Free to Play Cast: Viewer Loot Box Feedback, World of Warplanes 2.0 Review, and More! Ep 239

On this week's show Jason takes us through the huge World of Warplanes adjustments he learned about while visiting the Wargaming team, we roll through a Rapid Fire round, Bless is still a thing somewhere, and your loot box feedback! All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:40 World of Warplanes 2.0 Review
18:39 Rapid Fire Round
35:25 Bless Online...Still??
37:57 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
44:40 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

sedfdrfgtg 4 years ago
wow

Lagwin1980 4 years ago
Going to give a massive A-Bomb to activision for it's recent patent on a matchmaking system which if i understood it right has them purposely manipulating matchmaking to place you in games with people who have spent a lot on MTX as a way to try and get you to buy them.

Lagwin1980 4 years ago
:D i wonder how many times magic died doing that jumping challenge give how often he dies when height is involved

Jumbo 4 years ago
(Thumb down) I'm a not a fan of loot boxes in games.

Pennlion 4 years ago
An A bomb to Twin Saga for releasing content above level cap. New dungeon Foreboding Garden is for level 70-80, or so we were told by GM in preview. Current level cap is 70 and did not change when new patch released. Do not do mystery boxes or loot boxes. Ones i hate the most drop in game and you must buy a key to open. They just clutter up your inventory till yo throw them away.

ElusiveXTreasure 4 years ago
For the question of the week: My favorite holiday event comes from RIFT (I know... you're shocked), it would be the Carnival of the Ascended. Why? Three words: Balloon Popping Raid. That might have been the silliest most ridiculous thing I've ever seen in an MMO... that is until I quested in Draumheim. Also the seacap ringtoss, and oodles of fun shinies.

P.S. Why do you say ruin like that? You're being wheird. XD


You May Enjoy

Is Microsoft Buying Activision Blizzard A Good Thing? - MMO Thoughts

Is Microsoft Buying Activision Blizzard A Good Thing? - MMO Thoughts

There are a lot of questions and not a lot of answers...yet.

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

The Good, The Bad, and The Blizzard.

By Michael Byrne - 4 weeks ago
7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

Jumping into some zombie survival goodness in this early access title.

By Jason Winter - 4 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Upcoming League of Legends Champ Is Electrifying! Ep 495

But not everything is good news in the world of gaming (and particularly gaming conventions!)

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

We've got a LOT to cover so hop in and relax with us as you catch up from the holidays!

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
MMOBomb Top List: Noobfridge's Top 5 Favorite Things ON SWTOR Legacy Of The Sith PTR

MMOBomb Top List: Noobfridge's Top 5 Favorite Things ON SWTOR Legacy Of The Sith PTR

Troy's been messing around on the PTR for a while now and as we head into release, he's ready to reveal what he's looking forward to the most!

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago