Free to Play Cast: Riders of Icarus, Multiple Reviews, and Funcom 182

Riders of Icarus moves into Closed Beta 3 soon and we got a preview this week, Funcom's Age of Conan turns 8 years old but what's in the company's future, and we review Fractured Space and HeroWarz. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:43 Riders of Icarus Preview Thoughts
18:12 Funcom and Age of Conan
31:16 HeroWarz and Fractured Space Review
35:54 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
43:18 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

Fortegs 5 years ago
A-Bomb to my internet as well, Boonies-net Suuuuuuucccks
Da-bomb for grinding mobs in ToS, so relaxing after a hard day and you don't want to think about much, plus the *POW!* sound they make puts a big, dumb grin on my face.

future griffin owner 5 years ago
Question of the Week: How could any former Pokemon Master not be interested in this game? Tab targeting will be a godsend when your up till 4 am leveling your 234th dragon; got to have them in every color after all. The real worry for me with with the cash shop. I'll rage if those "items" for the higher quality pets end up in the cash shop in a lockbox.

Strong arm players in to paying ftw 5 years ago
Zach's idea was the same idea that is currently killing Rift, i don't care what trions is saying about there game less ppl have been playing since putting things like LFG and BG Specific ques behind there patron to promote there patron, you know its that type of strong arming that makes me stop supporting that game, b2p was good model but now all these ppl have this entitled feel of "Oh well its going f2p anyway" yeah games do but b2p is much better then p2p anyday even if they have DLC

Nyobari 5 years ago
Question of the Week: You're nuts. Two words, Dragon's Prophet.

View 1 reply

You May Enjoy

A Wish For A Happy Holiday And Safe New Year From The MMOBomb Team!

A Wish For A Happy Holiday And Safe New Year From The MMOBomb Team!

Just a little video saying thank you and wishing all of you well this holiday season!

By Michael Byrne - 4 weeks ago
7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

Jumping into some zombie survival goodness in this early access title.

By Jason Winter - 3 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

But not everything is good news in the world of gaming (and particularly gaming conventions!)

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Top 5 F2P Weekly Stories - Is Fortnite Better With No Building? Epic May Want To Find Out! Ep 494

Top 5 F2P Weekly Stories - Is Fortnite Better With No Building? Epic May Want To Find Out! Ep 494

The rumor is that "no build" will be a LTM.

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Rumbleverse, Arc Raiders, And Bungie's Issues Ep 492

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Rumbleverse, Arc Raiders, And Bungie's Issues Ep 492

The Game Awards dropped a lot of new info, some of it free-to-play!

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Dark Pictures Dev Making new MMORPG? Ep 493

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Dark Pictures Dev Making new MMORPG? Ep 493

I mean, probably not, but they are making SOMETHING multiplayer!

By Michael Byrne - 4 weeks ago