than 2 hours a day. If you want to play more, you have to pay. This is a really not a good “free to play” model at all.

    • odnehs on August 9, 2012

      UPDATE

      bro, there is now a missions system, as of spring 2012 that is similar to questing, providing a main story line, daily “prestige” missions, DLC, and the good old arcade that’s always been there.

    • LAKI331 on February 8, 2013

      woow how long time did took you to whrite that?

  70. Diesibah on April 12, 2011

    Quite Decent game. Graphics are not too shabby, Fast paced. A lot of Dungeoning. And no level system. Apart from a implemented “Heat” System from Dungeoning. Decent game 6/10. Recommended for all fast paced gamers.

    • Andrax on June 15, 2012

      It’s decent almost except for the energy system which limits gameplay to a maximum of 2 hours a day. It’s a bad system to say the least.

      • Klipik12 on June 16, 2012

        So I’ll guess you played for a day or two. Soon you’ll get to keep playing longer. You know how in EvE, where you can get enough ISK to earn another monthly pass? Its like that.

        • Andrax on July 30, 2013

          No, I’ve played for a month at least. You can purchase energy but that costs real money. You can buy energy with ingame currency but it costs as much as you earn in a single day so you dont profit at all.

      • ECHO on August 25, 2013

        the energy system has been removed my friend

    • Zocrox on June 22, 2012

      there is a rank system which is basically levels.

  71. Entarri on April 12, 2011

    Great game don’t let the graphics fool you

    • GodzGamerz on April 14, 2011

      Graphics should be the last thing you look at.

      • huh on March 2, 2012

        What is that even suposed to mean? Graphics are always the first thing everyone looks at when they see a game. And they are great in SK.

        • Zocrox on June 22, 2012

          Graphics are a plus but shouldn’t be the main thing you look for.

        • Frank on June 30, 2012

          Graphics do dot make a game. I would rather have coarse pixels moving around on the screen in a game with great contents, than having fancy graphics in a game that is not worth playing. There are so many games that are hyped up because of great graphics, while the actual gameplay is worthless. Therefore graphics IS the last thing you should look at.

          • Schrodinger on July 22, 2012

            No graphics are just as important as any other part as they are part of the immersion. Now what constitutes good enough is up to debate.

          • L on November 3, 2012

            So how would you play a game if everything was turned into 1 huge pixel? You wouldn’t be able to read the sentences, know how the character is supposed to look like, know what class you are, what the quest is, what weapon you have, what attack you are using, or what type of game it is. Graphics make games more appealing to the human eye, and the better they are the more the player feels into the game and connected to the game.

          • Moo on December 9, 2012

            yeah i dont really care about graphics that much when i Play a Game or Else
            I and 8million other People wouldn’t Play minecraft 😉

          • LunarKiwi on July 1, 2013

            Look at Minecraft.One of the most successful games ever has terrible graphics(in a sense)

Leave your review!