Free to Play Cast: Revelation Online, Motiga's Comeback, and More Reviews 183

Revelation Online will be making a Western appearance, but what payment model will it have? Jason interviews Motiga and Magicman interviews Trion Worlds with two totally different styles, and we review 3 more First Looks. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:36 Revelation Online Coming West
12:30 Motiga and Trion Worlds Interviews
23:47 Riders of Icarus, Energy Heroes, and Fantasy Tales Online Reviews
37:40 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
46:18 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

Cacabuns 5 years ago
you has da cancer boss

Jevth 5 years ago
You know what, if this does go buy to play, I think I'll just buy it anyways, from what i've seen of the game, it looks so sweet!

ElusiveXTreasure 5 years ago
Ok, you guys probably knew this rant was coming from me... so here it is...

MMORPFGs require no skill, huh? So I guess eye-hand coordination, enhanced reaction time, general awareness of your surroundings, memorization, basic deduction, specific knowledge, and short-term planning aren't skills then?

You know what, Ms. Elitist? Go play TSW and fight the last boss of Polaris, or fight any of the bosses in the new IA in RIFT... better yet... we don't even have to go there... competently play Defiler or Chloromancer in RIFT, or a leech healer in TSW. Master those things -then- you can tell me it requires "no skill". Gonna just roll this into a DA Bomb...

Da Bomb for MMOs that -do- require skill through complex classes and encounters.

View 1 reply
japansfreak 5 years ago
HENTAI to that through?


You May Enjoy

7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

Jumping into some zombie survival goodness in this early access title.

By Jason Winter - 3 weeks ago
Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

We've got a LOT to cover so hop in and relax with us as you catch up from the holidays!

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

But not everything is good news in the world of gaming (and particularly gaming conventions!)

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Dark Pictures Dev Making new MMORPG? Ep 493

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Dark Pictures Dev Making new MMORPG? Ep 493

I mean, probably not, but they are making SOMETHING multiplayer!

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Is Microsoft Buying Activision Blizzard A Good Thing? - MMO Thoughts

Is Microsoft Buying Activision Blizzard A Good Thing? - MMO Thoughts

There are a lot of questions and not a lot of answers...yet.

By Michael Byrne - 4 days ago
MMOBomb Top List: Noobfridge's Top 5 Favorite Things ON SWTOR Legacy Of The Sith PTR

MMOBomb Top List: Noobfridge's Top 5 Favorite Things ON SWTOR Legacy Of The Sith PTR

Troy's been messing around on the PTR for a while now and as we head into release, he's ready to reveal what he's looking forward to the most!

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago