Free to Play Cast: Revelation Online, Motiga's Comeback, and More Reviews 183

Revelation Online will be making a Western appearance, but what payment model will it have? Jason interviews Motiga and Magicman interviews Trion Worlds with two totally different styles, and we review 3 more First Looks. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:36 Revelation Online Coming West
12:30 Motiga and Trion Worlds Interviews
23:47 Riders of Icarus, Energy Heroes, and Fantasy Tales Online Reviews
37:40 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
46:18 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

Cacabuns 6 years ago
you has da cancer boss

Jevth 6 years ago
You know what, if this does go buy to play, I think I'll just buy it anyways, from what i've seen of the game, it looks so sweet!

ElusiveXTreasure 6 years ago
Ok, you guys probably knew this rant was coming from me... so here it is...

MMORPFGs require no skill, huh? So I guess eye-hand coordination, enhanced reaction time, general awareness of your surroundings, memorization, basic deduction, specific knowledge, and short-term planning aren't skills then?

You know what, Ms. Elitist? Go play TSW and fight the last boss of Polaris, or fight any of the bosses in the new IA in RIFT... better yet... we don't even have to go there... competently play Defiler or Chloromancer in RIFT, or a leech healer in TSW. Master those things -then- you can tell me it requires "no skill". Gonna just roll this into a DA Bomb...

Da Bomb for MMOs that -do- require skill through complex classes and encounters.

View 1 reply
japansfreak 6 years ago
HENTAI to that through?


You May Enjoy

Always Online Podcast: Peeking At Starkeepers, Exoprimal, ReVerse, Texas Chainsaw, & Is XBox Game Pass A Good Thing? Ep 436

Always Online Podcast: Peeking At Starkeepers, Exoprimal, ReVerse, Texas Chainsaw, & Is XBox Game Pass A Good Thing? Ep 436

The game reveals just keep coming so let's look at things we want to try out soon!

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Valorant Will Be Listening To Your Mic And Tower of Fantasy Release Ep 515

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Valorant Will Be Listening To Your Mic And Tower of Fantasy Release Ep 515

Yep...and chat will be recorded for use in player reporting.

By Michael Byrne - 1 hour ago
Is Star Trek Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

Is Star Trek Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

In Wilfredo's first dive into full video creation on the site, he takes to space to figure out if this aged MMORPG is still worth getting into today.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - League of Legends New Champ And A New Gaming Union! Ep 511

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - League of Legends New Champ And A New Gaming Union! Ep 511

The votes were counted, now negotiation will begin.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Always Online Podcast: Riders Of Icarus And NFTs, PalWorld's New Trailer, Star Trek Online, & Other Dumb Gaming News Ep 433

Always Online Podcast: Riders Of Icarus And NFTs, PalWorld's New Trailer, Star Trek Online, & Other Dumb Gaming News Ep 433

The multiplayer gaming news world was wild this week with some really dumb decisions.

By Michael Byrne - 4 weeks ago
Always Online Podcast: Summer Game Fest Multiplayer Games, Stormgate, Warhammer 40K Darktide, And "Apparently" Ep 435

Always Online Podcast: Summer Game Fest Multiplayer Games, Stormgate, Warhammer 40K Darktide, And "Apparently" Ep 435

Breaking down what we thought of the Summer Game Fest keynote and, specifically, all the multiplayer titles!

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago