Free to Play Cast: Blizzcon 2018 Review, Bless Interview Details, and Even Some Lost Ark! Ep. 281

On this week's show run through a TON of news ranging from Blizzcon to Bless Online. Trion and Gamigo make an appearance, we chat about Lost Ark open beta, and so much more. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

02:01 Rapid Fire Round
24:21 Blizzcon 2018
36:55 Bless Online Interview
40:36 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
47:15 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (3)

Lerch2000 4 years ago
so Arche Age is going to restore to basically a failed game? As far as them being shady that shouldn't be a huge surprise, do you not remember the server add-on people couldn't log into and they claimed it was a smooth launch.

Z1Gamer 4 years ago
Watch out for the most anticipated game in history, Diablo... For MOBILE!!! -ahem, ya... sure.
They really screwed that show up and then some.
I'd like to say "anyway" and move on, but first i will give Blizzard and EA a shared A-Bomb for their announcements of Diablo Immortal and C&C Rivals respectively. The sad part is that both of these games will probably make insane amounts of money (especially if compared to the development costs), so we might have to get used to everything coming to mobile.
Question of the week: Yes, Lost Ark will come to the West (and other regions). As for when that's a bit harder to answer, my guess is around Late 2020 - Early 2021. The better question IMO is if it will be relevant by the time it gets here. As you have all noticed alot of new ARPGs are on the horizon, and many will have come out (Diablo 4?) by that time. And if it takes even longer to get here then just as other Asian MMOs, it may end up feeling like "eh, what else is new".

Haidrex Skye Shadow 4 years ago
If my english is even more off , the other times , that is because i'm very tired , got about 6 hours of sleep in the last 5 days , so yeah i'm sorry for my most definitely horrendous english
Da-bomb for the Warcraft 3 Reforged , i mean this was the game that i grow up with ,
finished it at least 200 times , as for multiplayer i'm still playing , from pvp to custom games ( I'm not good , i'm next to garbage,but i just can't let it go ) . god i just can't wait for it to get released.
I do have a little question , you at some point we are planning to go top X lists , what happened to that , is the idea on the bottom of the list or just discarded ?
QOTW:haha right that was a thing , yeah sure , it's probably going to get here to, in probably 5-6 years , i mean it took them 6 years to get the game in a playable state , but as things are going right now it's probably going to be a mobile release by the time it gets here.


You May Enjoy

Dual Universe Gameplay - A Spacefaring First Look (Subscription Based)

Dual Universe Gameplay - A Spacefaring First Look (Subscription Based)

Can exploring space and finding your own version of success be worth the required monthly subscription?

By Troy Blackburn - 4 weeks ago
Galahad 3093 Gameplay - A Mech-y First Look (F2P)

Galahad 3093 Gameplay - A Mech-y First Look (F2P)

Mech players are underserved right now, but is a new entry in the genre always a good thing?

By Anthony Jones - 3 weeks ago
Always Online Podcast: Darktide, Synced, Marauders, Starship Troopers, And The Resurgence Of Looter Shooters Ep 456

Always Online Podcast: Darktide, Synced, Marauders, Starship Troopers, And The Resurgence Of Looter Shooters Ep 456

The era of the looter shooter is upon us, but which are going to be the good ones?

By Michael Byrne - 5 days ago
Always Online Podcast: Kakao Games' Rough Quarter, Hotel May Sue Activision, & Should MMORPGs Invest All Content? Ep 454

Always Online Podcast: Kakao Games' Rough Quarter, Hotel May Sue Activision, & Should MMORPGs Invest All Content? Ep 454

Is it worth the time and money that MMORPGs put into high-end difficulty content?

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS Gameplay - A "Not Over 9000" First Look (B2P)

DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS Gameplay - A "Not Over 9000" First Look (B2P)

Well, the game tries to get over 9000, but pretty much falls short every time.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Geralt In Fortnite & Black Panther is Busted in SNAP Ep 534

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Geralt In Fortnite & Black Panther is Busted in SNAP Ep 534

Black Panther numbers get massive and Runescape Ironman max level achievement is INSANE!

By Michael Byrne - 2 days ago