Free to Play Cast: Riders of Icarus, Multiple Reviews, and Funcom 182

Riders of Icarus moves into Closed Beta 3 soon and we got a preview this week, Funcom's Age of Conan turns 8 years old but what's in the company's future, and we review Fractured Space and HeroWarz. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:43 Riders of Icarus Preview Thoughts
18:12 Funcom and Age of Conan
31:16 HeroWarz and Fractured Space Review
35:54 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
43:18 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

Fortegs 6 years ago
A-Bomb to my internet as well, Boonies-net Suuuuuuucccks
Da-bomb for grinding mobs in ToS, so relaxing after a hard day and you don't want to think about much, plus the *POW!* sound they make puts a big, dumb grin on my face.

future griffin owner 6 years ago
Question of the Week: How could any former Pokemon Master not be interested in this game? Tab targeting will be a godsend when your up till 4 am leveling your 234th dragon; got to have them in every color after all. The real worry for me with with the cash shop. I'll rage if those "items" for the higher quality pets end up in the cash shop in a lockbox.

Strong arm players in to paying ftw 6 years ago
Zach's idea was the same idea that is currently killing Rift, i don't care what trions is saying about there game less ppl have been playing since putting things like LFG and BG Specific ques behind there patron to promote there patron, you know its that type of strong arming that makes me stop supporting that game, b2p was good model but now all these ppl have this entitled feel of "Oh well its going f2p anyway" yeah games do but b2p is much better then p2p anyday even if they have DLC

Nyobari 6 years ago
Question of the Week: You're nuts. Two words, Dragon's Prophet.

View 1 reply

You May Enjoy

Top 5 F2P Weekly Stories - LOTRO Getting "Remaster" And Udyr is Reworked in League of Legends Ep 521

Top 5 F2P Weekly Stories - LOTRO Getting "Remaster" And Udyr is Reworked in League of Legends Ep 521

ToF Launching, Apex Legends changes...and yes, LOTRO is working on a graphics "remaster."

By Michael Byrne - 8 hours ago
Always Online Podcast: Soulframe's Reveal, No Minecraft NFTs, And Are You Hopeful For Pantheon: Rise Of The Fallen? Ep 440

Always Online Podcast: Soulframe's Reveal, No Minecraft NFTs, And Are You Hopeful For Pantheon: Rise Of The Fallen? Ep 440

Talking MMORPGs coming in the future and whether we're interested or not.

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly - Bungie Suing Again & Minecraft Bounces NFTs But Epic Games Won't Ep 519

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly - Bungie Suing Again & Minecraft Bounces NFTs But Epic Games Won't Ep 519

Those lawyers sure are busy over there,,,

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Evil Dead: The Game Gameplay - A Groovy Baby First Look (B2P)

Evil Dead: The Game Gameplay - A Groovy Baby First Look (B2P)

Hail to the king, baby, as Noobfridge takes a peek at this asymmetric, multiplayer game.

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Is Grand Theft Auto Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

Is Grand Theft Auto Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

Let's switch it up a bit and roll into Los Santos as a new "online" player in 2022.

By Michael Byrne - 6 days ago
Always Online Podcast: Exoprimal Looking Sweet, Bungie Reducing Communication, Skull And Bones "Lacks Depth" & More! Ep 441

Always Online Podcast: Exoprimal Looking Sweet, Bungie Reducing Communication, Skull And Bones "Lacks Depth" & More! Ep 441

Ok, shooting dinosaurs is starting to look like a lot of fun.

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago