War Thunder: Ground Forces - Closed Beta Preview

MMOBomb had the chance to preview some of the early gameplay available within the War Thunder: Ground Forces closed beta. Spunkify was able to try out some of the early German and Soviet tanks while giving his initial thoughts on where Ground Forces currently sits and whether it has what it takes to take on World of Tanks.

To find more about War Thunder check out the game page which includes more info, user reviews, tons of screenshots, and additional videos. Don´t forget to subscribe to MMOBomb YouTube channel.

In our Gameplay Action video series we revisit our favorite free to play MMORPG and MMO games checking out new updates, events, or just having fun! Count also with exclusive interviews, walktroughs, guides and much more.

Share this Video:

Discussion (10)

Mazie 4 years ago
nnike jersey nfl cheap bbarcelona replica jersey

Maryland 4 years ago
It's woeufrndl to have you on our side, haha!

Shadow 8 years ago
Agree/ disgree WOWP does look realistic i just dont like it. While WOT is always being updated from new game modes to a new nation (Japanese) and all the other fixes with new tanks being added War Thunder is gonna have a miracle to catch up with WOT. WOT just finished update 8.10. World of warships is in Alpha testing with release next summer. With a plan to combine all 3 games at once it will be the best. However War Thunder did beat Wargaming (Company of Wot, WOWP etc) at making planes and tanks at the same time WOT has to many features like clans team mode etc for war thunder to get close. Great job with your planes version but the tanks you guys should just leave alone. It would take years to get it to the level of WOT right now and they would still be light years ahead of you

View 2 replies
TwoDigitScout 8 years ago
The level of graphical detail is so tasty.

BOOM! 8 years ago
I still prefer War Thunder over World of Warplanes. War thunder is more realistic where the game doesn't have HP and only relies on where you hit your enemy. At the look of it Ground Forces is more realistic where they doesn't add a HP which is really good, but relies on where you get hit which is really nice. I just simply can't wait to try out Ground Forces.

View 1 reply

You May Enjoy

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Rumbleverse, Arc Raiders, And Bungie's Issues Ep 492

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Rumbleverse, Arc Raiders, And Bungie's Issues Ep 492

The Game Awards dropped a lot of new info, some of it free-to-play!

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Is Microsoft Buying Activision Blizzard A Good Thing? - MMO Thoughts

Is Microsoft Buying Activision Blizzard A Good Thing? - MMO Thoughts

There are a lot of questions and not a lot of answers...yet.

By Michael Byrne - 3 days ago
MMOBomb Top List: Noobfridge's Top 5 Favorite Things ON SWTOR Legacy Of The Sith PTR

MMOBomb Top List: Noobfridge's Top 5 Favorite Things ON SWTOR Legacy Of The Sith PTR

Troy's been messing around on the PTR for a while now and as we head into release, he's ready to reveal what he's looking forward to the most!

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Dark Pictures Dev Making new MMORPG? Ep 493

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Dark Pictures Dev Making new MMORPG? Ep 493

I mean, probably not, but they are making SOMETHING multiplayer!

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

The Good, The Bad, and The Blizzard.

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Always Online Cast: Fractured MMO Goes With Gamigo...But Should They, And Ark Survival Sued Ep 414

Always Online Cast: Fractured MMO Goes With Gamigo...But Should They, And Ark Survival Sued Ep 414

We live and die by out decisions...which will Fractured do?

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago