Free to Play Cast: Viewer Loot Box Feedback, World of Warplanes 2.0 Review, and More! Ep 239

On this week's show Jason takes us through the huge World of Warplanes adjustments he learned about while visiting the Wargaming team, we roll through a Rapid Fire round, Bless is still a thing somewhere, and your loot box feedback! All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:40 World of Warplanes 2.0 Review
18:39 Rapid Fire Round
35:25 Bless Online...Still??
37:57 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
44:40 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

sedfdrfgtg 5 years ago
wow

Lagwin1980 5 years ago
Going to give a massive A-Bomb to activision for it's recent patent on a matchmaking system which if i understood it right has them purposely manipulating matchmaking to place you in games with people who have spent a lot on MTX as a way to try and get you to buy them.

Lagwin1980 5 years ago
:D i wonder how many times magic died doing that jumping challenge give how often he dies when height is involved

Jumbo 5 years ago
(Thumb down) I'm a not a fan of loot boxes in games.

Pennlion 5 years ago
An A bomb to Twin Saga for releasing content above level cap. New dungeon Foreboding Garden is for level 70-80, or so we were told by GM in preview. Current level cap is 70 and did not change when new patch released. Do not do mystery boxes or loot boxes. Ones i hate the most drop in game and you must buy a key to open. They just clutter up your inventory till yo throw them away.

ElusiveXTreasure 5 years ago
For the question of the week: My favorite holiday event comes from RIFT (I know... you're shocked), it would be the Carnival of the Ascended. Why? Three words: Balloon Popping Raid. That might have been the silliest most ridiculous thing I've ever seen in an MMO... that is until I quested in Draumheim. Also the seacap ringtoss, and oodles of fun shinies.

P.S. Why do you say ruin like that? You're being wheird. XD


You May Enjoy

Torchlight Infinite Gameplay - A Dungeon Delving First Look (F2P)

Torchlight Infinite Gameplay - A Dungeon Delving First Look (F2P)

Can a loved franchise excel in their new PC/mobile pursuit?

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Always Online Podcast: Blue Protocol, ArcheAge 2, and Other New MMORPGs, Dual Universe Thoughts, And Blizz In China Ep 455

Always Online Podcast: Blue Protocol, ArcheAge 2, and Other New MMORPGs, Dual Universe Thoughts, And Blizz In China Ep 455

It's kind of unbelievable how many MMORPGs are in development right now.

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Always Online Podcast: Will Redfall Be Awesome, How Bad Is Overwatch 2, And Real or Fake Steam Reviews? Ep 453

Always Online Podcast: Will Redfall Be Awesome, How Bad Is Overwatch 2, And Real or Fake Steam Reviews? Ep 453

We are super pumped for Redfall...but a longtime Overwatch fan isn't happy with Overwatch 2 at all.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Kingshunt Gameplay - A "Paragon-y" First Look (F2P)

Kingshunt Gameplay - A "Paragon-y" First Look (F2P)

Trying to set itself up to succeed where Paragon didn't, Kingshunt pushes into early access.

By Anthony Jones - 1 week ago
Galahad 3093 Gameplay - A Mech-y First Look (F2P)

Galahad 3093 Gameplay - A Mech-y First Look (F2P)

Mech players are underserved right now, but is a new entry in the genre always a good thing?

By Anthony Jones - 2 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly - Battlefield 2042 Has Free Play Period & Game Awards Nominations Ep 531

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly - Battlefield 2042 Has Free Play Period & Game Awards Nominations Ep 531

A shooter mixed with an MMO? No, surely not, that's never been done before...

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago