Free to Play Cast: Viewer Loot Box Feedback, World of Warplanes 2.0 Review, and More! Ep 239

On this week's show Jason takes us through the huge World of Warplanes adjustments he learned about while visiting the Wargaming team, we roll through a Rapid Fire round, Bless is still a thing somewhere, and your loot box feedback! All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:40 World of Warplanes 2.0 Review
18:39 Rapid Fire Round
35:25 Bless Online...Still??
37:57 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
44:40 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

sedfdrfgtg 4 years ago
wow

Lagwin1980 4 years ago
Going to give a massive A-Bomb to activision for it's recent patent on a matchmaking system which if i understood it right has them purposely manipulating matchmaking to place you in games with people who have spent a lot on MTX as a way to try and get you to buy them.

Lagwin1980 4 years ago
:D i wonder how many times magic died doing that jumping challenge give how often he dies when height is involved

Jumbo 4 years ago
(Thumb down) I'm a not a fan of loot boxes in games.

Pennlion 4 years ago
An A bomb to Twin Saga for releasing content above level cap. New dungeon Foreboding Garden is for level 70-80, or so we were told by GM in preview. Current level cap is 70 and did not change when new patch released. Do not do mystery boxes or loot boxes. Ones i hate the most drop in game and you must buy a key to open. They just clutter up your inventory till yo throw them away.

ElusiveXTreasure 4 years ago
For the question of the week: My favorite holiday event comes from RIFT (I know... you're shocked), it would be the Carnival of the Ascended. Why? Three words: Balloon Popping Raid. That might have been the silliest most ridiculous thing I've ever seen in an MMO... that is until I quested in Draumheim. Also the seacap ringtoss, and oodles of fun shinies.

P.S. Why do you say ruin like that? You're being wheird. XD


You May Enjoy

Always Online Podcast: Summer Game Fest Multiplayer Games, Stormgate, Warhammer 40K Darktide, And "Apparently" Ep 435

Always Online Podcast: Summer Game Fest Multiplayer Games, Stormgate, Warhammer 40K Darktide, And "Apparently" Ep 435

Breaking down what we thought of the Summer Game Fest keynote and, specifically, all the multiplayer titles!

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Always Online Podcast: FFXIV Patch 6.15, Sony's State of Play, Roller Champions, And Very Early Thoughts on LEAP Ep 434

Always Online Podcast: FFXIV Patch 6.15, Sony's State of Play, Roller Champions, And Very Early Thoughts on LEAP Ep 434

Getting down and dirty with some games coming up and some that are leaving us!

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Valorant Will Be Listening To Your Mic And Tower of Fantasy Release Ep 515

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Valorant Will Be Listening To Your Mic And Tower of Fantasy Release Ep 515

Yep...and chat will be recorded for use in player reporting.

By Michael Byrne - 2 days ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - This Is What That Marvel MMO Would've Looked Like, Yikes! Ep 512

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - This Is What That Marvel MMO Would've Looked Like, Yikes! Ep 512

Maybe getting the axe was the best thing for the game as this looked more Pixar than Marvel.

By Michael Byrne - 4 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Diablo Immortal Gets Destroyed By Reviewing Players Ep 513

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Diablo Immortal Gets Destroyed By Reviewing Players Ep 513

Yeah...turns out that if you don't do monetization right the reviews may suffer.

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - League of Legends New Champ And A New Gaming Union! Ep 511

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - League of Legends New Champ And A New Gaming Union! Ep 511

The votes were counted, now negotiation will begin.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago