Star Conflict (1)

Star Conflict (4)

Star Conflict (3)

Star Conflict (2)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Star Conflict
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOTPS
Developer: Gaijin Entertainment
Publisher: Gaijin Entertainment

Explosive Features:

  • Dozens of different ships, from rapid interceptors, to heavy frigates.
  • Each ship can be customized with unique weaponry and abilities.
  • Incredibly detailed environments and dazzling effects.

Star Conflict is a free to play 3D spaceship combat MMO by Gaijin Entertainment. In Star Conflict, players will begin by choosing one of three factions. Each faction has their own rich backstory and feature an incredibly detailed progression list of unique faction-specific spacecraft.

Players will get the chance to pilot a variety of spaceships, from small fighters which focus on hit and run tactics, to large frigates which forgo speed in favor of large amounts of weaponry and high hit points. Each of these ships come complete with their own weapon loadouts, handling stats and unique ability modules, all of which can be swapped out.

After every match players will accrue credits and experience. Experience will allow a player to unlock new higher tiered spacecraft along with an incredibly detailed multi-tier tech tree that gives players access to new researched weapon technology and improved system stats which persist from ship to ship. Players can opt to take on missions which give players secondary objectives to complete during matches for extra experience and credits. The game currently favors PvP modes but does offer a PvE co-op mission for players seeking a less intimidating experience.

Featured Video

System requirements

Star Conflict Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
Memory Ram: 1 GB
Hard Disk Space: 1.5 GB of free disk space
Video Card: Pixel Shader 3.0 compliant, 512 MB (Nvidia GeForce 260 GT or better)

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Shooters Like This

24 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. someone on April 11, 2017

    test

  2. AlphaFighter on March 16, 2016

    The game WAS good but in the last few month it went to a p2w/grind2win way. The devs removed the teamplay from pvp, and some serious social functions. Doesn’t worth to start paying it anymore.

    Finally the destroyers destroyed the fun.

  3. Eugene on January 29, 2015

    Like the cool ships, the controls, the HUD and the game modes, but now almost everyone in game is pro so starters need to suffer from waiting >5 mins to get in game. I guess we’ll wait for star citizen release

  4. thedaawwg on September 11, 2014

    For a free to play MMORPG this game is very awesome and cool and fun, lots of intense fighting, graphics are very nice, combat is very good. Missions and Quests and Skirmish and PVP are also very good.
    However the only let down on the game is that you only get to have 6 missiles to use at a time, and then have to wait like 2 full minutes for them to reload to get 6 more missiles, this is a very big turn off in the game.
    Also the guns overheat very very quickly.
    So over all ill give this game a 6/10, if the missile reloading issue was to be improved, and if the gun over heating issue was to be improved then ill give this game 10/10.

  5. Explendivile on August 2, 2014

    When i click play it says:

    ”can’t initialize renderer because your d3d video is not supported
    by the game”

    I checked forums. No answer there.
    Help ?

    • B on November 12, 2014

      Google that.. but it sounds like nvidia experience problem uninstall that and try again

  6. alfa dog on December 26, 2013

    pros :

    1. nice graphics.
    2. many ships = many rolls. you can be a tabnk, a healer, a recon, a fighter etc…

    cons

    1. after 3-4 days… you realize that thats it. you done it all…
    no new maps, no new quests, no new experience. just grind, grind grind…
    2. most arenas/maps both in pvp and pve require a team that works in tandem. i.e. knows what
    to do and when to do that. usually that won’t happen. at high levels you will usually fail
    because of team management fail. that mean you will grind the lower tire maps over and over
    again. becomes useless and boring.
    3. everything is expensive ! in-game money is hard to get and expensive… rl money is…expensive as hell…

    bottom line : worth a day or two of game play but that’s it…

  7. Dazarco on September 7, 2013

    Since my August 18 comment, I’ve found that the GM’s are of a broader range of personality types than the ones I found to be a narrow-minded clique. It isn’t so bad if you just avoid global chat, but it would be better if they’d quit trying to censor global chat.

    I had one good experience with their customer service (different department than GM’s).

    The patches bring some drastic and sudden changes approximately every 2 weeks. It’s an additional difficulty to deal with when it happens. They know when the players are experiencing a substantial, undesired experience due to such changes, and they find some way to make it easier for the players to get through it.

    There’s a lot to dislike about Star Conflict. There’s a few things to like about it. I’ll say have a look and see for yourself. You won’t lose anything. That’s definitely not a scam company. They are fair and honest about the money matters.

    • kingfish on January 29, 2014

      Same thing happened to me. Spent money on game, then found that my chat privileges had been removed. Went to the forum to complain about the censorship, and was permanently banned there. This happened yesterday. To make things worse, they left my forum post up, but deleted my responses in it, to manipulate the information and make me look worse.

      No warnings. No explanations.

      I have never been banned from a forum or chat program before. This is absurd.

  8. Vcomplete on September 7, 2013

    you’all must wait next patch…this patch 0.9.4 is most wroth patch in the world

  9. Dazarco on August 18, 2013

    I played it for a month and spent $40 on it. I regret it and do not recommend it.

    It is awesome functionally, technically, graphically and responsively, but it has been ruined by GM’s and conditions. For example: no cussing allowed. We’re expected to constantly kill, get killed, kill, get killed, yet speak as if we were nuns.

    The deceptive and potentially fraudulent aspect of Star Conflict is: they have the terms of use which you can read at their web site. That’s all fine and usual stuff which is easy to agree to. You go for some indefinite amount of time before you realize there’s some other set of rules somewhere else online. They are the most prudish rules I’ve ever seen for a game on the web. Unfortunately for me, I discovered these unacceptable rules after I wasted money on the game.

    I am accustomed to a very adult Internet experience. I will not be micromanaged or watched under a microscope or censored by a clique of narrow-minded GM’s. I will not play a game which is ran like a child daycare.

    • kingfish on January 29, 2014

      Same thing happened to me. Spent money on game, then found that my chat privileges had been removed. Went to the forum to complain about the censorship, and was permanently banned there.

      No warnings. No explanations.

      I have never been banned from a forum or chat program before. This is absurd.

  10. Mexocrit on May 19, 2013

    Owh this best Space Sci-fi ….look better than BSGO and EVE

  11. ugurano on May 13, 2013

    no pay to win game

  12. DrendGlf on May 10, 2013

    Off from where devil_kit stated.

    Yes do not I repeat do Not spend anything on the game till about t3 as it will be a waste of money. Even then the game has made major changes to many of the modules for your ships that basicly made all of my money spent t3 gear useless and alot of other gear that was around 8mil or so creds basicly gone in just a matter of an update. {wasted so much time grinding for that gear to just have it taken away with no replacements or atleast half of the money or creds used in the game back]

    That basicly turned me away lately as if they did this once they could very well do it again.

    Pros:
    1. Very good graphics [reminds me of X3, Freespace like devil_kit stated]

    2. Learnable controls [hard at first but you will get used to them after a while]

    Cons:

    1. Their updates can be very game changing [rather you spent money or not]

    2. You have to pay for a liceses to do a squad with your friends.

    3. everything is very expsensive from cred to their cash shop money.

    4. Gameplay becomes repeated after a while same thing over and over basicly.

    5. I have more cons than pros ???

  13. devil_kit on April 29, 2013

    Simply calling this WoT in space would be a crime. It is listed as an MMO but is nothing of the sort- yet. Right now its more of a Multiplayer Online Game with lobby based gameplay in team vs team or Team vs PvE gameplay modes. The game is still in Open Beta state as well and there’s many changes being done here and there. I don’t recommend buying into the game just yet unless you’ll be comfortable with some possible MAJOR changes to the game.

    If you enjoyed space flight sims like X3, Freespace, Colony Wars, etc. then maybe this might satisfy an itch for competitive if at times unfair combat.

    The Bad, yes the bad. The game IS in beta still and some of the gameplay modes / things they are adding can entirely change the dynamic of the game, the game was much more fun and more dynamic pre 0.8 patch. Post 0.8 patch they changed so much (not all for the better) that the game feels like a ghost of its former self to me. Match making can be really one sided, PvE matches can be set at higher Tier difficulty by being matched with someone who has a higher tier ship than you in which you can’t really contribute to completing the mission. Some of the cash shop items are priced a bit too high for how long they’ll be useful to you in my opinion.

    IF you can stomach the bads, and the changes during this open beta then maybe Star Conflict might be for you.

    • devil_kit on April 29, 2013

      PS don’t make any cash shop purchases until you have played up to Rank 6 in a Faction (race) or play a fair amount of Tier 3 (rank 7-9) matches. Since the meat of the upper tiers of gameplay start to show themselves at the higher tiers

  14. Mauro on April 27, 2013

    I was looking for a game like this for years, downloaded countless games and always ended up disappointed. But this game is the one I was waiting for.
    Fun, smooth and good looking. Sometimes you can get in some epic battles and awesome dogfights.
    Game has huge potential. Lets just hope that devs take it in the right direction.

  15. RenTheRose on April 21, 2013

    omg this is a very addicting game if you ever wanted to command your space battle ship to the enemey then you will love this

  16. BrandNewDaddy on February 13, 2013

    This game rules although the action isn’t really filled because of the failed graphics, I like it but I wonder why my wife loves it…I guess she never played games in her life!

  17. BrandNewDaddy on January 15, 2013

    Almost got introuble with the wife when I installed this, I was looking for a game to replace my Space Sim fix after my other Space sim went inactive. Very much worth a try, very fun has that Space Cowboy(for those who dont know what spacecowboy is look at Ace) feel to it. I like it and will continue to play. Very big coop play, dont fall away from the pack unless you can cloak, because unless you can your pretty much dead.

  18. Trevor on January 9, 2013

    TESOI ?

    • CBGenesis on January 24, 2013

      The Elder Scrolls Online i think ^^;

  19. GamerTerran on January 7, 2013

    Very fun. Worth playing untill TESO!:P

Leave your review!