Free to Play Cast: Magic Duels Review and the Rapid Fire Round Ep. 150

Gamescom had a slew of information released for a ton of free to play games so let's start today's show with a Rapid Fire round of small topics, move to all the MOBA news, and cap it all off with our review of Magic Duels. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast.

Discussion Timestamps:

01:02 Rapid Fire Round
27:52 MOBAs, MOBAs, MOBAs
37:18 Magic Duels Review
47:00 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
58:09 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Don´t forget to subscribe to Free to Play Cast via Youtube.

Share this Video:

Discussion (10)

ElusiveXTreasure 6 years ago
A-Bomb to Magic: Duels Origins for the server issues, my husband and I have been trying to play two-headed giant mode for days with 0 success. Almost feel like they didn't properly test this one.

whyaname 6 years ago
So how would a open world be done in a moba ? Well, noone cares, not that big of a deal to migrete players from one moba to another. And the way they are going to do it is a bit sloppy and just a little thing to do wen you are really bored, witch you try onece and newer totche again. These sort of ideas arent bad but just they dont revulutonize the moba zanra and will fail like most. Sad that some companies dont want to bail the thing now and want to throw more money in to the mobatoilet. I personally love mobas but really this just has to slow down.

SlightlyMad 6 years ago
here's a proof of total corruption in a game. eve-online, i started to play 2 days ago and like every game i play, i participated in rookie help channel being myself and nothing else. since i made it clear i was there to mine and buy a plex with isk. they banned me the account and they don't fully activate any new accounts i make making impossible to chat in the channel or make any trade of any kind in the market, what leads me to play the game with a more difficult mining since i cant buy the drones skill and drones from the market, in this state i have to mine just with the main miners and lose the help of the mining drones. they do what they want, isnt this corruption?

Inflictious 6 years ago
oh my god , my bad ..I just submit the last than a few new comments appeared. Ok Magicman, Making me look like a forum fool is not a cool game that I like .. lmao.

Peace look forward to next week's show!

Inflictious

Inflictious 6 years ago
Uhm, Just wondering why my comment seemed to be rejected?
Oh well maybe a delay !

Have a good one. Skyforge awaits.

Inflictious

SlightlyMad 6 years ago
tired of news of the same thing all over again magicman. i want you guys to get serious in here. i want to know if companies spy on players and use it to kill people in pvp making them spend more money faster. isnt that stealing? can gaming companies go to jail also? i want to know if there is any kind of gaming organization to defend players. there are any laws or they can use just whatever the scheme they just feel more likely to make the player to spend as they wish?

View 1 reply
Inflictious 6 years ago
Howdy, Long time since I said really anything here.

I seen you had Selfius and Brim on , will we ever see Sejiro?

Any viewer hosts?.. wink wink lol :D

So on a gaming question for you.. over the past .. god since like 2004.. doe's this not really seem like a uber slow year for new games or even beta's or alpha's?
What happen to the good old days of last year pay 100 - 200 dollars to founder and play our alpha.

For last weeks question , I would love to see Lime Odyssey
remastered .. hahaha damn things still in beta.

Oh well I needed that laugh.

Have a good one all I won't be such a hidden body, but like I said .. Nothing new has really come out.

Peace Inflictious !

honor4few 6 years ago
I'v like you and jasons opinions on f2p games however this new guy not so much. I feel everyone who knows what steam is knows what magic the gathering is.

TORK 6 years ago
Mounted


You May Enjoy

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Squad-Based Arena Star Wars Game Has First Look! Ep 480

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Squad-Based Arena Star Wars Game Has First Look! Ep 480

Check out the top 5 biggest stories of the week in the F2P realm (and some that aren't F2P!...

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Bloodhunt - Gameplay First Look (HD)

Bloodhunt - Gameplay First Look (HD)

Does The Battle Royale Appeal to Vampire: The Masquerade Fans?

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Halo Infinite Drops Some Day 1 Features, Roblox Under Fire Ep 477

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Halo Infinite Drops Some Day 1 Features, Roblox Under Fire Ep 477

Check out the top 5 biggest stories of the week in the F2P realm!...

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Skydome Gameplay - First Look (HD)

Skydome Gameplay - First Look (HD)

Get A Peek At Skydome Gameplay And More!

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Elyon Going F2P Is Good, But There Are Still Concerns For The MMORPG - MMO THOUGHTS

Elyon Going F2P Is Good, But There Are Still Concerns For The MMORPG - MMO THOUGHTS

Am I right to still have a few worries over the success of the title?

By Michael Byrne - 3 days ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodhunt Enters Early Access Ep 479

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodhunt Enters Early Access Ep 479

Check out the top 5 biggest stories of the week in the F2P realm (and some that aren't F2P!...

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago