Free to Play Cast: E3 2016 In Review Ep 184

We get down and dirty with the ton of free-to-play news that came out of E3 2016, we take a quick look at the presentations of the "Big 3", and we cap it all off with your feedback. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:53 E3 2016 F2P Recap
29:28 E3 Big 3 Presentations
42:30 Landmark and WildStar
45:05 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
52:03 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (3)

HellcatM 5 years ago
Magic Man heres the thing. There is so much cheating on PVP games for the PC that if you get both then its not a true loss (there is some cheating on consoles but not nearly as much or as in depth of cheating) when you're getting thrashed on the PC version you can go to the Xbox version.

Oh and can't you just turn off the ringer on your phone? :P

ElusiveXTreasure 5 years ago
First of all, I totally agree with Jason. Final Fantasy deserves to be turn-based... they really need to stop trying to re-invent the wheel. I didn't even finish 13 because of the combat system, and that's saying something since I adore Snow. I like action combat too, but it does not belong in my Final Fantasy.
My favorite preview from E3 has to be bar none the Call of the Cthulu remake, a lot of the games looked awesome but this took me by surprise. I own the original and always thought it was a delightfully creepy game. I will definitely be getting the remake and I can't wait!

Deathloche 5 years ago
QotW: God of War was freaking awesome to watch. The gameplay reminded me of The Last of Us, which is amazing and huge for the franchise. They did a complete 180 with God of War. This is a what reboot should look like. Jason I don't think you have to worry about the action combat with FFXV, because from an interview I saw they said that they will have Wait Mode I think its called, where you can play the more traditional way. which is what I prefer in Final Fantasy games. Im going to have to give a HUGE A-bomb to LawBreakers. That gameplay demo was awful, while the game looks cool and so does the characters, it just didn't do it for me. that whole gravity thing is just a lame attempt at giving everyone jetpacks. it just didn't do it for me. And after seeing gameplay of it, if it did go free to play I still wouldn't download it.


You May Enjoy

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

But not everything is good news in the world of gaming (and particularly gaming conventions!)

By Michael Byrne - 6 days ago
Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

The Good, The Bad, and The Blizzard.

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
A Wish For A Happy Holiday And Safe New Year From The MMOBomb Team!

A Wish For A Happy Holiday And Safe New Year From The MMOBomb Team!

Just a little video saying thank you and wishing all of you well this holiday season!

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Always Online Cast: Fractured MMO Goes With Gamigo...But Should They, And Ark Survival Sued Ep 414

Always Online Cast: Fractured MMO Goes With Gamigo...But Should They, And Ark Survival Sued Ep 414

We live and die by out decisions...which will Fractured do?

By Michael Byrne - 4 weeks ago
Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

We've got a LOT to cover so hop in and relax with us as you catch up from the holidays!

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Always Online Cast: LEAP, LOTRO P2W Backtracking, Riot Games, And Have You Ever Been Banned? Ep 416

Always Online Cast: LEAP, LOTRO P2W Backtracking, Riot Games, And Have You Ever Been Banned? Ep 416

Employees owning companies, P2W walk backs, dumb server merger procedures, and more on today's show!

By Michael Byrne - 2 days ago